• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only animals that are categorically "guide" or "service" animals as specified by law are allowed on the hotel premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free lighted on-site parking, nightly security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to
View More

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to take in the lush landscape of the Charleston Plantations or visit one of South Carolina’s finest beaches; Folly Beach, Isle of Palms or Sullivan’s Island. Whether putting for par on the world-renowned golf courses in Charleston, or fishing and sailing, unforgettable experiences await every guest.

The Crowne Plaza welcomes you to experience the ambiance of our upscale, modern lobby bar and lounge, offering comfortable conversation areas and a 52" HDTV. Mingle over to our outdoor patio and pool and be sure to visit our Sweetgrass Restaurant

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating three years running. Only four percent of over 31,000 properties approved by AAA achieve this prestigious distinction! The hotel is centrally located across from Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall and convenient to all Charleston's attractions with easy access to I-26 and I-526. Just 9 miles to historic downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding I was in town just a couple of nights for a local wedding. The majority of the wedding party stayed at your hotel. Some stayed elsewhere and the breakfast was not included in the price. This is huge. I am always pleased when the internet is included with the stay, it should be. Cleanliness, 5 Star. I was very pleased with my hotel stay of just 2 nights and I would return. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food not hot Food should have been hotter. Making smaller quantities of the hot food - and replenishing it more frequently - would have enhanced the flavor. There were not very many people eating at the time we ate - but the containers were chuck full of food. But it must have been sitting there a while because the temp was not very hot. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Hotel This was the most impressive room for a limited service hotel I've stayed at! The only negative was the road alongside where my room faced was quite busy with truck traffic in the morning and was a little noisy! Great clean room, good service! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stay was perfect . Room was everything you could hope for. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Cost was affordable. My husband and I had no complaints! This will be where we stay from now on when visiting this area!! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, great service but noisy near the airport Staff is friendly. Clean, stylish. But noisy because there is a lot of traffic and its near the airport April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay We were in town for a short business meeting, needed a comfortable, quiet place to stay before flying out. This location fit the bill, and was just a short drive from the downtown area as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnight stay We did have an issue with the room not up to expectations because of a couple items from previous visitors when we checked in. However, the staff remedied the situation and credited us with points. Except for that, our stay was excellent. Nice, comfortable room and a nice breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again and plan on returning to Charleston again someday to continue our exploring the town and sampling the excellent foods available. Hymans is a MUST to eat anytime you visit town! They are on Meeting St about a block from the City Market. Also, Lowcountry Bristo was excellent and a good value. It’s next to Market on S Market. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option outside of downtown Not too far from Downtown, right near the airport, great service and clean rooms. Breakfast was my only complaint, not incredibly tasty, but it was free. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 3 nights for Military Event / Pleasure Truly enjoyed our stay at this location. Hotel has modern décor and is located in an a great area. Would definitely stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, pretty, and convenient We hoped the cost would be a bit less. We were not able to reserve a separate room, as you were full, so all four of us stayed in one room. It was pleasant and did work out, and we saved by all being together. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall great experience We had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were there for 2 weeks and got to know the staff well. All service met or exceeded our expectations. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Any requests were handled in a timely manner and with a smile. We enjoyed a good breakfast every morning. I need to give special mention to the Liz and Bernadette that kept the breakfast area supplied and cleaned. Always met us with a smile and very accommodating. Also, Angie, Will and Jackie at the front desk were always there to supply our every need. Thank you for making our first trip to So. Carolina a very memorable one. If we come to your fine city again we'll definitely stay with you. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom condition The bathroom could use some updating although it was very clean. We had plenty of linens and supplies. My husband commented on the water pressure being good. He always does a test as soon as we enter our room. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate which made for easy access to downtown Charleston and other areas around Charleston. The hotel is modernly furnished with excellent large flat screen TV's and the rooms very spacious compared to other hotels. The staff were very friendly and made sure all our needs were met. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would visit again Good location; rooms are very up-to-date with a retro decore. The ladies at check in were superior - very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed with the number of dirty towels laying on the floor in the hall and garbage bags by the elevator with something that leaked all over the floor - was there when I arrived at 5:00 PM and there when I left the following morning - disgusting. Need better housekeeping services. Also, exercise equipment was good but remotes were not in working order so could not watch the TVs that were available to use. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly The women at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. One gave us recommendations for the type of restaurant we were looking for and also printed out at list of all the eating places close by which we appreciated. (Her recommendation for Chinese food was very good!) The room was comfortable and clean, the bed was comfortable and we had adequate wi-fi access. It did go out on us a couple of times but no big deal. There was a little airplane noise which one would expect being so close to the airport, but it was not so loud or frequent to disturb our sleep. The food offered for breakfast was varied for almost any kind of dietary needs. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I was pleasantly surprised when I entered lobby. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. My room was great and the bed was comfortable. I had the express breakfast each day and although it wasn't a big selection, it was good and just enough to start my day. I'll stay here again next year when I return to Charleston. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooper River Bridge Run Guests for the weekend We were so happy to enjoy such a beautiful hotel that was centrally located to the Cooper River Bridge Run we came in to attend for that weekend. The decor was gorgeous, room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will continue to return to this property for all future Charleston trips. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I have visited This facility surpassed expectations. We were visiting Charleston for the weekend, but due to the Cooper River Run were not able to find accommodations downtown. I guess because of demand price was a little higher than normal, but it was really worth it. The facility is newer and ultra modern and spacious. It really met our needs and the only problem was that we could not stay longer. Very convenient to the City and the Plantations along the Ashley River. Also close to an outlet mall and lots of choices to eat. Very popular area as supported by a lot of traffic, but not unmanageable. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Management Staff The hotel management staff took care of all of our needs, we had an issue booking over the phone and it was all resolved by the time we were there for our stay. CLEAN HOTEL, very friendly staff and will definitely return. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when in Charleston The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were genuinely helpful - basically everything you could hope for, and more, during a hotel stay. We would definitely stay here again when in Charleston. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for CRBR! The bed was super comfortable, the coffee maker in the room was great, the authorized late check-out was a huge positive (I was in town for the Cooper River Bridge Run), mini fridge and microwave useful for pre-race dinner, free wi-fi, and walking distance to the convention center. Also love the Bath and Body Works amenities for the shower. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Rooms were excellent Staff was very professional Noise from road was a little loud April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean and modern very refreshing to find clean modern hotel. The best Holiday Inn we stayed at in a long time. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice rooms, food was typical of what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. I have a very bad back so it is hard for me to get a good nights sleep at most hotels. Overall I would definitely recommend this property. A bit noisy at times with jets flying in area. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel rating I have been a frequent guest of the Holiday Inn chain most of my adult life and I have never been disappointed. Now all my stays are for vacations and I enjoy the accommodations as much as always. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for the airport Hotel Very clean hotel, convenient distance to shopping mall, highway, airport, downtown. Staff very responsive to your needs. Excellent choice for the airport hotel in Charleston. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Hotel!!!! I had the pleasure of staying here for a quick business trip and this is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in! Great staff and very welcoming hotel. Room decor is very modern. The shuttle came quickly to pick me up from the airport and the driver was very friendly. I liked that their shuttle would take you to the dining and entertainment area just down the street. Overall a fantastic hotel that I would recommend everyone stay at! March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Awesome Shuttle Lady Just like the title say its a beautiful hotel with an awesome lady driving the shuttle van. Overall the say was great, but we had a little hiccup in regards to the info about the bus to downtown Charleston. Regardless what they may tell you the last bus back to North Charleston is 9PM no later. Outside of that everything else was as good as expected for a Holiday Inn Express March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms in this Holiday Inn Express were great. Much better than I expected. When looking up hotels, it seems that this is off the beaten path. However, with a car, most of Charleston is just a few minutes away. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van Transportion The drive was very kind and informed us about the area. March 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS Refreshing Cooper River Bridge Run Enjoy Charleston Area Shopping at Tanger Outlet across the street Charleston Battery USS Yorktown Downtown Carriage Ride Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel Welcoming Mix & Mingle in Crowne Plaza's Charleston Hotel Lobby Bar &Lounge Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading