• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets other than service animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Concert Arena
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Spacious lot that allows for busses and other large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:189
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined Insurance, Astellas, Allstate, Kraft, Walgreen's and Siemens. Need to host an event? Be sure to check out our 15,000-sq-ft conference center and all the amenities, like a two-hour RFP response time and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director.

Our hotel's proximity to attractions, including the Botanical Gardens, Allstate Concert Arena, Illinois Holocaust Museum, Kohl Children’s Museum and Randhurst Mall means you can have fun between meetings or build a great vacation itinerary. You can also spend a day exploring the exciting sights of downtown Chicago.

At our North Shore hotel an array of amenities are provided for your enjoyment. We have an outdoor pool with Tiki Bar, Karaoke, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary shuttle, Willows restaurant and Scoreboard sports bar, so make your reservation today to experience it all!

View Less
Features
We're a great alternative as a Chicago airport hotel, as well as "The Place to Meet" in Northbrook. We are pleased to offer planners over 15,000 sq ft of space and a personal Crowne Meetings Director.
Announcements
Looking for some fun this summer in Chicago Northshore? Stay at Crowne Plaza Northbrook and enjoy the large outdoor pool and spacious lounge deck that is just steps away from the Tiki Bar. So
View More
Announcements
Looking for some fun this summer in Chicago Northshore? Stay at Crowne Plaza Northbrook and enjoy the large outdoor pool and spacious lounge deck that is just steps away from the Tiki Bar. So come splash and sip under the sunny summer sky. Want to get out and explore but do not want drive yourself? Take advantage our complimentary shuttle that will take you within five miles of the hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub Suite had sopping wet floor and wet dog smell The carpet on the floor was wet and smelly when we entered the room. We had to leave again shortly after arriving though so we weren't able to make changes. The site was also undergoing construction which will be great in the future, but wasn't so great at the time. The outlets in the bathroom were flipped off - and I didn't realize that one ground switch reset both. It resulted in me being unable to use the hair dryer. Bummer. :( July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lots of amenities for the price, great value a nice place with a friendly front desk staff. large variety of breakfast items. the building was nice to look at, easy to get to, fairly quiet for sleeping. The bed was not as comfortable as the Hampton inns that we usually stay at. the fitted sheets kept coming undone and the mattress pad would get lumpy. that would be the only fault worth mentioning. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Staff Great Value and Great Staff! They do an awesome job of taking care of their guests. My air conditioner broke and it took 2 nights to fix, but they gave me a credit on my bill. Very nice... ;-) July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One downside I've been staying here for work on/off all year. This time, I had the family join me. The hotel for the most part is quiet, clean, good location, which is why i stay here. The major complaint I have is that we needed to use the sofa sleeper. Rm 301. This is the worst mattress I have ever ever seen on a sofa bed. it was threadbare on top, and the springs were barely covered by fabric. Mattress pads, sheets, towels all went on top so my kids could sleep, and one kid still insisted on sleeping on the ground. I dare management to sleep on this thing for one night and tell me i'm wrong. If they had rooms with adjoining doors, i would have gotten 2 rooms. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent. Poor breakfast service. My stay at this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good but the breakfast service was poor. The lady taking down the breakfast was slamming down the trays of food onto the food cart. She scowled at me when I went to get a few more breakfast items before she took them away. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Pipes The staff is very attentive but it is time to change up the breakfast selection. I could also hear water running everytime the guest above me used the bathroom. I've never had that problem before. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place is under renovation and there was not mention of that when booking We did not get in until late last night and we were woken by saws and a construction crew above our head. Called the front desk... nothing they were willing to do. I understand the need to renovate, but you've got to keep it away from your guests and you've got to mention it when people book the room! I am really mad! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean inside and outside. The hotel had a nice pool & fitness area, but did not have time on this trip to use it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleeping I enjoyed my stay as I enjoyed viewing the local news events on TV and enjoyed very comfortable sleeping conditions. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service for Business Travelers I travel just about every week for work. I often stay at Holiday Inn Express as they are good value for money. Last fall there was a computer glitsch leading to some difficulty with a reservation here. As a result the manager of this Holiday Express went over and above to ensure premium service for my next stay. This is a hotel (Deerfield/Chicago) that doesn't just say they value customer service, but really lives it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This hotel had all the features typical of a Holiday Inn Express but whaT makes them stand out is the great customer service. I originally had reserved the regular room, but upon arrival decided that a suite would be a better choice for me. A suite was available for that night, but not the subsequent night. The front staff somehow made arrangements for me to keep the suite for both nights and they did it with a smile. I really appreciated the effort. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing I loved this hotel! The Songebob fish bowl you could rent for kids was adorable. The Whorlpool tub was a nice way to relax before a flight home. The bed was amzingly comfortable and the room was huge! I would stay there again for sure. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night! Nathanial welcomed us, was very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby were fabulously decorated. The bed was comfy. I'm definitely going back for another stay. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and ammenities I really enjoyed my overnight stay! I had everything I needed to be comfortable! I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating! May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you are with a sports team The management & staff of this property do not cater to sports teams well. Because they have had issues with some poorly managed teams, they treat all sports teams poorly. Their practices are borderline creepy. My team was in my suite playing X-Box & the door was cracked using the safety latch. One of the employees stuck his head in the room to ask what they were doing & then thanked them for being well behaved! My wife & teenaged daughter were also in the room. They put a hold on my son's credit card because he arrived with my coach before I could get there even though earlier in the day I faxed a credit card authorization form & confirmed that they received it. Joy of the Game recommends this property but they shouldn't. In all my years of traveling with sports teams, this was the worst we have been treated. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy heating system We were awakened many times during the night when the heat would kick in - it was very loud. We'll think about coming back after you've done your upgrades. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express! It was very convenient! Everything worked out very, very well! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No hot water Everything was good except the water would not get hot in the morning. It was only warm. I called the front desk and they said they were not aware of any problem. However, my water, which I let run for 10 minutes was still only warm I was on the first floor. Showers that are not hot are not so enjoyable and when I look at the price of the room, everything should be good. No way to start the day. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues TV would not pick up HD channels on arrival. Was told someone would come to room...no one did. Next morning, reiterated issue to front desk, who said they would have it fixed...again, no one came. Had to go 3rd time to desk, maintenance could not resolve and had to switch rooms. Breakfast - same thing everyday. And only fruit is a bunch of bananas. Poor choice. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel group! On my most recent business trip I stayed in 3 Holiday Inns. I always find the staff to be excellent and the hotels to meet all my needs. I love the fact that you provide a variety of pillows on the beds. The free breakfast is also great value and helps hold down my travel expenses. Keep up the great work! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend to everyone I ended up staying here a lot longer than expected and the staff was exceptional. I really appreciated the excellent service and bright smiles. They really go out of there way to take care of you. The rooms are clean and nicely equipped and made you feel like a home away from home. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was a nice HIX. The only issue we had was that the vending machines are made to take only credit cards, and not cash. This was very annoying. Room was comfortable and clean. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel shuttle only takes you 5 miles The room was well kept and clean. The location is ok, but you need a rental. The hotel shuttle only takes you within 5 miles of the hotel...AND THE HOTEL SHUTTLE DOESN'T PICK UP GUEST FROM THE AIRPORT.....what's the point in having the guest shuttle????? December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great !! On a business trip- checked in early(noon)-was pleasantly surprised to receive a suite. After driving from Denver, it was a welcome unsolicited upgrade, which made my stay much more comfortable. It was my second stay at this hotel, and both have been very satisfying. I am always gone before the breakfast, so no opinion there, but the staff has always been great, the rooms clean and comfortable. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Got to my beautiful room late-8:30pm and it was sooooo hot in there---finally cooled off by bedtime.The bed was so comfortable and I slept so well! The breakfast had a welcome assortment! The pool and hat tub area looked clean and welcoming. WILL STAY AGAIN! December 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Best We have traveled a lot and this was one of the best stays we've ever had. The bed was so comfy that my husband slept longer than he usually does. The personnel were very well trained. The breakfast was delicious. November 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed While the staff was friendly, the room clean and the smell and taste of the cookies was good I was disappointed in the room not having a refrigerator or a microwave. Would never have stepped foot in the hot tub (green). The breakfast was average or slightly below in choices. Scrambled eggs daily? And when we were booking the room the charge was greater than other sites due to it's location. Other Holiday Inn/Express sites in general area offered more for less. Will shop around the next time. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Wonderful! I travel for my business and found this hotel to be above par in all respects. I particularly appreciated the towels...thick and soft. The breakfast was wide ranging and, to my delight, every sort of condiment: as in, not only cream cheese for the bagels, but light cream cheese and cream cheese with strawberries. All of the items were well-stocked. The breakfast staff was outstanding. When I was there, there were several other groups, and the coffee was never empty but promptly refilled.. While I did not use the swimming pool, from all observation, the water looked refreshing, clean and the entire area was well-lighted and inviting. I am thrilled to be writing this review. I told the staff when I left that in my opinion they had a superb property. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay This is a great property. Well maintained and great professional staff that attends to your every need. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a great stay experience. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Lobby was very welcoming, rooms were clean and staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Will definitely be back. Thanks for the relaxing weekend. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading