Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 345 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Family weekend

By

July 21, 2015

club

Good hotel for the area. Fine for a two night stay when visiting family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thanks for sharing your comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

July 21, 2015

club

my experiance was great stayed for two weeks and would do it all over again,my room was keep clean and comfortible bar staff made my stay great during down time at nights

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and comfortable bed and room.

By

July 20, 2015

club

The staff is great! I would feel comfortable taking my family to this hotel. This is a very safe hotel with a lot of staff. This hotel accommodates a lot of business people due to a lot of big business headquarters located near by; the hotel is always well staffed, and yet it does not feel crowded. I was always able to get table for breakfast or dinner. If you want to go into town, the hotel will take you to the train station where Chicago is only a short ride away. Better than getting stuck in traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thanks for your great comments! We are excited you had a great stay and enjoyed your time in Chicago. Enjoy your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Extra overnight GONE WRONG

By

July 20, 2015

club

Do not rely on the shuttle service or the waiters in restaurant. Poor service. Moldy bathroom bathtub.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
We apologize for the difficulties you encountered on your stay with us. The staff of the Crowne Plaza works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasurable and enjoyable stay. I will share your feedback with the leadership team and we do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Chicago Northbrook

By

July 20, 2015

Great property with outstanding restaurant. I would be a crime to eat elsewhere. The rooms were luxurious and more than adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thanks for your great comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay and Wonderful Staff

By

July 19, 2015

platinumelite

IN town for a huge youth bowling tournament the week of July 10-17…

Everything about our stay was great!

The hotel was beautiful, clean and inviting
MAJOR compliments go to your FINE Dining Staff in the restaurant.. Especially evening server Guillermo, and daytime servers Lionel and Jose!! The breakfast buffet was scrumptious and we were never with an empty coffee cup (coffee was excellent as well).
The rooms were nice and comfy and enjoyed the time using the pool and health club..
The ONLY bit of advise would be to see about installing some lighting in/above your closets/ walkin area.. WAY too dark in there to see anything you put in the closet..

All in all-- wonderful hotel, staff, food service and hospitality!
thank you!
(T-Mobile customers will have some difficulty getting a connection tho)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you and your group again in the future! Enjoy your summer and thank you again for the great comments!
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable price, comfortable stay

By

July 15, 2015

Somewhat away from major attractions. Train is close by. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Thank you for your feedback - we are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Bed pillows

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

The pillows were somewhat worn (a little flat/hard). Otherwise . . . great stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Thank you for the feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and will look into those pillows! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

This place was pretty good. Great looking building, nice staff, very clean overall. Only a couple of things that were missing that could have made it Excellent; there was no hot tub. After a long day of walking around Chicago, it would be nice to have a hot tub. Also, we got upgraded to a suite with a full kitchen...... but no Kitchen ware! No plates, spoons, bowls, cups, pans. Nothing! which made the kitchen completely useless.

Other than those two things, the location is great and everything else was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comments on the dishes/pool. We will look into both of those suggestions. Thanks again for your comments and enjoy your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel!

By

July 09, 2015

club

My son and I were really impressed by the room, bathroom, business center, and restaurant! The hotel is located in a quiet area with great shopping nearby. We'll sure stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Thank you for your comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 07, 2015

platinumelite

Great place to stay on the 4th! Great pool and location to shopping and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are excited we could share the 4th holiday with you and wish you and your family a great summer!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel great price.

By

July 07, 2015

club

The only problem i have with the Hotel is if you have such a nice Hotel in the Chicago area...why not an Indoor swimming pool? This is Chicago area and is mostly cold all year long...some time i go to a hotel in the winter to take the kids swimming and get away from the city..cant do it with this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback on the pool! We will definitely look into that!
Read More
Read Less