Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 418 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Pleasant 2 night stay

By

February 06, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable room, very friendly staff and all needs met without having to ask for anything.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

February 05, 2016

good,nice hotel,good airport transportation.would return

Read More
Read Less

Ecellent Hotel

By

February 04, 2016

club

Excellent Hotel with a wonderful staff! Sweetgress was wonderful and in room dining was excellent and fast!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear HelloSunshine, We are so appreciative that you took the time to complete one of our online survey's. It is so great to hear that our team took wonderful care of you. We agree with you about the awesome culinary team that works really hard to put out excellent menu choices. Thanks again for the five star review. Sincerely, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Delivered the expected standards

By

January 31, 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed several times at this hotel, nice to see friendly faces. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Greg3804, We are very happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that our rooms fit your comfort needs. We hope to see you several more times this new year. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

January 31, 2016

club

Well located with easy access to retail establishments and the airport. I was able to efficiently accomplish the business I was visiting Charleston to complete and the Crown Plaza's central location and facilities helped make it an excellent trip for me and my associates..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear DMB100, We very excited that you took the time to complete one of our online survey's. It is great to here that you enjoyed you time with us. We hope the next time you have business in the Charleston area we will see you again. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

January 26, 2016

platinumelite

I covered must of my stay earlier but i would like to add that i thought the location of the hotel was great it was next to a large shopping center. Again i think the crown plaza is a great place to visit for business or leasiure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear Spence 2, Thank you so much for filling out one of our online survey's. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very central to the Tanger Outlets and the Charleston convention center. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location and wonderful staff.

By

January 18, 2016

The hotel is located in a wonderful location if you are going to the convention center/coliseum or the Tanger Outlet mall. Staff was wonderful and room was pleasant and comfortable with the HVAC working as it should work.
Would return if I need this area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear GrandpaHenry, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out one of our online survey's. We agree that our hotel is a very central location for shopping and the convention center/coliseum. It is so great to hear that our team took wonderful care of you during your stay with us. Thanks again for the five star review. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hospitality

By

January 17, 2016

club

Comfort and cleanliness come to mind first when describing this hotel. The décor was fabulous. The only disadvantage is that the King suite didn't have a microwave oven to heat my delicious left overs from dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Mrs. RR, We are very appreciative for the five star review. It is nice to hear that you were comfortable and that your room was clean as well. Next time you have a King Suite, please do not hesitate to ask our team for a microwave to be placed in your room. We do not want tasty leftovers going to waste. Thanks again for the positive review and the feedback about the microwaves. Sincerely, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A wonderful Hotel!

By

January 08, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The lobby is breathtaking. The rooms are huge and the beds comfortable. The bathroom is the size of some hotel rooms!!! You will love it here! The bar has local beers and great people!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Ambience!

By

January 06, 2016

platinumelite

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at! I arrived late after several flight delays, called and within 10 minutes they arrived to pick me up at the airport, I figure it was to late, but they made an exception for me. The hotel lobby is very impressive. The rooms are large and comfortable, huge bathrooms and plenty of space! The Bar area was nice and well stocked, they had a nice selection of local beers! The staff was nothing but friendly and welcoming! I highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2016
Dear lexdukeoreo, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out one of our online survey's. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for the five star review. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 06, 2016

Convenient to the airport. Only about 20 minutes from many places, such as downtown Charleston, Patriots Point, and Folly Beach. Lovely hotel, great amenities, and wonderful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2016
Liz321123, We are very grateful that you took the time to fill out one of our online survey's, and give us a five star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you visit the Charleston area. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bathroom

By

January 05, 2016

The bathroom included a soaker tub and a separate shower so I could relax in the tub and my spouse could enjoy a roomy shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2016
Dear RzLcMom, Thank you so much for filling out one of our online survey's. We agree that our King feature room does have a wonderful soaking tub with a television in the bathroom as well. We are glad that you took advantage of the soaking tub, and we hope it was very relaxing. Thanks again for the kind words and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less