Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST NICE HOTEL BUT BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS $18 AND THE FOOD QUALITY WAS THAT OF A FREE BREAKFAST AT ANY ANOTHER PLACE. COLD EGGS, COLD SAUSAGE, HALF COOKED BACON, ETC. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average hotel Being a platinum level IHG member does barely anything for you at this property, Drinks in the lounge are at a charge and check out was reluctantly pushed till 2pm. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Makes This Hotel I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Orlando over 50 times this year. I am overwhelmed by the courteous and helpful staff from the front desk, to the back office, to the dining room and to the maid service. I love the stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Everything about this property was great. The staff was excellent, rooms were nice, clean and quiet and the executive lounge was well apportioned. I'd definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is always our "go-to" hotel when we decide to get out of town for a change of scenery. We can count on being recognized by the staff, clean rooms and attractive lobby. Stop by the Tiki Bar and say hi to Jennifer, the bartender. Its a fun place to kick back and relax beside the swimming pool. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This is the best hotel in Orlando, everything is exceptionally amazing. Rooms, staff, pool, service. Bought tickets to Universal and Wet and Wild at the hotel, amazing service and support. I highly recommend this hotel for a delightful stay. Amazing location and shuttle service to Universal & Disney. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a/c very cold very good on a hot day some times i come in very late and is a great feeling to know my room is there for me THANKS September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couples place to stay for a long weekend! It's was our first time staying at this hotel, and our overall experience was great. I read other reviews before booking, all the pros and cons are correct but overall you have a wonderful stay. Pros: staff amazingly polite and helpful, especial at the bar. Pool area great, not to many kids, a plus for us! Great fitness room, huge! Valet guy gave us a coupon for a free dessert to Cuba Libre restaurant/dance place, we where to late, placed wasn't serving dinner anymore, but they let us in to the bar for free, saved $20 dlls. Close to Universal, $10 cab drive. Cons: Self parking $9 a day regardless and breakfast buffet was $16.99, not worth it as you can go around the corner to other restaurants. A la cart menu was just as expensive. Overall, my bf and I had a wonderful stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More Booked for family vacation via my United Airlines rewards, for 2 nights, checking in 8/19. After a long day at Disney got to hotel at 11PM. Was told I had to prepay $9.00/day for self parking. Showed desk employee their website which showed no parking fee after 8/17. She said that is no longer valid and changing. Not sure how that impacted me, as when I booked and checked in the website still showed free parking after 8/17. Not about the cost, it is the principal. Then get to room, on the priority club level. (I am an IHG rewards member) If this is the floor for reward members I'm not sure what other floors look like. Positives; comfortable beds and nice view. Overall, I get that this hotel is more so a family hotel for vacationers so understand will not be as clean as a business area crown plaza. But as you can see in my photos attached to the review, someone disturbed. Stains on both bed skirt sheets (Don't even want to know what the stains are) Window ledge had drink stains from previous guests. Not sure how this is not wiped down but was nasty. Then 6 year old daughter opens fridge to put drinks in, and finds pill laying there. Again, not a clean room and no attention to detail in cleaning. The bathroom is old, has cracked tiles, dirty grout, and is very dark. In short, bathroom has not been updated or repaired in a very long time. Again, I get it this is a hotel that caters to families with kids, but was not impressed and as someone who travels a good amount, just felt dirty in this specific room. To cap things off, day of checkout I get a bill, for the .18 cents in tax I owe for the parking I should not have even been charged in the last place... No rewards points for my IHG rewards account either due to reward travel through my airline. I gave 3 star just because I am a loyal rewards member and this was a kids vacation. Had this been a business trip, would be 1 star. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Just arrived back from The crown Plaza, Had a fantastic time the hotel had everything to make our stay a great one. The staff in the dining room were very attentive especially Siomi couldn't do enough for us, Freddy the chief couldn't of been nicer and Douglas was very nice. The receptionist was lovely can't remember her name she was so jolly always a smile, There's not a bad thing I could say about the hotel. Thank you all for making our stay a great one, August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed for 1 night on a business trip. Front desk was very polite and helpful, and made me feel welcome. I was lucky to be on the executive floor, 14. Went to the pool at night, met some nice people, and the bartender was helpful and fun to talk with. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent visit all the staff was very helpful and very polite. Looking forward to my next stay there. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Part of Our Honeymoon We were sent to stay at this hotel after the original hotel we had booked was closed for renovations. We had paid the full amount of the original hotel at booking, and were told by the company that they would honor our payment at this hotel. The only reason my wife and I decided to stay here was because we were told the cost was taken care of. However, after our first night here, we noticed our account was charged the cost of the hotel, plus a whole lot MORE. We asked the front desk why we were charged when we weren't supposed to be, and they were very unhelpful. This took place on a Saturday, and they said they wouldn't be able to look into the charges until Monday (conveniently after we were supposed to check out on Sunday!!!). We decided to call IHG to see if they would be of any help, and they informed us that the company had refunded our amount from our original hotel to a credit card we had closed. They had refunded us WITHOUT INFORMING US. Mind you, this was AFTER we were told that the HOTEL WAS PAID FOR. We ended up having to pay for this hotel out of pocket because we were returned money we don't have access to since the credit card account is closed. We would not have stayed at this hotel if we had known the it was no longer paid for. The hotel staff was very rude to us, especially after we called the company for assistance. The staff said they would have helped us if we had asked - WE DID ASK, AND THEY TOLD US THEY COULDN'T DO ANYTHING UNTIL MONDAY, AFTER WE WERE SUPPOSED TO CHECK OUT! Thank God we decided to call the company! We had booked a king room. Upon arrival, we were given the key to a queen room. We informed the front desk, and they told us they upgraded our room. How do you get upgraded from a king room to a queen room?? Fortunately, this was resolved easily, and we were moved to a king room. The room, however, had no refrigerator, so we were unable to purchase any food or drinks that needed to be refrigerated. The electric in there was horrible - two of the lamps didn't even work, and the lights flickered. The internet did not work either, and they tried to charge us for it when they CLAIMED that the internet would be free. Every single vending machine we tried in the hotel was broke, which was very inconvenient if we needed drinks after the gift shop was closed. We were told that there would be a free shuttle to Universal, which is why we booked the original hotel, but the transportation was limited and inconvenient, so we ended up having to pay for a cab to take us to and from Universal. We also had to pay for a cab to take us to the airport, which is ridiculous because the first hotel we stayed at offered free shuttles to and from the airport. All in all, this hotel was a HUGE waste of money. We stayed here for our honeymoon, so I expected a lot better treatment. This hotel made our honeymoon memorable - FOR BAD REASONS. We are absolutely frustrated that we were not informed that our money had been refunded, thus forcing us to pay for a hotel we could no longer afford. How can this hotel be considered a 4-star hotel is beyond me. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed here for two weeks on honeymoon. The actual hotel looks good from the outside and is well located but I was slightly disappointed by the rooms. I plumped for the most expensive room available at the time - the 'King Deluxe Executive' room. However, I struggled to see where the 'Deluxe' actually came into it. The room itself was nothing special, akin to a 3 star motel #contrasts with the Crowne Plaza Manchester #UK# Airport hotel in which the 'standard' room we stayed in was very plush#. It was clean and tidy but rather on the small side, Extras appeared to be limited to a fridge #which we had to request#, one bath robe #for two people!# and upgraded toiletries. In hindsight it would have been better to have gone for the slightly cheaper #at the time# queen studio which looked far better. Housekeeping was slightly hit and miss - some days the toiletries and coffee weren't replaced. A small thing but the little touches make the difference and this disappointed. The air conditioning needs badly sorting as it is so loud it kept us awake. In the end we just turned if off at night and put up with the heat. The positives are the staff. The concierge couldn't have been more helpful and the staff who arrange the free shuttles to the parks deserve extra praise for their friendliness and professionalism. The staff in the executive lounge were gems - the Brazlian lady who staffed the evening reception was friendly and offered super service, keeping us topped up with complimentary beverages and making for a nice evening. The extra money we paid for executive lounge access was well worth it, especially for the free Wi-fi #Otherwise it costs $12.95 per night for in room access#. In short, the hotel is decent and in a good location and the free shuttles to the parks are a great bonus. Don't expect too much from the rooms and you will have an enjoyable stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and great service Our room was comfortable, the view was great ( overlooking the pool) and the service was outstanding. Every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay for business or pleasure!! I stayed at the Crown Plaza Universal from July 7th thru Aug 11th on business and have nothing but praise for this hotel. From the front desk personnel, food staff, waiters, bartenders, housekeeping staff & the bellmen, every person that works at this establishment is first rate!!! I never encountered a harsh word or even a frown from anyone!! The rooms, grounds, pool, lobby and every aspect our totally exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to anybody that is coming anywhere near the Orlando area!! Matter of fact, I am currently staying here again for about 10 days to finish up my project. BTW, my career keeps me in hotel rooms approx. 300 days per year, and only wish I could find a hotel like this in all the cites I work in. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I visited this hotel with my son and daughter in August. Excellent location for Universal Studios, Premium Outlet Mall and Millennium Mall. We were located on the Executive Floor, the room was large and the beds were extremely comfortable. We also had access to the Executive Lounge which was a bonus. Complimentary breakfast was just perfect before heading out to the parks/shopping. Staff extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal The hotel is in close proximity to Universal Studios. Great customer service, front desk agent granted an early check-in at no additional charge. Wonderful experience and would definitely recommend friends and family to book. Will definitely be back soon! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay Happy with all amenities. Felt at home and at ease with staff and atmosphere. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was able to get us into our room before time Nice hotel for a over nite stay-cation. Clean rooms. Bed comfortable. Not a great location if you want to walk around the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent experience. We will come back. The value for money excellent, the staff was great and they offer the recognition to the loyal customers. The best choise that we could do August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was a little on the small side, but it's workable. Will stay there again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome time here! First time we have ever stayed in a Crowne Plaza and I was impressed! Beds were very comfortable, staff was attentive to our needs in a very timely fashion. Everything was clean, our only negative was the service and food in the bar restaurant. We would definitely come back to this hotel, convenient, friendly, extremely good service! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels in Florida The Crowne Plaza Universal is one of the best hotels in Florida. First the staff is so well geared to customer service. The personal attention to details is as good as any 5 star hotel in the country. The atmosphere is wonderful. The pool area is so clean and inviting. The hotel is located conveniently to most of Orlando's attractions. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a business/family getaway This hotel is a nice stay for a getaway that is part business and part family. It had all the tools that I needed to conduct business from my hotel room along with things to do for the family and kids. I like the area when I travel for business and this is the first hotel that I found that I could work from and have family as well. The internet and Business Office is for businessmen while the pool and other amenities are family friendly. I was concerned regarding the additional parking fee that was assessed at check in. I let them know that I didn't see any mention of such a fee anywhere on my reservation or email confirmation. I called back to speak with a manager and they took my name and number but no one ever called me back. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service. Stayed after original hotel closed for refit and offered Crowne Plaza by the hotel group. Did not regret anything. Staff were great in particular Breakfast service staff and Room accommodation person who helped with the transfer. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Universal Studios and Great Pool Area Only minutes from Universal Studios with a free shuttle bus. Great Pool area, rooms were large and comfortable, beds very comfy. Be aware of extra charges for childs roll out bed, car park and fridge. Concierge helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you we enjoyed our stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good very nice and relaxing hotel and plan to stay at it again... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by number one with the family Great value , great location, great service. Can say much more than !!!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too friendly staff Very warm place and nice, but please butt out a little. July 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>