Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Stay Was very disappointed in this hotel. From the outside, it's a beautiful property and was looking forward to saying here a couple of days while in town on business. The first night I decided to eat in the restaurant/bar area (Elements). After sitting at a table for 15 minutes with no one acknowledging me, I flagged down a waiter. He acted like I was bothering him when I ask him to take my order. Service was very bad. The next day after I took a shower before work, the shower would not turn off completly. The faucet dripped the entire 3 days stay, That night after work, I decided to go to the fitness center and run. Half of the machines didn't work and were in serious need of repair. The next to the last day of my stay, my room was never cleaned by the room service staff. I left at 8:00 am and returned at 5:30 to an uncleaned room. I then went back out for dinner, came back at 9:00, and no service still. Would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! The staff at the front desk helped check me in – they were absolutely terrific! They made sure I had everything I needed, providing friendly customer service (the mobile check-in kiosk did not work out so well for me) - it makes a difference having human contact customer service, the kiosks are a nice idea, but lacks the customer experience. The dining experience was fantastic - I had the house salad and chicken quesadilla twice! The pool area was very relaxing and clean. My room was very clean and comfortable, would definitely stay here again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location Was traveling with my daughters for a trip to Universal. The hotel check-in was extremely easy and quick. The hotel is either new or newly renovated. The rooms were spacious and clean. I was able to get 2 queen size beds instead of 2 double beds. Our view from the room was excellent (hotel pool, universal studios, etc.). The hotel is about a mile from Universal which was extremely convenient. We ate in the hotel bar/grill and the food was good. My kids also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The outdoor tiki bar was a nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel based on quality and price. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Beautiful and clean. Staff so nice and helpful. Great bang for your buck!!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but not extravagant Our room was nice, but something seemed lacking. Very basic. Room wasnt cleaned until after 5:00 p.m., garbage wasnt removed from room, so we were surprised of lack of detail. No washcloths on last day, no lav fan. We just expected more. If we wanted to eat, breakfast was 19.00 each. Location was excellent; close to parks. Parking was free and close to many restaurants, etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT LOCATION STAFF ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO HELP YOU WITH DIRECTIONS. VERY FRIENDLY. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good place to stay, with great service too. Very clean , nice place, January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP TREAMENT & SERVICE I surprised my husband with this trip to Orlando for our 5th year wedding anniversary. And I must say with the help from Roberta & the GM Scott they truly made it a memorable one! Roberta went above and beyond my expectations to accommodate us. Our room was prepared as I requested with rose petals all over the floor and bed, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting on us. My husband was truly surprised and loved every minute of our stay. We were greeted with a card signed by many of the staff and they all treated us as if we were celebrities it was a fabulous stay. Oh by the way Seaworld was amazing, thanks Scott!!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente hotel todo perfecto, el trato, servicio, y ubicacion, el personal muy capacitado y las intalaciones perfectas para un viaje a orlando January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una experiencia excepcional Pagué la estadía con la nueva combinación "puntos + cash", y a pesar de ello, me colocaron en el piso ejecutivo con todas las atenciones del caso. Ojalá todas las experiencias en hoteles fueran como esta... January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We had our family here over the holiday. Not far from Disney (about 20 min only because of traffic) and close to Universal. It we very clean and I could see where it would be ideal for the business traveler. However, we found them extremely well suited for children as well. Parking was not great, but we always found a spot. I was happy, my husband enjoyed the bar and tv near the pool since it was Bowl season, and kids were happy. So, we would (&will) stay again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great From the moment I walked through the door, the staff was great very helpful. The front desk greeted me with a warm welcome. Bellstaff asked if I needed and help with my luggage. The staff behind the bar at Elements was very helpful and polite to all the guests. Housekeeping did a great job keeping my room clean. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was fantastic from check In till check out. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Front desk very friendly and always waiting to help you. They saw my family and I walking to restaurant for breakfast and handed us a $2.00 off per person coupon. The dinner restaurant was very nice. The pizza is very good and the salads are very large. There is an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and Tiki Bar which are very nice. They also have a game room, ping pong and workout room. They also gave us a 10% off coupon for all the food at Sea World and Aquatica Water Park. The only problem I saw the hotel was the shuttle service to parks. It only ran one time in the morning to bring you to park and one time in the evening to bring you back. They didn't run all day. For example to go to Seaworld they bring you at 9 and pick you up around 5 even though the park was open till 11. We had to drive to all the parks and pay all the parking fees which were $15.00 a day! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, ideal for Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure This is a fine hotel, very responsive and courteous staff, ideally located. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The one area for improvement would be that the internet service was charged per device and was very slow. Most of the hotels we have stayed in that charge for internet service do so by the room and the wireless service was slower than I have experienced elsewhere. This was a relatively minor matter and we would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful I've stayed at ths hotel 4 times in the past four months and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is very close to my business location and to an array of restaurants, shopping, and attractions. I will certainly stay at this location again. The staff is very courteous and knowledgeable. My rooms are always clean upon check-in and after daily cleanings.... Keep Up the good work! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal Studio family vacation My family and I stayed in this hotel during our recent vacation and we all loved it. We got a room on the 15th floor - executive level. Their breakfast and evening services are good. The staff in the executive lounge were all very friendly and attentive to their guests needs. Front desk and housekeeping staff are all very friendly and helpful too. Our room was really nice and clean. We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we ever go back to Orlando. To all the staff of Crowne Plaza Hotel - Orlando-Universal, THANK YOU for your great service. We really enjoyed our stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Stayed a couple of night before heading out to Lakeland. ( about 45 minutes away) Nice Hotel, Great Views at Night of the surrounding area. Friendly Staff. Ticket Concierge from 5:30 am to 5:30 PM. Better than average hotel food. Only 2 complaints...... #1 Executive level lounge is of no real benefit. Very minimal choicesand alcoholic beverages are NOT free as they make it sound before you order them. Breakfast is better than evening reception but imagine stuffing 30 people into a closet at once. Grabbed what little appealed to us and went back to our room. #2 Location. Yes only 2 miles from Universal, but could have taken us 45 minutes to get there. Take note... traffic in this area is horrible. We sat in the hotel parking lot for 10 minutes just to leave the hotel. Cant really blame this on the hotel as it sits on the main route to Universal. So overall very nice hotel with great people and amenities January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Trip On the positive side, each of the people I dealt wih were pleasant and direct. The facility was adaquate and there were no issues with any of the ammenities I used. On the negative side, my travel agent had neglected to place my Priotiy identifaction onto the reservation. When I supplied that information I was told that the normal benefits of being a priority member could not be honored at this property because it was not initially provided when the reservation was made and the rate I was paying was not enough to grant thise benefits. After several discussions with the front desk and one with the club help line, I resigned myself to having a room to sleep and no other perk for choosing this property. The folks at the front desk did compromise and provided me with complementary internet and I am grateful for them bending their policies for this. However even with this accomodation, I suspect I would not stay at this facility again since there are numerous chioces in the area. This was not my worst experience with a hotel stay but it was far from satisfactory. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints/ perfect The weather was lacking in sun but the hotel made up for it. Most restful stay I have had in years! Beautiful pool area with hot tub and bar. The only complaint I would have is the executive lounge in the evenings was not up to other hotels happy hour. With that being said their breakfast was perfect! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business stay While more resort oriented than typical CP relative to common area decor (not unexpected given location), I found this to be a good place to stay for conference at Convention Center. Only "issue" is no shuttle to OCC but taxi is about $8 plus tip so on same magnitude as parking at center. Was quiet and professionally staffed as I would expect at a CP. Minimal close restraunts in near walking distance as it is on Universal Dr vs International but this makes it easier to access via car with ample parking. Also looked like a nice pool if you are bringing a family along. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal Studios Trip Took a trip to Universal Studios with my girlfriend that I hadnt seen in about 10 months. No need to say the do not disturb sign was on our door 100% of the time. The best part is we werent disturbed lol. A courtesy note was passed under the door letting us kno that they attempted to service our room but did not due to the sign. The location is great about 2 min from Universal Studios, 2 min from a bunch of restaurants, and 5 min from Festival Bay mall, a nice mall with a movie theather, cool stores and restaurants. The hotel itself has a great design and looks great inside and out, plenty of parking and the best part is its FREE. Never had to worry about parking. Will be taking another trip to Universal after we buy our annual passes and I plan on using this hotel for all our Universal trips. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All's well that ends well!! I love this hotel...always had no problem getting use of the exec lounge...until this time. I was thankful I signed up my sis with priority & she was with me! Now I see the issue, my membership # has changed & you show old one so must be why I was not showing Platinum Elite! New # is 149906078. We have stayed all over the country & this is our favorite Crowne Plaza (also San Fran). Room is modern, clean & comfortable plus the a/c is top notch...some hotels get stuffy at night. The staff is so nice & even tho we had the glitch at checkin...it was all very professional & we got our room & a nice welcome gift!! We will be back!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forgetful customer I was very happy with the follow-through of the staff, when I left my jacket and book in the room. Knowing that I was visiting again in 30 days, I had the staff hold my belongings. On the second day of my return-visit, I was pleasantly surprised by my jacket and book showing up in the room. Thanks so much! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great amenities, friendly, helpful staff. Everything on the property was well maintained. Definitely would want to stay there again. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond our expectations The facility was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was very helpful and professional both in appearance and demeanor. See you soon! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stayed 2 nights over thanksgiving in an executive room. The staff is service minded and accommodating. We felt really taken care of. The hotel is newly refurbished giving it a feeling of brand new. The rooms are large and spacious in bright colours. The offer fast wifi. It is close to all big theme parks in orlando as well as the florida mall. They offer ticket sales and complimentary shuttle service to Universal Orlando. The hotel has both restaurant and bar. Which both are nice with great staff. We were lucky to visit the Elements Bar when Jennifer was working, she was great. This hotel is a real good one and by far better than some Intercontinental hotels. I highly recommend this hotel for a Orlando visit. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed for 3 weeks for business; the employees at the Crowne Plaza - Universal far exceeded my expectations! I loved the "new" extras that were in the room! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Service From the moment we arrived at the front desk to the second we left the hotel the staff at all places we visited in the hotel were curtious & helpful. The room atmosphere &amenities was greater than I expected November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Perfect 5 day business stay. The management of this hotel does an excellent job of keeping the property in beautiful condition. great pool, perfect condition. Very clean and neat, All the staff were gracious, professional and couldn't do enough to make sure everything was right. Also, the resturant food was excellent along with fantastic service. Suggest the bead pudding for desert. Great job to all. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service From the moment I stepped into the hotel I was glad I had chosen it for this stay. The person in the front desk, the servants at the restaurant, the bartender, guest services and the cleaning staff were very polite and very professional. I would recommend this place to anyone. November 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>