• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only animals that are categorically "guide" or "service" animals as specified by law are allowed on the hotel premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free lighted on-site parking, nightly security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to
View More

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to take in the lush landscape of the Charleston Plantations or visit one of South Carolina’s finest beaches; Folly Beach, Isle of Palms or Sullivan’s Island. Whether putting for par on the world-renowned golf courses in Charleston, or fishing and sailing, unforgettable experiences await every guest.

The Crowne Plaza welcomes you to experience the ambiance of our upscale, modern lobby bar and lounge, offering comfortable conversation areas and a 52" HDTV. Mingle over to our outdoor patio and pool and be sure to visit our Sweetgrass Restaurant

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating three years running. Only four percent of over 31,000 properties approved by AAA achieve this prestigious distinction! The hotel is centrally located across from Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall and convenient to all Charleston's attractions with easy access to I-26 and I-526. Just 9 miles to historic downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, clean room, quiet, housekeeping staff very good We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were all so happy, helpful, and nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great value. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied I enjoyed my stay the staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of my needs. The hotel and my room was very clean/comfortable.. The guys who drove the shuttle which I had to use a few times during my stay were very nice and on time when I needed them. I will definitely stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Relax Awesome place to stay. Close to shopping, food, Convention Center and the Airport. The hotel was very welcoming and since were visiting family the lobby and restaurant offered a place to chill and enjoy each other June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic last night here. I wish we had booked our whole week stay at this hotel. Unfortunately we chose another chain as it was a little cheaper and had free breakfast but regretted our choice. Our flight out was canceled and the airline put us up here and it was fantastic. This is where we will stay on our nxt visit to charleston. Clean, dry, rooms with no odd odors, comfy beds and pillows, and no gigantic palmetto bugs in the bathroom. Thank you USAir and Holiday Inn. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel 前檯服務人員服務態度佳; 房間嶄新舒適; 免費SHUTTLE BUS快速便捷, 到達機場周邊地點非常方便 June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed and pillows We have stayed at this Holiday Inn about 5 or 6 times in the past couple years. Always have had a great experience and that is why we return. The past two times it has been terrible and we will not return to this hotel. The beds are terrible, the pillows are terrible, the staff upon entering the hotel was rude. The cost of the room was $17.00 more than I was quoted at the time the reservation was made. They told me that they could not get in touch with me even though they had emailed me a couple days before stating that they were looking forward to our visit. When I questioned the price of the room, I was told "It's only a few dollars". Well $17.00 is more than a "few". There was NO attempt to try and make it right. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, you don't have to stay with Holiday Inn and we will not be retuning. They use to have a great buffet breakfast for $5.00 that they have done away with and replaced it with a $9.00 breakfast that you order what you want, but if what you want is more than $9.00 you are charged extra for what ever amount you go over the $9.00. What sense does that make? There is one wonderful thing and that is the terrific lady named Sharon who works very hard in the breakfast area to make sure that you are taken care of in every way. She is the only person in the entire establishment that knows what customer service is about. She and her pleasant attitude will be sorely missed. Mary June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable bed Noted long black hairs on white bedspread when we arrived which was kind of gross. Very clean room otherwise and great stay!! Also noted it was very tough getting out onto road in front of hotel due to very heavy traffic. Impossible to turn left and so we drove around extra trying to get to areas. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! The price was a little high. Saying that right off to get it out the way but as I was seeing my brother for the first time in 15 years I just wanted to be at the same hotel he was staying at. Beds were super cozy. I have trouble sleeping on a bed other than my own but this one was awesome. We didn't use the beverages but they were there. Loved the bathroom. Lots of room. We were even allowed to get to our room early. About 4 hours early actually and it made all the difference as we were only there for one night. Easy access from home off I95 and no problem fining our way around to the mall. Very friendly staff. If I have the money again I will certainly be back :) June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We travel to Charleston regularly for my daughter to be seen by her doctors at MUSC. We have stayed at this hotel three times already and will continue to do so as long as that is an option. The price is reasonable. The rooms and grounds are very nice and comfortable. The staff are all very polite and helpful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who is in looking for a hotel to stay in while in this area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it! lovely property and great location. only concern was that the toilet continued running and couldn't figure out how to get the ac fan to stop running. mentioned both on check out , not sure if they did anything. overall I highly recommend property. don't recall any recognition for ihg members May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location even better staff!! My experience started right with the hotel shuttle. Very polite and helpful, they provided me with recommendations and suggestions of local services and sights. NASH Express and trolleys to and in downtown. Front desk extremely helpful and willing to offer shuttle transport and great eating recommendations. Hotel appearance beyond expectations and hallway as well as room smells very welcoming. Highly recommended! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Staff helped with resveration and seen to it we were booked properly for the stay. Very friendly when we came in. The staff at breakfast was great in seeing that everything was right. Was alittle hard getting out on main road due to traffic. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location We stayed at this hotel for only one night but it was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful with the hotel and the local area. The hotel is in a great location near the Tanger outlets and not too far from downtown Charleston or the nearby beaches. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and commfortable place The stay was well managed with friendly staff. Adam who checked us in was great and friendly. The room was super and we enjoyed the comfortable beds. The only drawback was the service in the restaurant for dinner which was slow. Perhaps the rain that evening had everyone eating in. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The check-in experience was miserable. This hotel was chose as the host hotel by the Charleston Corvette Club for car clubs all over the SE. Instead of allowing the arrivals to check in as they arrived, we were all told we could not until 4:00. You can't imagine the back up of guests trying to check-in with only 2 staff personnel working the desk. When questioned about breakfast, we were told that it was included. Not so when we went for breakfast the next morning. When I questioned the front desk the next morning, it appeared no one knew what was going on. As a Corvette Club member that generally travel's the SE to car show's, I have to say this was one of the worst experiences I have encountered in many years. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by checking in we got there the rooms were not ready, the guy at the desk was rude, waited over 2 hours to check in, the person at the desk was the only one there at the time of check in, took her 45 minutes for her to check a person in due to they were getting serveral rooms, to me they were not prepared for a crowd. Always have stayed at Holiday Inn, had upsetting experience with this one. Did not have recognition of be IHG member. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Stayed here for the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend, and the front desk was VERY helpful before we even arrived. We were running late and a staff member went to pick up my group's bridge run packets before the package pick-up closed and had them waiting for us at the front desk. We were so grateful because without their assistance we wouldn't have been able to run in the race. Check in went smoothly and our room was very nice! Housekeeping was very helpful as well. We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. We'll be back next year for the 2015 bridge run! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, quiet room. Nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again. This was a warm, friendly hotel with plush rooms and warm lobby. Very nice. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meal and relaxation The room was great. We had such a relaxiorng stay. The dinner was so good we're going back just to enjoy the restaurant. Our room was excellent. Came for one night and extended or stay to just relax an additional night. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We have referred a lot of people to also have a great stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 2 nights but... everything was good except the elevators were broken and i was on the 5th floor. We were staying with a group and happened to get stuck for about 10 minutes in the elevator. Not fun. Everyhting else was fine, the room was great and the staff were 4/5. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanness excellent All was very fine and excellent at all, I like very much this hotel and around this good merchants. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip to Charlestone Great location - very close to the airport and an easy drive to Charleston historic area and beaches. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for an airport hotel I have spent much more for hotel rooms near airports, yet the room was very comfortable. I would particularly like to commend the front desk staff and the breakfast area staff, who both went out of their ways to accommodate requests. Because of them, I would definitely return. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure My second time staying here and might I say great stay as usual. I really want to recognize Nicole that works as a hostess at the Indigo Restaurant. Because of her my stay is always a pleasure. She always has a smile on her face and works very hard at her job as I see her take care of guest either at the restaurant or delivering food for room service. Overall great staff and comfortable room environment. Will be staying again in a few months. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston's Best Stayed one night and wished I could have stayed all week. Unbelievable front desk(Sarah) I arrived early and they told me my room was ready I was so grateful and then l get to the 6th floor and they were cleaning my room. I was still grateful to be in this magnificent Hotel. Beautiful doesn't even cover it. Well I go downstairs and there is bright and bubbly Sarah with a new room key and had upgraded my room to a suite . I was still grateful to stay here and didn't expect all of this. But this is SC so what else can I say ? Went to a concert and had the most comfortable bed and slept like a baby. Will definitely stay here again but for a longer stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The room was great, confortable, bathroom clean and roomy, contental breakfast one of best of any hotels I have stayed at, staff was very friendly, gym was available and equipment worked, close to airport with an on time shuttle. Very clean and well managed facility. This is the third time we have stayed at this property and our experiences have all be first rate. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle our only complaint is when the shuttle arrived at 5am, it was already full of luggage and could not accommodate most of our group's luggage. We did have 2 cars available to us, so we were able to utilize them for most of the luggage. Other than that, the hotel is great and the front staff was very friendly and helpful, allowing us to store our excess luggage downstairs vs. taking it up to our rooms. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall "FABULOUS!" For an airport hotel, it is just amazing to me how they can be so exceptional in all qualities!!! This place is my very favorite of all airport hotels I have stayed in. Thank you - Holiday Inn for a wonderful stay each and every time I stay with you! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best... Front desk upon entry was very nice, but the room was far from what I am used to. The heater did not work, maintenance came to the room, said he got it going but the room never got over 65 degrees. Hotel didn't seem that worried about it and nothing was done to try and make my stay more comfortable. I will be going back to another property next week as I travel to Charleston weekly. No gift bag for platinum members was given either. That's not a biggie but is always very nice. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heater Broken - Room Uncomfortably Cold Overall all my stay was good except for the temperature of the room. It was so cold I was unable to complete some work that I had planned for the evening. A tech was in the room earlier in the day and supposedly checked the system, put a sticker on the heater itself, directing control only from the thermostat on the wall. Unfortunately while the blower would blow, it was consistently cold air. Everything else about the hotel and the stay was superb. November 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel Welcoming Refreshing Mix & Mingle in Crowne Plaza's Charleston Hotel Lobby Bar &Lounge Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel Annual Cooper River Bridge Run Magnolia Plantation Middleton Plantation Downtown Carriage Ride USS Yorktown Middleton Plantation Charleston beaches only minutes away! Cooper River Bridge Run Avenue of Oaks Boone Hall Plantation Charleston's Waterfront Park Charleston Battery Enjoy Charleston Area Shopping at Tanger Outlet across the street
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading