Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport - Conv Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-843-7444422

Hotel Fax: 1-843-7444472

Hotel Email: Mark.mitchell@interstatehotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Charleston International Airport (CHS)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North West l

- Exit Airport Drop Off area and proceed to INTERNATIONAL BLVD Proceed along INTERNATIONAL BLVD 2.33 mi Turn LEFT onto CENTRE POINTE DR. Turn RIGHT onto TANGER OUTLET BLVD Take first LEFT at CROWNE PLAZA

Train
Amtrak Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free lighted on-site parking, nightly security.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 128 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent housekeeping services

By

July 24, 2014

This hotel needs a generator to avoid long periods and constant black-outs. Their air-condioning unit needs revisiting. The stay was very dull with very little atmosphere/ambiance. Furniture is unique/very nice. Housekeeping was the star of my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay

By

July 23, 2014

Check in was seamless, staff friendly and polite, decor in atrium is beautiful, and our room was super comfortable. We enjoyed our night's stay and will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay, clean and comfy.

By

July 22, 2014

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, and the bar/lounge area was superb! The location was a true plus (across from Tanger Outlets) as well. The service staff could use some brush-ups, though.

Read More
Read Less

Great property but the corridor smells bad

By

July 12, 2014

On arriving at hotel the corridor outside our room smelled bad, musty, soiled. This smell did not extend into the room which was nice; however, it created a very poor first impression.

Read More
Read Less

Got what I came for!

By

July 03, 2014

I was in town for a conference and the hotel was recommended.I have stayed at the Crowne before, the recent experience was fine. I do however wish they still offered the sleep/relaxation kit.

Read More
Read Less

Confusing and Noisy

By

July 02, 2014

Our reservations were made in advance and we were assigned a specific room prior to our arrival. When we attempted to check in, our room had been given to another patron but the front desk was unaware so we were sent to our original room. Had to trudge back downstairs with all of our luggage (no one on staff to take our luggage to our room to begin with) to be told it would be another hour or so before our room was actually ready. No offer to hold our luggage or anything. While staying at the hotel there were 2 or 3 family reunions and a wedding going on and the staff seemed to be overwhelmed with accommodating them. In addition to these problems, we found numerous cleanliness issues. Lampshades and light bars with weeks worth of dust. Corners of bathrooms and elevators with piles of dirt accumulating in corners. I did enjoy the lobby and the bar area. The decor of the hotel has been updated and is very cozy feeling. I would recommend staying there for the convenience and the comfort of the room. I did expect more out of what is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Forget the Details

By

June 27, 2014

I love staying at the Crowne Plaza when i visit Charleston and I have stayed on several occasions. Hotel management, please ensure that the cleaning staff does not forget the details. It is obvious that the the fine details were omitted because there was trash in my room, evidence of dust, and apparently the previous guest broke a glass and a broken piece was still there. Also, the hall was not vacuumed. This is not a slam against the hotel; it is simply to say, you have a wonderful facility, rally the house keeping staff to buy in or get a new house keeping staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Beautiful Location

By

June 26, 2014

Enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the lobby was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 20, 2014

Great location for seeing the beauties of Charleston and it's beaches.

Read More
Read Less

MR. KB

By

June 19, 2014

Got job done. Comfortable bed and i love the big spaces shower

Read More
Read Less

Best Crowne in the system

By

June 16, 2014

platinumelite

I travel all over the US and stay at a variety of IHG properties. This Crowne Plaza should serve as a model for all other Crownes to reach. The facility is new and up to date, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the staff is very professional and accommodating. Many Crowne Plazas throughout the system have become stale and stuck in the 1980s and 1990s. This property blows them all away.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, room, restaurant, bar and lobby.

By

June 10, 2014

The room was comfortable and homey. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. There were lots of pillows to prop up on for reading. There was a sitting area to use if you had time for TV. I will stay there again if I have the opportunity to visit Charleston.

Read More
Read Less