Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 485 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    10

Convenient access to airport and restaurants

By

July 03, 2016

club

Reliable van service to airport helps maximize rest time available. Several restaurants within easy walking distance plus hotel restaurant available. In-room office space with WiFi was great for efficiency.

Read More
Read Less

Value for Money

By

July 03, 2016

Clean Hotel Value for money. Staff was friendly, room was clean and smelling great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Vasul, We are very appreciative that you took the time to fill out one of our survey's. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Charleston area. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful but not clean

By

July 01, 2016

club

This is a beautiful hotel if they can get their cleanliness back in line. It has such potential. The lack of cleanliness in areas that you touch on a regular basis: the microwave, refrigerator, make up mirror clouded the rest of my impression. The crumbs and dust under the bed and behind the night stand show weeks if not months of neglect. The front desk staff was very professional and nice. I was surprised that the manager did not contact me after my two calls, however I think they had a ton of complaints. I do not like writing this review but I think the potential of this hotel is worth it. The work out room and pool are nice. The coffee is fine. The cleaning team seems to lack training and are not held accountable for being thorough.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay-A Nice Little Charleston Secret!

By

July 01, 2016

Surprised at the great price for a really well-cared for property in such a popular town.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

June 22, 2016

Nice hotel and close to airport. The lobby bar was warm and inviting but the wine selection was lacking. The only negative is the noise from the lobby carries to the guest room area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear co20, Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

customer review

By

June 22, 2016

Bed were comfortable and location is great for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear natural Explorer, We are very appreciative for the five star review. Next time you are on the east coast please come back to visit us. Sincerely, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

July 17-18 2016 Crowne Plaze N. Charleston

By

June 22, 2016

club

We stayed there for a lacrosse tournament. For the price extremely good value. Very helpful staff, and more upscale than you would consider for this price. Very nice bar/ lounge area for gathering and close proximity to downtown Charleston.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear RD-Atlanta, Thanks a for giving us such a kind review. We are glad we made your trip comfortable and worth it. Next time you all have a lacrosse tournament in the Charleston area please come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 21, 2016

wonderful facility, convenient to town and to airport

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear ol"robert45, Thanks for taking the time to fill out one of our survey's. We are also glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average or below

By

June 21, 2016

club

Layout of most of the hotel rooms surround the bar. Usually quite noisy till late during my stay. I was there for business and had to be up at 5 am. Noise from TV, customers laughing having a good time made it difficult to sleep any time before 11 pm - midnight.
Evidently a known problem as the rooms advertise some white noise device and ear plugs are available.

Also, side entrance card readers to unlock doors were non-operational so had to compete with everyone parking in the front using the main entrance.

Will be asking my company to book elsewhere for upcoming business trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear ThomasOC, Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay with us. We apologize for failing you in your expectations of the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport. Aside from offering white noise machines and earplugs, we are also looking into a way to dampen the noise that resonates from our atrium area. We have fixed the side entrance, so now your key card will open it. Thanks again for letting us know your issues while staying with us. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WEDDING STAY BLUES

By

June 08, 2016

club

I was very displeased that a hotel of this stature would handle my problem so carelessly. I was setting up for the wedding night and found water on the floor near the fridge. The response was "Oh someone sprayed the floor" and a towel was left on the floor. No other room was offered and no follow-up to see if dried properly. I was let with a feeling of helplessness as I was forced to work with what I had. The obvious culprit was that the freezer had been frozen solid and the door left open slightly which caused the leak. Maintenance was very unaffected. As usual there was a no refund policy so I could move elsewhere. There are no words to express my disappointment and an IHG member.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thanks for filling out one of our survey’s. We apologizes for failing you in your expectations of the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport. Our engineering team should have taking care of the refrigerator in a more timely manner. Thanks again for the feedback. Sincerely, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Most Lavish Experience in a Crowne Plaza

By

June 07, 2016

Very updated, modern but cozy lobby with a beautiful giant lampshade chandelier!!!! Sweetwater Restaurant with limited but very adequate and diverse menu.....helpful and pleasant attendants. Experienced the fastest room service ever! And food was great! But the rooms............ooooh! Like you were entering into a spa-like resort!. Huge, deep room with a wall of windows! Updated living area with contemporary highback curved sofa with ottoman/table. Comfy king-sized bed. But the bathroom was something out of a magazine! 2 separate sinks, pedestal soaking tub, and glass-enclosed shower! So elegant! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear dot24, We love to hear when one of our guest has a great experience at the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport. Our culinary team does a great job of getting the food out in a timely manner. It is also wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the layout of our spacious rooms. Please come back and see us as soon as you can. Thanks Again, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The room layout was bad.

By

June 02, 2016

club

The room layout was very bad and has very little privacy. For example, I slept in late one morning, and even though I had a do not disturb sign on the door, the Maid unlocked the door and thankfully I had the safety hook on the door and I could actually see the individual opening the door and they could see me in the bed. Very embarrassing. The service person did a very good job, but she was overwhelmed, because she had no help.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out one of our online survey's. Our housekeeping team should not knock on anyone's door if there is a do not disturb sign on the door. That is unacceptable for a hotel of our quality. Sorry again for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less