Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weed in my room Room was as expected with the exception of there was marihuana on the counter... I let the front counter know they did not seen to care. I have had much better luck in other locations. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Shower. We stayed at the hotel to go to a function in Downtown Orlando. Got a room on the 14th floor and it was a very comfortable room. It was very clean and spacious. The shower was the best I have experienced in a hotel in a long time. Parking was a bit expensive but it is Orlando. Overall a Great stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Impressed I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza Orlando dowtown location every trip I make to Orlando. No matter the event or location of my day I will drive out of my way to stay here. The location has been convenient for us most of the time anyways. The staff has gone out of there way to make our stay enjoyable any way possible and the rooms are wonderful. The bar prices are a little expensive. We were charged $9 for Captain Cokes poured in a short glass. Thats more expensive than any sporting event I've been to. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Very impressed with the decor and staff. This is a beautiful hotel, I was plesantly surprised by how nice it is. Very nice breakfast buffet at a great price! All the employees I met were friendly and helpful. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and the best showers in USA Excellent, location for our purpose. Absolutely the best showers in USA in the bath room. Very good and friendly staff helped us to relax during our holiday. Very satisfactory stay - I can truly reccommend this hotel May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Custome Care Arrive here for a business (Army) trip for a week the price and comfort were not applicable. The towel service was very poor, I had to call more than three times and the towels arrived at 9 p.m. after waiting for an over an hour to check in that should have been 4 p.m. Catherine did her best to make my stay mediocre. The price for parking is overpriced and the area is safety factor to consider. The food was not the best. Will not recommend or stay again as a priority member. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Beds are comfortable, but service lacks. Checking in two rooms at 4:30pm. Was asked to wait for 20 minutes while someone can confirm if the rooms had been cleaned. After which were given two other rooms because the staff failed to confirm. Such a shame. Bathroom was not very clean, hair that looked like it was left behind by a dirty mop was found all over the floor. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 What does review title mean???? I am suppose to be here for three years I will not be staying here after this week..reasons why.. parking charges misquoted.parking difficult to get to parking lot...towel service..problems with wifi..phone to hotel terrible ( you try calling the hotel) configuration of hallways from parking lot difficult to negotiate with hundrens of people wait in line for church revival meeting..No unbrellas at pool when shade is desired. worn and uncomfortable pool chairs. Not being notified for priority functions. bad communication with Matthew/Catherine/Adam/Meagan April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn"t rest Wish we could have had a room on another end of the hotel, Our first night stay was horrible, I felt like I was sleeping on the expressway, The second night was better because we were so dog tired from coming in from our visit at Universal Studios we couldn't hear too much of anything because we fell fast asleep. The staff wasn't very friendly, maybe an occasional smile. Don't know if I would recommend this hotel because of the noise level. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Hotel Manager has build a team that is extremely proud of their work place. What a joy to stay at a Hotel where every employee is motivated, friendly and always smiling. If you have business Down Town Orlando this is the place to stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Excellent Staff, excellent restaurant facility, fairly nice rooms. If your room is close to the highway, you will hear ALL OF THE HIGHWAY NOISE. Room was clean, but lots of dust. Even after having the maid clean it. I'd give them a strong B+. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another GREAT stay Our 2nd stay in 30-day! Everything was great!! Parking is a bit overpriced. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant quality and service Food was mediocre. Staff seemed disorganized, not geared towards customer service. 1st day, our server went on break in the middle of our meal. Each visit, it took the wait staff 30 minutes to refill coffee or tea. Also noticed that their system of waiting on tables was not by section but by every other table. This means that they had tables in the front and tables in the very back. The whole system was designed poorly, and I believe an efficiency surveyor would come in and completely re-structure how they do things. It is not acceptable to have to wait over an hour to finish breakfast before getting the check. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff When traveling I all ways try and stay here, the only thing missing is complenentry coffee April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay in Downtown Orlando Great Stay! Upon checking in we were upgraded to a king suite for being a member of the Crowne Club—how neat is that? The suite was spacious, clean, and had all the comforts of home. The shower was incredible. We used the hotels free shuttle to visit a local bar. The self-parking was very close to the hotel. The breakfast was good as well. I wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. Overall great hotel, friendly employees. We will be back to this hotel on our next trip to Orlando. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOTEL and even MORE AMAZING STAFF!!! This is the absolute best hotel in the Orlando area. The Crowne Plaza is a great value not only because of the location and gorgeous rooms but mainly because of the staff. I travel here for work weekly and would not ever dream of staying elsewhere. They make me feel at home. The food is great and the bar staff is attentive and fun. While you are there, make sure you say hi to Abigail and Zachary at the front desk, Suzy at the bar and if you need anything I am sure that Austin (manager) can always help out. LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great night sleep! Person at front desk was wonderful. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clear Title America Event We appreciate the help and availability for our employees and business guests at the Crown Downtown. Geo and the entire team did a great job and we look forward to seeing you again in about 4 months. Again thank you for a pleasant stay. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable bed The experience was very nice. The only noticeable fault was the check in clerk was doing the best she could all by herself. She was taking care of check ins (several) and people with special request (2) , ex: extra coffee in room, ALL BY HERSELF. That was not her fault, but not pleasant. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very good service from front desk and Bistro restaurant and excellent room comfort but the hotel decor (public rooms and hallways) looked tired and worn. Location was drive in and drive out - nothing else around but it worked well for the Carr Center which was why we chose it. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Miss We did speak to the Manager within 10 mins of arriving and he tried to set things right. But the room was just not clean. The grout in the tile had turned black, the toilet, even after the house keeping supervisor checked still had not been cleaned behind the lid. The table all had water rings or finger prints on the glass. All the clocks were off and the shower had a funky odor. He told us he was sorry, but the night before they were really busy and were not able to get everything done. If that is the case, why did we pay full price, for a suite on the 2nd floor. Room service did not anser so we had to go down to order food, and even then we walked into the kitchen to find a server. The manager came out and help us after we walked in the kitchen Overall, it really felt like the staff was going through a check list of work to be done. Vs focusing on doing what was the right thing. This is my second time at the hotel, I will not go back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is amazing I have stayed here twice now in a months time. The staff are amazing the room was amazing, the food was amazing. I am very pleased with this hotel and my experience staying here. From check in to check out the staff is very helpful and knowledgable. 5 stars hands down. I can not wait to stay here again. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel within walking distance of Amway Arena 10/15 minute walk to Arena, area just around the hotel can a little dodgy but you are quickly in medical university area and then the arena. Lots of people walking from arena back to hotel after the game so was safe enough. Good value for hotel near the arena nice rooms, nice staff, convivial bar. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Overnight for a Concert at the Amway Center My stay was during Spring Break and the hotel lobby was very loud and active. The check in process was smooth and my room was fine. It wasn't great nor was it bad. It was a room with two full sized beds that were comfortable. The bathroom was renovated with a cheap bath tub cover and it shows. This property has changed hands over the years but it's a fine hotel in a downtown setting. It's located right next to I-4 in downtown Orlando but the noise from the roadway didn't bother me. The hotel has a free shuttle to the Amway Center for sporting and musical events and that's a nice service to offer. The restaurant also serves delicious food but the service is a little slow. I'd stay there again if I have to spend a night in Orlando. March 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at your property in Orlando, FL Hello, I stayed at this location for several nights. While the staff were very good, the location lacks cleanliness. The glass on top of the desk was filthy between the glass and desk; mentioned it twice - it was never cleaned. The mugs were NEVER cleaned the whole week we were there - my wife would boil water in the microwave to clean the mugs. Mentioned it once - never addressed. VERY disappointed for this to happen in a CROWNE PLAZA, Upon checking out I told the man at the desk again - and he apologized but no offer of a reduction in the cost of my stay, or free parking - nothing. Just 'sorry'. Yea, that helps if you say it on day one and then change the behaviour. I am finding that the brand is getting tarnished at both Crowne Plaza and HI Express... does anyone care? Jim March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey, noisey, noisey If you think you are going to get a good night's sleep in the hotel, think again. I was on the 14th floor and the traffic was non-stop outside. Slept four hours a night. The bonus, a train came by at 4 a.m. and blew it's whistle five times! Also, a woman in the bar said she spit in my drink while I was away from the bar. The bartender stood there like a mummy and said and did absolutely nothing. I will never stay in this hotel again. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Orlando I stayed in Orlando recently for business and enjoyed this hotel's location and value. The staff was super friendly and very professional from the valet to the front desk. My room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on the food. I plan to stay again the next time I'm in Orlando, for business or pleasure. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service My first suite's Living Room TV had sound but no picture. Tried to call downstairs but could not find a phone in the living room. Used the one in the bedroom to get maintence to come up. He did not know how to fix it and blamed it on the new satelite system you recently installed. I tried the one in the bedroom and it worked perfectly. I also mentioned to him about the phone, he thought it was odd there was not a phone on the desk. I called back down and asked for a new room and they were quite helpful in getting me a new room (1100). 2 phones and 2 tvs that worked! March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, a few caveats Stayed overnight, and found the front desk staff pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was clean and much better that I expected. More space, better decorations, and amenities than anything I stayed in lately in this price range. The caveats; We ate dinner in the hotel and it was good, the service was acceptable. We were supposed to eat breakfast, but after waiting for a table for 5 minutes (they were less than 1/3 full) and then sitting at the table 15 minutes before a waitress came to inform us that they only had one cook, and not bringing us water. She also informed us they had no decaf tea, and offered hot water and lemon. After waiting another 5 minutes without seeing the waitress to take our order we decided to leave. I went to the front desk, to see if I could get my money back for the breakfast vouchers, they said no, but a manager took pity on us and gave us a credit for the valet parking that we had paid ($18). Unfortunately this put us behind schedule, and we were unable to get a real breakfast before our appointment. The other minor (for us) issue, was that there is road noise from I-4 we were on the 9th floor close to I-4. it did not impact our sleep. I expect if you get a lower room closer it would be worse, and higher and farther away would be better. I would definitely stay here again at this price, I would not get breakfast vouchers, and I would ask for a room high and away from I-4. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel Stayed here will in Orlando for a concert. Nice hotel close to Amway Center. Staff was very nice at check-in and check-out. The room was very clean and doesn't have that "hotel smell" that most places do. The hotel itself is very quiet. I didn't hear any noise from the hallway even though I was across from the elevator. The only noise is the traffic from I4 which is a bit loud but I was expecting that considering the hotel is just off the exit from I4. . I did think the $15 self parking fee was a bit high but almost all hotels charge about the same. March 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>