Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview

Hotel Front Desk: 1-905-3744447

Hotel Fax: 1-905-3718347

Hotel Email: reserve@niagarafallshotels.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Buffalo International Airport (BUF)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM South l

- From Buffalo Airport take interstate 90W to Exit 53, to 190N Exit at Peace Bridge, which is the Bridge to Canada, Follow QEW to the 420. Follow 420 which becomes Falls avenue.

John C. Munro Hamilton International Airport (YHM)

- Distance from hotel: 50 MI/ 80.47 KM North West l

- Take QEW Niagara, From QEW exit at HWY 420, follow through three traffic lights to Falls Avenue

Toronto Lester B. Pearson International Airport (YYZ)

- Distance from hotel: 78 MI/ 125.53 KM West l

- From Toronto Airport take Highway 401W to 403W to QEW Niagara. Exit at Highway 420 and follow through three traffic lights to Falls Avenue.

Train
VIA Rail

- Distance from hotel: 3.5 MI/ 5.63 KM East

- West on Bridge Street, Turn Left on Victoria, Left on Bender Hill, Merge Right onto Falls Avenue

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 20.00 CAD

- Self-Parking is available at a rate of $20.00 CDN per 24 hours. The rate includes in/out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 355 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    30

Overpriced and Not Impressed

By

August 19, 2014

club

I booked this hotel because of its proximity to a lot of the tourist attractions, convenience being in the same building as the waterpark, and access to the business centre. I've been to the building before and thought it would be a great idea to finaly stay there with my family, specifically for the reasons i mentioned. I looked at pictures online and the suites looked pretty nice, but pictures can also hide a lot of faults. The room was very tiny and for a family of 4, we had to find a way to make all of our luggage fit. The bathroom on the other hand was not our cup of tea. Rust, rust, and more rust everywhere - on the toilet area, sink, and bathtub and also mildew around the caulk and grout. I had to close my eyes to use the toilet lol. The bathtub was definitely refinished and the drain was even painted white. There was very little counter space and we had to put our things on the slim glass shelf held by a rusty holder. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom and after showering, the mirror gets foggy and probably a good contributor to the rust and mildew. My family and I were very scornful of the bathroom. Maybe we have higher standards than some but for the price we paid and with the "regal name" of the hotel, we would have expected more quality in the rooms. We have stayed at many other hotels in the falls area and this was by far the worst. Some of the other hotels we experienced were slightly cheaper or even around the same price but the rooms were immaculate. Wish i could say the same for this hotel, even if it's an older hotel there has to be some kind of top notch room level. On top of the room quality, the elevators take forever and are in need of a makeover. The so called business centre wasnt very impressive and stocked, although staff pass through it to get to the front desk area. I had to keep taking paper out from the photocopier to put into the printer so i can print my necessary docs. The front desk setup is very awkward and the staff are not very helpful. I had to ask all the questions and only then was i getting information back. I found it pretty weird considering that i am a friendly person to begin with. I am a visible minority and it does not seem like there was a diverse ethnicity of desk staff for the duration of my stay. All of the girls did not speak english very well either. My package also came with the extra bonus of attractions such as mini golf, bumper cars etc for a family of 4. The reservation agent told me that i also get WEGO passes, which i had to ask the girl at the desk to give to me, and she only gave me 2. What good are 2 passes for a family of 4 when all the other attraction bonuses were for 4 people and the room was booked for 4 people? I paid enough for this hotel and the thought of shelling out more money for bus passes was ridiculous so we didn't even use the WEGO service. We were so upset with this and everything else about the hotel and at the end of the day, we really did not get our moneys worth. Thank goodness our stay was just for 1 night ... we were packed and ready to check out since 9am the next morning! We will definitely not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Exemplary service

By

August 19, 2014

platinumelite

First class service. Excellent location. Comfortable and cozy rooms. Unquestionably a "Good Bang For Your Buck"

Read More
Read Less

HIGHLY Recommend

By

August 18, 2014

club

As a Priority Club member (if that made the difference), I received excellent service including a free upgrade to a fallsview room upon arrival. The front desk staff members were very helpful, particularly a young woman whose name began with an E, if I remember correctly. The location at the end of the Rainbow bridge and sightseeing bus stops was excellent. I only stayed one night, but it was a good experience. If I ever return to the area, I'll certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good, probably not great.

By

August 18, 2014

Really nothing to complain about at all. Staff were friendly, though their English wasn't great. Kindly received an upgrade, from 'partial falls view' to full 'falls view' which was nice.
Room wasnt a good size - a bit small really, bathroom was okay, and shower worked well. The whole hotel though having quite a nice ambience just felt a little dated.
I certainly wouldn't recommend against it, but tough to say a perfect combination of price and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and superb dining

By

August 15, 2014

Ease of access, good parking, excellent service, knowledgeable and courteous stafff, quality dining and an overall enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

It's an Old Hotel

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is in a perfect place - with a view from our King Superior View room on the 12th floor that allowed us to see the American Falls, Horseshoe Falls, and the Rainbow Bridge. The floor-to-ceiling windows were great. The furniture was partially new, partially a bit worn. The wallpaper needs to go.

But it's an old hotel. The room was tiny for a King room. We had to shove furniture around to walk around the bed. The bathroom had no counter space at all, and nowhere to hang towels except the shower curtain rod. You couldn't open the room door and bathroom door at the same time. And the elevators were always slow and full - and the 11th and 12th floors had to take the modern elevator to the 9th floor and change to the very old "Tower of Terror" style elevator. The air conditioning was old and not particularly strong - the room warmed up every day. And the A/C was broken the first night until about 12:30am.

The location is good, and in walking distance to many attractions. There are packages that include discounts or vouchers for some attractions. There is also a $9.95CDN "Resort Fee" charged even though the hotel provides no resort amenities in the room fee, or on the premises.

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights for a vacation.

The attached restaurant was very good for the one dinner that we ate there, though the food was not in a flavor palate that my wife or I preferred. The waiter was obsequious to just short of the point of being pretentious.

To be honest, I'd rather have stayed in one of the more modern hotels, even if it was outside of my IHG membership.

Service was good, and we were given a free bottle of wine as part of our membership.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View and Great Night's Rest

By

August 11, 2014

club

I chose the Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza for a one night escape from the joys of single parenting. Combined with a Stress Reduction Massage, it was an absolutely wonderful experience from check in to check out. Friendly, helpful staff and a luxurious atmosphere made me feel like a VIP. This will be a repeat experience for me a few times a year for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Niagara Falls Vaca

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Everything about the Crown Plaza was great. The rooms are smal, only because the hotel was built sometime in the 1930's. However, all the hotel technology is up-to-date. It has that 1950's atmosphere feel, which is very cool. Everything you need is in the hotel or right outside the front door. Make sure you ask for a room with a full view of the Falls. The 11th floor rooms have floor to ceiling windows with a sliding glass door that leads out to your own personal balcony.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Crowne Plaza

By

August 10, 2014

Awesome service and friendly staff! I had probably one of the best sleeps in my entire life,the beds were that comfy! Some cons were that the internet connection in our room wasn't very strong and there was some food in the corner of our room from the previous persons stay. Other than that the staff was super friendly and helped my friends and I out with any questions we had.The location of the hotel was excellent - close to the falls and shops as well as the boarder to the United States. I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza, I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding location and in room arrangement

By

August 10, 2014

Loved the fact that there was an indoor water park connected to the grounds with a hotel discount. Also loved the two double beds with pull out sleeper sofa ready to use. My 6 year old son loved the adventure of staying in a beautiful hotel, sleeping in a fold out sofa! Only hit was that the room we had was adjacent to the pool, which was a little noisy and open until 10 PM.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel experience

By

August 08, 2014

platinumelite

It was a pleasant hotel experience. I like the courteous service of the staffs, cleanliness of the room, and nice view as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value - its all in the package extras

By

August 08, 2014

Paid for a package plus fees for the night. In addition to the room, we got free wifi, 4 WeGo (bus transit) 2-day passes to get us back and forth between all the attractions ($25 value), 4 2-day waterpark passes (about $120 value), 4 passes for attractions in the arcade next to the hotel including bumper cars, mini golf, pink panther ride, swat laser shooting game, a free treat at the Hershey store, and more that I don't remember or didn't use. The passes kept the kids busy and in the end the room was very inexpensive in the heart of Clifton Hill. With all the value included we got a room in a really nice hotel for an excellent price. It was very clean and the staff were excellent. I highly recommend it. Remember, the value is all in the package.

Read More
Read Less