• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets other than service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Concert Arena
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Spacious lot that allows for busses and other large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:189
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined Insurance, Astellas, Allstate, Kraft, Walgreen's and Siemens. Need to host an event? Be sure to check out our 15,000-sq-ft conference center and all the amenities, like a two-hour RFP response time and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director.

Our hotel's proximity to attractions, including the Botanical Gardens, Allstate Concert Arena, Illinois Holocaust Museum, Kohl Children’s Museum and Randhurst Mall means you can have fun between meetings or build a great vacation itinerary. You can also spend a day exploring the exciting sights of downtown Chicago.

At our North Shore hotel an array of amenities are provided for your enjoyment. We have an outdoor pool with Tiki Bar, Karaoke, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary shuttle, Willows restaurant and Scoreboard sports bar, so make your reservation today to experience it all!

View Less
Features
We're a great alternative as a Chicago airport hotel, as well as "The Place to Meet" in Northbrook. We are pleased to offer planners over 15,000 sq ft of space and a personal Crowne Meetings Director.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and high-value hotel My son and I had driven all day from CT on our way to Milwaukee for his internship. We were tired and knew we had to stop even though we were close... We passed through Chicago looking for a place, and as he looked on line to see what was up and coming, most places were pretty pricey or not of a caliber where I'm willing to stay. Then he found this hotel. Great price, reliable brand, and availability. What a pleasure! Easy check in with a nice young man, we got to our room and quickly fell asleep... Then after a refreshing shower, we headed out for breakfast, which was good. A warm offering without meat would have been nice, but between the fruit, cereal, and breads, I really can't complain. Definitely a place to stay for a single night or more! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Priority club Gold membership got me an upgrade to a spacious suite level. Reasonably priced, excellent hotel in the middle of greenery. Great,, supportive, efficient front office staff. Shuttle service not provided on Saturday and Sunday- so be careful as there is no nearby restaurant and even Metra station is not a walk able distance. Cab service is required to be pre-arranged for pick-up or drop from a restaurant or Metra station. Weekdays are greatly convenient as free hotel shuttle service is excellent on those days. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay . great customer service and Excellent staff Very nice hotel excellent customer service, very comfortable stay, nice hot breakfast. The Staff : Very friendly smiling , always ready to help. Excellent bunch of people , Def. staying here again when i come next and Highly recommended :) May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Updating of hotel in progress. New carpet and updated furniture in rooms. Excellent staff and comfortable beds. Close to toll way so easy to get anywhere in Chi town. Met all our expectations and would stay again if need be. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast, and room! Great place to stay! Great service! Excellent breakfast! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Not Enough Restaurants in the Area Although the hotel was still under construction - the foyer and the pool, primarily - my experience was great. Rex at the front desk helped me find a restaurant since there are very few nearby. The room was big and beautiful. Didn't like the pillow selection, however. Breakfast was pretty impressive! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time the staff was great . the services where perfect. the bed was some what ok. i would stay there the next time in chicago. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Fin From Rex at the front desk who checked us in until we left, everything was fine. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Problems I stayed at the Deerfield property for 5 nights. The room was comfortable and quite large. I really appreciated the 97% cotton towels, especially after my experience at other places. It also had a comfortable easy chair with a foot rest, and a good desk chair. But I did have two problems. First, and most important, there was a mattress cover that did not absorb perspiration. I would wake up in the middle of the night soaking wet on whichever side was on the mattress. This is a problem I usually don't have, and the room temperature was fine. Second, I would have really liked it if the hotel had a place to get some decent food and a glass of beer or wine. Also, breakfast choices were pretty limited. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel for around 40 days. The staff at the front desk were always welcoming and accomadating. I especially appreciated Trevor and Rex who provided excellent service for the entire duration of my stay. Although I was overall satisified with my stay I did have a few issues. One being that the washer and dryer broke while I was there and it was not fixed in a timely matter. The other was that sense I had stayed there for such a long duration I was hoping to get a fridge and microwave in my room, but was told that this was not allowed. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Customer The Front Desk Staff, Trevor, was very knowledgeable and hospitable. Answered every question and tended to every request with a smile. Housekeeping staff was very sweet and greeted us with sincere smiles as my children and I were passing through the hall. We also had a relaxing time swimming in the pool. Thank you for another wonderful experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning guest Friendly, professional, accomodating, welcoming staff who recognized us as returning guests. Quiet, comfortable, convenient and safe location. Clean well appointed rooms, lobby. Comfortable beds. Hearty complimentary breakfast with lots of options. Gotta love those warm out of the oven cookies each weekday evening...a nice way to end the day! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and warming service I felt the warm, friendly and loving care the moment that I walked in the front door. It was snowing pretty good outside but as soon as I walked in the door, I immediately noticed the fire going, the floors were shining and not wet and nasty looking, the dining area was clean and the service was twice as warming. I got to my room and everything was clean and inviting. I was pleasantly pleased with my experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay After a long day it was nice to go to a hotel were the staff was pleasant and accomodating. But more so the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We stayed here while visiting family in the area. We were very please with the property and it was close to all the places we needed. I would recommend this hotel to families and business professionals as well. Plus the breakfast in the morning is also great! Nice way to start our day! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Professional Staff - Went out of their way!!! I had to make reservations for a block of rooms for our hockey team that was playing a tournament over Thanksgiving Weekend in Highland Park. Gayle, the event coordinator, was very professional and accommodating. Eight families booked rooms and all raved about how great the staff was! For having to work on the holiday weekend, they were focused on their jobs, all smiles, and accommodating. Gayle even gave our players Breakfast-To-Go bags because our game started before the continental breakfast began on Saturday morning!!!! This was GREAT and the parents really appreciated this. The rooms were clean, the pool area was awesome and the kids had a blast. I just want to say how nice it was that our team was taken care of in such a nice way. You do not find customer service like this anymore.... or it is very rare! Cudos to the entire staff of this hotel - You are doing a wonderful job. The Cyclones Thank You All December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riverwoods Holiday Inn Great location, very comfortable, very quiet, used the pool with grandkids. Great fun. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 10/5/2013 - 10/6/2013 Stay Great, informative service at the front desk. Provided an extra key when I locked the two keys in the room. Very comfortable bed, clean room, and all needed and wanted amenities. Enjoyed my stay here and will recommend this hotel to others staying in this area, and need affordable accommodations. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and roomy Great place to spend a night and relax, we liked the separate bedroom from the computer area. The bed was really comfy. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Sleep Bed was very comfortable and not allot of noise from the outside. Sleep great! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express- Best one I've stayed at yet The only thing I can think of that really can't be improved upon is the size of the dining area. Breakfast was crowded and the food choices were limited for a Vegan (of course) but that's it. And I'm being picky here. This hotel was wonderful. Clean, Quiet, Updated rooms. Overall just a great stay. I felt like I could have been in one of the Holiday Inn Express commercials heading out to work each morning. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience This was our best stay ever - we were impressed with the staff's friendliness (especially Mr. Rex) and the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Being able to rent "Sponge Bob" the fish was an added bonus for the kids! Thank you and God Bless, to the entire staff! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean I always enjoy visiting the area and this hotel. The entire staff is very friendly and I always feel welcome. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable. This hotel is clean, quiet, comfortable, and has great staff. So it definitely gets four of five stars. I'd definitely stay here again. I do wish they improved in a few areas. Most notably the breakfast has no dairy free options... so if you are lactose intolerant, this isn't the breakfast for you. The other is the A/C in the room uses an energy saving technology so even if you set it to be very cold, your room will be somewhat warm. You have to open the A/C unit and change the AUX-Control switches to all off if you want a cool room. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets Tried 3 rooms and all had large stains on the carpets. I kept my shoes on. The hotel needs work. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Love the staff at this hotel . I stay here all the time when in the area October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion I am completely satisfied with the service I received while staying at the Chicago Deerfield/Lincolnshire Holiday Inn Express located in Riverwoods, IL. The room was clean and neat with comfortable furnishing. The only thing I missed was a small refrigerator. I didn't ask if one could be made available for my use. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service and resonably priced This hotel provides a reasonably priced comfortable hotel. I wrote the review purely because the quality of service stands out and deserves recognition. Many thanks particularly to the night porter for welcoming us really warmly at the end of a long trip. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit the bill I enjoyed my stay, used the pool, hot tub and exercise room, all of which I found great. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The room service food was tasty and priced competitively for room service. The free breakfast fell flat for me. I was in town for fitness training, so there really weren't many options for my liking - only fresh fruit was bananas, the scrambled eggs were obviously powdered, and I would have loved at least an instant oatmeal option. If sweet rolls and the like are your thing, you'll do fine. The coffee was good, I will say :) September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience The first room was not properly clean, the second one did not have bath towels after was cleaned. September 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Spacious Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Spacious Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading