• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets other than service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Concert Arena
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Spacious lot that allows for busses and other large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:189
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined Insurance, Astellas, Allstate, Kraft, Walgreen's and Siemens. Need to host an event? Be sure to check out our 15,000-sq-ft conference center and all the amenities, like a two-hour RFP response time and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director.

Our hotel's proximity to attractions, including the Botanical Gardens, Allstate Concert Arena, Illinois Holocaust Museum, Kohl Children’s Museum and Randhurst Mall means you can have fun between meetings or build a great vacation itinerary. You can also spend a day exploring the exciting sights of downtown Chicago.

At our North Shore hotel an array of amenities are provided for your enjoyment. We have an outdoor pool with Tiki Bar, Karaoke, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary shuttle, Willows restaurant and Scoreboard sports bar, so make your reservation today to experience it all!

View Less
Features
We're a great alternative as a Chicago airport hotel, as well as "The Place to Meet" in Northbrook. We are pleased to offer planners over 15,000 sq ft of space and a personal Crowne Meetings Director.
Announcements
Looking for some fun this summer in Chicago Northshore? Stay at Crowne Plaza Northbrook and enjoy the large outdoor pool and spacious lounge deck that is just steps away from the Tiki Bar. So
View More
Announcements
Looking for some fun this summer in Chicago Northshore? Stay at Crowne Plaza Northbrook and enjoy the large outdoor pool and spacious lounge deck that is just steps away from the Tiki Bar. So come splash and sip under the sunny summer sky. Want to get out and explore but do not want drive yourself? Take advantage our complimentary shuttle that will take you within five miles of the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great social and guest service I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Glenview Il for a work conference I was attending across the street and was blown away by the hotel and its staff. The staff was super friendly and had answers to any questions I had and the hotel itself was beautiful and clean. I will most definitely be staying at a Staybridge whenever I go out of town and need a place that feels like home. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Suite was large and comfortable. Bedroom was quiet even though there were plenty of children staying in the hotel (while walking down the halls I could hear them in the rooms and they would run down the halls). Bathroom was a little tight, but adequate. Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Although I didn't utilize the complimentary evening meals, my co-workers that stayed at the same hotel stated that it was great. Overall very nice stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT ABLE TO CHECK-IN ON TIME Checked in an hour and 37 minutes late the day before my wedding....nothing was really done other than "sorry" and it was due to a "long term" guest before our arrival...not an excuse...On the day before my wedding when everything should go as planned..this is unacceptable. If you are on a time crunch or need to be checked-in on time - Do not choose this hotel! other people checking in at the same time had to wait as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Definitely recommend. Polite and friendly staff. Big rooms and the social was wonderful. Never experienced free food and drinks at a hotel before, that was actually any good, great idea. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel is excellent and they have done an outstanding job remodeling. Love the breakfasts and have always found the staff to be professional. It is also close to shopping and other activities. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Nice Place, good location for what I was doing. Friendly staff, nice rooms, August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All the employees are very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay in one of the newly remodeled rooms. Our swim team stays up there a few times a year. Very convenient location and close to where we swim. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jerry We stayed a couple of nights, everything was great!! They are pet friendly, we have a small dog, there is a walking trail across the street for people July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, staff is so helpful!! The Staybridge staff really is amazing they helped me so many times without being bothered. I will def travel back here! Thank u! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management not responsive to A/C problem Took 6 days to get A/C fixed, then management did not properly report the facts when complaint was filed. Overall good value and would have been a reasonable stay if the A/C had worked in July July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little like home when on the road From check-in to check-out I was made feel like I was at home, at least for the one night stay! Not my first time staying here & certainly not my last. The entire team are brilliant. The room was clean & comfortable. The bed is extremely comfortable! Breakfast of course was great - hot & tasty. Great job again by the staff. I will certainly recommend your hotel to colleagues & friends. Pity I missed out on one of the social events, hence 3/5, but Im sure I be back for one. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were impressed. The social was great and all the staff was really friendly. I would return. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Home like feeling. - neat and clean two bed suite. - Room were arranged according to our needs. I will definitely stay here again when traveling July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place with a real home like feel I stayed here for just a night on my way through Chicago on business. Turns out that on that night they had a social in the lounge. Free food and free beverages. Everything was awesome. The room was impeccable and fit any and every need someone could have for a room. I actually remember saying that if my room had had a cable remote and better wireless, I could just live there and work out of there! Definitely would recommend trying this place out. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel This is a great family hotel close to shopping and great restaurants. The hot breakfast was outstanding. We had a few concerns at the beginning of our stay; the hotel staffs were efficient in handling the problem and accommodating all of our needs. The front desk staff Allie and John was very friendly. My family and I will make this our Chicago hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Noisy room and surrounding area, beyond that, clean and well represented June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务尚可,房间隔音效果不好 是否对每天缺少的物件及时补给?还有空调及冰箱的噪音很大,影响睡眠质量。隔壁开,关门的声音及其他噪音严重影响睡眠质量。 June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 居家舒服度好 居家舒服度好, 服务不错, ,, 让人感觉在家般舒适, 其它设施感觉也不错.................................................................................... June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybrudge my choice It was the best hotel in the area. I was really surprised for such a good price a great service. Food for the breakfast was great, waffle station my favorite. I will come back to Chicago and stay here next time. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay June 8-15 2014 Outstanding staff and hotel. Highly recommend!!!! Stay with total confidence. Rick D. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Staybridge Suites I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Staybridge in Glenview, IL. It was a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in this area. It is close to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are clean and relaxing. Staff was excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service We had a very comfortable stay at Staybridge Suites in Glenview. Very clean and well-maintained hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Easy Nothing to complain about it's clean it's comfortable and it makes sense for the $. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Wonderful hotel, wonderful service, good meal. Necessarily next time we will stay at this hotel. Urgently we recommend all to be stopped at it hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Need for a "Rumor Mill" when I just want a place to sleep I have stayed at this property in the past. Returning is a little depressing, because for all the renovations, the hotel continues to disappoint. I arrive and the front desk is unable to give me a room key (the system was down). So the front desk clerk took me up to my room and let me in. Which is great, but I couldn’t leave after that. And no one ever called up to tell me my key was ready. I eventually had to call down and ask. Furthermore, I was told by other guests that the reason for the decline in service is that the owner is in jail and his 20 something son is running the place. And running it poorly. Including bonuses for cutting staff hours etc. I don’t know if there’s any truth to this rumor, but I (as a guest) shouldn’t be hearing this type of information from other guests or staff. It paints a bad picture of the place. You know why those rumors get started? Because the guests/employees aren’t being serviced correctly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhh-mazing!!! I had never stayed in a staybridge and didnt know what to expect. Walking in and seeing the beautiful fireplace, greeted with a smiling front desk agent, and everything very clean was a great start. Walking into this modern beautifully decorated room, with all amenities you could imagine, everything clean and new, the color schemes were fabulous! The breakfast was a surprise with anything you could imagine, no topping forgotten.. loved every second there and i cant wait to stay again!!! Congrats to the staff, great job!!! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best!!! I have stayed at 5 star hotels that did I not stack up to Staybridge Glenview. That staff were amazing!!! From the front desk to the food venue we were treated like royalty. Tues - Thursday the hotel hosted a food reception with complementary beer and wine. Not only was the food good but it saved me from having to leave the property to get dinner. We we're given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom. The room was huge and had everything we needed. The only negative was that this first floor room was quite chilly. Staybridge staff, you all are Amazing..thank you!!!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved our stay hotel remodeled beautifully, comfortable beds, great service.. will definitely choose this hotel for our next stay in the city. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Rooms & Friendly staff! Never disappointed when I stay here. As always the staff was extremely accommodating and the room was as comfortable as ever! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovated rooms! I've been staying at Staybridge Suites on business for many months now. The staff is always extremely helpful and the rooms are clean and nice. I especially like all the new renovations going on right now. Stayed in one of the new rooms recently and it was great! All in all this is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it to others. February 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Spacious Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Spacious Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading