• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed. Unauthorized pets found in will be charged a 250 dollars cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
YMCA
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Point Orlando
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:400
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:400
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5340

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida

When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World®, Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer.

Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida

When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World®, Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer.

Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer nearly 7,000 square feet of space and standards such as a Crowne Meetings Director and a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call. Our Orlando hotel's location is near the Orange County Convention Center, Lockheed Martin, Darden and the University of Central Florida.

Orlando is synonymous with family fun and our hotel is perfectly located in the midst of everything. Be sure to hop on the I-Ride Trolley that stops at key spots like City Walk, Islands of Adventure, Universal Studios, Aquatica and Sea World. Our hotel's location is also convenient to Disney World®, Hollywood Studios and the Mall at Millenia, where you can shop at great stores like Bloomingdale's and Neiman Marcus.

As a certified green hotel on Universal Blvd, we're already a top place to stay, but we also offer a large outdoor pool, spa services, a gift shop, Cafe Del Sol and Elements Bar & Grille. Make your plans now to visit our hotel in Orlando, FL to enjoy the best stay possible.

View Less
Features
You can also benefit from scheduled transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure featuring SeaWorld, Aquatica and the Walt Disney World theme parks and save money on meals for children under 10 with Kids Eat Free program. Located in the world renowned International Drive area, The Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal is the Place To Meet when visiting Orlando, Florida.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in Orlando / Lena great bartender My flight was cancelled to Philly for 3 days. When I finally did not make the last flight as a standby I headed to the hotel. The shuttle was prompt and clean. The check in process was just a couple minutes. The room was more then adequate for my needs, room was clean and refreshing especially after sitting in the airport since 8am. It was now 1230am, I asked the check in clerk if there was a onsite bar / restaurant. He said yes but they might be closed, pointed me in the right direction. When I get to the bar I was greeted by Lena, who was very cheerful and helpful. She let me order a couple beers and made some pop corn. Albeit she was closed at 11pm but since there were stranded travelers she stayed open. The next day I came down for dinner and was greeted again by Lena and once again she had a smile and was very helpful. I would definitely stay at this property again. And I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Orlando. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed... I was not greeted as an Platinum Priority Club member, the room key for my reservation wasn't ready. I understand that it was the holiday rush, but the room was somewhat dirty and the service for the one night stay could have been better. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property was Average, staff is good The property is older and dated. Very noisy in the room. We could easily hear our neighbor moving about in his room at 4:30am and people walking through the hallway sounded like they were in the room with us. The bedding was fresh and clean with decent pillows. The bathroom was old and tired, but adequately clean. The staff was friendly and professional. If you need a good nights rest, you probably could do better at a newer hotel with better noise control construction features. If you can sleep through anything, then you will probably be OK since the bed and bathroom were clean. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Reservation Information I write this review with the understanding that my concerns are more with the online resevation service than hotel staff. When I reserved a room with 2 double beds for 5 people and made a specific note that a cot was required, I thoughts that this would flow to the hotel? When I arrived, they had given away their last cot...How is a family of five (and the reservation allowed this number) supposed to sleep on 2 double beds? The initial reponse from the front desk was to go to Walmart and by an inflatable mattress! When we finally spoke to the manager, he finally "found" us a King room with a sofa bed and gave us a breakfast voucher. Disconnects like this are stressful after a long day driving with 3 children. In the end, it was solved satisfactorily, but the bed was not very comfortable. As well, two days after arriving home we started receiving scam/spam phone calls from Orlando. We only provided our phone number to 2 places while in Orlando and I know the other place would not sell our personal information and I would hope that this would be against IHG policy. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando stay The room was very noisy. The AC unit was very loud. The carpet near the AC unit was cut and not secured back down. The staff at the front desk were professional and very courteous. The bartender on Friday night seemed to be out of patience. So we did not enjoy a nightcap. There were a lot of customers and it appeared she was working by herself. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all excellent The staff was very friendly. Very close to the airport. Very convenient to the airport for early morning flight. Can't beat park and fly service!! Bartender, Barbara, was very friendly. Delicious disco fries!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tomsliksr A great price, and the folks that took good care of us, and we thank them for us, we were trying to get back to Dallas during all the snow and ice, two day, long unplanned stay, thank you to them. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The Hotel is an excellent property. The room was great and so was the food. I will staying here again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bargain We decided to try the Stay, Park and Fly option to avoid leaving our home at 3:00 A.M. for an early morning flight. Factoring in what parking at a lot would have cost for our 2 week California stay, the room rate was extremely reasonable. The room was clean and inviting. Hotel staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Although our time at the Holiday Inn was short we found the facilities and amenities comparable with pricier hotel chains and would certainly consider returning for a longer stay in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Lake Nona Airport locations is convenient to the medical facilities in Lake Nona. It is also close to UCF and other accounts for my business. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Lacking and Bugs on the Table The room was less than I expected from seeing the lobby. The bathroom counter was scuffed beyond measure and held together by wood screws. The computer table and TV stand were both swarming with tiny little bugs. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value and in need of remodeling Stay was a one night layover. Location was convenient but the AAA rate did not include breakfast which given the price should be included. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but with smoking rooms located on the first floor, our second floor room had a smoked in stench. The climate control sounded more like a jet engine when running and it was hard to get the room at a consistent comfortable temperature. The room was dated and you could see rusted spots on the ceiling where the dry wall screws were located. The bathroom was badly worn and the shower head unit (massage and spray type) was old and dirty. The room in a nut shell looked like it had not been remodeled in ten years November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Small things that were not sufficient, Plug in sink did not work all week, Coffee sachet supplies some days not replenished the same with the coffee mates, all unused suger for the whole week left on side November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I did feel relaxed and enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn while in Orlando. The room was neat and clean and the bed was comfortable I had a very good nights sleep. The staff was very friendly. I will be staying at more Holiday Inns if they are as good as this one. Thanks BK. Henderson Tennessee October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - Terrible bed Literally the worst bed I have slept in. I have no idea how old the mattress was but it was sunken in, to the point that I had to sleep on the floor. However after I noticed the floor was dirty, I went back to the bed. In the end I put towels between the box spring and mattress to try and create some type of firmness. Staff were nice, and the hotel is nice, but never again. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bottle water Upon check in, i was asked if i needed any bottles of water. I took them up on it and asked for one. I was told that if i needed anymore later during my stay, to let them know. On my last night, i stopped by the front desk to see if i could get another bottle of water. At the time, they were out in their little fridge at the front desk. However, he asked what my room # was and that he' make sure someone brought it up to my room. Only 5 minutes later, and someone was at my door. It happened to be the gentleman behind the counter and he had 2 bottles of water for me. This was great service in my opinion. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality room with excellent food The breakfast buffet, although not a part of the room price was great. The reduced price for the room due to the conference was very, very affordable. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and attentive staff. Overall, the standard was that I'd expect from a budget hotel in the US. The staff in particular, Beatrice our waitress, James on reception and Laura the bartender were excellent and most helpful. The conference facilities were good, and a dedicated dining area was provided. The pool was pleasant ( although why the only shower is situated outside the pool area remains a mystery). The Gym was equipped for casual exercise and easily accessible. The negatives were mainly down to limited choice of menu in the restaurant and restrictive opening times, although my room had a particularly noisy fridge! The bed was comfortable and room big and spacious and I would therefore judge the hotel to be value for money for those on a limited budget. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Got a good service and was comfortable sleep, relax atmosphere October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything The service was great from the staff, they were very helpful, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good with some great range of choices of items to eat. I would recommend and will stay here again if I'm in Orlando again. I felt safe (was traveling with my young son) and there was plenty to do and was in a great location for other services. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely set up and easy to relax I stayed for only one night but the staff was really nice especially since I had a last minute reservation and even let me check in early understanding I just drove 12 hours to Orlando. The bed was really nice and similar to my own. It was nice to have a full size couch and desk to work on while I was there. Even the internet and tv services were top notch. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air quality and noise in room above smoking area There was an outdoor smoking area below my room (308) window. I detected smoke in the room air which left my throat and mouth dry through the night. I drank a lot of water. Also, noise from people talking disturbed my sleep during the weekend stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK. We stayed 2 nights going to and returning from Greece. The first night there were no problems. Arriving at 1130 PM after flying from Greece for 10 hours spending nearly 3.5 hours at JFK plus the trip to Orlando, I was not pleased to get a room on the 7th floor only to have the room, especially the bathroom, in disarray. I called the desk and they sent a person up with a key to another room and his remark was ,"Sorry about that!" Which really struck me as very unprofessional. In addition, I was under the impression that there was a free breakfast buffet available, but there was not. Ms. HR October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people where great For my first visit evry tings was perfect. I will recommande this hotel to others frend. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update Recreation facilities and staff are great, but the hotel is dated and the air conditioning is poor. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service hotel staff really understand the needs of their guests and try to accommodate them. the only disappointment for me was that breakfast wasn't complimentary, even though I was told I'll get juice and bagel at my door. no big deal. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service at this hotel is excellent. I was greeted very warmly at check -in. The room was excellent and offered a complimentary water. Internet access was easy and quick. The restaurant staff was very pleasant and priced right. A very nice hotel with a great staff. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Fantastic Service. I Found this Holiday Inn to have Very Helpful and Friendly Staff, also a Great Location for being able to walk to several Eating Establishments, Provide Great Shuttle Service, also if renting a Vehicle very close to Theme Parks, Great Breakfast Buffet, Wonderful Pool on Property and Jacuzzi, had opportunity to meet 12 Friends at Holiday Inn and ordered Pizza from Hotel which worked out very well with everyone and was very Good!!! I would Recommend This Location to Everyone!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good service and clean accomodation, good facility and gym in good conditions. The only down side is the breakfast, it has same items for years not in the great taste and bagels where old the day i experience. Also if choose to drink juice will have to pay extra dollar. Rather pay for something at a near by places for breakfast. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one problem. The air condition system was very noisy. As I use your facility for rest after taking training in SIMCOM, I need rest in a quiet room. Hope you can change that next year so I can continue been your gest. Best regards! August 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior and Outdoor Pool Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Entrance Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Courtyard Aquatica - Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal MCO Hotel - Dragon Challenge MCO Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel- Universal Studios MCO Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal - City Walk Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal - Discovery Cove Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Lobby MCO Hotel Mezzanine Crowne Plaza MCO Hotel Atrium Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Atrium Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Mezzanine
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Select to plan a successful event with our interactive floor plans.