• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:468
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Novi, MI Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the exquisite Crowne Plaza® Detroit - Novi Hotel, situated in the northwest Detroit suburbs. Surrounded by shopping, dining and nightlife, our hotel is centrally located for business and leisure travelers.

If you're traveling on business, you might like to know that we are near top companies, such as Nissan, Magna and Toyota. While our free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you prepare for a big meeting, our
View More

Hotel in Novi, MI Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the exquisite Crowne Plaza® Detroit - Novi Hotel, situated in the northwest Detroit suburbs. Surrounded by shopping, dining and nightlife, our hotel is centrally located for business and leisure travelers.

If you're traveling on business, you might like to know that we are near top companies, such as Nissan, Magna and Toyota. While our free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you prepare for a big meeting, our complimentary area shuttle gets you there on time. Few Novi, Michigan hotels can compete with our meeting facilities. With 9,200 sq f of space, we have room for any size event. The Epicurean Group is our exclusive caterer.

When it's time to play, we are surrounded by the Fountain Walk Entertainment District and minutes from area attractions like Links of Novi Golf Course, Twelve Oaks Mall and Kensington Metro Park, where you can enjoy the outdoors year-round in Novi, Michigan. Our hotel's location is just a short drive from popular Detroit attractions: Ford Field, Comerica Park and the Henry Ford Museum.

Your comfort is a priority at our hotel in Novi, MI which is why we provide the best in services and amenities. We offer year-round swimming with both an indoor and outdoor pool. You can relax in the whirlpool after a workout in the Fitness Center. With two restaurants, Deli Unique and fine dining No.VI Chophouse, you're sure to find something delicious!

View Less
Features
Whether you're heading to a business meeting or going shopping at Twelve Oaks Mall, we can get you to your destination. Our hotel in Novi, MI provides a free area shuttle within a three-mile radius.
Announcements
Complimentary Managers Reception 5:30pm to 7:00pm, beer wine and soft drinks

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Trays for breakfast would be greatly appreciated otherwise one has to make two or three trips from buffet area to table. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prima Atmosphäre, nahe Einkaufsmöglichkeiten Ruhiges Hotel, sehr netter Service, immer hilfsbereit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants z.T. zu Fuss errechbar June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible loud AC noise A/C sounded like a freight train front desk staff when calling for directions put me on hold for 6 minutes twice and then gave me inaccurate info from airport June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY favorite place to Stay in Michigan Super Staff and excellent care and service. I highly recommend this Hotel June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy this time with Room Room was too small First room they give us a key for was not cleaned at all who ever had room night before left mess But no one clean it. So got new key. Room was clean floor was not to clean.but too small. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Better Home than Home This was better than home because it did not have all the concerns regarding back home. The staff was friendly, yet professional and I mean from the front desk to those that clean the room. I was a challenging guest, but David, the manager was so nice and did his best to make me happy. He alone gets five stars. My suite was clean and had everything a kitchen needed. The location of the hotel is perfect. Less than a quarter of a mile away, a shopping strip houses a range of the most popular national restaurants to the national big box stores to suit your every need. On the same property, there is a hospital that provides emergency care. I live in Detroit and decided to stay at a hotel for a convention held in Novi. I am so glad I did and I am glad I chose Staybridge and when traveling, I will look for a Staybridge first and then the other IHG properties. My thanks to all, L. Chandler May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family Easter Weekend! We spent our Easter weekend at the Staybridge Suites in Novi, Michigan, and had a fantastic time! Requested 2 rooms side by side or across the hall for our daughter's family to be near us and the request was happily filled. Staff was wonderful in addressing our every need. Facilities were beautiful from the wonderful breakfast bar to the courtyard, pool, basketball court, and location! We could not be happier with our accommodations! The only negative was the sound of the air conditioner, but you easily tune it out! Minor compared to the great memories we made at this venue! Thanks to all the staff from management to the two gals working the well stocked and delicious breakfast! You treat your guests with the utmost courtesy and respect and we can tell you take pride in your facility as well! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy this time with the staff service I have stayed at the Staybridge suites quite a few times. My experience overall in the previous stays was good. This time when I stayed, I was not happy with the following: 1. When I checked out the invoice that was given to me had the rates higher than what I was given in my confirmation and also what I had signed when I checked in. I talked to the person at the reception and he was not helpful at all. He indicated that the rates are subject to change which is completely wrong. When you send confirmation with rates they should be honored. I had to finally have my company representative work with the manager to get it resolved. 2. I noticed that the milk in the breakfast was spoiled. I informed the person but there was no feedback or reaction. Hope this is corrected in future. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Love Room The Staff is very nice They make your feel confortable Room was a little noisey fist night but much better next nights. Some people dont care if they make noise. Its not hotels fault February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We got a lot for the money. The room was so nice and very clean and the breakfast was very tasteful. The beds are very comfortable, I wish I had gotten the name of the mattress they use for my new apartment. The pool and gym was a plus and they were very nice and clean as well. The staff was very friendly...I will be back again. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I were in town for a family event and in between we had some down time. The room we had (a one bedroom suite) was comfortable, clean and the staff was great. We enjoyed breakfast there each day( scrambled eggs could have been harder) and had no issues or complaints. Will be back again as we have family in the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this Hotel!! We stayed here in Christmas Eve and Christmas night while visiting relatives in both Novi and Commerce Twp. Very conveniently located for us. The facility is great--- they think of everything! Wish we could stay at a place like this EVERY time we travel! You spoil us for anywhere else!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean hotel I started staying at this property the 1st weekend of November and stayed all but, 1 weekend until December 7, 2013 because it was the nicest property to stay at while my daughter was in a hospital in the area. When I arrived though on december 7 I had the rudest front desk person check me in. No, hi how are you today? or recognized for being an ihg reward member. I always requested a room by the pool and I understand this isn't always accomodating, but, when notified I was given an upgrade I was happy to be placed in a 1 bedroom suite. Until I realized being upgraded meant being placed way on the other side of the hotel. I asked when a room by the pool would be available she avoided the question and handed me the keys. Here I payed all this money and the kids only got to swim once because of this. To make matters worse, the same lady was working upon checkout, again very rude, To busy looking at things on the computer to order with someone I have noticed to become a long term guest. Again, no have a nice day or anything. This is a first at this hotel and it made me feel really unwelcomed. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing!! (Leann) We stay here about 7 or 8 times a year!! It's our favorite! The staff was exceptionally amazing! I believe LeAnn was the name of the front desk clerk and she could not have been anymore helpful & kind! Everything was so clean and quiet! We had a wonderful time! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay experience Stay at this property was "first class" from the location, to the friendly and courteous staff, to the spacious room and amenities. My only regret was I was only there for one night, I shall return. Well done SB Novi location, you should be proud of your efforts. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed here the month before and enjoyed it so much we returned. We will continue to stay at Staybridge when we are in the Detroit area. It is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My daughter and I recently stayed for a hockey tournament. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was good and lots of variety to choose from. What stands out the most is the service. The staff were all great. They were very friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. I would definitely stay again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend 14 of us spent a shopping/football weekend at Staybridge Suites, Novi on OCT. 18-20/2013. Nothing but positive comments: great staff, clean/modern furnishings, pool/spa warm and clean, good hot breakfasts, quiet, beautiful courtyard with B'BQs, rooms were clean and equipped with fridge, m'wave, sink, pots, pans, silverware, glasses - everything you would want. A very well-run place to stay. So much so that we've already re-booked for next year. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family weekend trip Very responsive staff. Excellent breakfast selection and quality. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My family has stayed at this hotel many times and it is always a great experience. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean with lots of amenities. We will definitely keep staying here. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge standards don't disappoint Very clean, comfortable. Staff very pleasant. Rooms well appointed. You won't go wrong at a Staybridge - this proves it! You won't be disappointed. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but not really pet friendly This is the least pet friendly hotel we have stayed at . After paying 75.00 extra we were told if the dog barks twice we will be asked to leave; dogs are not allowed in the lobby and must be crated if we leave the room. Way too many rules compared to other places we have stayed where they have been truly happy to see our dog (only 35 #) October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit to Staybridge Novi I have been staying at the Staybridge in Novi frequently over the past year. The staff is always a pleasure, and each time I enter the building to check in, I am always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. As I am always staying there due to business trips, I have to say that if I cannot go to my actual home after a long busy day, The Staybridge in Novi is a great alternative. This was not my first visit to The Staybridge in Novi, and it is certainly not going to be my last. I'll be seeing all of your smiling faces soon! Chris October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Beautiful & comfortable rooms, not to mention the delicious breakfast which was offered during smart hours for the average traveler. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price My office is across the street and I live in the same city and have nothing but great reviews for our clients of this hotel. When we listed our home last weekend, we decided to stay here to help keep our house tidy for weekend shows. We originally were in a one bed room suite for five of us, but when we opened the sleeper sofa, it broke in to many pieces. With in minutes of calling the front desk, they were in our room with new keys to a two bedroom suite. They were very helpful and kind. If we need temporary housing with our housing move, we will be staying here for sure! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent family hotel -great locale close to target and groceries, easy highway access to all attractions incl nearby mall, movies, mini golf etc etc -friendly staff, even replaced all TV's in room with bigger models when we saw boxes in the hallway for new sets they did our room first! -terrific breakfast and social hour has enough food for dinner you don't need to go out -pool, ball court and BBQ' nice touch September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a Return Visit This was our second two-week stay at Staybridge Novi. Definitely preferred our two bed separate room layout this time. Breakfast and dinner snacks good as always although we find the cubed potatoes over seasoned. Wonderful outside grills for guest use. Staff is always busy cleaning. We appreciate the level of cleanliness. Nice pool although would be great having an outdoor pool in the summer. Great stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during week of August 18. I arrived at the hotel around noon on August 18 and was immediately informed that there were not rooms available in inventory and that I should not have arrived before 3:00 PM as that is the scheduled check-in time. The person then at the desk provided some attitude which was not appreciated. I left the hotel to get some lunch and returned around 1:30 and sat in the dining area until I was notified that a room was available. The next morning, I attempted to adjust the shower head and it was moving. I didn't not alert the staff on this inconvenience as it was not that significant and would probably have meant moving to another room which I did not want. At least on this stay, there was ample hot water in the shower. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cousin annual vacation Good Stay. There were 10 of us in 4 rooms. We had shared our room with another couple. A one bedroom suite. Room was a little on the small side. Bedroom was tiny with barely enough room to get around one side of bed by window. Bathroom was also tiny. Did like sink outside of shower/toilet area. Courtyard was fantastic. Used it a lot. Even BBQed. Breakfast area was small. Too bad hot meal started 7:30 on weekends as we needed to be gone by 7:00 (going to Michigan race). Had to go bags but banana, muffin and water isn't much when you could have waffle, oatmeal, juice etc. Front desk staff very welcoming and even was able to put all of us on third floor. Nice quiet area with plenty to do/see. It was very clean. I would definitely stay again if for the courtyard alone. Thanks Staybridge for a wonderful time. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXACTLY What We Needed !!! BEST Experience !!! We were exhausted from a very long drive in a horribly dirty and noisy moving van and then loading two storage units into it. Walking into our room after that we were so very appreciative of the cleanliness and comfort that was awaiting us. The room was exceptionally clean and it had everything we needed from ironing board to ice maker in the freezer. I was able to wash my travel mug, iron my clothes, and put our beverages in the frig to keep them cool for the next leg of our trip the following day. We typically only spend the necessary amount of time in a hotel room for showering and sleeping. This room was so clean and comfortable that upon finishing our dinner at a local restaurant, we decided to just go back to our room to relax vs. taking in a movie or shopping. Granted we were incredibly tired, but its rare for us to sit in our room the entire evening. The accommodations at Staybridge Suites in Novi made that the more appealing option! The staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful and as always the food selection was wonderful. The eating area was full so we took our food to the outdoor eating area on trays provided by the staff. We have had some of our best lodging experience with Staybridge and I always look for them when we travel. VERY pleased and thankful for their dedication and insightful planning to make a traveler's overnight stay as comfortable as possible. Well done !! August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby No.VI Chophouse Hotel Exterior Atrium Atrium Guest Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading