• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed. Unauthorized pets found in will be charged a 250 dollars cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
YMCA
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Point Orlando
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:400
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:400
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5340

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida

When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World®, Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer.

Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida

When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World®, Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer.

Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer nearly 7,000 square feet of space and standards such as a Crowne Meetings Director and a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call. Our Orlando hotel's location is near the Orange County Convention Center, Lockheed Martin, Darden and the University of Central Florida.

Orlando is synonymous with family fun and our hotel is perfectly located in the midst of everything. Be sure to hop on the I-Ride Trolley that stops at key spots like City Walk, Islands of Adventure, Universal Studios, Aquatica and Sea World. Our hotel's location is also convenient to Disney World®, Hollywood Studios and the Mall at Millenia, where you can shop at great stores like Bloomingdale's and Neiman Marcus.

As a certified green hotel on Universal Blvd, we're already a top place to stay, but we also offer a large outdoor pool, spa services, a gift shop, Cafe Del Sol and Elements Bar & Grille. Make your plans now to visit our hotel in Orlando, FL to enjoy the best stay possible.

View Less
Features
You can also benefit from scheduled transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure featuring SeaWorld, Aquatica and the Walt Disney World theme parks and save money on meals for children under 10 with Kids Eat Free program. Located in the world renowned International Drive area, The Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal is the Place To Meet when visiting Orlando, Florida.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the Airport. The best features about this motel is it's location near the airport, the suite is nice, and they provide breakfast in a.m. and a nice "happy hour" with wine and beer and some food (though not a full dinner). The layout of the building is a bit challenging for elderly or those who have some difficulty walking distances and carrying luggage. As a Priority Club Platinum member I am partial to Staybridge Suites. You can find some cheaper places to stay but it simply not worth it compared to what you get at a Staybridge Suites. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Easy on and off for the airport. Cheerful staff and very close to many fine restaurants and bars. Had a wonderful time here. Nothing against the hotel, but be aware that the two closest gas station are gouging gas prices at $5.46 or higher a gallon. Go an extra 1/4 mile down the road to get it at the normal $3.46 a gallon. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This Staybridge was an awesome choice. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming and had a great sense of humor, which after waiting 45 minutes for our rental car at the airport, was very much appreciated! The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and the location was very convenient. Breakfast the next morning was great....good variety of food and nice breakfast room. Can't say enough good things....if we find our way to Orlando again, we will definitely stay here when we do! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my room, entire staff was wonderful!!! I plan to stay at this hotel every time I am in Orlando. Great location, clean, quiet hotel, great social hours, awesome breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. In my room, I felt I was home without all the distractions. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient The desk clerks were very friendly. The hotel was what I have come to expect from the Staybridge. My only disappointment was the wait time for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. It was at least 45 minutes before it came. I was told there was just one shuttle for two facilities that day. I had no problems with the return shuttle to the airport. The sundowners meal was very good as was the morning breakfast buffet. Plenty of room/seating capacity. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms with everything you need to feel at home! Overall our stay here was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are fully equipped with everything you need for a long stay if you want to do your own cooking etc. There are lots of good restaurants close by, and its a safe quiet area with only hotels around. We would definitely stay here again if we flew in to Orlando international airport for any reason. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business work area The room was fine, AC seemed to cut off at night. Biggest issue there is not a desk work area in the room. It is inconvienient to have to work at the table in the kitched area. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. I stayed a couple of nights and everything was right. Not impressed by the hotel physical appearance though. I have stayed at better Staybridge Suites at other states and this one felt short on my expectations. Hall layout was kind old-fashion Disney-type motels. But overall, staff was friendly, room nice and clean, breakfast & evening brunch/drinks awesome. I will recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very accommodating staff We stayed at this hotel on January 11, 2013. Our party had three rooms booked and arrived before check in time, so not all rooms were ready. The staff was great and went above and beyond to get us a room as soon as possible so my one year old could go down for his nap. They were very helpful the whole stay. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging This was the last night on our trip. shuttle runs once an hour. Staff very cordial and informative. Breakfast was super. Nice comfortable lodging. Room was a suite with kitchenette. Very nice room. Very clean. Had basketball court and outside pool. Located on a quiet cul-de-sac. Restaurants nearby. Would visit again on next trip. Great value. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great location... The hotel is in a very convenient location, only a few minutes from the airport but also surrounded by restaurants and shoppes. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast included. Will come back to this location. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We really enjoyed our 2 days here waiting for family members to arrive at MCO before heading to the theme parks. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and well equipped with decent kitchens and the free breakfast and social evenings were fantastic. The shuttle bus drivers took us to and from the airport to collect others and also dropped us off at Walmart when one of the bags was lost by the airlines and 2 of our party had no clothes. Excellent value for money and wouldn't think about staying anywhere else if we were flying in or out of Orlando again. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service My family was traveling and I had 3 children and two adults. We were all comfortable and slept great. We loved their breakfast. Best deal in town. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ants Report ants presence in the room. In one night no towels available. Thank you so much. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando, Fl Breakfast - not unless your staying until after 7:30. Breakfast to go - not really because there is no such thing at this Staybridge - They thought it was a joke. Next time we will stay at Embassy Suites. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept hotel by the airport! Our company has stayed at several other properties near the airport, and this by far is the best hotel in the area for the money. First is it is spotless and clean at all times! Second the staff is friendly and happy! Third Wow what a great FREE breakfest, and to boot FREE dinner on Tuesday,Wednesday and Thursday with FREE BEER and Wine! Forth a climate control that actually works, and works well in your room! November 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return to this hotel There was a laundry list of issues at this hotel. We checked out after one day instead of staying for 3 because the towels were so hard they were unusable. In addition the beds were not comfortable at all. When we first checked in they sent us to a room that had not been cleaned and we had to move all our stuff again. When we called the front desk to discuss our concerns, the only response we got was "oh ok so you are checking out now". That's exactly what we did. This hotel used to be much better when it was Hawthorne Suites. I can not recommend this hotel now. They have lost a very loyal customer. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layout not a typical Staybridge I usually choose Staybridge because of the comfort and home like setting. I was a little disappointed with the bathroom layout in the second bath of the two bedroom suite. Usually the shower and toilet is in a room by itself and the vanity,sink and mirror is out in the hall by itself. That way if someone is showering, someone else can use the sink to brush their teeth or mirror to do their hair, thus saving a lot of time not having to wait for someone to come out of the bathroom. That was the only drawback to this set-up. The manager on duty explained that this was a remodel of another hotel, and even though the decor is the same as most Staybridges, they kept the original layout of the previous hotel. I loved the large dining area because it was so very spacious and left lots of room to move around in. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South The hotel feels very safe. Although the hotel is very cose to the airport, the noise didn't disturb us at all. The breakast is very good and the food at the one mid-week social we attended was nice too. The hotel had some problems with cleaning though - as in it's not done well enough! The outdoor pool is not heated and needs cleanng - my daughter scratched her initials in the dirt on the tile that states the depth of the pool. We reported the spa/jacuzzi twice to reception, but it was never fixed, someone came and fished a few leaves out of it but that's all. Only one of the jets worked in it, so bubbles were virtually non-existent and there was that much dirt and silt in the bottom of it and on the 'seat' of it that when the one jet kicks into action, the dirt is churned up and the water is too dirty to get in! That said, I wouldn't let my review put you off staying there. Overall it is a nice hotel and the manager and some of the reception staff are very nice and very helpful. I would stay again - if they heated the pool! November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Clean comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees We stayed at the Staybridge Hotel Orlando Airport. We found the rooms to be extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and the location (close to a couple restaurants) to be very good as well. Thank you for being the best you can! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Overnight Stay before Cruising We want to thank the staff at this StayBridge Hotel & Suites for being so accomodating, helpful and professional. We were traveling from AZ and CO, reserved 2 rooms, used some points as well as dollars. It was a great deal. Everyone helped us with transportation to the pier, grocery store shuttle and anything else we asked for during our stay. Great swimming pool as well as breakfast the following morning. Great Place! Thank you, M. Pranno October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior and Outdoor Pool Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Entrance Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Courtyard Aquatica - Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal MCO Hotel - Dragon Challenge MCO Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel- Universal Studios MCO Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal - City Walk Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal - Discovery Cove Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Lobby MCO Hotel Mezzanine Crowne Plaza MCO Hotel Atrium Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Atrium Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Mezzanine
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Select to plan a successful event with our interactive floor plans.