Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 338 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent Experience

By

August 04, 2015

platinumelite

Fantastic room with exceptional customer service. I would recommend this venue to anyone. It was convenient to my business needs and provided ample opportunities for leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 31, 2015

club

Hotel is in a great location for shopping and eating. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. Mattresses were very hard, made it uncomfortable to sleep. Pool area was clean and general areas were clean.

Housekeeping staff was very late cleaning the room unless you requested an early clean. The hotel doesn't have a "clean room" sign to put on the door which they should have. If I leave a room at 8 am and return by 4 pm I expect the room to be cleaned by then.

Overall, the stay was pleasant and I would recommend should you have to visit North Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

July 21, 2015

I do not recommend this hotel for a family reunion banquet. The food was horrible and the service was bad. When dinner was served the kids meal was late and was not the right meal. They did not bring out the right number of kids meals. When they came back a second time with the kids meals, it was the same meal, i.e., mac and cheese, plus french fries. We had ordered chicken fingers, french fires and sliced apples. I was told then that they did not have any chicken in the kitchen. I ask them how can it be when you have 3 family reunions going on at the same time, a supposedly full service restaurant with chicken fingers on that menu and you do not have any. Later I was told that the BEO said that everyone would eat at the buffet including children. That was clearly not the case. I told them that apparently they had the wrong family. There was no no one working the room and dishes were allowed to stack up on the tables. We had to ask for things that were clearly on the BEO, i.e. booster seats, tartar sauce, lemons, etc. There were not enough plates and guests were allowed to bring dirty plates back through the buffet line. There were many other things that went wrong at the banquet. I will never return to that Crowne Plaza nor suggest to my family or anyone else to go there..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Laithan, Thanks for the feedback about our hotel. Our food and beverage team is usually on top of all events going on, but clearly this was not the case for your family reunion. I would like to apologize for the poor food quality and the lack of customer service that was exhibited. Please let me know if I can be of any more assists to you. Please contact me at 843-744-2100 or email me nhamric@peachtreehotelgroup.com Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Room Cleaning - Uncomfortable Beds and Pillows

By

July 17, 2015

club

Our room wasn't cleaned the day after our first night there. I asked both the cleaning staff and the front desk if they could please clean it when we went out again that evening, and it never got done. The same thing happened the next day. We were gone from 9am until 7pm, and the room, once again, never got cleaned. I asked again for them to come and clean it, which they finally did.

The bed was also extremely uncomfortable. It had about a 4" down mattress pad on it, so you couldn't even move in the bed. We didn't have normal sized pillows, but three small square pillows. I also asked for normal pillows, and never got them.

Very inattentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Tknut, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We will definitely have a coaching session about cleaning rooms when you have been here for more than one night. As far as our bedding goes we are in the process of getting all new beds and pillows for the entire hotel. We will address the lack of customer service as so this will not happen again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit

By

July 13, 2015

Very Pleasant experience. I will use this hotel for family travel as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear CharlesB, Thanks so much for the outstanding review. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Charleston area. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion 2015

By

July 12, 2015

club

I enjoyed my stay. Our family reunion was a success and much of this was contributed to the family choosing to lodge at Crowne Plaza. The only complaint we had was that there was not enough salad and bread at the Friday evening dinner that was provided as a part of our stay. Thank you so much for making our reunion a success. Check out was OUTSTANDING!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Queenhipp, Thank you so much for the five star review. We are glad to hear that your family reunion was a success. We do apologize that their was not enough salad and bread to go around for the family reunion dinner. We hope to see you and your family the next time you all have a reunion in the Charleston area. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room or Service

By

July 09, 2015

club

Great Rooms, terrific atmosphere, terrible service

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Dear DDPierce, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the guest room and atmosphere but disappointed that you didn't experience good service. If you would be willing to provide more detail of the service shortfalls I would truly appreciate the feedback. You may email me at charvey@peachtreehotelgroup.com or call 843-266-2100. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
Read More
Read Less

Clean & very good management

By

July 08, 2015

Had an issue on a prior stay. The manager took care of it and was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Business Center

By

July 07, 2015

club

I would like to see a larger Business Center. There is only one computer and I work for an airline and I needed to have more access to the computer room.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience and location

By

July 03, 2015

club

The staff was superb, especially Nathan. Rooms were nice and clean. And all the amenities were good. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear AFsteve, Thanks so much for the positive review. We are pleased to hear that our property met your needs. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Charleston area. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 28, 2015

platinumelite

A very enjoyable stay. I am looking forward to staying here again during future trips to Charleston.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2015
Dear mtanner15, Thanks so much for the five star review. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Charleston area. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 25, 2015

club

Excellent hotel and great view. The hotel was surrounded by shopping and food industry.

Read More
Read Less