• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only animals that are categorically "guide" or "service" animals as specified by law are allowed on the hotel premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free lighted on-site parking, nightly security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to
View More

Experience Genuine Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - North Charleston's only 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel.

The Crowne Plaza® Hotel in North Charleston is ideally located near Boeing, the Charleston International Airport (CHS) and across from the Convention Center and Performing Arts Center. Enjoy shopping at the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall, or visit historic downtown Charleston just 10 minutes away. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is convenient to I-26 and I-526, making it easy to take in the lush landscape of the Charleston Plantations or visit one of South Carolina’s finest beaches; Folly Beach, Isle of Palms or Sullivan’s Island. Whether putting for par on the world-renowned golf courses in Charleston, or fishing and sailing, unforgettable experiences await every guest.

The Crowne Plaza welcomes you to experience the ambiance of our upscale, modern lobby bar and lounge, offering comfortable conversation areas and a 52" HDTV. Mingle over to our outdoor patio and pool and be sure to visit our Sweetgrass Restaurant

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating three years running. Only four percent of over 31,000 properties approved by AAA achieve this prestigious distinction! The hotel is centrally located across from Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall and convenient to all Charleston's attractions with easy access to I-26 and I-526. Just 9 miles to historic downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trampoline Bed Stayed for a visit to Charleston. Bed was so bouncy my wife and I thought we were sleeping on a trampoline. Maid service did not exchange towels even though we did not hang them up - had to go to the front desk to request and they handed us some more rather than service the room. Location was convenient to the freeway, the outlet mall, Walmart, several restaurant choices, and about 10 minutes from downtown. Denny's and Chili's were across the parking lot. Was not recognized for IHG rewards club membership. Hotel was booked with 2 reunions; had I known in advance would have stayed somewhere else. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find! We had a group of 40 veterans, their families and friends stay at this Holiday Inn Airport! The customer service was 2nd to none for the four days/3 nights our group stayed at this hotel. From the staff, to the delicious food and the appearance of the entire hotel ... everything was better than expected. Location was excellent for getting around the area and the hotel was very quiet with all the amenities. I would stay in this hotel again and best of all I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep all week I travel a lot and spend four to five nights per week in a hotel. Lately Ive been wear a "fitbit" bracelet to help me track sleep patterns and exercise. It was no surprise to find that the night I stayed here in Charleston was the best night sleep for the entire week including the nights I stayed at home. The room here was very comfortable and extremely dark!! I love a dark room!! I even had to get up and open the curtains to make sure my alarm didn't malfunction. in addition to that the AC was nearly silent but ran cool all night. Now if that wasn't enough - the front desk staff was amazing!! Great recommendations for dinner and places to visit and she said she was new to the job. That was hard to tell because she was very nice to deal with!! Great place - I'm coming back many more times. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff Very seldom to see reception staff at such young ages but very helpful and courteous. The microwave was a big surprise as I could get some raw seafood and steam them. Came out fabulous! May consider stations just for printing boarding pass as it is quite common in many hotels these days. The only problem is the bathroom door. When opened it's very inconvenient to get around. Sometimes need that opened to allow fresh air inside. Overall nice hotel, staff and stay. Definitely recommend it. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay and meals was so good, I will be back soon. My husband and I came for our family reunion. Our stay was wonderful, the suite was clean and we had such comfort. Coming down every morning for breakfast was one of the things we look forward to, the staff we out of this world, we were treated with 'Respect', we look forward to visiting your hotel again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but... The hotel is in a perfect location, is very nice, and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly as well. My problem with them is the practice of charging my card when I booked the room instead of when I actually stayed. I'm a business traveler, and work on an expense account. When they charge my card a month before I actually stay there, it causes problems with my expense report. I called and expressed my concerns to them, but they failed to make it right. My expense account is still messed up. I ended up having to pay for the room out of my own pocket until my next expense report comes up. I liked the hotel, but will not stay there any more if they insist on billing me early. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff,Great Room,Great Service Most of the time I stay at your competitors.I'm glad I stayed at your place.Even though I could have saved $70.From now on I will spend the extra money.Your place was worth every$$$$. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room And Comfort/ Bar /billing The bartender staff were great. Waited two days for extra soap,shampoo and facial tissue after request made at front desk two times. Breakfast the eggs and beacon were cold every morning for 3 days. This year the hotel didn't offer Bagels or English muffins. Asked front desk for folio the front desk manager said he could not print folio because used points, July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable rooms with a great staff I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Charleston Airport and convention center. Their rooms are quiet with comfortable beds and pillows. The entire staff is great, they great you by name and make sure any questions or request are handled quickly and completely. The restuarant offers a delicious breakfast buffet and evening meals. The hotel is convient to downtown, shopping and entertainment. If you are in the area be sure to try this property. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel with great service. The room was clean and neat. The restaurant and bar had a modern atmosphere. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at Charleston Holiday Inn on International Blvd Great service and staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was in excellent condition. Breakfast buffet and service very good. Bar could have stayed open longer I mean 10:00PM is early for bar closings. I stayed in June for 10 days and then had to return in July from Seattle and had my choices but the staff and cleanliness of this Holiday Inn brought me back to it!!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charleston stay The hotel was very clean, quiet, and peaceful. In the ,owning, there was a delicious breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always treated like a valued customer I work for Quest Construction Products ( HydroStop) and have stayed at this property many times for training seminars. Th staff is excellnt from the front desk to the retaurant and lounge. I always feel like a special guest . Kitty and Donald make being there like coming home. My experience has been consistant over the last five years. This everything a good hotel should be. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Adam at the front desk welcomed upon entering and made us feel special. Accommodations were excellent and convenient to the airport. Room was inviting and able to relax after a long day. Definitely stay there again. it deserves the awards it receives. Best practice for your organization. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from Front Desk Clerk "Mo" When I'm visiting Charleston, I love this location. Everything you want is available to you at the hotel. The employees are warm, kind and welcoming; especially "Mo". I look forward to seeing her at the front desk because she is so personable . June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Stayed only one night, would definitely return. very clean rooms, easy access to highway. Check in and out service were exceptional. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent and verry friendly when we arrived the reception were so friendly,that we found direct at home, the hole stay was verry good. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness room The fitness room needs attention. Some of the equipment appears deteriorated. The machine bench is not working. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The aroma of Professionalism wafts through the air as you move about the location. Always a greeting and hello no matter how often or rare you stay there. Look forward to returning there. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I really enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn Airport & Conv Ctr. The staff at the front desk were awesome. The server at the Hotel restaurant were also awesome. I will recommended you guys 100%. If I am every in Charleston I will be staying there. Keep up the good work in providing AWESOME customer services. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed results This was the host hotel for an event I was attending. Check in was easy. The room was neat and clean. From there it goes downhill. The ice machine near my room on the 6th floor was not working. I had to go down to another floor for ice. It did not get fixed in the 2 days I was there. While I was waiting in the lobby after check in I overheard the front desk staff being somewhat rude and totally unhelpful to another member of my party. Totally unacceptable. I can only hope this is not the standard at this hotel. I am a Priority Club member and stay at other Holiday Inn Express properties around the southeast. I will have to think long and hard before returning here. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, comfortable bed, very comfortable I enjoyed my brief stay and would recommend it to others. The staff was extremely hospitable and gracious. They even wore our favorite colors. The dining experience was excellent. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk Personal were very polite and helpful. Great Visit April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at your hotel on several occasions, and I must add, I am always delighted by the friendly front desk employees and the beautiful rooms. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience/friendly staff This hotel is about a 20 minute drive from the historic section and a good value if you don't mind the drive. It is right off the airport grounds and is a very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. They were accomodating with complimentary toothpaste when we forgot ours. Full breakfast bar with good food. Rooms clean and updated. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home! We visited Charleston to run the Cooper River Bridge Run. The hotel was generous enough to offer an early fruit breakfast as well as offered shuttle service for the early runners. The property was very clean. Staff were very helpful and kind. The room was very nice and comfortable with plenty of amenities. The restaurant was perfect! Loved the shrimp and grits! The property is right next to Tanger Outlet Mall shopping and the convention center. Thanks for an excellent property! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just off the Chaos This is a great hotel with a staff that wants to please. The location is right next to the Tanger Outlets and only 10 minutes from downtown. We loved the shower only feature. The breakfast was buffet or a la carte. When we got in from a night on the town, we were given a complimentary drink for being a Gold member and sat by the fireplace and relaxed. We also got late check out with no hassles. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Front desk Good Ask for pillow covers for pillows in closet. We never got them. Doors slamming. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Fantastic stay. You enjoy your trip when you stay at a nice hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service The staff was extremely polite and helpful during my stay. I will definitely stay again as well as recommend that this is the place to stay for comfort great hospitality. March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport CHS Refreshing Downtown Carriage Ride Charleston Battery USS Yorktown Enjoy Charleston Area Shopping at Tanger Outlet across the street Cooper River Bridge Run Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel Welcoming Mix & Mingle in Crowne Plaza's Charleston Hotel Lobby Bar &Lounge Charleston Crowne Plaza Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading