• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits ADA compliant service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Convention Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:8.1MI
Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:270
  • Car Parking Available
  • Discounted-validated parking for overnight guests - $28 per night, per car. (Front desk will validate parking ticket.) Garage has a clearance of 6"6'. Valet Parking also available at $24.00 a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 24.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The
View More

A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch HD flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, room service and upgraded amenities. Our onsite Restaurant & Bar serving breakfast, dinner, drinks and small bites. For a unique dining experience visit our adjacent Social Restaurant and Bar. Relax in our heated indoor pool or enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness facility. The on-site parking is available at $28.00 per day.

Our convenient location makes the Crowne Plaza an ideal choice for meetings and special events. We feature over 15,000 square ft of newly remodeled event space, including an executive boardroom and stylish ballroom with natural lighting. A dedicated catering manager will oversee every aspect of your planning and execution of a flawless event. When celebrating special occasions, think of the Crowne Plaza Newton with creative menus and packages to exceed every taste

View Less
Features
Travelers will love that the Crowne Plaza Boston Newton Hotel is near the legendary Fenway Park, downtown Boston, as well as major universities and hospitals. Conveniently located over the Mass Pike, in between Boston and the 128 corporate beltway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mr rooms are poor hotel could use a face lift. The room I had on my last stay smelt nutty and then the amount of air freshener used in common areas like elevator are to strong. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. I liked the great service. The hotel was conveniently located near a mall which had good restaurants and stores. I will definitely be back in June 2015. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for the price Good experience. Hotel was not central to where I needed to be but that was my fault. I would recommend it. Rooms were nice and clean. Bathroom was small. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Great Hotel, Great Location and Great Staff and Service!! I dealt with Stefanie and she was amazing for beginning to end, would recommend this hotel for a local getaway, Legacy Place is right across the street, plenty of shopping and dining options. Again cannot say enough about Stefanie!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fron Desk As has been mentioned the hotel is not one of the newest but it is clean and appears to be well maintained. The staff is attentive and very polite with Hugh and Emily haveing a lot fun with the guest. I did not have the same problems as the other guest. On the down side it does not have a hot tub and the pool is not heated. It is a good location not to far from Boston but out a little. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and confortable stay Very welcoming and supportive staff. Great price for such amenities. Will recommend anyone to stay here and I will come again for leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Facilitator Our stay was enjoyable and memorable. Thanks to all involved. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, excellent location and easy access to Downtown Boston This hotel is located about 20 minutes via train to downtown Boston and the complimentary hotel shuttle takes you to the station (about a 5 minute ride). The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable and has an awesome Chinese restaurant and sushi bar attached to it. The staff in the hotel and the restaurant are amazing!! Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. The front desk was full of ideas and options for fun on our combined business/pleasure stay. Our room was huge and well equipped with plenty of outlets in the right places and free Internet!! The hotel is located right across the street from a wonderful outdoor mall with many interesting restaurants and lounges. You spend a month here and not be bored. The is a popular breakfast spot, a diner, about a block away. Incredible food quality and quantity. Be prepared to wait in line on a Saturday morning. I cannot say enough good about this hotel, its location, access to public transportation and the wonderful staff. Make this your home base when traveling to Boston. I know that I will. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Easy Access My experience at the Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham was pleasant. The ease of access to a shopping mall, restaurants, and highways was a big plus. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel lost my reservation The hotel is very nice, clean and safe. The staff was also very nice. However the shuttle went to the wrong location for pick up and my reservation was lost. Did not stay in the room of my choosing. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our family vacation in Boston Decent hotel in an ok area. If you are staying here to sightsee in downtown Boston, I would not suggest this hotel if you plan on using public transportation. They have a shuttle, and the service was nice, it was just inconvenient as they could only handle one customer at a time. If they drop you at the train, it's then $18 round trip per day per person. If they drop you at the T (like a subway), it's a considerably longer drive and you get stuck in traffic. At night, getting home is a bit iffy if you have to do any walking (the train is a 10 minute walk across heavy, large intersection and through dark neighborhood if the hotel shuttle cannot get you). The hotel is ok. You would think for a conference center there would be things a bit closer. It's a decent hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would suggest staying closer to a T stop or in the heart of Boston if you were planning on sightseeing. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows Really looking to returning in December. Did not want to leave because your bed is way better than what I own at home. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, clean and comfortable The staff was wonderful, helpful and courteous. We were in Boston for medical reasons and the staff could not have been any nicer. You helped make our stay comfortable and easy. Thank You June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Hotel staff walked in the room without us hearing a knock at 8:30 a.m. on a weekend. The bathroom vent didn't work and we were told we just couldn't hear it, the whole bathroom fogged during shower and the paint on the walls and door was damaged from this. The continental breakfast wasn't free and considering the price it should be. There's no hot tub! I was really looking forward to a hot tub so this was quite disappointing. For me, not worth what we paid. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff was more than willing to help with all needs, or questions. They were very helpful. Breakfast was great and hot every morning. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem We did not expect a hotel outside of a major city to be so good. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was outstanding. The room was very nice. There was shuttle service to mass transport. We will most certainly be staying at this location when we are next in the area. Overall, it was nice to encounter a staff that did not act like they were doing us a favor. We felt that our business was appreciated. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Friendly Staff April 11th - 13th/2014 - My stay at the Holiday Inn / Dedham hotel / Conference Center was fantastic. I traveled to the Boston area by train. The Amtrak station is less then a mile from the hotel. I called the hotel while on the train. Upon my arrival the shuttle was waiting to transport me the 1/2 mile trip to the hotel. The ladies at the front desk are the best. Friendly, courteous, professional, helpful, and fast check-in. The rooms are clean and large. The king beds are comfortable. The only way to get a microwave/refrigerator is in a suite. These amenities are unavailable in the regular rooms. There are engineers available anytime any room problems occur. The gym is small, but open at all time for a workout. (very fix!). Near by mall for dinner, movie, and shopping options. Two drug stores (CVS & Walgreens) are walking distance from the hotel. I rate this hotel a 6 star. I highly recommend this hotel. Special mention to shuttle driver, Mr. Pierre. Very friendly and willing to please. Very much appreciated. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Awesome!!! Everything was great!!! We had a fun time it was just to short only for one night. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel We had a very nice experience. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The shuttle service was excellent and the driver went out of his was to make our experience a positive one. The pool was basic but nice. The gym was a little scant and beat up and it would have been nice if there was a hott tub, but that is nit-picky. A very nice place for the price. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cmfy pillows The pillows are so comfortable and the boys had a great time in the pool. Very friendly employees. The breakfast was okay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This is a good hotel, the staff was great. They greeted me with a smile, some friendly conversation, and a few complimentary beers at the manager's event, as well as a voucher for 10,000 bonus points. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More like a Motel 6 I don't normally submit reviews, but I had such a poor experience here, I had to let others know. 1. Signage to the hotel is practically non-existent; must follow small sign (easy to miss it) for the restaurant directing you through a bank parking lot. 2. Double rooms are so small, you could barely move. No dresser, no closet, no table. 3. Bathrooms are exceptionally tiny, only one person could fit, and barely that; single sink, toilet, and tub/shower. Can't even open the door if someone is in the bathroom. 4. Beds are so soft, I slid off the edge while sitting on it. 5. No cafe restaurant in hotel, only Asian restaurant. 6. Stayed on a wedding room block; staff missed providing gift bags from wedding couple, which had pertinent wedding info. 7. When I spoke to general manager about my disappointments, he took a mere took $20 off my bill for 2 of my 3 nights. 8. Clerk did not submit my Reward Club number, even though she said she had it at check-in. NOT HOLIDAY INN QUALITY. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! From the moment we arrived we were attended to by the staff!! Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The room was ready early for us as promised - free upgrade, no hassles. The gentleman who drove us on to the Riverside Station on the courtesy bus was so very pleasant. Breakfast hit the spot before our visit to a nearby college. Thank you! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! Had to stay in area for a medical appointment at Faulkner Hospital. When traveling to a new destination, my first choice for selecting accomodations is generally a property affiliated with IHG. I was slightly hesitant in making a reservation at this particular hotel because of reading other reviews of this property at other travel sites - many which gave the hotel an average rating. I am glad I chose to ignore those reviews and book my stay anyway. I was more than pleasantly surprised with the entire property -staff, amenities, breakfast, cleanliness and convenience of location. This particular property offered a special hospital rate and a shuttle to/from the hospital. Since I had never been to the area before, the shuttle was the selling point. I had to reschedule my appointment twice due to inclement weather. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accomodating in making these changes. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk, who shared the amenities of the hotel, and the surrounding area.Our room had been upgraded due to my IHG status. The layout of the hotel - elevators, pool, breakfast Nook, attached restaurant was easily accessible. The room/bathroom was a good size, clean, quiet and decorated modernly and comfortably. The breakfast was nicely done, with quite a variety. We were offered a choice to select from the buffet or to order from the menu. The breakfast staff was attentive and pleasant. The shuttle to and from the hospital was prompt and definitely a selling point in my stay. The driver was very good about sharing points of interest on our way to enhance our time in the area. The hotel is centrally located, right off I-95 and is surrounded by dining options, large chain drug/convenience stores and an outdoor shopping mall - Legacy Place. I would most definitely recommend the Holiday Inn and Conference Center to anyone coming to the Dedham, Mass. area I am sure, you too, will be pleasantly surprised! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Last time we were at the hotel the experience was terrible. This time, we had a wonderful experience, the room was clean, staff was extremely accommodation and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely return. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for value. Good location for business travel and great value. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Great shuttle service and flexibility to accommodate shuttle requests. In particular shuttle driver Johnny was excellent, friendly, and very helpful. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You I want to thank your staff for their assistance and the reduced rate they extended to me and some fellow firefighters who attended the funerals for the two Boston firefighters this past week. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY - AGAIN I made a last minute reservation using the IHG app on my android smart phone. Rec'd the free upgrade for platinum members to an 8th floor suite without even having to ask. I was comfortably able to work late into the evening. I like this hotel, great for business travel to Norwood. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Price A solid place to stay for a weekend if on a tight budget while visiting downtown Boston. The staff were wonderful and friendly. Dawn and Andrea at the front desk were very helpful. Juan and Pierre made you feel very comfortable and welcome as shuttle drivers. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Take a great rest 's stage near BOSTON (MA) Discovered this hotel during a business travel to Boston. I found this quiet place to sleep. It offers good facilities on place. Beds and rooms are confortable, with a good breakfast to begin the day. March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Select to close.
Location, location, location View from Hotel Boston View Newton View Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading