Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 485 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Business Hotel

By

July 28, 2015

club

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always received excellent service.

The rooms are compact but comfortable and the breakfast was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 27, 2015

The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and and restaurant was clean and inviting.

Lobby was nice and clean and plenty of sitting areas.

The rooms (as we had 2 rooms) were great.

The only negative is poor air extraction in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, small but very comfortable with all the extras

By

July 24, 2015

club

Great stay. The standard rooms are small and there is a feeling that everything is squashed in, but the facilities are excellent and the extras are what you would expect with this quality of hotel.
There is a lot of outside noise being just near Rock City and the town centre but ear plugs allowed me to get a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Equality1 Thank you for your very kind and positive review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and exceptionally high levels of cleaniliness

By

July 24, 2015

From the minute I arrived at the hotel the staff made me feel welcome and comfortable.
The room was lovely, clean and the bed was very luxurious.
The quality of the food was excellent and the service was good.
I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel whilst visiting Nottingham, and I personally would not wish to stay anywhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear TO83 Thank you for your very kind and positive review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location; friendly staff

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

Only stayed for a single night without meals; staff were very helpful, amenities were better than I expected; really good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for your very kind and positive review. Dear Gez C I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable hotel but rather noisey

By

July 23, 2015

Good hotel, but sleep was hard to come by

Breakfast great value, good staff and good facilities but lost almost 8 hours of sleep never to be recovered ................atleast I can joke about it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Joke as in Scotland Thank you for posting your review and the kind comments regarding the team, the facilities and breakfast. I am sorry that you were disturbed during your stay and I do appreciate how annoying and frustrating this must have been for you. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again at some stage in the future when if you contact me in advance I will be happy to allocate you a room in the "quiet zone" as part of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage brand standard. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs new furniture in rooms

By

July 22, 2015

Upgraded to a superior room, but disappointed with the old look and poor furniture.
The comfy chair was anything but that. I sat in it and almost fell through it, totally knackered.
Room furniture is very old and too big for the room as it made everything very cramped. Way too many cushions on the bed.
Bathroom lights were very very noisy when turning on, very loud buzzing noise which would wake anyone else in the room if used during the night.
Squeaky floorboards as well, felt sorry for the person below me.
This hotel needs to look at Glasgow Crowne Plaza for decor and furniture.
Other than that, I would visit again if need be.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Toon Traveller Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed the stay and that you would visit us again thank you. We will in November this year start on our multi million pound refurbishment programme which will address your concerns. We cannot wait to show off our new look hotel. I do that you will return to see the transformation. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 21, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a number of timers for business and will return.

The staff are always very attentive and professional and the amenities excellent.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nottingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear P360 Thank you for your very kind review and also for your loyalty. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, great customer service

By

July 21, 2015

Fantastic hotel, high quality throughout and fantastically located for the centre of Nottingham.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear delicate74 Thank you for your very kind review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All fine

By

July 21, 2015

Hotel fine as usual. Clean and tidy and well located for the university. Chefs a little grumpy (Poached eggs can be such a chore) and scrambled eggs not looking great, but otherwise a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear S_B101 Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that you again enjoyed your stay with us. I am disappointed by your comments with regards to the breakfast and please rest assured I will discuss these with the head chef. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards Davod Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst Club Lounge

By

July 21, 2015

I have stayed in hotels in Europe and Asia and this is the worst Club Lounge I have encountered. Canape selection in the evening is laughable. Tiny bits of dried up quiche and little pots of salad of some sort.
Staff looks like they are not happy to be there. When I greeted her, no reply, no smile. Asked for wine glass for the wine, was told none. Use what is there on the shelf.
Tables dirty and not cleared. Breakfast not replenished. When I phone down for more food, waited half hour before someone came up with some cold meat and raw eggs.
Once again staff looks miserable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Hotelier15 Thank you for posting your review and I am sorry to read that your experience of the club lounge was not what it should be. Please rest assured that I will personally follow this through with my team. On a more positive note thanks for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and the welcome you received as a loyal and valued Reward Club Member. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again at some stage when if you contact me in advance I will be happy to ensure you have a more enjoyable stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

a very comfortable bed, a luxury feel to the room and very helpful staff who made the stay very enjoyable and made me feel a bit special.

Read More
Read Less