Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 494 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    10

Outstanding room

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

The room/suite was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and large. Outstanding stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 20, 2016

club

Every time I came in contact with a staff member of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Charleston Airport - Conv Ctr, it was nothing above pleasurable. Staff members went above and beyond when we needed an extra room at the last minute, by looking at other locations as well as a 2nd and 3rd attempt at the Hotel there. Even checking in housekeeping was around making sure everything was stocked, as well as if we needed anything additionally. I really appreciated that, because we had arrived from Myrtle Beach with 8 children ages 4 to 14 years old, and I don't need to elaborate on how those extra towels helped. Overall, the 2 day stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your awesome comments about our associates. We understand that it must be challenging to travel with 8 children and are happy that our associates were able to accommodate all of your needs.
Read More
Read Less

Great room, horrible service.

By

July 18, 2016

The hotel room and amenities were excellent, no complaints there. The customer service and hospitality here were awful. As an IHG Rewards Club Member, I was not greeted as such. This is the least of my grievances but my point is I travel quite often for both business and personal trips. The check-in process was "easy" but we were not welcomed or told anything about the hotel. Thus after getting our keys, we spent a good five minutes wandering around the large lobby/bar area looking for the elevators. Plenty of staff around and no one helped. Once we finally found it, the room itself was great. In the morning, just before 8:00 AM we were woken up and disturbed by housekeeping. Normally I wouldn't mind, but this was a personal/vacation trip so we were looking forward to sleeping in. We politely told her we didn't need anything and tried to go back to sleep. Then just before 10:00 AM, housekeeping returned and again disturbed us. She knocked once, and we responded loud and clear that we were present and not to enter. She knocked a second time, and we again responded even louder not to enter, but she proceeded to try to enter the room. The deadbolt lock was in place so she was stopped, but we were very irritated at the disturbance and lack of courtesy. Even if she didn't hear us, we were only there for one night and check out is at 11:00 AM, so I was quite bothered that she was trying to enter the room in the first place when the front desk can tell her when the room has been vacated. When we got our things together and finally left the room, we passed the housekeeping attendant who looked directly at us and did not apologize for her disturbance. Finally at check out, the desk clerk was just as unfriendly as the one at check in and didn't even ask how our stay was. I was so frustrated and turned off by the lack of service and hospitality here, across all of the staff that we encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
As the Guest Service Manager at the Crowne Plaza Charleston, it is imperative that we provide superior guest service and we failed to provide that to you. I want to apologize for this failure and would like to use your comments as a teaching tool for my guest service agents. This is completely unacceptable service and will be addressed. If you would ever choose to stay with us again, please allow me the opportunity to recover your confidence.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Lovely hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Most of staff were very warm and inviting as well as helpful and attentive to our needs. Would certainly stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you, HappyKat, for the great review. We certainly hope you do get to stay with us again. We look forward to it.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

July 15, 2016

club

Went for a long holiday getaway. Pleasantly surprised at the quality and friendliness of the hotel and it's staff. Beautifully appointed rooms and especially well done bathrooms. It's centrally located to shopping, Market Street and the beach. We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Design1, thank you. We are glad that your getaway was such a great experience and that our location and friendly associates added to the experience. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great bar/restaurant area. Customer service was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Cloyal, We are very excited to hear that enjoyed our restaurant and bar area. Please visit us as soon as you get a chance. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 09, 2016

the management went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met so we could enjoy our vacation with out having to make last minute changes

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear dvdlou, We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Please come back and see us for another vacation when you can. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

meeting my needs

By

July 07, 2016

club

The room, restaurant, and location all met my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear ron 65, Thank so much for the five star review. We are very glad that we met all your needs. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Lobby!!

By

July 06, 2016

club

The lobby and bar is very pretty and stylish. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The hotel is in a great location of restaurants and shops. Less than 10 minutes away from the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear DanniC, Thanks for the kind words about our property. We apologize for not giving you five star service. We hope the next time you visit us we can give you five star service instead of three star service. Please email me at nhamric@peachtreehotelgroup.com to let me know how we can improve. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient access to airport and restaurants

By

July 03, 2016

club

Reliable van service to airport helps maximize rest time available. Several restaurants within easy walking distance plus hotel restaurant available. In-room office space with WiFi was great for efficiency.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Constitutionalist, We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time you are in the Charleston area. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for Money

By

July 03, 2016

Clean Hotel Value for money. Staff was friendly, room was clean and smelling great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Vasul, We are very appreciative that you took the time to fill out one of our survey's. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Charleston area. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful but not clean

By

July 01, 2016

club

This is a beautiful hotel if they can get their cleanliness back in line. It has such potential. The lack of cleanliness in areas that you touch on a regular basis: the microwave, refrigerator, make up mirror clouded the rest of my impression. The crumbs and dust under the bed and behind the night stand show weeks if not months of neglect. The front desk staff was very professional and nice. I was surprised that the manager did not contact me after my two calls, however I think they had a ton of complaints. I do not like writing this review but I think the potential of this hotel is worth it. The work out room and pool are nice. The coffee is fine. The cleaning team seems to lack training and are not held accountable for being thorough.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear SH17, Thanks for taking the time to fill out one of our online survey's. Having a unclean room is unacceptable, especially a four diamond Crowne Plaza. We apologize for failing you in your expectations of the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport. For your inconvenience we will grant you 10,000 IHG points. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less