Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview

Hotel Front Desk: 1-905-3744447

Hotel Fax: 1-905-3718347

Hotel Email: reserve@niagarafallshotels.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Buffalo International Airport (BUF)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM South l

- From Buffalo Airport take interstate 90W to Exit 53, to 190N Exit at Peace Bridge, which is the Bridge to Canada, Follow QEW to the 420. Follow 420 which becomes Falls avenue.

John C. Munro Hamilton International Airport (YHM)

- Distance from hotel: 50 MI/ 80.47 KM North West l

- Take QEW Niagara, From QEW exit at HWY 420, follow through three traffic lights to Falls Avenue

Toronto Lester B. Pearson International Airport (YYZ)

- Distance from hotel: 78 MI/ 125.53 KM West l

- From Toronto Airport take Highway 401W to 403W to QEW Niagara. Exit at Highway 420 and follow through three traffic lights to Falls Avenue.

Train
VIA Rail

- Distance from hotel: 3.5 MI/ 5.63 KM East

- West on Bridge Street, Turn Left on Victoria, Left on Bender Hill, Merge Right onto Falls Avenue

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 20.00 CAD

- Self-Parking is available at a rate of $20.00 CDN per 24 hours. The rate includes in/out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 324 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Check-in service

By

July 29, 2014

Good and courteous check-in staff. We found the hotel to be clean and accessible to all tourist attractions at Niagara falls.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 29, 2014

I was very pleased with the personnel and quality of services My family and I received while staying at you hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with the kids

By

July 26, 2014

We asked the front desk to keep our luggage all day so that we could visit Niagara and the staff was more than happy to help us and tend to our needs. The waterpark was great, clean and so much fun for all.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

July 24, 2014

Recently we stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Niagara Falls. From the moment we arrived Staff were both helpful and informative. We had a lovely view of the falls and the room was perfect. We did not spend a lot of time in the room, but found the lobby area clean and comfortable. We dined in the Rainbow room and were very pleased we did so, as the food was excellent. Later we enjoyed the fireworks over the falls, and were able to walk around to see the sights, as the Hotel is so close to everything. Thank you for a memorable stay, we will be back.

Montreal,Quebec

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and greatservice

By

July 22, 2014

Thank you for the excellent service. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Front staff was welcoming and respectful. Staff on the floor was friendly too. We had a good sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Management didn't care

By

July 21, 2014

Very unusual experience for a Crown Plaza. Usually Best of the Best. Maybe because they have a captive audience that don't have to care as much. I wasn't the only one that had issues. Poor customer service will catch up to you. Graded staff high as Karen was excellent. Issue was with the MOD. It was so bad we cut our getaway a day short just to get out of there. We did go to another IHG property and was treated properly.

Read More
Read Less

Over Billing/ Bad customer service

By

July 21, 2014

So I stayed her for one night for my daughters birthday she had fun at the water park which was good. But when I got to the hotel they say there is wifi but none of our phones or my daughters iPad was able to pick it up. Which was disappointing for her seeing that's her entertainment. So I had no wifi service and the phone buttons where picked out so was never able to use the phone. There was no fridge when you went to front desk they told you it's an extra charge like really after all the money you pay for one night they could at least give customers a fridge. But eventually I was given one because I had a young child an front desk said it's no extra charge because I needed it to put my child's food. Next I got a bill day of check out my bill said one thing but my credit card statement said something completely different an that irritated me. So I call them an the first lady told me I had to email them about that like really annoyed. Then I called an dialled the 4111 extra that's provided on here an a rude lady after I gave her my info put me on hold then told me oh " I have to call back after 3 because her manager is busy with someone else" like really bad customer service I call after 11 am in the morning and I have to call back after 3. Good customer service would be to tell an already upset customer who was over billed is that " I will take your message an have him call you back when he's finish, not you call back. After telling her this she hang up the phone while I was still talking. Like I have stayed at a few hotels in Niagara Falls an other places and this was the worst vacation stay. It is very disappointing and if the manager does not call me back I will make a big stink out of this.

Read More
Read Less

Not What we expected....Stay full of Problems

By

July 20, 2014

When I booked my stay I went by the picture on the webist for the Upperfalls view room which had a beautiful view of the falls out the window. When we arrived we were given room 901. The room is at the very end of the hall and it literally overlooked the top of a building and the Casino tower. The view was NOTHING like what was pictured on the web or what was described or when I booked the reservation. We called the front desk and they agreed to move us up to a higher level room and we did end up with a larger room which was not available until the next night. However it was in the same place just higher up. We still had to look at the same Casino Tower. When we moved to the new room, we immediately had to call the front desk because there was a huge puddle of water in the bathroom floor that looked like it had some from the toilet. We had to call them back later that evening due to a horribly clogged shower drain. The day we were supposed to go to the water park we had to wait at the front desk for over 2o minutes for the front desk attendant to figure out that we has water park reservations on our stay even though it was obvious due to the price of the stay for the night, so we could pick up our bands to go to the water park. A couple of nights later we were looking at our credit card statement and noticed that because of the move the front desk had processed our credit card teo times for our entire stay! We went to the front desk and no one was able to explain the charges or help us. I emailed the general manager of the hotel and he never did personally even apologize to use for the problems that it caused us. WE had to go back to the front desk in the am to get the hotels mistakes fixed. We had to spend about 45 minutes at the front desk that am on the phone with our credit card company gettng everything straight. To comp us for our time wasted again that day, they gave my children SIX tokens to an arcade (they lasted about 2 minutes) and a free breakfast. The last day we were in the hotel the only elevator to the 10-12 floors did not work for several hours without warning so the stairs had to be used to access our room. The last night we were there, my husband went to the front desk and asked about getting a luggage cart to begin carrying out baggage in preparation for our early morning deparature the next day. The bellman very rudely snapped at him and told him he could not give him one if he was going to take it to the garage because they were not allowed out there. I am not sure where he thought we were parked or where he thought we would carry our luggage too but we ended up making about 4 trips with 2 small kids through all those elevators because he refused to give us the luggage carts. This hotel is could be an amazing place to stay but the stay we had was riddled with errors. The staff was not able to answer any questions when we had them and the advertising is completely false. We were wasted so much time of our vacation correcting errors of this establishment instead of exploring Niagara Falls. I would still like to be contacted by General manager of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 18, 2014

I loved that the hotel is located near the Falls , casino, and Clifton Hill, yet we were far enough away to not be disturbed by the Clifton Hill crowd. Great hotel with a great history.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was top notch

By

July 18, 2014

Karen, at the front desk was courteous and friendly without being familiar. The entire staff greeted us and offered their services. The hotel is old but maintained well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great proximity to the attractions. The Crowne Plaza was a great choice and i would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 16, 2014

Manger and staff were great. Ver good to IHG members.

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

July 15, 2014

- Bad smoking odor coming out of the stayed room 0616
- Rooms were very tiny as per the price paid
- Elevators were down most of the time
- Overall we felt like staying in the cheap regular motel not the IHG standards

Read More
Read Less