Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport - Conv Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-843-7444422

Hotel Fax: 1-843-7444472

Hotel Email: charvey@peachtreehotelgroup.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Charleston International Airport (CHS)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North West l

- Exit Airport Drop Off area and proceed to INTERNATIONAL BLVD Proceed along INTERNATIONAL BLVD 2.33 mi Turn LEFT onto CENTRE POINTE DR. Turn RIGHT onto TANGER OUTLET BLVD Take first LEFT at CROWNE PLAZA

Train
Amtrak Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free lighted on-site parking, nightly security.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 141 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice place to stay

By

August 14, 2014

club

Nice place to stay even with all the noise at the bar, which could be heard throught the hotel during late hours.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

August 12, 2014

Nice hotel, comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and the room was quiet despite proximity to airport.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston Airport Crowne Plaza

By

August 12, 2014

I stayed at this property for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time spent there. In particular, the staff was uniformly polite, knowledgeable and professional. The room was excellent and very comfortable. The only drawback is that the design of the building has a center open space from the ground floor all the way up the fifth floor with the lounge/ bar area at the bottom. This causes the noise from the late night lounge patrons to reverberate all the way up. Try to get a room out on one of the hallway extensions rather than one facing the center atrium.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 12, 2014

Good customer service, very polite staff. Would recommend hotel

Read More
Read Less

Overall great place to stay!

By

August 07, 2014

The location of this hotel is great, you can walk to the Tanger Outlets across the street, WalMart, a block down the road, several restaurants and many other places that are really close by. My hotel room was the executive suite with the large tub and tv in the bathroom, it was great and very relaxing. The housekeeper that we had the first day, I think her name was Elnora, she was very nice and felt more like a friend. The elevator was a little slow but this was not a major issue. On checkout day, one of the housekeepers knocked on our door really early in the morning to remind us that it was checkout day, that annoyed me because we were soundly sleeping when she started to bang on the door, that was my only problem that weekend. Also, I had lunch at the Sweetgrass Restaurant, which is inside the hotel and it was delicious.Overall, I enjoyed myself and I am planning a future trip and I plan to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Personnel Attention to Detail

By

August 05, 2014

club

The gentleman that was the shuttle driver was exceptionally nice and polite. Food was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 03, 2014

We use the Crown Plaza to house our guest for our family reunion. We booked 24 rooms. Everyone loved the hotel. They also allow us to use one of their ballrooms, which work out great. The staff was very helpful with the set up. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!

By

August 01, 2014

club

I always enjoy staying at the Charleston Crown Plaza. The hotel is great, rooms well designed and roomy, location to shopping and restaurants awesome. Food is great also! I'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, customer service was horrible

By

August 01, 2014

I will never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. The staff needs a class in customer service and how to treat their customers.

Read More
Read Less

Room "cleaned"2 days out of a 5 night stay..seriously?

By

July 30, 2014

Visited Charleston for a family reunion. The hotel staff that assisted with the reunion plans and preparations did a wonderful job. Our buffet food was very good. Sweetgrass breakfast buffet and staff was great. Our room was comfortable and looked exactly like the cover photo. The location was convenient and we stayed over a few extra days to explore Charleston and see Maxwell in concert.

Now for the not so nice part. After checking in on Friday, we left the hotel at 8 AM for reunion outing. When we returned about 3 pm, our rooms hadn't been cleaned. When I call the front desk I was told "we are working on it, with 70 check-outs, we have a lot to do". Wait, this is a hotel and checking in and out customers is your business right? We did not receive clean towels until about 6:30 pm. while we were resting in our beds. No maid service on Monday either, and so so service on Tuesday ( no cleaning of coffee/fridge area. We will be checking out shortly. tsk tsk

Read More
Read Less

great food and good service

By

July 28, 2014

All the food in the restaurant was very good and well prepared, and the service was good.

Read More
Read Less

Very Dissappointed

By

July 27, 2014

Would definitely not recommend to anyone! Started off by not having a room available when we got there because we had to wait for the rooms to be cleaned. Waited over an hour an a half to settle for a room that we did not want. We go up to our room to find that it was not clean (dirty used Q-Tips in the wardrobe, Hair on the bed sheets, Toilet not cleaned, etc) so that ended up being another 45 minutes away from our room. We payed extra for the "romance" package and the chocolate was not in our room when we got there. We requested a room away from the very noisy atrium and were put right next to it. We got two complimentary breakfast instead of ordering breakfast room service. Didn't appreciate going to another floor to get ice every time I needed ice. I had to ask the manager what time check out was and he said it was at 11 am but it was actually according to your website that it was 1 pm for the "romance" package. Was not a very "romantic" stay at all!

Read More
Read Less