• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits ADA compliant service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:270
  • Car Parking Available
  • Discounted-validated parking for overnight guests - $28 per night, per car. (Front desk will validate parking ticket.) Garage has a clearance of 6"6'. Valet Parking also available at $24.00 a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 24.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The
View More

A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch HD flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, room service and upgraded amenities. Our onsite Restaurant & Bar serving breakfast, dinner, drinks and small bites. For a unique dining experience visit our adjacent Social Restaurant and Bar. Relax in our heated indoor pool or enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness facility. The on-site parking is available at $28.00 per day.

Our convenient location makes the Crowne Plaza an ideal choice for meetings and special events. We feature over 15,000 square ft of newly remodeled event space, including an executive boardroom and stylish ballroom with natural lighting. A dedicated catering manager will oversee every aspect of your planning and execution of a flawless event. When celebrating special occasions, think of the Crowne Plaza Newton with creative menus and packages to exceed every taste

View Less
Features
Travelers will love that the Crowne Plaza Boston Newton is near the legendary Fenway Park, downtown Boston, as well as major universities and hospitals. Conveniently located over the Mass Pike, in between Boston and the 128 corporate beltway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location The service here is great. Everyone is so helpful and kind. The location is great too, it is close enough to all the attractions but not in the chaos of it providing quiet evenings. I highly recommend staying here. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory experience on every level There is no justification for charging either of the rooms i received as a premium room. They were located on the second floor one under the entrance canopy where i was subjected to early morning bus loading noise and the other with only interior exposure. The front room itself was small and did not even have the represented refrigerator and microwave until I complained. i was then told they were only available "subject to availability and on request" which is an obvious lie as the guest book in each room states that all rooms contain them. The representative i spoke to claimed ignorance of the statement. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent guest services This is my only spot to stay when in Boston! The price and clean room where way above the airport hotels and the staff could not have been friendlier! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We both got a really good night's sleep. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety or you can order off the menu which I did the seond morning. Everything was cooked the way I requested. The shuttle to all major hospitals was very convenient and efficient, too. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Review The parking garage and location are the big plusses although you have to pay for parking. Not unusual. The hotel itself is showing signs of age. The cleaning is not completely thorough in the rooms. I did notice renovations being done so perhaps improvements are on the way. I've stayed here several times but have not tried the bar or restaurant. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were in Boston for a surgery at New England Baptist Hospital. This hotel was on the recommended list given to us at the hospital. I chose the Holiday Inn because of the shuttle back and forth to the hospital. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Lovely, clean, restful after a day at the hospital and best of all we actually slept well. That never happens on the first night of being away from home. There were cookies (delicious by the way) served in the lobby during the afternoon. My son and I returned to the hotel during the evening (via the shuttle) after making sure that our patient was resting comfortably and enjoyed a late supper. He had a hamburger and I had a BLT Panini. Both were perfectly cooked. We also had breakfast at the buffet the next morning and enjoyed it as well. Thank you Holiday Inn for making a very stressful day less so. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location, some rooms are old and not working well The hotel is big and bright but older. It seems like its close to needing an upgrade throughout. The elevators are slow and old. Our room had lots of problems, with doors that got stuck and a broken HVAC unit. It was a pretty horrible stay and not a significantly cheaper option. We changed rooms after the 1st night and the stay was better with less hassles. An average hotel if the room had no issues. A bad hotel if you get stuck in a room that has no HVAC working and a broken door. The sliver lining was the breakfast was great and the Internet worked fine. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stayed at this hotel in conjunction with having open heart surgery at Brigham and Women's Hospital. I was very disappointed. I usually stay at Holiday Inns when possible and have always had a great experience. This location, however, is very out of date. Rooms were not very clean, vending machines didn't work, very worn-out facility. The quality of food via room service was not what I expected. And the one elevator was so slow that a lot of guests - including myself - used the stairs. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff gave great service from the moment I walked into the hotel until we checked out. It showed that they enjoyed their work, and loved helping people discover their city and general area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A good value in Boston. Nice neighborhood with lots of things within walking distance. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here!!! The only reason to stay here would be its location. Horrible service. Front desk people are rude and will lie right to your face. Sadie is an employee there that was guilty of this. Also room 210 is right on top of the kitchen and it vibrates from below - literally vibrates!!! They'll charge you incorrectly, never pick up the phone at the front desk - miserable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and good location The rooms were very comfortable. On site parking was convenient. The bar / restaurant area had good food and service was good. Beds were very comfortable. There is a Tstation right across street from hotel entrance. Good neighborhood. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The overall experience was great, I was disappointed in the 'dining area' a group of us were going to have cocktails around 5:00pm and while I was standing at a table with my beverage - for us to sit down at, a waiter came and took two of the chairs. There were other tables vacant so I surprised he took the ones I was standing at. When I made a comment that a few of us were going to sit down, he suggested I sit at the bar unless I was having dinner! At 5pm the dining area was not exactly 'standing room only'. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, but expensive The breakfast was extremely expensive. No coupons for the breakfast were given out. Every other holiday inn i have stayed at either had free continental breakfast or gave out coupons for the breakfast bar. The room was ok, but for the price i expected a much nicer room. Bathroom was really cramped, no fridge in the room, toilet was very low, and the shower head was really low. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr. ed good hotel for money. good location, very good staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was fine everything was fine until I got my bank report. You over charged me. I stayed 2 night. You charged me for three nights. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncontrollable Air Conditioning The A/C functioned incorrectly, even after maintenance came to adjust it, as it constantly went on and off, making a loud noise each time. The room with two full size beds was a challenge for two adults and a child. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy/cozy & friendly staff I was very pleased with this hotel, our room & the staff. I compared many options before residing on this hotel as our choice while staying in Boston & I have NO regrets! Great value, convenient to everything we wanted to see, we were super comfy & slept very well! ;-) August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I stay here for work,its close to many restaurants/shops.The T runs right by the front door. The restaurant offers a great breakfast buffet. Beds could be updated. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home Staff were very friendly and professional. Centrally located . Can't wait to come back soon. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but expensive food The hotel had very comfortable rooms and a staff that was extremely helpful. However, the food via room service was very expensive for the size of the servings. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but EXPENSIVE food Very friendly staff when we arrived, and very helpful in getting us settled. The maze to the pool was a bit of a challenge, as there was no real signage to tell you where things were. We ordered room service, and was surprised at the cost of a sampler of appetizers that was small for even one person. Would love to visit here again, but will eat elsewhere. The IHG Rewards Club gift I received as we arrived was a concern, as someone with a nut alllergy would have a significant issue with the trail mix and water given upon arrival. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room to relax and great service The hotel had great people who were very helpful in finding the pool, hot tub, and directing us to various local activities. The room was a wonderful respite from a busy day. Just wish there had been a table in the room to have a quiet, romantic dinner alone with my spouse. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Room, Service Stayed 5 nights, and was disappointed. Not clean at checkin - When I checked in, there was soap with hair all over it, in the shower. Food was good - The restaurant was closed for dinner, and the bar/lounge was used to serve food. The food was actually quite good. Service was inconsistent - When I called the Front Desk from my room, for a problem, they never answered the phone (because they were "busy"). Evidently, management needs to staff the front desk properly so that there are enough people to take care of ALL guests. There were times when it was busy, and there was only one person at the desk; other times, there were three people, and there were no customers. Poor architecture - The architect of the rooms probably never used them. The bathroom had the toilet right next to the shower so that there was minimal room to get into the shower. Although I usually like Holiday Inn Hotels, this particular one leaves much to be desired. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great public relations service and all staff were very nice. I am sorry to say this, but I was disappopinted with this Holiday Inn; Boston-Brookline, MA. It was not because of the staff communication - it was due to the conditions we experienced in the hotel. Bed linen was not clean, carpets were not vacumed (at least it looked that way), rotten smell in the hallway by our 2nd floor room when we returned from a show in the evening. The worse part was the breakfast in the morning....dirty glasses, dirty plates - I am not saying this as a way to "slam" the hotel, but come on!....I expected a little better. I think I will spend a few more dollars next time to stay elsewhere. I was let down.... August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service,complete package overall stay was just what we needed and wanted! could not have asked for anything more! hope to be able to stay under better health, for me,next time! relaxing, especially for pre-surgery August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I stayed at this hotel because of its relationship with Brigham and Women's Hospital. The staff was great. The van service to the hospital was wonderful. The food was very good. The only negative I have is a small bathroom and trying to contact the front desk for the return shuttle. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Caring people run this Holiday Inn. The Staff was the same as our last visit in the fall of 2013. They are considerate people who anticipate your needs. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during child's hospital stay Good service shuttles hourly during the week only staff did not inform us there was no shuttle on Saturday until that day so we had to take a cab I suggest having shuttles on weekends as well. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Take you chances. I had a rather bad experience at this hotel. My room overlooked the atrium/dining room and all the noise while people were dining filtered into my room due to a gap in the glass door. The carpet was wet next to the mini-fridge due to it leaking. The thermostat did not work correctly and I had to keep turning the AC on and off to regulate the room temperature. The bathroom floor was dirty. The buffet breakfast was rather disappointing. I've had better breakfast at a Holiday-Inn Express. I tried to stop at the desk to speak to someone about my room but there was always a line of about 6-8 people and only one employee. I didn't have time to wait so I never had a chance to bring it to their attention. Regardless, for the price the charge for this room these sort of issues should be checked and caught between guest visits. It's possible the other rooms are perfectly fine but I doubt the breakfast gets any better. If you choose to stay at this hotel request a room that DOESN'T overlook the dining room or atrium to avoid the chance of noise. Personally, I feel there are many other hotels to choose from in this same area and at this price level and I'll look elsewhere next time. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Select to close.
Location, location, location Beautifully renovated lobby Newton View View from Hotel Boston View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading