Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 522 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Service

By

July 27, 2016

club

I love this hotel! My stay was very nice. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. The Staff service was excellent. I am planning to visit this hotel again very soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your comments and feedback and are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Kudos once again

By

July 23, 2016

Just a note thanking Laura and her staff for a comfortable stay and kudos to Frida and the restaurant staff (and the chef Ernesto). Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your great comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the great comments on the staff - Laura Frida and Ernesto - we are proud to have them on the Crowne Plaza Northbrook team!
Read More
Read Less

Thomas A

By

July 21, 2016

The best hotel ever and I have traveled a lot in the past 35 years, to include international trips! Other hotel personnel need to stay at this Crowne Plaza to take a lesson on how to run a hotel to perfection.

Bottom line, everything about this hotel is awesome!!

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

We needed a place to stay overnight to get to a performance early the next morning. The hotel was nearby in a quiet area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at the Crowne Plaza Chicago- Northbrook we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

the room was nice the general areas of the hotel were not as nice as the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

UNCOMFORTABLE BED

By

July 18, 2016

club

SAYS IT ALL....Mattress was sunken in and I woke up feeling unrested and with a sore back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced in your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We will share your feedback with the management team, and wish you safe travels and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

You are Royalty when with this CROWNE

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

In the Chicagoland area for business, and this location made me feel like a king.
From the greeting, through check-in, through my multiple interactions, the hotel staff were customer focused.
The physical locale put me at the doorstep of Chicago and all of my customer meetings.
The proximity to delicious, and varied restaurants made for great options after a longer day of meetings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon - safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great service,

By

July 10, 2016

Friendly staff, safe environment., Clean room, good food and plenty of parking

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon - safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Room was fine, service was lovely

By

July 08, 2016

club

Great staff, super friendly and helpful.

The room was fine, it was on par with what I expect at a hotel. The curtains were disgusting, though... they were grey instead of white. Definitely needed a wash. The towels and linens were all clean, bathroom was clean. We avoided eating in the restaurant (nothing appealed and all really expensive), so had food in our room, fridge and microwave were fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments -we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future - safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 07, 2016

We found our room to be very comfortable, clean, quiet and roomy. We couldn't hear other guest at all and the room was perfectly dark for sleeping. The bathroom was also roomy, with perfectly sized towels, an adjustable mirror and a hair dryer available.The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They leave an aroma therapy kit on the bed that has an awesome smelling spray. The only con is you only get one per stay. It really should be offered in the gift shop.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for the great comments on your stay and we are glad you enjoyed our aroma therapy kit! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2016

Very pleased by the staff. They made my two week stay very pleasant. The receptionist were nice and friendly. Felt like i'd known them forever.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very noisy

By

July 04, 2016

Stayed at this hotel in June, the HVAC just outside the elevator on the 7th floor was so noisy I could hear it from my room. Serving food in the bar by the pool with plastic fork, knife and plate was not the best experience. Staff was generally attentive and friednly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less