Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 922 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

922reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    72

July 2016

By

July 26, 2016

Apparently the oldest hotel overlooking the falls. We got a great room with balcony and a fabulous view, if you can, get floor 11 or 12!. The dining room also has lovely views.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear socka, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

excellent view and affordable

By

July 25, 2016

We were upgraded and staff was very accommodating. The food was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear CarsonB, I wanted to take time to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Spire guest. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with, especially your upgrade. The level of service you received from our staff is what we strive for every day, for every guest. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travel bring you back to Niagara. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, Crowne Plaza, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel, great views from some upper floors

By

July 25, 2016

This is a "historic" hotel, meaning that it is old, and so do not expect large rooms or updated furnishings. We had a Falls view room on an upper floor (12th) and the view was truly spectacular. But that is about all as far as value. And the price we paid for that view was far too high. I need to also add to the other reviewers who have noted the strange parking and entry/check-in situation. Although it is easy to locate the hotel (it is huge) it is really difficult to figure out how to access it via car. Turns out you need to drive into what looks like an alleyway and park on the first level of the attached parking garage where there are designated parking spots for registration. After registration you move your car elsewhere in the garage (and pay $30 per day, yikes!). It would be extremely helpful if the hotel could install some visible signage directing drivers to go around back to the garage to check in. I stopped illegally in front of the hotel and ran up to the second floor registration level to ask where to park. I can't be the first person to do this. Get some signage installed and/or update your web site to provide help. Although the hotel is centrally located in downtown Niagara Falls, Canada...except for the Falls it might as well be on a tacky beach boardwalk for all of the surrounding arcades and fast food joints. Recommend that you see the Falls and move on...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear SCRick, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although I am happy to read that you enjoyed the Fallsview, please accept my sincerest apologies that we were not able to exceed your overall expectations during your stay. We want our most loyal Spire guests to leave here feeling their expectations were exceeded and it looks as though we did not achieve this in your case. Your feedback is extremely valued as it allows our team to improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, Crowne Plaza, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 24, 2016

The hotel was beautiful and the staff so helpful and nice. It is centrally located so walking and catching the bus took us just about every where we wanted to go. The grounds are also so beautiful. I highly recommend the Rainbow Room for dinner. The food and service was great. Will definitely stay with them again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear BoBo 14, I wanted to take time to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to the privilege of hosting you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Good location , outdated small rooms, great resturant view.

By

July 21, 2016

club

Hotel was difficult to find i.e. limited signage. Rooms including the washroom was small and outdated. Vehicle parking was cumbersome. Restaurant was pricey but service, view and food was very good. Hotel public areas were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear KidGJJ, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay. Our hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms are modest in size. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team and improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

small room

By

July 19, 2016

small room for family. I chose a room with single bed. Queen size bed was okay but the size of room is remarkably small. Toilet flushing valve sounds squeaky and loud that wake us up when flushing toilet from our room or next door.

Other than that, it's in good location easy access to water park, restaurants, casino and others. Falls is just across the street. Decent tv channels line up, good wifi and bath room supplies.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear WIUS, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you mention in your review. The hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms are modest in size. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team and improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

July 19, 2016

club

Nice hotel, Great Location, Very friendly staff, Got a great sleep, Awesome view

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear RobertSt., Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club guest. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience while staying with us! We look forward to your next trip and creating, yet another, memorable visit. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Appearance

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

I would like to voice my concerns on the quality of this Crowne Plaza hotel. I understand that it is an older Hotel and with that the size of the rooms and amenities have some limitations. However, the cleanliness of the floors have nothing to do with the age of the hotel. I was shocked at the black dirt stains in the hallways as I made my way to my room. The inside of the room was only slightly better and because of this, I felt that I had to wear shoes or stockings at all times. Even with that, the bottoms of my white socks turned dark with me never leaving my room.

The pool and hot tub looked as though they had not been cleaned for a long time, with dirt on the bottom and body scum at the water lines.

I have included a pictures of the hallways for your reference. The dark spots are not shadows. I have staying in Crowne Plaza hotels in many parts of the world, so I can not blame in on Culture. I am unsure how often Corporate Inspections are made, but you might want to check into this one.

The Wireless access had issues for a day that was with the Internet Company, but no credit was given on the Resort Fee.

All in all, the view and location is great, but the finer details that I come to expect at Crowne Plaza hotels and the rate that this hotel charges were not in line.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Rick Florida, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location, please accept my sincerest apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations on the cleanliness of the carpets and pool area. As a most valued Platinum guest, your feedback is extremely important to us and we will be addressing these concerns with the appropriate departments. I once again thank you for your feedback as this is how we improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Niagra Hotel Cleanliness

By

July 18, 2016

I would like to voice my concerns on the quality of this Crowne Plaza hotel. I understand that it is an older Hotel and with that the size of the rooms and amenities have some limitations. However, the cleanliness of the floors have nothing to do with the age of the hotel. I was shocked at the black dirt stains in the hallways as I made my way to my room. The inside of the room was only slightly better and because of this, I felt that I had to wear shoes or stockings at all times. Even with that, the bottoms of my white socks turned dark with me never leaving my room.

The pool and hot tub looked as though they had not been cleaned for a long time, with dirt on the bottom and body scum at the water lines.

I have included a picture of the hallways for your reference. I have staying in Crowne Plaza hotels in many parts of the world, so I can not blame in on Culture. I am unsure how often Corporate Inspections are made, but you might want to check into this one.

The Wireless access had issues for a day that was with the Internet Company, but no credit was given on the Resort Fee.

All in all, the view and location is great, but the finer details that I come to expect at Crowne Plaza hotels and the rate that this hotel charges were not in line.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Rick-Florida, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location, please accept my sincerest apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations on the cleanliness of the carpets and pool area. As a most valued Platinum guest, your feedback is extremely important to us and we will be addressing these concerns with the appropriate departments. I once again thank you for your feedback as this is how we improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view of The Falls

By

July 18, 2016

club

We had a very lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent. We were able to walk to all of the attractions. We did a day trip to the wineries and Niagara on The Lake. It was a very beautiful area. I would recommend this hotel for staying in Niagara Falls, Canada.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear carla613, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club guest. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed our wonderful location. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 15, 2016

Staff were very knowlegable about the area and very friendly. The hotel was very clean and the view was out of this world seeing both falls from the balcony.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Hilly910, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are absolutely pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit especially your fallsview balcony room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less

Old and tired hotel.

By

July 15, 2016

Stay away from this hotel unless you like old, tired and a hotel that does not cater to your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear keekwokim, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations while staying with us. We want our most loyal spire guests to leave here feeling their expectations were exceeded and it looks as though we did not achieve this in your case. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as your feedback is valued as it allows our team to improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
Read More
Read Less