• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only permits ADA compliant service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston College
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Hill Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fenway Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:270
  • Car Parking Available
  • Discounted-validated parking for overnight guests - $28 per night, per car. (Front desk will validate parking ticket.) Garage has a clearance of 6"6'. Valet Parking also available at $24.00 a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 24.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The
View More

A Landmark Boston Area Hotel

The Crowne Plaza® Boston - Newtonhotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton Corner close to prominent universities and hospitals. Less than 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, museums, the Charles river, and convenient to Cambridge and Rt 95 and 495. Our location, on the MBTA route, provides direct access to all Boston area attractions.

The 270 spacious guest rooms have been stylishly redesigned and feature 37 inch HD flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, room service and upgraded amenities. Our onsite Restaurant & Bar serving breakfast, dinner, drinks and small bites. For a unique dining experience visit our adjacent Social Restaurant and Bar. Relax in our heated indoor pool or enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness facility. The on-site parking is available at $28.00 per day.

Our convenient location makes the Crowne Plaza an ideal choice for meetings and special events. We feature over 15,000 square ft of newly remodeled event space, including an executive boardroom and stylish ballroom with natural lighting. A dedicated catering manager will oversee every aspect of your planning and execution of a flawless event. When celebrating special occasions, think of the Crowne Plaza Newton with creative menus and packages to exceed every taste

View Less
Features
Travelers will love that the Crowne Plaza Boston Newton Hotel is near the legendary Fenway Park, downtown Boston, as well as major universities and hospitals. Conveniently located over the Mass Pike, in between Boston and the 128 corporate beltway.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be kind and unwind My wife, a friend and I were staying at the Brookline HI for the St Patrick's Day weekend. When we went into our room originally there was to be a "pullout" couch for the third person in our party, which there was none, and unfortunately there were used items in the bathroom and trash in the room. No reason to be worked up over. I went down and politely talked to the young lady at the front desk, Jessica, and asked informed her of said issues above. She informed me that the hotel was booked solid and she would see what she could find. Everything was worked out in the end and she apologized profusely. I travel often and have learned that there is no reason ever to take out frustrations on the hotel staff. Be kind to others and they will be kind back. Jessica did everything within her power to make our stay perfect for the weekend stay. Thank you Jessica for a job well done. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs upgrade and some serious cleaning up Hotel is well located. however check in took longer than expected. the hotel lift is stuck in the 1970's and has an uncomfortable small. The hall way looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days and was unacceptable. Cleaning services left much to be desired. I found orange peels I had left for disposal and noticed plastic bottles that had been under the bed for two days on check out. The heating system was not working well either. Despite having warned the reception to prepare my bill in advance of check out, It took 45 mins to check out because the person at the reception said he could not "flip the system". March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some great, some not so great First, the positives. The outstanding staff is wonderful and friendly. The location is convenient to restaurants and transportation as the T stop is in front of the hotel. However, the room (we had an executive room with view) is small and outdated. It appears that the room had a fresh coat of paint and new bedding; but the mini-fridge was damaged from overuse, furnishings appeared old and well used, and the mattress was deformed from too many years of use. Breakfast was overpriced and bland. I had used points to book the room and would visit again, but not at full price. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay The staff are terrific and its a nice comfortable place to saty in Brookline March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from check in to check out We came in for the weekend for a wedding. This Holiday Inn is clean, comfortable and the personnel was beyond helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant Friday night and it was very good - bartender was awesome. Sunday went for the brunch and not so good. Probably should have ordered off the menu. That was the only negative part - everything else was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. I hope to come back again soon. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stay here frequently when we travel to Boston. It's close to Coolidge Corner, and is within walking distance to Boston Children's Hospital. The rooms are clean and quiet, and are large. We have enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the pool and hot tub are nice as well. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Love the place. Need to stay in hotel for regular doctor appointments. Staff very friendly! Commuting to Hospital easy! Room clean. Great beds. Great view from my room! Parking very expensive! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient! This was a pleasant surprise. The bartender and waiters were efficient and courteous. The food was reasonable and good. Ordered an appetizer for under $10 and couldn't possibly order dinner due to its size and taste. Prices for wine were reasonable as well. The room was clean and more than adequate for me and my teenage son. Taxis were readily available to take us into the city and it was a reasonable distance to the dome for a basketball game. Really enjoyed the location. Brookline was a great place to be. Great shopping, friendly and safe. I enjoyed the salt water pool and hot tub in the evening. Would definitely return! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and focused on providing excellent customer service. When we inquired about a room change due to the location of the original room (right off of the dining area), another room was located (highly recommend the tower over the lower level). Leslie in particular was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful including assisting in getting transportation back to the airport. In terms of the facility itself , the location was great with easy access to the T and walking distance to many good restaurants. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but Needs Improvement Generally this is a good hotel with excellent staff (desk, housekeeping, restaurant) and a great location. There are some issues with the facility I want to point out: 1. There is only one elevator and it's a slow one. 2. Wear is starting to show, at least in the bathroom: the toilet flushed loudly; you could feel that the bathroom flooring was separated from subfloor in a spot; the shower control was loose. 3. The most annoying was the WiFi. The signal was strong but the network itself was apparently flooded with activity since it took a while to connect to the router and get an IP address. This happened with the phone, the tablet and the laptop so this was not a device issue. Once I was connected, the throughput was miserable. The evening staff did not know how to reset the router, and even when it was reset the next day it was only marginally better. The bedroom was fine and the TV worked well. When they get an additional elevator and address the internet-access issues, I will have no problem saying this is an excellent hote. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The staff was fabulous. The room was comfortable but I couldn't get it warm, especially in the bathroom. I would also recommend that you update the toilets. They are so low to the ground, definitely out of date. I loved the shuttle to the hospital. I would do it again if for no other reason that the convenience of the shuttle. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep Here The design of the hotel has the rooms around the "hang-out" space and pool. For three of the nights, there were partiers there after midnight. this will not be fixed unless they put up and enforce signs for quiet after 11:00. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent Staff I stayed at the Brookline Holiday Inn because I was giving a lecture at a neighbouring university. I informed the front desk that the room was to be paid for by the company, however, the front desk clerk argued with me saying I had to put down my credit card and that there was no proof that the school was paying. I had the school's dean call the hotel the next day and I was informed that the situation was rectified. However, when I left two days later my credit card was declined and so I called my bank only to find out that the hotel had charged my credit card even though they said they wouldn't! It's absolutely humiliating! and a waste of my and everyone's time. This has never ever happened to me with a hotel before and I travel to a different city on a bi-weekly basis. Moreover, the room that I had had no natural light, and sub standard lighting so that one could not work within the room (i.e. to prepare for my talk). Wi Fi was often slow (because the hotel does not implement a password system, which means anyone can log on). Avoid! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud and bad customer service I was very disappointed with my stay.there were dirty boxer shorts in the room. I was told they have a shuttle to brigham and women's but want told it was shut down until I checked in but was told not to worry because they have a lot of taxis that come however there were none. The front desk (Brandon) was most unhelpful. Would never stay there again. The hotel was very loud in the middle of the night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome , very nice room, quiet The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Room service was very good. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel was quiet. The shuttle to the children's hospital was priceless. Only problem was the hot tub turned my Daughters hilights green but the staff tried rectify the situation. Overall outstanding hotel stay December 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of update!! This is our first visit back to this hotel since 2009. It appears that not much has been done since then and the hotel is in serious need of updating. Because we were only going to be there one night we choose one of the rooms on the first or second floor....big mistake! Our room was the furthest from the lobby and almost a full block walk! I am sure there were other rooms available that were closer to the amenities. When you figure in your room cost, parking, breakfast and taxes it was no bargin! Although there was not actual dirt in the small bathroom it just looked tired and dirty. The hall looked like it had not been vacuumed in some time. On a positive note the supporting staff, van drivers and waiters, were very helpful and courteous providing good information about the area and good service. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable stay Our three day stay at the Holiday Inn Brookline was quite pleasurable. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Located in an area convenient to many attractions. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet but in need of a make over Overall this hotel suited our needs. We were in the old section of the hotel and though our room was spacious it was in need of a make over. Breakfast was included in the tariff but it was quite ordinary. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kat45 Staff were friendly and helpful especially cleaning people and breakfast staff (Servas was so nice & remembered us from last year). Breakfast was a great deal if you include it when making reservations. Parking was expensive. All in all we have had a pleasant stay each time we have visited December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable. Hotel was shabby and not clean. The garage doors did not work properly. Asked the front desk for a certain service they were able to provide and they failed to do it. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money for extras In my opinion this hotel is not a good value since the breakfast is an extra fee as well as a $29 parking fee Scrambled eggs were dry We are used to hotels that include breakfasts in the price and most times parking is included. Will look for a B and B next time I need to stay overnight in the city It is a good location but........ Bed too small---- would have preferred a King for that price December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HWA Hospital shuttle was outstanding. Drivers were skilled in all that traffic and were polite and helpful Good way to start the day. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look Elsewhere Here's why: 1. outdated 2. unclean 3. unresponsive staff November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I can't say enough good things about the staff and the hotel. I was skeptical after reading a few reviews but had a great experience. My son goes to school in Boston and I needed a place to stay while he had ACL/LCL surgery at the New England Baptist hospital. The hotel has a free shuttle to the area hospitals every hour and you can call the hotel when you need them to come and get you. It's located in a nice area with local shops and restaurants across from the T. When I needed help getting ice for my son one of the employees at the desk provided me with bags to put it in. I can honestly say that EVERY employee I came into contact with from the front desk, the lounge, room service, shuttle drivers and housekeeping were exceptionally kind, friendly and helpful. I'm a pretty tough critic and rarely leave reviews unless I'm unhappy but this hotel deserved it! Thanks! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dana Farber paitents Every six months we come to Boston for my wife's Dana Farber Cancer Institute visit. Holiday Inn Brookline always takes very good care of us while there. The shuttle service back and forth to the medical center is excellent. The underground parking garage is very convenient. The beds are very comfortable. Brookline is an older hotel but they do a good job maintaining it. The staff are courteous and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location of the Holiday Inn was just fantastic for us as we were in Boston to visit colleges. We picked up the T across the street and we were able to get where we were going with ease. The staff was very helpful with directions and always very friendly. Parking was easy also. The size of the room was perfect for our family! I would stay here again. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brookline Holiday Inn I enjoyed the room, I was in an Annex and that was a bit hard to get to with two suitcases, kitty litter and all the other stuff one needs with a cat, but the room was great, small living room and kitchen with french doors leading to the bedroom and a sliding glass door outside. Wish it was warmer. The kitchen staff especially in the morning is English challenged, I asked for salsa to go with my morning Quesadilla and I got everything from Orange Juice to a menu to my bill. Sadly no Salsa. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location went in for the Red Sox parade and couldn't have been happier. if you're going to fenway! this is the place to stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room. Hotel- good location It was a standard hotel room, but clean and comfortable. The interior hallways in the hotel were long and sometimes confusing. (just the design of the hotel). Overall, the hotel was neat and clean, also conveniently located. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the fence... I recently stayed at the Brookline location for a conference for 3 nights. My room was located on the first floor, Im guessing in attempt to make the conference more accessible, however it proved to be my biggest issue in many ways. The staff was pleasant at every encounter from front desk to room service, and even my car ride to the airport when I left. However, the queen bed room was in fact a single twin sized bed with a discernible divot in the center of it which was not very comfortable. The toilet's flush with a step handle and with VERY strong force, and it is in close proximity to the bed, therefore throughout the night anytime anyone on the floors above me flushed the toilet, even with the bathroom door closed, I was awakened to the sudden loud flush. Also, the 1st floor room has no windows and it was located across from the pool. So, after conference when I went back to my room to study I dealt with loud children and was in a confined space reminiscent of a dorm room, not very relaxing. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Select to close.
Location, location, location Beautifully renovated lobby Newton View View from Hotel Boston View
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading