Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room far too small the room was too small no fridge at first had to wait to day 3 to get one no in room safe swimming pool out of action July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort with Style My wife and I, with two of our 31 year old sons, came to the Nottingham Plaza to enjoy a special dinner and to hear guest speakers. The event ended around 11.30 pm and we were extremely pleased to retire to our comfortable rooms on the 7th floor rather than travel 40 miles back to Lincolnshire. The dinner was great and so was our English Breakfast the next morning - enough choice to satisfy the most discerning person. Our room was well furnished, pleasant with a wonderful view over the city. The air conditioning worked quietly and on a hot day kept us nice and cool. The bed, duvet and pillows were most comfortable and we enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. The hotel is very centrally located and only a few steps from theatres and cinemas. The only drawback is that to reach it by car you have to navigate the city's one-way streets, however on reaching the destination there is the bonus of a capacious multi-story car park. I am happy to recommend this hotel for its professional management, and friendly service. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and comfort Have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for many years on business. It is in a very good position close to the city centre.The bedrooms are comfortable although the choice of pillows could be better. The main restaurant looks a bit tired and could do with a make over. The service at dinner was quite poor although the food was good. There were 2 big parties eating at the same time --- so get more staff! The breakfast is very good BUT why is the coffee always cold? Car parking is ridiculously high priced for residents. I was not recognised as a gold club member. Having said that, I always choose to stay with you whenever I visit your fair city. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I staying on a Saturday night. The service in the bar was very poor. The girl serving was by herself and we had to wait for service while she was making a large order of speciality coffees. Eventually we got our food order. Next morning i was putting some rubbish in my bathroom bin, much to my horror I discovered it had not been emptied since the last guest. Breakfast on Sunday morning is something I understand ,as I previously worked for hotels, in fact Holiday Inn. It was the usual mix of stag and hen parties. I was surprised by the difference in the buffet selection. I asked for a fruit tea , only to be told , they had been discontinued from the restaurant. I find this ridiculous as they are a regular beverage now. If this is the I am very disappointed with this decision and would have to question it. . There was no porridge available but then I was informed it was available on request. My colleague and I had to ask for our dirty plates to be removed . We only saw a service person once when we were seated. We asked for our plates to be cleared when the host was seating another couple of diners. Then because we commented on the poor service when we asked for the clearance, it became a complaint. The focus went on asking for our room numbers and names rather than the task of clearing the plates. The supervisor came to our table and offer apologies and extra priority club points to satisfy our comments. I stay in this hotel on regular basis with work and found the weekend experience to be most disappointing. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! We stayed here for one night on the 29th June. We booked a standard double and a superior twin, and then immediately I saw the twin I upgraded my double! Huge room, and good cold aircon( I loathe being too hot). Great selection at breakfast and a lovely outdoors feel area by the bar and the restaurant. Shame the pool was out of action but we were made aware of this at booking, so no complaints! Will definitely stay again! July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does Platinum count for anything? Let me make a point - they did NOT telephone or notify all people that there were no leisure facilities. No financial compensation for the lack of amenities as the rates stay the same. Had to wait an hour for a sandwich as the restaurant was busy! Tried to book a room and the lady involved could not be bothered to leave her office to talk to me - all done by phone as I stood in the foyer! Absolutely NO recognition of a platinum member July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standards dropping Have stayed here over a 100 times but maybe my last stay. Platinum status not recognised anymore at check in Not enough bar staff . Service slow Food menu boring Bar prices high No butter at breakfasts Internet crashed at least 20 times Complaints unresolved Air conditioning noisy Don't car attitude Take me for granted July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT AND COMFORTABLE STAY We stayed overnight to go to the Royal centre. The rooms were very pleasant, spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable with crisp sheets and lightweight duvets. We had a good nights sleep and the corridor was very quiet. Breakfast was expansive in choice and delicious. Service was first class. I forgot my toothbrush and one was brought up to my room with toothpaste free of charge. Complementary spring water was in the room as we were priority club members. We were told the gym and spa were out of action due to a small fire but not that we could use facilities at a near by hotel. I would have liked to have known this before arrival. We look forward to staying again on our next visit. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The hotel is perfectly placed in the city center, ideal for all city center shopping and entertainment. Room was comfortable. bar prices as usual quite high. Would be better if free internet was available. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ..,will be going back for another stay . wow ,what can I say ,very impressed and will be returning soon for another stay..Well worth staying on the club floor ,room very comfy and quiet . very nice breakfast and a relaxed 2pm check out time. Can't wait to go back . June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep customers informed! Arrived to find leisure club out of service as were lifts to car park. How hard would it have been to have e-mailed guests to advise! May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great visit Unfortunately my stay on this occassion was not great. My first night consisted of a leaking air conditioning unit in my room which resulted in me having to turn it off and sleep in a vary hot muggy room. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep on my first night. This was also assisted by the fact I had four very bulky pillows which I found very difficult to sleep on. I reported this to reception the following morning and was told it would be rectified. When I arrived the second night I went to reception to confirm my issues had been sorted and was advised they had. Half way through the night the airconditioning unit started to drip again and wake me up. This then resulted in me having another sleepless night. Restaurant and food was pleasant though. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadating but spa shut Myself and my fiance booked one weekend away with a view to having a 'spa break'. Upon arrival we were informed that the spa had closed due to a fire on the Thursday before. We booked our stay last minute #day before# so would have been nice if somebody could have called or emailed to let us know before we set off. However staff did organise a free taxi to and from the Hilton to use their facilities and free parking, which we did do. It would have been nice to go back up to our rooms from the spa rather than venturing out to a taxi with wet hair etc, but we were relieved they had something else in place seeing as we were already there when we found out #when checking in#. We liked our standard room and had a quiet and comfatable sleep. We didn't have dinner at the hotel because it is too expensive. However we did pay the 15 pounds p.p for breakfast as on a Sunday morning not much else was open in the town. I would check the spa is open in future but we would return. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip made good. Stopped overnight on Saturday to enjoy the shopping experience. The hotel had experience a fire in their spa suite two days prior to our visit, but this didn't have a negative effect at all. We arrived to park and realised that the barriers to the car park were removed enabling us to park for the duration for free. On checking in, the concierge thoroughly explained the situation and the provisions they had in place to accommodate anybody that wished to use a spa. This had no impact on us at all. We just needed somewhere to rest and freshen up in comfort and this hotel ticked all of the boxes for our purpose. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Really enjoyed our stay. Room reasonably priced with good facilities; right in the center of Nottingham. Breakfast was particularly sumptuous. Enjoyed pool with really great steam room. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm! Usually stay here on business and generally the hotel is fine. Could be updated but always clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful. No free wifi even in public places which is poor as rates are very high! During my recent stay the fire alarm went off...twice! Out of hotel until 6am and I am still waiting on contact from the hotel which is not good as I was told someone would contact me that day...very poor service!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor for a Crowne Plaza Room was not ready upon arrival and stood waiting around in reception. Staff did not recognize platinum status and did not apologise for delay. Went to the gym which is dated and nowhere near enough equipment. I then went to the club lounge to discover no food left and no drinks and this was 40 minutes after it was due to open. Staff didnt seem to have a clue what they were doing. From now on I will make the journey to Birmingham where they do everything right. Poor, Poor hotel May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re car parking Be aware that you have to pay to park in there car park, not only do you have to pay enough for a room you have to pay £12 extra to park May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza standards The hotel is situated in a slightly unsavoury side street. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was almost identical in design, layout and furniture to a Holiday Inn I stayed in last December. It was breakfast that let the hotel down. The few staff on duty were completely overwhelmed , resulting in queues for tables. The food was bland and not too hot, although the plates were very hot. Escaping the car park proved a problem, as tickets were greeted with an "Expired" message and the barrier would not rise. The problem was compounded by no-one answering the Help intercom to the hotel and no-one in the attendant's booth. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Nottingham While travelling around the UK, we had one night in Nottingham. While not overly impressed with the city itself, the Crowne Plaza was a little oasis of calm. We particularly enjoyed the Executive floor with complementary drinks and breakfast. Staff were very friendly and obliging. One of our best hotel experiences in the UK April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good alround , handy for theatre and city centre Straight forward, no hassle one night stay , comfortable rooms ,good service at breakfast , April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four night stay. Small room. Pillow problems and non working TV remote dealt with promptly. Very unusual with other hotels we have stayed in as problems are never sorted. Excellent breakfasts and all staff efficient, polite and courteous. Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Excellent location with car parking alongside. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Comfortable Stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a friends 40th Birthday, time spent in the Hotel was very enjoyable and the spa facilities was excellent. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend In Nottingham Got a great 2 nights for 1 offer so it worked out quite a good deal. Arrived friday and was not offered the chance to book breakfast Saturday or Sunday. When I got to reception Saturday morning to sort breakfast for sat & sun, I was told that it was £10 each for Sunday but if I wanted to pay for the Saturday breakfast, it was only available to pay at the Restaurant at £15 each even though I could book Sunday at £10 each Refused on principle ! Room was adequate apart for what appeared to be a hen party in the next room that were still partying until 3am. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value on Advance Rate Paid in advance and had a very good rate. Enjoyed meal for 2 deal in restaurant. Helpful staff found us a table out of the draught. Very good facilities in the room, including bottled water. Ideal location for theatre. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite the booked experience Stayed 4th April. Booked for the Club Room and floor paying in advance. On arrival, incredibly, no room at the Inn !! They had overbooked the rooms. Not very impressive but the Receptionist did their best. Room on floor 3, still access to club lounge BUT not the best way in all honestly, this just should not happen. Only experienced this in Nottingham. The Continental Breakfast in the club lounge was sub standard on this occasion, not fresh delivery, for this reason cannot recommend this time round. Very disappointing. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wendy61 Asked for a room on low floor as I dislike Lifts was given room on 4th floor and had to use the fire escape stairs.Was told there were no available rooms like the one I had only to find out the the hotel was almost empty.Also could not get an evening meal in the restaurant only the bar as there was a function on so had to go out for dinner.would have liked the person checking me in to have been a little more helpful to my needs. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have stayed at the Crowne plaza with friends plenty of times and always had a great time . Had a issue with my bedding on my last visit 28 03 13 . The matter was resolved in a very professional manner by Trevor the night porter . Would recommend to anybody April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We stayed here a couple of weekends ago in a king size suite on the 8th floor. There was a private bar on this floor, abit small but the drinks where free between 6 and 10pm!! The room was great, nice and big, spottlessly clean. We,ve been before last year but in a standard room and enjoyed the stay then. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the theatre and city attractions We've been this hotel at least three times now. It works really well for us being so close to the Theatre Royal and the city centre. Clean and well run as far as we have seen. March 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>