• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits ADA compliant service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:270
  • Car Parking Available
  • Discounted-validated parking for overnight guests - $28 per night, per car. (Front desk will validate parking ticket.) Garage has a clearance of 6"6'. Valet Parking also available at $24.00 a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 24.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The
View More

A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch HD flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, room service and upgraded amenities. Our onsite Restaurant & Bar serving breakfast, dinner, drinks and small bites. For a unique dining experience visit our adjacent Social Restaurant and Bar. Relax in our heated indoor pool or enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness facility. The on-site parking is available at $28.00 per day.

Our convenient location makes the Crowne Plaza an ideal choice for meetings and special events. We feature over 15,000 square ft of newly remodeled event space, including an executive boardroom and stylish ballroom with natural lighting. A dedicated catering manager will oversee every aspect of your planning and execution of a flawless event. When celebrating special occasions, think of the Crowne Plaza Newton with creative menus and packages to exceed every taste

View Less
Features
Travelers will love that the Crowne Plaza Boston Newton is near the legendary Fenway Park, downtown Boston, as well as major universities and hospitals. Conveniently located over the Mass Pike, in between Boston and the 128 corporate beltway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best overnight stay We had issues at check in with our room not being cleaned yet. I also had issues with a deposit that I had to put down at check in. I had prepaid for the room so I did not bring my credit card with me I had to leave cash for my deposit. At check out I had to ask for my deposit back because I was told you are all set have a good day. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Great location, Dont eat breakfast here. 50 Diner accross the street and many other places short drive away. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Dedham This Holiday Inn was extremely convenient, comfortable and had a terrific, attentive staff. The room was quiet, spacious, clean and modern. The breakfast and coffee were perfect, which I cannot say about a lot of hotels these days. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we have stayed at in a long time, and we have stayed at a lot This hotel helped us out last year and again this year when we dropped our son off to college. We will make sure we stay here again, this hotel will be the first one we call. The beds are very comfortable,the room was very clean,and the staff were very helpful. If you stay here ask them to take you to the green line subway in Newton and it will take you into Boston. Great fun.Thanks for everything. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest room friendly staff, nice facilities very welcoming in the lobby and the surroundings are inviting. Somewhat hard to get into the hotel from the main road, however. Needs better signage. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,前台人员帮助我们想办法去火车站 holiday inn总体不错,前台的人员的态度很好,尽量帮助客人解决问题。就是没有免费早餐,位置不太方便。 August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Hotel is a little dated but clean. Courteous staff August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and comfort Great sized room (took the king bed). Super comfy bed and pillows. Slept extremely well. Very close to Gillette Stadium. Would definitely recommend and come back to this hotel! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights stay and service Fast, friendly and helpful staff at check in and check out. Clean and comfortable room. Towels, sheets, pillows and bed were all very comfortable. Breakfast food was hot, plentiful and of great variety. Breakfast service staff was fast, cheerful and courteous. Shuttle service provided was fast, courteous and safe. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We had a family reunion at the hotel on starting 8/8. The whole experience was wonderful. The staff was excellent. the food was great. Any questions or concerns were answered right away. We enjoyed our stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was delicious. Free parking. Overall, great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Points I also stayed at the Holiday Inn in May and did not receive my rewards points. I told the staff upon my check in during my August stay and was informed it would be addressed. I haven't be notified as yet if I earned my rewards points. Other than that issue, my stay was excellent. Great comfortable place to stay! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK stay Checkout was 11am yet housekeeping knocked on door and let herself in at 8:15 waking everybody up. Not much variety with breakfast. Thin walls. Overall hotel is nice and was clean, pool was great, staff was helpful and courteous. I would stay here again but I would not pay the same amount I did. I expected more for that price. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort and Relaxation The executive suite is where I stayed and it was most fiting for me!! I loved it, but overall the whole experience of having everything available was great!! I wouldn't change a thing. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful great service We experienced a very nice stay. The rooms were nice,the staff were very helpful and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Would stay again if ever visiting Dedham. Very close to the VA Hospital and very easy to get to from the Holiday Inn. Also a lot of shopping near by. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff, broken room Hotel staff was rude. We called down to the front desk to see if they had a sewing kit, and the staff member sharply said "yes" then hung up. We had to go down and get it ourselves. We were promised liquid body wash instead of bar soap but there was only bar soap in the bathroom. The toilet lid was up when we first entered the room. The outlet in the bathroom was broken, so no drying my hair in the bathroom. The only other accessible outlet was under the far nightstand, with no mirror in sight. The server during the buffet breakfast was curt, obviously just doing his job without any courtesy. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Overall a fantastic experience. Check in was fast and courteous. Room was clean and awsume. My stay is what I expected. Thank you to the staff at the Holiday Inn Dedham. I always stay at this hotel above all. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient Nice hotel close to the Legacy shopping mall and restaurants, and also close to a couple of train stations to boston with frequent shuttle service. Good for business trips July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Good hotel. Would recommend. the Staff are excellent. The facilities are decent. Bathroom and matresses could be improved, but otherwise it was a comfortable stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, bad view Only issue was my room window looked over the roof, a sea of black tar. Other then that everything else was nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch as always! I've been staying at this property twice a week for years and it's always great! From the warm greeting from Joyce and Emily to the farewell from Robyn, Andrea, and Hugh its all around great. Thank you guys and keep up the great work! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Stay Here This go round, I was placed in the tower. The room was a little small (especially the bathroom), but, the room served its purpose. I had a nice view of the parking lot and was right next to the elevator and I had another positive stay. The shuttle driver, Pierre, was prompt and courteous, the breakfast staff were courteous and a delight to speak with (especially given that I had a later breakfast), and I got a late checkout (which was just right.) The real highlight though was the efficiency the front desk dealt with my lost key. I don't know how, but, I lost my key in Boston. I came back to the front desk, explained what happened, showed my ID, and I had a new key promptly. I even met some interesting people there. I always keep this property in mind for future Boston runs. I think there needs to be a little rehab, but, it works. I also think the only thing I would ask if that in morning rush hour, there be a shuttle schedule to the Dedham Corporate Center Commuter Rail Station for folks heading into Boston. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent value for the services offered. The Bamboo restaurant located on premises has excellent asian food selections; however, the breakfast area could use some improvements. Conveniently located across the street from an upscale retail development with great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Front desk staff and courtesy shuttle operators were extremely friendly and helpful. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conveinent location This hotel was convenient to the Legacy Place Shopping center, however, it needs some updating and maintenance attention. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Would stay again and will tells friends about it great location July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mr rooms are poor hotel could use a face lift. The room I had on my last stay smelt nutty and then the amount of air freshener used in common areas like elevator are to strong. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. I liked the great service. The hotel was conveniently located near a mall which had good restaurants and stores. I will definitely be back in June 2015. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for the price Good experience. Hotel was not central to where I needed to be but that was my fault. I would recommend it. Rooms were nice and clean. Bathroom was small. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Great Hotel, Great Location and Great Staff and Service!! I dealt with Stefanie and she was amazing for beginning to end, would recommend this hotel for a local getaway, Legacy Place is right across the street, plenty of shopping and dining options. Again cannot say enough about Stefanie!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fron Desk As has been mentioned the hotel is not one of the newest but it is clean and appears to be well maintained. The staff is attentive and very polite with Hugh and Emily haveing a lot fun with the guest. I did not have the same problems as the other guest. On the down side it does not have a hot tub and the pool is not heated. It is a good location not to far from Boston but out a little. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Select to close.
Location, location, location Beautifully renovated lobby Newton View View from Hotel Boston View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading