• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 29.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:468
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:217
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:217
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Novi, MI Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the exquisite Crowne Plaza® Detroit - Novi Hotel, situated in the northwest Detroit suburbs. Surrounded by shopping, dining and nightlife, our hotel is centrally located for business and leisure travelers.

If you're traveling on business, you might like to know that we are near top companies, such as Nissan, Magna and Toyota. While our free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you prepare for a big meeting, our
View More

Hotel in Novi, MI Offers Upscale Accommodations

Welcome to the exquisite Crowne Plaza® Detroit - Novi Hotel, situated in the northwest Detroit suburbs. Surrounded by shopping, dining and nightlife, our hotel is centrally located for business and leisure travelers.

If you're traveling on business, you might like to know that we are near top companies, such as Nissan, Magna and Toyota. While our free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you prepare for a big meeting, our complimentary area shuttle gets you there on time. Few Novi, Michigan hotels can compete with our meeting facilities. With 9,200 sq f of space, we have room for any size event. The Epicurean Group is our exclusive caterer.

When it's time to play, we are surrounded by the Fountain Walk Entertainment District and minutes from area attractions like Links of Novi Golf Course, Twelve Oaks Mall and Kensington Metro Park, where you can enjoy the outdoors year-round in Novi, Michigan. Our hotel's location is just a short drive from popular Detroit attractions: Ford Field, Comerica Park and the Henry Ford Museum.

Your comfort is a priority at our hotel in Novi, MI which is why we provide the best in services and amenities. We offer year-round swimming with both an indoor and outdoor pool. You can relax in the whirlpool after a workout in the Fitness Center. With two restaurants, Deli Unique and fine dining No.VI Chophouse, you're sure to find something delicious!

View Less
Features
Whether you're heading to a business meeting or going shopping at Twelve Oaks Mall, we can get you to your destination. Our hotel in Novi, MI provides a free area shuttle within a three-mile radius.
Announcements
Complimentary Managers Reception 5:30pm to 7:00pm, beer wine and soft drinks

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit to Staybridge Novi I have been staying at the Staybridge in Novi frequently over the past year. The staff is always a pleasure, and each time I enter the building to check in, I am always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. As I am always staying there due to business trips, I have to say that if I cannot go to my actual home after a long busy day, The Staybridge in Novi is a great alternative. This was not my first visit to The Staybridge in Novi, and it is certainly not going to be my last. I'll be seeing all of your smiling faces soon! Chris October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Beautiful & comfortable rooms, not to mention the delicious breakfast which was offered during smart hours for the average traveler. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price My office is across the street and I live in the same city and have nothing but great reviews for our clients of this hotel. When we listed our home last weekend, we decided to stay here to help keep our house tidy for weekend shows. We originally were in a one bed room suite for five of us, but when we opened the sleeper sofa, it broke in to many pieces. With in minutes of calling the front desk, they were in our room with new keys to a two bedroom suite. They were very helpful and kind. If we need temporary housing with our housing move, we will be staying here for sure! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent family hotel -great locale close to target and groceries, easy highway access to all attractions incl nearby mall, movies, mini golf etc etc -friendly staff, even replaced all TV's in room with bigger models when we saw boxes in the hallway for new sets they did our room first! -terrific breakfast and social hour has enough food for dinner you don't need to go out -pool, ball court and BBQ' nice touch September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a Return Visit This was our second two-week stay at Staybridge Novi. Definitely preferred our two bed separate room layout this time. Breakfast and dinner snacks good as always although we find the cubed potatoes over seasoned. Wonderful outside grills for guest use. Staff is always busy cleaning. We appreciate the level of cleanliness. Nice pool although would be great having an outdoor pool in the summer. Great stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during week of August 18. I arrived at the hotel around noon on August 18 and was immediately informed that there were not rooms available in inventory and that I should not have arrived before 3:00 PM as that is the scheduled check-in time. The person then at the desk provided some attitude which was not appreciated. I left the hotel to get some lunch and returned around 1:30 and sat in the dining area until I was notified that a room was available. The next morning, I attempted to adjust the shower head and it was moving. I didn't not alert the staff on this inconvenience as it was not that significant and would probably have meant moving to another room which I did not want. At least on this stay, there was ample hot water in the shower. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cousin annual vacation Good Stay. There were 10 of us in 4 rooms. We had shared our room with another couple. A one bedroom suite. Room was a little on the small side. Bedroom was tiny with barely enough room to get around one side of bed by window. Bathroom was also tiny. Did like sink outside of shower/toilet area. Courtyard was fantastic. Used it a lot. Even BBQed. Breakfast area was small. Too bad hot meal started 7:30 on weekends as we needed to be gone by 7:00 (going to Michigan race). Had to go bags but banana, muffin and water isn't much when you could have waffle, oatmeal, juice etc. Front desk staff very welcoming and even was able to put all of us on third floor. Nice quiet area with plenty to do/see. It was very clean. I would definitely stay again if for the courtyard alone. Thanks Staybridge for a wonderful time. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXACTLY What We Needed !!! BEST Experience !!! We were exhausted from a very long drive in a horribly dirty and noisy moving van and then loading two storage units into it. Walking into our room after that we were so very appreciative of the cleanliness and comfort that was awaiting us. The room was exceptionally clean and it had everything we needed from ironing board to ice maker in the freezer. I was able to wash my travel mug, iron my clothes, and put our beverages in the frig to keep them cool for the next leg of our trip the following day. We typically only spend the necessary amount of time in a hotel room for showering and sleeping. This room was so clean and comfortable that upon finishing our dinner at a local restaurant, we decided to just go back to our room to relax vs. taking in a movie or shopping. Granted we were incredibly tired, but its rare for us to sit in our room the entire evening. The accommodations at Staybridge Suites in Novi made that the more appealing option! The staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful and as always the food selection was wonderful. The eating area was full so we took our food to the outdoor eating area on trays provided by the staff. We have had some of our best lodging experience with Staybridge and I always look for them when we travel. VERY pleased and thankful for their dedication and insightful planning to make a traveler's overnight stay as comfortable as possible. Well done !! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and friendly, helpful staff I stay here anytime I'm in the area and it is consistently a couple of notches above the rest (I spend around 150 nights a year OTR). Notably, the staff is very friendly and go the extra mile to accommodate. Plus, they recycle! The only hotel I've ever been at that does that! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Industry Frontrunner - Staybridge Suites High praise indeed and well deserved we believe. Our three night stay was all the more enjoyable meeting fellow guests at evening socials and receiving excellent services from the professional staff. Well done! We'll recommend this property to others and visit again. Thank you Staybridge for making our visit so enjoyable! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recuperation On short notice, my husband had to have surgery at the Henry Ford Hospital in West Bloomfield. We chose Staybridge for two reasons. First, it offered a one bedroom suite, which was ideal for my husband's recuperation. Second, pets are allowed (our dog sitter was not available). We enjoyed everything about our 10-day stay. The hotel was quiet and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast offered a lot of delicious and healthy choices (my husband was on a restricted diet for a few days but the buffet included many options). We also appreciated the 24-hour coffee/tea station in the lobby. The staff in all areas of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed to enjoy working at the Staybridge (no one was grumpy!). The attention to detail was obvious. I used the laundry facilities and the gym and found both areas well-maintained and clean. The Henry Ford Hospital is about 20 minutes away from Novi, but the drive was not an issue. The area around the hotel provided many amenities. There are restaurants nearby, a grocery store is across the street and there is a large mall close by. My husband also enjoyed the walking trail since walking was part of his recovery plan. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I were "that kinda rich" I would be at home here! What a WONDERFUL Place this was to stay! Peaceful and delightful with very courteous staff and welcoming! The lobby, breakfast, patio and pool area were upscale, clean and relaxing. The buffet was extensive and catered to all likes. It was so convenient to restaurants, shopping and the expressway yet set back in a park like setting without highway noise. The room was just spacious enough with kitchen and nice size living area. For my price and amenities this hotel was a 5 star for a 3 star venue. For those picky...the carpet was a bit worn. To keep this peaceful and enjoyable, I would recommend it for a quiet and respectful getaway...I enjoyed my stay so much that I booked another full week at another Staybridge in Florida...I hope that it is as nice a stay as this one was! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Cozy Love this hotel, try to stay here as much as possible. Have everything you need in the hotel or across the street! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility, however This is my 4th trip through this Staybridge, and as usual the grounds, facility were in excellent condition, clean, quiet. The breakfast room is delightful and I love being able to use real dishes! Food by the way was very good also. However, and this is one persons opinion. Your front desk folks are you front line. I realize I live in the south, but I must say that I'm not sure about the welcoming attitude. Rolling eyes, sighs, and an attitude of get it done, move on. A smile would be nice. Not to say all of the front desk staff, but some. Thank you and thank you for asking June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and amenities. The evening snack and breakfast were very, very good. I thought the coffee in the lobby was really good, better than the packets in the room. I wish I had taken the time to go to the swimming pool area. It looked very inviting. Maybe next time. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a wonderful stay. This was the first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suites Hotel. It was an excellent room. The decor was modern and beautiful, the room was clean, and we were impressed with all the appliances and small amenities that were provided in the fully equipped kitchen. The room had two flat screen TVs; one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Our room felt spacious and comfortable. It was nice to have free wifi as well. In fact, the entire hotel was warm and welcoming. The main sitting area faced a courtyard with lots of natural light,. There was a double sided glass fireplace in the main lobby area. There were several different common areas including a large eating area, separate living room, business office with new computers and printers, a large spacious laundry room and an adequately equipped fitness facility. It was an extra bonus that we received a delicious hot breakfast buffet every morning, including a waffle maker, fresh fruit, and even a Japanese breakfast option, which we absolutely loved. Our short visit to the Novi area truly felt comfortable like a home away from home. Thank you for a wonderful stay. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, great room Great room, very clean, very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and a nice lite evening presentation of food! We used the motel for its location to the hospital, but after the service we received there we would look for a Staybridge Suites it would be excellent for family travel! thank you for making our stay pleasent.. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hopefully, an isolated incident... We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and had stayed here three time prior to this visit. The first room my family of five was put in smelled awful of smoke, after calling the front desk for a new room she mentioned that housekeeping tried to get the smell out but wasn't successful... ummm...maybe don't try to put a guest (especially with kids) into it until it is cleaned?!?! The second room she put us in was handicapped accessible..which means there was no bar to eat at (we had just picked up dinner to eat in the room), no chair to sit in (there are five of us, and we can't fit on the couch) and no closets. Again, with a family, it's difficult to find places for all our stuff for the night. We were pretty disappointed in the overall stay. As the title reads, I hope this is an isolated incident as we typically were very happy with this establishment and brand. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure We stay here all the time! It's always clean & we are never disappointed!! Once again a positive experience! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge - Novi This was my third stay at this hotel. It is one of my favorites anywhere. Just very, very impressive. The breakfast was outstanding! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house keeping Twice I had poor house keeping service - dirty sink, drity toilet bowl. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home at a tough time Travelling 4 hours to the Detroit area wouldn't normally be high on our priority list if it were not for some chronic medical issues. My wife and I have stayed at the Novi property close to 10 times over the past 3 years and we must say that the quality is consistently high. We even got valuable tips from the front desk before visiting the Henry Ford Museum two summers ago. As a former business traveller, I know all the "ins and outs" of hotels. This place is impeccable: overly friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully clean and comfortable rooms, nice kitchenette, incredible main kitchen (the oatmeal is the best we've ever had) and fantastic coffee (even from an admitted Starbucks addict). Housekeeping did a terrific job catering to our special needs after two surgeries at the nearby hospital. If your travels take you ANYWHERE close to Detroit you must stay here!! I guarantee you will not be disappointed!! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly staff I would highly recommend this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is great! We had to stay for an extended period of time with three children because of relocating and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The location is also great. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good option for novi area, great breakfast stayed here recently for 2 nights over a weekend. Hotel was pretty deserted the first night. I had asked for a room close to an entrance as my mom can't walk far - they gave me one right on the end but the end of the building doesn't have parking lot near it. Not sure if that was the best they could do or if the desk person didn't think that one through. We managed though so I didn't bring it up to them. The room was clean and homey - i liked how the shower and toilet were separate from the sink area. I thought the lack of light in the bedroom was bad, there was only the one bedside lamp and it wasn't very bright - I would really like to see an overhead light or a few more lamps in there. Breakfast was great, and overall our stay was pleasant. I would suggest putting in an ice machine, we got to our room and wanted ice there was none in the freezer and supposedly that is the only way to get ice but it takes hours to build up. The front desk guy took pity on me and gave me some from their kitchen but that was kind of a hassle. ALso at breakfast ice was kind of in short supply so I would suggest putting a machine out there that guests can use at least for a few drinks (not necessarily the kind you fill coolers with). November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conforting We stayed at Staybridge while our daughter was having a surgery completed at Providence Park Medical Center. The staff was very caring. The room was very comfortable and we LOVED having a kitchenette. We saved lot's of money by being able to eat in our room and not out for our three day stay. It was also very convienent to get our daughter to her early morning surgery time. We were very appreciative of the value we recieved on the room. We would not hesitate to stay there again! October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby No.VI Chophouse Hotel Exterior Atrium Atrium Guest Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading