• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only animals that are categorically "guide" or "service" animals as specified by law are allowed on the hotel premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free lighted on-site parking, nightly security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to
View More

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to take in the lush landscape of the Charleston Plantations or visit one of South Carolina’s finest beaches; Folly Beach, Isle of Palms or Sullivan’s Island. Whether putting for par on the world-renowned golf courses in Charleston, or fishing and sailing, unforgettable experiences await every guest.

The Crowne Plaza welcomes you to experience the ambiance of our upscale, modern lobby bar and lounge, offering comfortable conversation areas and a 52" HDTV. Mingle over to our outdoor patio and pool and be sure to visit our Sweetgrass Restaurant

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating three years running. Only four percent of over 31,000 properties approved by AAA achieve this prestigious distinction! The hotel is centrally located across from Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall and convenient to all Charleston's attractions with easy access to I-26 and I-526. Just 9 miles to historic downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Wonderful Staff We came into town Saturday May 24th and stayed until May 27th. We were here for a short vacation with our 5 year old daughter to visit the beach. I booked the room a few weeks in advance and was very leary after reading past posts. I am so happy I did not cancel our reservation, we had a very pleasent stay, it was affordable, near by a ton of shopping and eateries, the staff was super friendly, rooms were clean, kitchen space nice and saved us a ton of money not eating out every meal. No, it's not a brand new hotel with first class accomodations, but for the price you obviously know that to begin with. I would def come back and stay for another trip. Only downside is no onsite pool for when you want an activity without leaving the hotel. Also, the rooms are either too cold or to hot, but hey if thats all the negative I found, it was a great place to stay!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations and experience The accommodations met all of our expectations. Clean facilities, comfortable beds, near our destination, reasonable room rates, friendly and accommodating staff. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good THis hotel is becoming too run down. Only stayed here because all others were booked. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I didn't pay & used points-Super Noisy! Upon arriving, the hotel staff could not find my reservation, even after I provided the confirmation number. It took quite some time, but finally she found it. The desk worker was extremely nice and appologized several times for the issue. Once the reservation was found I was told there were only smoking rooms left, even though I booked a non-smoking room. I refused and began looking for another hotel on my phone and was then told she found one that had been canceled but I needed to look at it because housekeeping hadn't been in the room in a few days and she wasn't sure what state it was in????? The room was fine, looked tidy and clean. Apparenlty there is no insulation surrounding the room. I could hear every word of every conversation of people outside in the hall and in rooms next to ours. It was HORRIBLE! If I hadn't been so tired from our 8 hour drive, I probably would have stayed somewhere else! The bed was not confortable at all! Needs replaced. Only 3 flat pillows for double bed. Also, the front desk couldn't tell me the correct password for the business center or internet. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Animal House This Candlewood catered to rough neck contractors and construction workers, they hung around the laundry room/gym, drank beer in the lobby and the parking lot. The men harassed my wife and only after several complaints did they take action and evict the contractors. They would knock on our door late at night and when I was gone to my job. If I see any work trucks at a hotel, I will never stay there again., Desk staff was indifferent to my complaints and only the management took action, but the safety and security was lacking. If the place isn't safe, then it doesn't matter how good the rooms and perks are. We felt like prisoners everyday we stayed there and had to use the back door. An old wild west saloon or frat house would have been safer. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Noisey stay, No towels. Bathroom not stocked. Room not very clean. Poor stay for the money. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Visit Staff was friendly and courteous and recognized me as a platinum member, but the room was slightly below average. The stove top was missing drip pans for the burners. The double bed had only three pillows. The maintenance staff needs to pay a little more attention to details. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MATTRESSES NEED REPLACING My mother, sister and I found the staff and the "pet-friendly" policy great, but it went downhill from there. The hotel only has 1 working luggage cart, and we had to search for it. The bathroom was dirty, fixtures were covered in water marks and finger prints, there was trash left in the bin in the kitchenette. And, the trash cans by the other hotel exits were overflowing. The BBQ area was filthy, as were both the gas grills available. BUT, the mattresses were the worst all 3 of us have ever slept on and need immediate replacement. I'm glad I didn't pay cash, used points for this stay-but wasted them here. I wouldn't stay here again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby! This was a very clean facility. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I was alone and felt very safe. The overall environment at this hotel was quiet and restful, even though it was very close to a Mall. The room was spotless and the kitchen supplies very handy. Coffee was great! Staff was friendly. I will definitely be back when visiting relatives in the area! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you When I arrived I didn't receive the room I reserved from the 800 reservation number, but the staff was very helpful on making my stay as pleasant as possible, I got a discount for the inconvenience which was great. My room was nice, love love love the location its right by the mall, movies and restaurants. I would truly recommend this hotel. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY FROM HOME I normally stay at Candlewood Hotels because of the home like feeling. This time I was a little suprised at the run down funiture. When I checked in I noticed that the desk chair was ripped up. I called the front desk and they replaced it. The carpet was old and the bed was not fresh. I would still recommend Candlewood suites again but only if they update their funiture. Great staff no complaints there but the cupboard was not stocked and very limited selection. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff I stayed here on vacation with my family. The staff was friendly and quick to respond. When my husband and I came in Friday the elevator was broken, but working again before we got up at 7 in the morning. The facility was clean and obviously had regular guests. We shopped in the CC every morning and it was nicely and frequently stocked. We loved the convenient location. We easily got to downtown, the beach and outlets. Great stay overall. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked! The hotel was overbooked even though i'd already been billed. Hotel is average, about Motel 6 quality. Spend the $100 more get closer to the city and rocket up in niceness. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff Ricky was extremely helpful close to food and the mall. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Staying at Candlewood has been the best hotel expierence for me. I'm truly impressed and feel in love with Candlewood. My boyfriend also expressed that this was his best hotel experience. The desk clerk was VERY helpful and nice. She was/is the perfect example of "OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE". There was nothing about my stay that I would change. My money was well spent. I look forward to making Candlewood my choice stay for any trip that I go on. LOVED IT!!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a 1 bedroom suite as it was myself, spouse and mother so we needed the space. The room was set up great...loved the kitchenette area and my Mom said the sofabed was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. They did not have extra pillows or blankets our first night there but we made it work with what we had. Great stay, great location and very nice hotel. Will definitely stay again. October 21, 2012
<<prev2
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS Refreshing Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel Welcoming Mix & Mingle in Crowne Plaza's Charleston Hotel Lobby Bar &Lounge Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel Annual Cooper River Bridge Run Magnolia Plantation Middleton Plantation Downtown Carriage Ride USS Yorktown Middleton Plantation Charleston beaches only minutes away! Cooper River Bridge Run Avenue of Oaks Boone Hall Plantation Charleston's Waterfront Park Charleston Battery Enjoy Charleston Area Shopping at Tanger Outlet across the street
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading