• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals accepted, no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fashion Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall at Millenia
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet and Self Parking available at a fee Valet parking is $18.00 Self Parking is $15.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:148
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:211
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4189
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel, the best choice among downtown Orlando Hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is close distance to downtown’s entertainment venues such as Amway Center – home of Orlando Magic, and Bob Carr Theatre, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney
View More
Experience the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel, the best choice among downtown Orlando Hotels. Located off I-4 in downtown Orlando, this address provides easy access to everything to see and do in Orlando. The urban, chic Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is close distance to downtown’s entertainment venues such as Amway Center – home of Orlando Magic, and Bob Carr Theatre, 6 miles from Universal Studios, Sea World Orlando and 15 miles from Walt Disney World Theme Parks.

The Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is 4 miles from Orlando Executive Airport (ORL), fabulous shopping, and a vast array of restaurants and nightclubs. We are 13 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO) and 10 miles to the Orange County Convention Center, Daytona 500 is 48 miles away, and we are only blocks from the Citrus Bowl – home of the Capital One Bowl, Champs Bowl, and the Florida Classic.

Known as “The Place to Meet,” the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown is a premier venue for meetings and groups, and is located close to industry leaders such as Sun Trust, Wachovia, HD Supply, EA Sports, AMA, Orange County Courthouse, FAMU Law School, and Orlando Regional Medical Center. We are proud to be a “Green Lodging” hotel and our staff looks forward to providing the ultimate in service. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. We now offer extended stay rates. Call hotel for details.

View Less
Features
Directly off I-4 for easy access to all of Orlando and area attractions. Large, spacious guest rooms featuring 42 inch flat screen plasma televisions, lavish granite countertops, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage featuring Crowne Plaza's 7 layers of comfort.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4th Visit to this Express We arrived after 11:00 PM, the desk clerk was doing his best to help a couple from Brazil with questions on phone use, he even used a translator app on his phone. When it was our turn at the counter he told us that he had just started the job and how much not being able to communicate rattled him, he was having a little trouble moving on. Although friendly, he did not greet us as Rewards members, which most of our visits to IHG brands have done such a good job. This was our 4th visit to this Holiday Inn Express, we have always found it to be very well maintained. Another thing we liked was the way that the two young women maintained the breakfast service, even though it was very busy everyday, they were able to keep things moving very well. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during a Halloween Horror Nights Trip I live about 2 hours south of Orlando and used to drive up/back in the same day for Halloween Horror Nights. This year, I said not again. The hotel was nice. Nothing fancy but in terms of Holiday Inn Express it was on par. The room was good, seemed clean, no funny smells in room or lobby. Was nice distance from the park, only cost about $5 in cab fare. Would definitely stay at again October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Location The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. Great location and close to anything you might need...meals, shopping, Universal Studios. Strongly recommend. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My experience with this hotel is as comfortable and clean and customer friendly as any of the higher priced hotels in Orlando and I've been to a few We come back to this particular hotel on major blvd not only because of what it offers but because DORIS the front desk lady she is the best thing you've got going for you there. She exemplifies customer service that every staff member should. She is far to valuable for what she does. She is. Kind, professional, knowledgable, and genuine. We'll see you in February. Keep up the good work October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms We've stayed at alot of hotels and these rooms were the smallest we've ever seen. Look elsewere. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is my second consecutive visit this friendly hotel. An alternative cost-benefit excellent . The staff is very friendly September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff quiet and comfortable I love your hotel. I've stayed at other hotel chains but yours is one of the best. Very comfortable beds. Quiet. The staff was very friendly and kind. Thanks Mrs. Doris and Breakfast staff. She was very helpful. Definitively I recommended this place. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was my second stay at this hotel and we had another wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jerilyn and KC were especially helpful during our visit. Breakfast was hot and tasty with a wide selection of fresh items. The suite was comfortable and clean. This hotel is also very well located to access public transport for shopping and site seeing. I would strongly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit!! Thanks to everyone for making our stay memorable. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and bathrooms! Whenever I travel, I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and have always been satisfied. This one is exceptional! I often need to go to Orlando for work, and from now on this is where I will stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL FOR UNIVERSAL The room was ready when I arrived. The rooms were big with lots of pillows, great A/C and microwave and fridge. The bathrooms are large. The Staff was wonderful. They helped with arrangements for shuttle to and from Universal Parks. The front desk staff was great with helping with dining suggestions for my family and made us a bag with breakfast items for our 6:00 AM departure to the airport. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ABC of a Hotel (Affordable, Best, and Clean) All the staff was courteous and friendly. It was a pleasure working with Gene and Chrisand they both our assets to the management team at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and quite comfortable. The breakfast had a variety of choices. We will definitely come back. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Awesome Staff We live in Florida and enjoy going to Orlando for a weekend just to get away. One of the biggest struggles is a solid hotel experience for the price. Well we found the perfect place with this property!!! The entire facility is 5 stars, but more inportant to us is to have a relationship with the people that work there, I want to feel comfortable and welcomed. You have the a jewel in your facilty and her name is Doris, this the expereince we crave with someone who has integrity and love in her heart! I travel evvery month and stay at a lot of properties, our new home in Orlando will be with Doris at this location!!! Make sure you greet her with a smile!!! Thankyou.... September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful locatiojn and great staff I arrived late at night after a full day walking in the heat at Universal Studios and I was amazed of the pleasant welcome and polite man at the desk (Lucas) very helpful and informative. When I got to my room I found it very clean and comfortable for the AC was already on and room cooled. Breakfast was busy but very accomodating in choices.. The staff from the front desk too housekeeping (Aminita) and even the maintenance/pool man ( Lous) were very friendly always greeting me every where I went, even the breakfast attendants (Sabrina) asked how my stay was and if they could do anything to make it better. This place is the most friendlist hotel I have ever stayed at. I will definetly be returning and recommending my friends and family to visit this hotel September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Orlando experience Me and family did enjoy our 7 nights at the Holiday Inn at Orlando Fla. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were more than adequate, the location was great with many restaurants near by and the Breakfast option was a plus for the price. Overlyn September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff -Gene provided exceptional customer service : positive attitude September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for the price The hotel was near universal studios and very convenient to I-4. Front desk staff was courteous and checked on us as soon as we got into the room. Though the room was clean, the AC made too much noise so that I have to turn up the TV volume so I can understand what I was watching. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff good but room carpet dirty Hotel has that worn look, carpets dirty in the room and AC very noisy. Hotel was full and there were not enough staff to keep the breakfast items on line, allways waiting for some thing. No Reccognition as Platinum Member August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't really ask for more This hotel had everything I need when I go on a Universal Orlando vacation. It is clean, fun, has a nice pool, has a decent breakfast, provides a ride to the theme parks, is within reasonable walking distance from Universal, and most importantly, is about the same price as a dive hotel just off the interstate in the rural Midwest. If the price went up, I'd stay somewhere else, but at its current prices, the Holiday Inn Express nearest Unversal Otlando is a great deal. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not up to par The room was a disappointment. The AC was not on when we got there and it appeared that the room had not been used in awhile. Musty/mildew smell. Bathroom was shower only and shower door leaked water on the floor. Inside of bathroom door had paint peeling off. No lamp on table so lighting was not good. Limited wall plugs for recharging cell phones, etc. I stay at HI Express regularly and this was by far the worst room I have ever had. The check-in staff was great but check-out was another matter. When I informed the desk person that I am a Priority Club member and I did not get my Rapid Check-out and receipt, I was told that usually you don't get one. Well that is certainly not true as we stayed in HI Expresses in St. Augustine and Cocoa the previous 2 nights and I certainly did get my receipt and Rapid Check out. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay we truly enjoyed our stay your staff was great and made us feel very welcomed. we will be returning to your property on feb. 21st for 8 days. thanks again for the service!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Difficult to get support from staff Overall, this was what you would typically expect from Holiday Inn Express (reasonably clean -although most HIE's are better, standard HIE breakfast). The room was a little small, and it was difficult to find someone at the front desk most times. On more than one occasion I had to raise my voice to have one of the staff come out from a private jovial conversation in the staff room behind the desk, as they were not available at the desk, or by phone. This was very frustrating. On the day we left, we found a lizard in our room which was disconcerting for the kids, but not really a big deal. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We stayed for three nights, felt that the rooms were looking a bit tired and could do with updating. However we were really impressed with the level of customer service provided by the hotel staff. They could not do enough for you, also the breakfast every morning was excellent and set everyone up nicely for the days ahead exploring Orlando's theme parks. Please pass on our thanks to all the staff at this hotel they were great. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very nice staff was very nice breakfast was great I like how the sink for the bathroom is outside of the bathroom August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect One Night Stand We stopped for one night on our way to Miami. The desk staff was super courteous, the room was clean and comfortable with nice amenities and the breakfast was terrific. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed For the price, the rooms was very small and the bathroom was closet size with a shower stall and toilet a sliding door for privacy. The room did not come with microwave or fridge or closet. When I advised the front desk of my disappointment the manager said everyone says the same. We had to beg them to provide a fridge for a family member with medicine that needed to be kept cold. The beds were very comfortable. The morning breakfast, and staff was the best part of our stay. Free coffee available all day. A dinning area available for use and a gym. The pool is easy to miss as it sits on the side of the building and is very small, the kind you'd have in your back yard. I was disappointed because I'm use to better from this hotel brand. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by couple of nights just to visit Universal rooms are very small along with bathroom... only has a shower. ticket desk is only open untill 12 noon and you must make resuvations for the bus 24 hours in advance. there are many other hotels in the area that offer better services. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel experience Thank you for a very, very enjoyable stay at your hotel. My family and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would care to enjoy a safe, comfortable, accomodating hotel experience. A special thank you to the front desk clerk Chris who bent over backwards to get us the room that we requested - due to the fact that it was needed with just a few days notice. I also want to commend you on the fact that you provided bus transportation to the Universal Park. That is an awesome perk!!! Thank you once again for your excellent service. We will definitely be return patrons! July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal Studios Air condition really noisy. Can't open the window. Room needs paint, new carpet and much better cleaning. Inside the bathroom a lot of hair and dust... July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractions vs Size This an excellent hotel for the price and location. Rooms are extremely small as are the beds. Four adults in the standard room is very tight. Fortunately there was just two. The full length mirror was in the closet. A bath"room" does not exist. The door was for the shower and toilet; the sink was outside in a "common area". Fortunately it was just one night so it was ok. Clean and comfortable; just very small. If you don't plan on being in the room a lot then this is a great hotel. Great customer service; and good breakfast. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Nighter Smallest room ever stayed in at an Holliday Inn Express. Me, wife and two teenagers were a little crowded, no privacy for changing and using the bathroom. But overall still a good place to stay and it was just to sleep because the rest of the time we were at Universal Studios. All we needed was to come back to room and sleep. July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Colonial and Hughey
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Colonial and Hughey
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Colonial and Hughey Lake view of the Orlando Downtown Crowne Plaza Exterior of Hotel with Pool First Impressions Hotel Elevator Lobby  at the Downtown  Crowne Orlando Downtown Crowne Lobby Amway Center 6 blocks from the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Hotel Lobby seating area Crowne Plaza Downtown Orlando Downtown Crowne Lobby sitting area Hotel Lobby at the Crowne Downtown Orlando Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown Hotel - Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.