• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits ADA compliant service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Convention Exhibition Center
Distance From Hotel:8.1MI
Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:270
  • Car Parking Available
  • Discounted-validated parking for overnight guests - $28 per night, per car. (Front desk will validate parking ticket.) Garage has a clearance of 6"6'
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The
View More

A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch HD flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, room service and upgraded amenities. Our onsite Restaurant & Bar serving breakfast, dinner, drinks and small bites. For a unique dining experience visit our adjacent Social Restaurant and Bar. Relax in our heated indoor pool or enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness facility. The on-site parking is available at $28.00 per day.

Our convenient location makes the Crowne Plaza an ideal choice for meetings and special events. We feature over 15,000 square ft of newly remodeled event space, including an executive boardroom and stylish ballroom with natural lighting. A dedicated catering manager will oversee every aspect of your planning and execution of a flawless event. When celebrating special occasions, think of the Crowne Plaza Newton with creative menus and packages to exceed every taste

View Less
Features
Travelers will love that the Crowne Plaza Boston Newton Hotel is near the legendary Fenway Park, downtown Boston, as well as major universities and hospitals. Conveniently located over the Mass Pike, in between Boston and the 128 corporate beltway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great location for a hotel with proximity to Boston. Hotel staff were exeptional especially enjoyed the concierge lounge and staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay for Price Average hotel, nothing over the top. Couldnt sign on to the WiFi but other then that it was ok. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great Food at the sports bar and meeting area. Friendly staff, clean, up to date. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are very well equipped. The air conditioning is a little noisy though. Good quality of service. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Crowne Plaza Woburn i was greeted by very caring front desk. they spent the time to look up my rewards number but did something that most don't. wrote it down and gave it to me to save in my phone. they went out of their way to make me feel important. i had to check out a day early. the front desk again, jumped up to make sure i was out of there ASAP. could not have asked for a more positive experience. except that i never did find the soap in the bathroom? June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is the Worst Stay anywhere but here! The staff members are rude and racist. I have never felt unwelcome in my travels as I did while staying here. The air conditioner in room was very old and LOUD! It kept us up most of the night. It's not a well maintained property, it could use a makeover. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 1st time experience I was traveling on business and this is the first time I stayed at the CRowne Plaza. It was great, had a great Sports Bar connected to it and the staff was awesome. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and attentive staff. Our stay at the Crown Plaza was excellent. The staff was accommodating. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast was great and the restaurant staff was friendly and personable. The hotel was not too far from downtown Boston and right next to a showcase cinema movie house with 14 screens. Quiet, clean, reasonably priced. Would stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel price and space for a family of four. We had a king suite and it was very nice and extremely clean. Our kids who are pre-teens had enough elbow room and there were 3 flat screen tvs in the suite. The only minor complaint was that the televisions in the bedroom and living room area would lose reception here in there but it wasn't a major problem throughout the stay. I would definitely go back if in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome visit! Our stay was top notch in every area. Outstanding customer service. Excellent ambience. Nice clean room with extras. Loved the hospitality room. The staff always went above and beyond making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Loved it and would definitely return. Thanks for a great stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with management Maintenance and housekeeping were very friendly. It was great to get a room at a reduced rate for family being in the Lehay Clinic. Had problems with my room, maintenance was helpful but hadn't fixed the problem when I left. Told front desk that the pool was not heated and had paint chips in it. Management never apoligized for my problems and was very acccomatiive for other guests. Had a problem with money being taken out of my checking account. The manager of the hotels was very nice but the general manager at the hotel I stayed at was very short and unfriendly. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Comfortable room, welcoming staff and a good night's sleep after a transatlantic flight. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection is HORRIBLE the WiFi connection was horrible to the point it was worst than 56K modem. I called tech support and nothing helped. It is ashamed that basic accommodations are not up to standard. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was very accomandating andhelpful.Room was clean. request for info re:a trip into boston was giving June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel The Hotel was nice looking but as a Platinum Member I requested an upgrade and as a disabled person I also requested a room near the elevator. Neighter one of those things happened. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Made my business trip more enjoyable. The Live music in the Bar was great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room, Comfortable Bed, Excellent Bar Upon arriving, I was a little concerned at first as the lady at the front desk was short and curt with a Customer and you could tell that she was not Customer friendly. It took her a minute to get to me and wasn't particularly friendly with me either (I get along with everyone). Once the manager arrived at the counter, things went better and it was all excellent from there. The room was just freshly renovated, the bath was exceptional, and the bedding was awesome. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and the staff very attentive, and the bar/restaurant was very versatile. The concierge level was nice and I felt an extra level of comfort with the safety features of that floor. Overall, very satisfied and would recommend especially for a conference. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of my room My room was located next to one of the side door exits. The door constantly slammed making my room very noisy June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little sleep I called the front desk 4 times between midnight and 1:00 am due to loud neighbors. Each time I called I was assured the security guard & the night manager came to the floor. I did not hear them knock on the neighbor's door. During the last call, I waited in the hallway & told the security guard which door to knock on. I had to get up at 5:00 am & got very little sleep. I wished they were more proactive & I didn't have to write a negative review. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service John and Sara was very helpful with the scheduling of the rooms. My company has decided to insure all of it visitors to the corporate office stays at this property in the future. I cannot express how it feels to receive such professional customer service. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and well appointed room Very good experience overall. The bathroom in this room was the cleanest I've ever seen in any hotel ever. My only real disappoint was to find out that breakfast was not included in the morning. Based on the price I paid to stay in this hotel that should have been included. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Great service I was there on a Business trip for our company CruiseOne. I have absolutely No complaints at all. The service from every staff member was fabulous. From the Front desk to housekeeping to everybody in the Sports Bar. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank You!! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not what I expected 2 of the nights I was there and left for dinner when I came back there was no place on the property to park and had to park about a block away. The reason was likely related to the popularity of the sports bar at the hotel. The refrigerator in the room did not actually keep anything cool although it was set on its coldest setting so resorted to using the ice bucket as a cooler. Overall it was OK but have had better service at the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Business Meeting I was only in the hotel for 24 hours to host an on site business meeting. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They were prepared to drive off property for something I needed! From the booking to the final execution, it went very, very well. I also loved the convenience of the attached sports bar. Rainy weather but I had lunch and dinner right there and both meals were very good. While a tad pricey, that seems to be the norm for Boston area and it was less expensive than others. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Room our overall experience was great.. room was fantastic, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was awesome and food was great!.. We had twins boy 2 month old and it was great for them too.! thank you for great service, room and food. Love the light by the bed. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms clean staff very attentive from Planners to scoreboards In planning an event here you are the most important person to the staff. 'they work to make your event organized, and go well. Meals were served on time and warm, all rooms were set up as we requested, guest rooms clean and ready when we arrived. staff in Scoreboards were pleasant and it was like being a guest in someone's home! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel We came to stay overnight so we could go early to the NE Aquarium. Price was OK. Included breakfast. Only thing wrong is the channel the Bruins game was on could not be played in room. BUT it was available in BAR & Lobby? Front Desk said they were having problems with the Cable. How did they have it on at Front Desk and Bar but not rooms. Same cable line, No? This was only channel not working. Breakfast was a buffet. That is fine but would have liked to be able to have an omelet station on weekends. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greart Stay We had a wonderful time visiting Boston and staying at this hotel April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Is this the worst hotel restaurant? The hotel was fine, room nice and reasonable value for Boston at the weekend. We booked a Bed and Breakfast rate but breakfast in the "Sports Bar" restaurant was the worst ever. It was a complete shambles - sit anywhere we were told but we did expect a server to appear. The servers didn't appear to be allocated tables and no one was in charge of the restaurant. Menus? Just help yourself to the buffet said a passing waitress. No, I want to order a fresh omelette. Still no menus, no coffee, no server. Another attempt at ordering two omelettes - success? No, we are presented with someone else's food! These meals went around the restaurant but didn't find a home. Another ten minutes and out come two omelettes - success? No, where's the ham? "I'll get you some". Forgot to mention, the decaff coffee that was still brewing after 20 minutes and the toast that came with one of the omelettes falling on the floor. Ham arrived - four greasy slices of sandwich ham slithering around on a film of grease - delicious! You can forgive a mistake, a delay, an accident but when these all come together - it is unforgiveable and unforgettable. We did get a reduction on our rate but the experience marred the whole stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I have stayed here frequently. The front desk staff is warm and welcoming. I have never had an issue that was not quickly resolved. I am not a fan of the Sports Bar because I find it too loud and crowded on most nights. Many would enjoy the atmosphere however. I was disappointed to see a change in the"perks" offered on check in. I felt it was a nice touch and made customers feel appreciated. April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Select to close.
Location, location, location View from Hotel Boston View Newton View Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading