• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls Fallsview with the exception of Guide Dogs or Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Journey Behind the Falls
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Festival Of Lights
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
IWERKS-4-D Moving Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clifton Hill
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking is available at a rate of $20.00 CDN per 24 hours. The rate includes in/out privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  CAD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:234
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:234
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Elegant Accommodations Overlooking one of the World’s Natural Wonders

Whether you’ve come for an important meeting, a storybook wedding or some overdue relaxation, you’ll appreciate the exceptional service and elegance of the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls – Fallsview. Situated directly across from the breathtaking falls, our property is one of the most celebrated hotels in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada.

The luxurious accommodations and amenities of our Niagara Falls hotel
View More

Elegant Accommodations Overlooking one of the World’s Natural Wonders

Whether you’ve come for an important meeting, a storybook wedding or some overdue relaxation, you’ll appreciate the exceptional service and elegance of the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls – Fallsview. Situated directly across from the breathtaking falls, our property is one of the most celebrated hotels in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada.

The luxurious accommodations and amenities of our Niagara Falls hotel are second to none. Choose a fallsview guest room for magnificent scenery. Then enjoy fine dining at the Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra, serving Italian cuisine and exceptional views of the falls. To unwind, head to the spa, work out at the Fitness Center and indoor pool or ease into the jacuzzi or sauna.

With over 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, our full-service hotel is ideal for any event. Count on our seasoned Crowne Plaza Meetings Director to manage every detail. And while you’re traveling, our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed Internet access will help you stay productive.

As part of the Falls Avenue Resort, our hotel is connected via indoor walkway to attractions, including Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, Hard Rock Café and an array of shopping. Plus we’re a short drive from golf courses, scenic wineries and two international airports. Book your stay today at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls – Fallsview.

View Less
Features
Situated directly across from breathtaking Niagara Falls, our exceptional hotel offers magnificent views of this natural wonder. And we also put you close to indoor adventures. Located in the lively 20-acre Falls Avenue Resort, we have indoor connections to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, Casino Niagara, Canada’s only Hershey’s Chocolate World store and the exciting Adventure City.
Announcements
Experience Niagara Falls and visit our attractions such the Hornblower Niagara Cruise, Butterfly Conservatory, Marineland, Niagara Wine Trials, and Casino Niagara. Enjoy a free fireworks display
View More
Announcements
Experience Niagara Falls and visit our attractions such the Hornblower Niagara Cruise, Butterfly Conservatory, Marineland, Niagara Wine Trials, and Casino Niagara. Enjoy a free fireworks display select days, and experience events such as the Summer of Thrills and Canada Day at Fort George. We are just 5 minute away from the Scotiabank Convention Centre.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs update I have never written a negative review on any hotel. It is obvious that no money has been invested into this hotel for a long time. That would not be so bad if the rates were low, but it is overpriced for what you get. Very disappointed. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyment We enjoyed our visit at Holiday Inn, however the direction to arrive was not very well explain. The sign for Holiday Inn is small to see when your driveing. May i add that this was the first Holiday Inn my husband and I stayed at, that the breakfast was not enclued with the stay. That was disappointing. We paid for our breakfast, but it was pricey and the food was just o.k. This does not deter use from useing Holiday Inn for future stay's. Thank You. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions The view from the room was very nice and the hotel is within easy walking distance to the attractions at Niagara Falls. We did have noisy neighbors late one night, but a call to the front desk helped to solve the problem. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Average Quality The location is the primary advantage of this hotel. Niagara Falls is 5 mins walk from the hotel. Parking at the hotel is free, which means you can save on Parking at the Falls. I found the room, bed quality to be average. The hotel overall does not look very clean. If cost is your main decision criteria, pick this one. If you are looking for a super clean, great room/bed, etc. I'd say look for another one. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, old hotel Even though this Holiday Inn has been updated (more like a mediocre face-lift), it still looks and feels like an old hotel. The rooms were sufficiently clean. The bathrooms were older and showed their age, however, they were once again... just sufficiently clean. The only non-smoking room left when I made my reservation was a handicapped accesible room. The bracket that held the shower wand on the wall was broken, so the wand hung down in the shower, which was inconvenient. Outlets were very inconveniently located in the rooms (I had to pull out the bed every night and unplug the lamp to use an outlet near the bed). The iron in my room was broken. When I asked for another iron, the staff was quick to bring me another one. Unfortunately, it was broken as well. I stay in hotels 50-75 nights per year. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses. I always respond to surveys and give my honest opinions (hopefully my opinions are taken constructively). I was not overly impressed with this hotel. All of the staff I encountered, especially those at the front desk, were very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. Honestly, I would probably not stay at this hotel again when in Niagara Falls. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Falls Great location, only one night stand and the coffee pot is very hard to pour from. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location --thats all i came for the location - hoping for the standards i saw elsewhere in holiday inn. but was let down by the room . -- no carpets - vinyl flooring on a cold rainy day does not make for a comfortable experience. -- very bad wifi. - despite 4-5 reminders wifi didnot work & the outside service center -simply said they cannot service after 10 pm - only in the morning after 9am. i thought the hotels would know guest use net at night. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Falls NY Highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance to falls and the hotel has great burgers. Otherwise, plenty of room in the room and good time to relax. Plus, they said I would get 1000 bonus points for writing this survey! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is hotel is very nice! & Me and My family had a nice time! June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away! Rooms have bad smell! Dirty rooms! Rude staff! Do not stay at this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and comfortable bed Great location, the restruant fod was definately 5 star at a very resonable price. Would stay again :) June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret in Niagara Falls! Every time my family goes to Niagara Falls, this is the hotel we choose. It might be for a gymnastics meet, a pleasure trip to see the falls, or hanging out with friends that have come to meet us half way. No matter what, this is the place to stay! We love the staff and the rooms are perfect! The best part is that the value of the hotel for the location is second to none! The only reason I didn't give it 5-stars is because of the restaurant. It's a great place but just pricey. However, considering the fact that you're in a tourist area, it's expected. They do provide free breakfasts for children under a specific age but when you pay high prices for the adults, it kind of evens out. I like that it's a great secret spot that many others aren't aware of because I can always get a great room. It's literally across the street from the Niagara River which leads you to the falls. It's about a 10 minute walk to the falls in a beautiful neighborhood. Many restaurants are within walking distance. We always park our vehicle at the hotel and just walk the entire time we go here. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice before booking Very small room for the price, I mean very small, only 2 of the 6 outlets worked. I was left used lotion in the bathroom. Found 6 pins ( as in sewing ) on my bed, remote did not work and onsite dyer out of order and not marked, I found out after I had a load of wet laundry. I went down to front desk to let them know of all the issues I was having and the lady smiled at me and handed me a new bottle of lotion. I will never stay here again and would recommend you check somewhere else. I also wrote an email and received no response. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to falls Our primary purpose of the visit was Niagara Falls. This hotel was within walking distance of the falls and other activities, which made it worth it. It's an older Holiday Inn and shows a bit of wear and tear in the room. It's not our favorite one (as we have stayed in many) but the location made up for it. The staff were always helpful with any questions or recommendations. The kids liked the arcade and pool. The hot tub was not in service and covered at the time of our visit. We ate one meal at the hotel (dinner) and the food was average fair and large portions. We would stay there again simply because of the location. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic stay This was an old hotel that was adequate but nothing special May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place for a Tourist Spot Have been to Niagara Falls about 10 times in the last 2 decades. Considering the heavy flow of tourists at this extremely popular American destination, this hotel is well maintained and very close to the falls. One can easily walk to the falls, maid of the mist, cave of the winds etc. If you prefer to drive, it is just 2-3 minutes away. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience walking distance to the niagara fall. friendly staff. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't feel at home (a) Adjoining room making too much of noise that we could not sleep by midnight. Even after official complaint to front desk, did not get attention until much later. (b) Specified the room facing but upon checking in, disappointed to be given a WALL view instead of the car park view. (c) Front office staff wasn't helpful when asked on the surrounding of the hotel. (d# Rooms look tired and nothing to shout about. #e) Compliment - the complimentary breakfast is fantastic and the staff at the restaurant is the only one who make you feel good. Truly there is no point being a member as I don't feel being valued by the hotel at all. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit All staff were courteous and professional and the room was neat and clean May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation. The worst HI hotel I have ever visited. Too old. Needs renovation. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel (but overpriced) The hotel has a nice, large lobby that is connected with an even larger second lobby with a big-screen television that is next to the indoor pool area. Very nice for large groups of people. The rest of the hotel, including the rooms, pool, etc are very average. Nothing special. Location next to the Niagara Falls park is very nice and probably is the reason for the high price of the rooms. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location but a bit busy and noisy In general I had a good stay, but noted that room and common areas has some areas to improve on infrastructure, like broken lamps on elevator and loose pieces on shower and doors. Maybe should be good to refresh the hotel. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Nice location to the falls. Easy walking distance. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located in a great location. The hotel rooms are older but maintained well. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in a not so good area Sadly, the econonmy has hit Niagara Falls pretty hard. The hotel is located in a completely economically collapsed area. There is nothing to see around the hotel, no places to visit other than the falls which is better from the Canadian side. The only night life is on the Canadian side as well. The hotel is feeling the impact from the lack of guests and lack of business to support it in the immediate area. The term "ghost town" definitely applies to the hotel location. The hotel could use some re-furbishment work but lack of guests means lack of capital money to use in fixing it up. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 All is well All is well with the stay in HolidayInn... good experience. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh.... I may be spoiled by other Priority Club properties. This was our 5th hotel in 6 nights. We requested an early check-in and they really weren't helpful at all. When the person who was going to marry us backed out they weren't able to provide a recommendation. The town of Niagara Falls, NY was disappointing on the whole. It's a good thing you can't ruin mother nature! The natural beauty is still there. If you have a passport stay in Canada, otherwise, maybe try a non-Priority Club property. Unfortunately. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The front desk staff were fantastic offering suggestions of events and hihlights in the area. Room had a great view! April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Good service This hotel is in an excellent location with few steps to the entrance of the Niagara Falls State Park on Goat island, and only 7 to 10 minutes walk to the Niagara Falls. From my room window I could see the Niagara River. It has free parking, so you can park, and walk to the falls. There is also free wifi/internet. The service is good. The room was adequate, clean, quite and comfortable. The breakfast OK, but not exciting. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not like the other Holiday Inn I had such a great stay at another Holiday Inn that I decided to book a stay to one in Niagara Falls. Was I suppose to be recognized at the front desk as a Priority Club member, because I was not recognized as one? I was pretty disappointed with the room. Several laminate floors tiles were peeling up off the floor and a few were broken. The beds were not comfortable at all and the coils squeaked every time you moved/rolled over on the bed - not really conducive to a good night's sleep. The lamp on the nightstand would turn itself off if you bumped the nightstand, because the plug did not stay in the outlet properly to provide electricity to the lamp - annoying! No updated TV channel listing was provided in the binder on the desk - quite a pain to scroll through all the channels to find the one you wanted. In addition, the ice maker on the floor where I stayed did not work. It would have been helpful to put a sign on it to inform guests that it did not work and where other machines could be located. The breakfast was average if you like powdered eggs and really crisp bacon, although there were many other selections that you could choose. Our server (I think her name was Katie) was really good. She was extremely professional and courteous, unlike a couple of the other servers who were on their cell phones while we were dining. April 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading