Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport - Conv Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-843-7444422

Hotel Fax: 1-843-7444472

Hotel Email: charvey@peachtreehotelgroup.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Charleston International Airport (CHS)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North West l

- Exit Airport Drop Off area and proceed to INTERNATIONAL BLVD Proceed along INTERNATIONAL BLVD 2.33 mi Turn LEFT onto CENTRE POINTE DR. Turn RIGHT onto TANGER OUTLET BLVD Take first LEFT at CROWNE PLAZA

Train
Amtrak Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free lighted on-site parking, nightly security.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating three years running. Only four percent of over 31,000 properties approved by AAA achieve this prestigious distinction! The hotel is centrally located across from Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall and convenient to all Charleston's attractions with easy access to I-26 and I-526. Just 9 miles to historic downtown.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 190 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great toom and bed.

By

October 27, 2014

club

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 11 months for business meetings. Love the location, hotel and staff

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2014
Dear lillian27, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for the kind review! We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will come back to see us very soon. Yours Truly, Chris Harvey
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility and staff from top to bottom

By

October 23, 2014

Courteous, friendly, helpful staff. This includes front desk, room attendants, office staff, everyone. The facility is excellent from the front door, to the pool, the restaurant and the room, WOW. The shuttle service was very good not just for the airport but for other facilities in the area. One of the nicer places we have stayed during our travels. Would definitely stay here again when we return to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
Dear BobUSN, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and hope you will return soon. We appreciate you sharing your experience and would love if you could also share it on our TripAdvisor page. http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g54370-d1950150-Reviews-Crowne_Plaza_Charleston_Airport-North_Charleston_South_Carolina.html Thank you again, Chris Harvey
Read More
Read Less

.

By

October 23, 2014

club

It was my 6 year anniversary...Had a great time at this hotel...Most definitely return again...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for the nice review! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Crowne Royal in Late September

By

October 22, 2014

club

After losing a son, husband having a stroke, I was able to attend annual symposium of st/dystonia.inc for which I am a Board Director of many years and very involved in the support, education, and resources for others who have the same for which there is no cure.

I greatly needed a break and arrived on a Tues., slept most of afternoon, night until Wed. when I had a meal in the restaurant and met some fellow attendees. I did a tour on Thurs., rested Fri. until afternoon when symposium officially began. Busy from then until noon Sunday. I was able to drive myself as I live about 110 miles away. Directions were simple and clear and it was an easy-to-reach destination.

I have two complaints: 1) from my room where all the noise from the bar was heard; however, also have a sleep disorder where I have difficulty waking so it wasn't a real problem for me. And it is get better.
2# The phone in my room never worked correctly. I said nothing for a couple of days, then someone came up and tried to repair. What he did enabled me to get a wake-up call. However, I was not able to dial out locally at any time. W/relatives in the area coming to meet me for dinner at the hotel and need to check in w/each other, I had to use my cell phone or be called on my cell phone. Another person was supposed to come back the next day to fix phone. I could not tell if anybody had been in the room but phone was the same. I reported at the reservations desk and was told somebody would check it out. When checking out I reported the phone never was fixed, and told I would receive a $50 refund. Because last part of symposium began early Sun. morning and I had all my things removed from room and in my car, and turned in keys. This was when I was told I would get a reduction in my charges because of the phone. I also needed to call a new referral who has the same disorder but had to retire from her profession as a pediatrician and unable to come to any part of the symposium. I had paid to make her a member and arranged for her to come for part of the symposium as well as making two others members, paying their dues and registration for one day of the symposium. Unfortunately she was unable to come,. thus, I had a large room for one person.

In a rush to return to Columbia after end of symposium, I needed to unpack and get to inpat. rehab center to see husband. Because I had stayed in room w/him while in hospital, then as inpt. in rehab facility, he pleaded w/me to stay w/him Sun. night though I had not planned to. Discharged several hrs. earlier than told the next morning, I was really pushed to pack up his things and fortunately our minister and an aide had helped me get everything downstairs and into my small car. It was very stressful. The following Mon. he began outpt. therapy 3 days a wk. and progressing well. He has also returned to seeing some pts. in the hosp. #he is a physician), and outpatients in his office two afternoons a week. Doing well, but has not driven and I am out every day w/him and taking care of his needs. Little time to rest or take care of our home, I am very happy I was able to attend my symposium and stay at your hotel.

Yes, I would recommend to others for its ease to get to, cleanliness and nice décor.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2014
Dear sparkie1, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I apologize for the phone issues and lobby noise. If there is anything i can do for you at this point please don't hesitate to reach out to me at charvey@peachtreehotelgroup.com. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will return soon. Sincerely, Chris Harvey
Read More
Read Less