Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience My visits to the Boston area are always much more enjoyable because I stay at the Crowne Plaza in Newton where the friendly staff makes a huge effort to make me feel at home. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Everything was very, very nice. From the location to the food everything was very nice. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Martha's I went to the restaurant in the hotel. It was a great value with the nicest waiter ever. Thanks for making me feel welcomed May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not that great Could not find my reservation even with my priority gold membership. Too much noise from traffic. Did not recognize me as a priority member and status. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful experience Great location for us to visit Boston College. Great service and restaurant recommendations from front desk at check-in. We were on 10th floor, you can hear the highway but if you turn on the Heat or A/C with fan, this blocks traffic noise. Good workout facility which I used each morning. Great value for our purposes. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but nice and clean. This is a nice hotel. The rooms are small and there isn't much around it, but I would recommend it. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, service was great We stayed as a recommendation as part of a wedding function. The staff was very good and answered all requests. Prior to staying, we reviewed customer comments. We stayed an additional night prior and slept without any issues. The pool was cold the first night, but when identified, the management corrected the issue. I would have liked an in room safe. We ate lunch and dinner within walking distance, which was nice. We will book again if we need to stay in the Boston area. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...noisy Lovely hotel ....staff was attentive and very helpful. Had a problem with the TV. came promptly & tried to repair. Front Desk gave us another room immediately. The negative is the highway noise was very difficult, April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegance and Ease Flew into Boston for a conference in the suburbs and wanted to stay in a convenient location to both city and conference. This Crowne Plaza met all my criteria; convenient, easy access for commute, restaurants and downtown. In addition, it was elegant and peaceful. Stayed on top floor and watched sunset, which was an incredible bonus. Service was excellent; friendly and helpful. Now I'm looking for an excuse to return! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time This is the hotel for you. I spent three wonderful nights here with my family and it was convienently located very close to Boston without being in the city directly. Easy access to and from the Mass. Turnpike. There are several restaurants that are located within walking distance if the prices at Martha's Bistro gets too steep. Overall, I had a great time. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable Just go slow and DON'T miss the parking garage entrance. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Boston College I stayed at this hotel so I could be close to my sister, who attends Boston College. This hotel is right off the highway and about 5-7 minutes from Boston College. They have a full service bar and lounge! Across the street they have a pizzeria (which is excellent) and pub (which is great) and an Uno's (which was good). The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean! Parking is only $9/day and it's easy in and out. Will stay here when I go back to Boston! March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for insomniacs A beautiful hotel with nice front desk staff. It's a shame I didn't find the earplugs until I was checking out. Built over the Mass Pike, the heavy traffic starts shortly after 6 am so I was woken up by that. Once the traffic died down I started dozing off (I didn't have to get out of bed until 11) but the maid was banging on the door at 8:30 am to come in and clean!!! Check out is at 12. If I am only there overnight why are they so anxious to get in and clean? I'm not rushing to check out for their convenience. Is a shame such a beautiful clean hotel is built with a highway under it. I won't ever go back there because of the early morning noise and the staff banging on door so early. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy This Hotel This hotel has a great location (as I visit Boston College frequently). Very friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, free internet. The only negative I have is the noise created by the heating unit. They have ear plugs in the room which I thought were for the traffic down below (which doesn't bother me), but they may be needed when the heating fan turns on. Otherwise, great hotel. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk i cant thank erseila for all of her help with our reservations!! she has been wonderful!! they whole staff makes us feel at home on our stays!love paul the bartender! gave our granddaughter crayons and a coloring book. its little things that make people happy!! we;ll be back soon. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Martha's menu could be better, restaurant has no door and is freezing the menu at Martha's is not that great. Pretty oily, mostly fried food, and the only one pasta item on the menu was worse than mall food! Furthermore, and even more importantly, the restaurant has no door, and whenever the front door opens (which is pretty much every 2 min), cold wind blows in, you cannot sit and eat without freezing, you have to keep your coat on! not sure why a hotel that has such comfortable rooms, comfortable pillows and friendly front desk and housekeeping staff cannot do something about the lack of door AND improvement of the menu. Thanks February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Staff is extremely helpful and aways great you with a smile :) February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV service. The bed was very comfortable. Room service was very good. Would like a safe in the close. WHAT, NO PUBLIC TELEVISION? Very difficult to get to closed caption on TV. And when I asked at the desk they didn't have the vaguest notion about it. Suggest instructions somewhere. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed great service in restaurant front desk The staff was very helpful and assisted me in the area since I had never been in that part of Boston. Robert in the bar/restaurant was gat with suggestions on food and conversation. I would recommend this location as everyone went above and beyond. Front desk team was also very helpful with helping me get to and from my appointments. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I have stayed at a lot of hotel in my life and this hotel certainly stands out in the area of customer service. I was in town to attend a funeral and the service I received made the whole trip so much more tolerable. We were greeted by Steven late at night when we arrived. His personable attitude and conversation stands out in my mind as the best customer service I have received in years. He was wonderful, provided us with a great room, checked to make sure it was ok and sent up breakfast coupons for us. The extra care and touches he gave us should be commended. We also had a wonderful waitress the next morning, I think her name was Mary Ann who took such great care of us at the buffet that we decided this was the hotel for us and actually booked another nite when we came back after the funeral to be near the airport. I generally don't write a review, however, you should be proud of your staff and the wonderful service they gave my daughter and I in a sad time of our lives....please thank them for us. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay this was my second weekend in a row. front desk is very nice and welcoming. all of the staff is. will be back again in February!! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient & Comfy Rooms were clean and freshly decorated with modern decor. Request an upper floor because you can often hear the cars wizzing below. Great price when you book early. Nice staff. Great room service breakfast ! Downsides: No towel racks in the bathrooms. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff, especially the front desk staff are extremely pleasant. They are very professional and helpful. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's an ok place to stay Was in town visiting some friends in Newton so this place was very convenint. Is it noisey? Well if you are used to living in the country side, in comparison yes this would be considered loud, but if you live near a city you should be fine staying here. My wife and I had no problems sleeping and neither did our 13 month old. Are the beds comfortable? Not really. I travel a lot, and these beds were quite firm. Nice pillows though with a variety of firm to fluffy feel to choose from. Clean? Yes, the rooms are clean. They are a bit dated but clean none the less. Staff are nice and friendly. Facilities are good. Just an average hotel but worth considering if you are going to be in the Newton area. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Beautiful place to stay with family and friends. Accomodation is great! December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Pleasant staff, clean room & comfortable beds. Overall, very nice place to stay and convenient. Only complaint wireless did not work in our room. Tina, Maine November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acknowledged My Platinum Elite Status The front desk manager acknowledged my Platinum Staus. This isthe most imortant oversight that any hotel can make. If this is not done then I will never return again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was exceptionally clean and very functional. The lobby bar/restaurant offered full meals to quick snacks. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Advice and accountability for transportation We stayed at this location specifically to attend a Saturday Boston College game. I asked at the school about parking as was told there was no on campus parking. I asked the staff of the hotel how people get to the game (they told me most people staying at the hotel where there for the game). They said everybody takes a cab and said they could arrange for one and just needed to know what time. I asked how do I get back from the game. They said you can take a cab back and that they would give me the number or just tell the cab driver to arrange the return trip. I did speak with the cab driver about the return and he said to just call about 20 minutes before we needed the cab and told us where the cabs would be. After the game I called the cab service the hotel arranged for and was tol they have no cabs running there. Major disappointment! I then called the hotel and was told sounds like your in a jam! That he was the only person on duty and we'd just have to wait around for a cab or take a train somewhere to get a cab - terrible service and accountability by your staff. I asked him to call a cab for us and was told no. I asked for another cab service number and was told to just flag one done. While we were waiting at 11:30 pm on a cold night with a 2 year old in tow these are not the answers or service I expected. While we were waiting we spoke with three other groups of people that were staying at the same hotel and were told the same thing. I can't tell you how terrible that left my experience with this hotel. i could have stayed in downtown Boston and traveled by train faster than we were able to. After over an hour waiting we were able to finally get another couple that had a cab to allow us to share their cab to our hotel. I asked the front desk upon my return if they had a shuttle bus and was asked to where? I said i jsut wanted to know if they had one - why ask if you don't have one!! I was told no, they didn't have one. A piece of simple advice - for the 7-8 days that Boston College has a home game your service would be tremendoulsy improved by hiring a bus to shuttle your guests to and from YOUR HOTEL to the game and BACK to YOUR HOTEL. IT DOESN'T TAKE A GENIUS TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO PROVIDE BETTER SERVICE TO YOUR GUESTS!! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest staff. The hotel is somewhat difficult to get to not knowing the area. I can not say enough about the staff and their helpfulness with directions . Never once did they make me feel like a complete idiot. In addition, the food and staff at the restaurant was excellent. Definately would stay here again if in Boston. November 16, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>