• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals accepted, no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fashion Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall at Millenia
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet and Self Parking available at a fee Valet parking is $18.00 Self Parking is $15.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:148
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:211
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4189
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel, the best choice among downtown Orlando Hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is close distance to downtown’s entertainment venues such as Amway Center – home of Orlando Magic, and Bob Carr Theatre, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney
View More
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel, the best choice among downtown Orlando Hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is close distance to downtown’s entertainment venues such as Amway Center – home of Orlando Magic, and Bob Carr Theatre, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks.

The Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is 4 miles from Orlando Executive Airport (ORL), fabulous shopping, and a vast array of restaurants and nightclubs. We are 13 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 10 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is 48 miles away, and we are only blocks from the Citrus Bowl – home of the Capital One Bowl, Champs Bowl, and the Florida Classic.

Known as “The Place to Meet,” the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is a premier venue for meetings and groups, and is located close to industry leaders such as Sun Trust, Wachovia, HD Supply, EA Sports, AMA, Orange County Courthouse, FAMU Law School, and Orlando Regional Medical Center. We are proud to be a “Green Lodging” hotel and our staff looks forward to providing the ultimate in service. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. We now offer extended stay rates. Call hotel for details.

View Less
Features
Directly off I-4 for easy access to all of Orlando and area attractions. Large, spacious guest rooms featuring 42 inch flat screen plasma televisions, lavish granite countertops, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage featuring Crowne Plaza's 7 layers of comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Stay My family and I traveled to Orlando for the Thanksgiving holiday. Kellie at check-in was so knowledgeable and helpful. She went above and beyond what she had to to accommodate my family and I very much appreciate her help. The breakfast each morning was very good and well maintained. Rooms (especially bathrooms) we very nice and clean. Overall very good time. Great hotel! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and ample room Our stay in Orlando was for a music festival at Tinker Field. We had a king size bed in our room. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Not only did we have a good room, but the value was great as well. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean This was our second visit there. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean. Overall the hotel was clean in and out. Breakfast was wonderful! Good variety, nice and hot! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We will definitely be back next November! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Here for Business and pleasure. Convenient to Disney. Clean comfortable rooms. Fourth floor again. Cons: Bathroom Light fixtures appeared to be bent and leaning down. This is the second time they have put me in what appears to be a Handicapped room. the Shower had a very LOW Sill and the water leaked onto the bath floor. Refrigerator did not have a freezer compartment. Breakfast: NO Waffle or Pancake maker. !!! No Recognition for IHG Club Members October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very hap[py with this hotel and would use again if in the area October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff This was our third stay at the hotel, and we enjoy the clean, pleasant atmosphere as well as the rooms are comfortable, nice size, and equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. The staff are always friendly and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel staff that I interacted with was courteous and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. Very nice! Will absolutely use this hotel again when I'm in the area. A little further to area attractions but the price difference makes it worth while. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep. I have no complains at all. The room we had was very clean, comfortable and quite. The staff was very helpful in gining us directions to area services ( food , gas ect. ) and quickly checked us in. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good with hot options. The location was an easy on/off from the highway. All around a great choice at a reasonable price. We were very pleased. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable and nice excellent people My first trip to Florida and I found the hotel gives you more than you expect: nice, tidy and comfortable room, very quiet, great and nice staff. Everything was very clean and tidy. The hotel is easily accessible from main roads and, if you want to visit the parks, you can be there with only fifteen minutes of traveling (of course if you use a nice GPS) Very recommended, it would be my pleasure to use this hotel again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service The service was fantastic. The staff was helpful and cheerful. Would recommend this property. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fell in the bathroom I fell in the bathroom because of a slick tub twice. I told hotel personnel and they laughed at me and said the tub should have had the sticky stuff in it to keep be from falling. The tub felt as though it was oiled down. I asked for a bathmat and when maid cleaned she did not place the mat on the tub firmly and I fell again. Just did not feel as though they staff cared. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing, close to many restaurants and shopping Great breakfast, friendly staff, quiet, relaxing, walking distance to restaurants and shopping September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Everything was great, stayed there before and would stay again! Only suggestion is the air condition units wake you up every time they turn on and the fans in Bathroom are overly loud. Also would be nice if Bathroom had night lights. Of course I always have my trusty flashlight. Also coffee pot would be better served if by sink not in bathroom. Really who wants to make coffee in the bathroom. I moved it but not able to pug in on sink by microwave/refrigerator, which was not plugged in either, no big deal I do know how to plug something in. But those little things may want to be addressed by the management. Love the bed! Staff is wonderful and friendly . Logan's Restaurant walking distance and great food! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We had a very pleasant experience here. The staff was was exceptional and the room very clean and comfortable. I am happy to recommend it and we would look forward to staying here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable room I travel through out the country for business. This is one of the best places that I have ever stayed. Great customer service and accommodations August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quality of your facility Your personnel were exellant. I chose this hotel since I think business men seem to stay at Express. Originally given room on 4th floor and was concerned that since I was traveling alone, it was too isolated. was given a room on first floor and I was suprised at quality. Did not have time to check out and go elsewhere or I would have done so, Desk chair broken, bed terribly uncomfortable (even pillows) lamps shoddy and kicked off internet constantly, If I were a businessman would have been upset. Breakfast was not ready at 6:30. another hotel provides breakfast to go. choose this hotel for convenience and a 6:30 breakfast that allowed me to be at appt by 7 am. This hotel gave me the impression that it is in transition. Room reminded me of a low cost hotel not a business class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel very good I will recomend this hotel to my friends August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed 3 nights at this property and had a fantastic stay. The front desk staff was pleasant and easy to work with, breakfast was available every morning, and the room was quiet and comfortable. I also enjoyed the pool and heated spa. It was nice to relax in it after a long day of walking through the theme parks. This property's rates were also much better than those closer to the parks. I would highly recommend this property and may stay here again next time I visit the area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and competent staff and very nice accomodations We have stayed here 4 times and always a good experience. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding and the staff was great. Enjoyed my stay and the service was outstanding. I wii make sure my friends and family used you hotel. Clean rooms and great service. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The room was horrible and smelled BAD. My wife would not stay in this room. It was not vacuumed, mess on the floor & bad odor. I went down and complained to desk mgr and they gave me another room across the hall. Just a little bit better, room did not smell, but this hotel definitely needs serious upgrades. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay Our room was clean and we felt comfortable staying there. The beds were nice and the variety of breakfast food was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we go to Orlando again we are staying there. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express was one that we were completely satisfied with; our room, the amenities in our room, the staff, the front desk staff. As soon as we opened the door to our room we were satisfied we made a good choice. We will select HIE as an option to consider for all future hotel arrangements. In fact we're going to stay at another HIE when we return to Orlando in August. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room The first room we were put in had a bad smell, it was not vacummed propperly. The second was was only slightly better. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Maintained and not up to IHG standards Rooms were not of good standards that i have come to expect out of IHG. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! Great time, perfect location, money well spent! Spent the last few days at this hotel after attending a conference. I would stay there again! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations The location was good for the venue we were attending. Easy to get to. Accomodations good, nice staff. The room smelled a little too much like bleach, it must have just been cleaned. My husband had to kill a roach cclimbing on the wall made me feel a little uncomfortable. Did not recognize us as a "priority club member" May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were very helpful and acommodating. Received a free upgrade to a king suite as a Priority Club member. Staff provided me with shaving cream when I realized I forgot mine. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Visits in March 2013 I reviewed the Orlando-Ocoee East Holiday in Express on Trip Adviser. It is a good Holding Inn Express and what is expected of this chain. The room was comfortable and clean. Our second visit, we had to ask for hand soap. This facility is reasonably close to the attractions we went to (Universal Walk, Ripley's, Titanic, etc.) Both visits were good...we stayed a few days, then drove to Bradenton, then back to to this facility. Facility is a little dated; however, the breakfast was reasonably good and a good supply of literature & maps on area attractions. The first visit we had an excellent room on the 3rd floor...the second visit we were on the first floor with a so-so room. Upper level room was requested; however, we arrived about 12:30 PM (early). We are Priority Club members. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms comfy beds Nice clean property. Breakfast selection was good....different everyday...only complaint was when I arrived after a very long day of travel and being exhausted....my check-in experience wasn't all that great...however over all...my experience was good...and I would stay at this property again...very close to universal and restaurants ..Pharmacy and Walmart was close by also. April 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Colonial and Hughey
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Colonial and Hughey
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Colonial and Hughey Lake view of the Orlando Downtown Crowne Plaza Exterior of Hotel with Pool First Impressions Hotel Elevator Lobby  at the Downtown  Crowne Orlando Downtown Crowne Lobby Amway Center 6 blocks from the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby seating area Crowne Plaza Downtown Orlando Downtown Crowne Lobby sitting area Hotel Lobby at the Crowne Downtown Orlando Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.