Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed great food Wait staff was excellent. I was there for 2 weeks and they cared enough to remember my preferences. My room was always very clean. Had a comfortable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant food quality At breakfast, the milk that I got off the buffet and poured in my oatmeal was spoiled. I didn't know this until I took a drink from the carton (my oatmeal had fruit and brown sugar in it) but the milk was extremely sour. In the evening, I ordered some ice cream from the restaurant . The waiter was very nice, but I was charged over $5.00 for two small dips...one chocolate, and one vanilla. The chocolate had clearly been thawed and re-frozen...very old. The restaurant does a lot of things extremely well, please don't let food quality ruin it. You need some quality assurance in your kitchen. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Price Comfortable, affordable. Great for the business traveler. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast bar. The waiter asked if I had a received a discount coupon from the front desk, I said no I had not. The waiter did not make an attempt to get one for me and I found $12.95 a bit much for the food choices, that are pretty much the same as a hotel that offers a free breakfast bar. The food was mediocre. I had a king size bed in my room and it was absolutely awful as well as the pillows. I never really had a good nights sleep due to the rock hard bed and pillows. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed Hotel The Crowne Plaza - Northbrook is a very well managed hotel. The employees have been trained to always put the customer first. They are very polite and do what is necessary to keep customers happy. I have traveled to many different hotels over the years. There is no hotel that comes close to the excellent service from this one! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay The hotel was inviting and nice. The staff was very courteous. I would gladly stay there again August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - Exceeded Expectations I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Northbrook/Glenview location. My overall experience was hands down one of the best. The breakfast buffet was of a great variety and freshness. The wait staff was very attentive and courteous. My room was impeccably clean and spacious. The room charge was extremely affordable for the quality. The concierge attendees were ALL sweet and helpful - more than accomodating. The shuttle service was always available quickly and went to ample locations in the area including the conference center I was attending an event at, restaurants in the area, the train station to downtown Chicago for site seeing - etc. The bar tender (Julio- I believe) was super personable and they even whipped me up an off the menu snack for on the fly eating before heading out to an evening event. It was just an awesome experience overall and I would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through this area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest room, poor service staff Our commons area, meeting rooms, pool area and guests room were all fantastic. The entire stay was good, but could have been made better by staff. Our bartenders were not friendly, and in fact spent more time entertaining eachother than concentrating on the guests. Coming from a service background, I could see that these individuals were just "passing time". Also, one night I chose to stay in the room and work, I could not get the front desk or room service to answer their phones for almost two hours. I still did not ever get a hold of anyone, I just decided to quit trying. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff I stayed at the hotel for a conference I attended for my company. The staff was very informative about how to go into Chicago for a sight seeing trip, after the meeting. The hotel had a continental breakfast set up for us and we had lunch in the hotel restaurant - both were very delicious, each day we had different items to choose from. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont stay Extreme long check in, non sense statements from front desk employees, not clean room...like toilet paper in toilet bowl still!?! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and great amenities My wife and I have been coming to this hotel for a few years now and we would highly recommend it for your next visit to the area for either business or pleasure. It is our favorite get away for a day place to go and we have never been disappointed. The entire staff is simply superb in their customer service. There is a very nice heated outdoor pool with a Tiki bar, a great indoor lounge with pool tables and a really good on site restaurant called the Willows. The rooms are spacious and clean and the executive suites are outstanding. It is conveniently located to interstate 294 making for an easy drive to the hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what a sleepless night Check in wait 45 minutes at 11:30pm at night! Room was half clean with toilet papers in the toilet bowl! First come third get service with a prepaid room! Housekeeping was cleaning the rooms all night long to make them ready, while you were trying to sleep next door! Minimal acknowledgment from morning management, looks like they have no idea what was happened last night. Don't stay pick something else... August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last min rooms I put up some friends and it was last min. and the hotel worked with me and I ended up booking 11 rooms Thank you!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned stay in Chicago Due to a problem with connecting flights our 18 yr old son found himself stranded in Chicago overnight. Hotels in the immediate vicinity were sold out around O'Hare. The 800 number for Inter Continental found a room at the Crown Plaza Northbrook. We needed to get him money and various other issues arose from this very unplanned situation. The staff at the hotel took our concern as parents and assisted in every way they could. It was deeply appreciated. The hotel was safe, comfortable and a great value according to our son. The peace of mind for us was priceless. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great friendly staff always willing to help. the food was fresh and delicious and the shuttle service was bar none July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Staff EVER! I was pleased to stay at this wonderful hotel for 6 nights and 7 days. The entire front desk staff from Elizabeth (manager), Jazmine, Terri, Grace, Sabrina, Vince, Valentino, Freddy, Jaime, Jessica, Brad (hotel manager) and everyone were superb!! The entire staff was highly attentive and perfectly accommodating with me and all of my needs, which were many lol! Sincerely, you will be well taken care of and have no regrets! Enjoy the pool area and stop by for Karaoke its fun!! Hugs and kisses forever to the guys at Crowne Plaza Northbrook!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Terrible Reastaurant and a cup of coffee $$$ When I arrived the computers where down so I couldn't check in. I was told I would have to just sit in the lobby and wait! I wasn't offered a complimentary cup of coffee for being inconvenienced! I arrived early in the morning and decided to have breakfast. A bit pricey and I got very ill later on that day and that is all that I had eaten that day. I chose not to chance eating there again. A cup of coffee is $3.25 for plain ole coffee, not the best either. The shuttle drivers were great but the shuttle only goes within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The waiters in the restaurant were very helpful. The rooms are nice, the bed was comfortable not so much the pillows. Nice to sit around the pool area, lovely flowers too. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, pleasant stay, nice staff We stayed at the hotel for a chess tournament. We had a very pleasant stay. The room and bathroom were both clean and very nicely decorated. We had a pleasant sleep with no noise. We had stayed at other hotels in the area before, and this was not always the case. The pool was enjoyed by my kids. The breakfast was nice too, with plenty of choices. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great onsite bar Everything was above average except but the shuttle service( didn't go out of their way to accommodate you in this area).All other aspects of this hotel were above average. Great Value! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit (once again). I have stayed at this location a number of times over the years and have to say I could not be more comfortable with the hotel itself as well as the staff. The hotel is tidy and the staff is very helpful and courteous. Kudos to Terri (Front Desk) for great reservations. Great stay! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice if inj area Nice hotel for our purposes, which was a training conference. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Attentive staff. Nice outdoor pool. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First-Timer In Chicago - "It Was Great" The hotel was a real winner. I enjoyed my entire stay. I was very comfortable and pleased with all the services. I was also very pleased with the overall care from the entire staff members. I highly recommend Crowne Plaza-Northbrook. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff... The service and staff were phenomenal. I didn't care much for the sleep number bed, as it was either too hard, or just felt like a plain old air mattress, Breakfast was always hot and ready, with fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, breakfast meats, and the like. All in all, a good experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff at check in really went out of their way. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get rid of the Sleep Number beds!! Just about the only thing I did NOT like during my stay, was the Sleep Number bed. It was, by far, the most UNcomfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel. I adjusted it several times to no avail. Other amenities were fine. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, lousy food choices and $$$ bar prices... I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was very attentive and met all my needs. The bed was very comfy, room was clean and smelled fresh. The pool area was nice but not steps to get in and out of pool only ladders, so if you have any type of disability you might not be able to utilize it. The Willows restaurant has small choice of items and are well over priced for many of them. They never have an evening special and your limited on bar food as well. I think some nice evening selections would bring more patrons into the restaurant as it was usually empty. The coffee was $$$ !! The bar was totally overpriced for drinks ! I paid $8 for Grey Goose the 1st time and the 2nd time got charged $12 !!! C'mon !! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room. Other than slow progress check in and other rude guest, this hotel located great location for my visit and great facility and kind staff. I just staked the wrong time, but I would recommend to others and returned to this hotel if I travel to Chicago area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As a one who stay's in 200 plus hotel rooms per year, I found this hotel to be in the top 10 for price paid. I had a chance to read some of the reviews, and all I can say is most of the negativity is not true. Not only was the fitness room adequate, nobody used it the times I was there. While I will agree that the hotel needs a face lift, it certainly is well maintained ! The staff was great, especially the front desk staff. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grea service we have stayed here twice a year for 4 years with satisfaction July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff All employees at the Crowne Plaza Northbrook hotel (including management) go the extra mile to make sure I enjoy my stay. Every detail is always perfect (clean room with everything in its place, excellent service at the front desk, good food, beverages, and service). As a result, I have elected to stay at this hotel for the last five years. Actually, I would not stay at any other hotel in the area. I would grade everyone that works at this hotel with an "A". Although, Terri at the front desk gets a grade of "A+". She even calls me at work if I forget to make a reservation for the week. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>