• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals allowed. Unauthorized pets found in will be charged a 250 dollars cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
YMCA
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Aquatica Sea World's Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:400
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:400
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5340

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida

When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World®, Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer.

Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Orlando, Florida

When you're looking for hotels in Orlando, Florida, location is usually the top priority. Whether you're here for business meetings or to visit Disney World®, Universal Studios or Sea World, our hotel's in the midst of everything that this unique city has to offer.

Just because the award-winning Crowne Plaza® Orlando - Universal hotel is near theme parks doesn't mean it can't cater to business travelers. We're proud to offer nearly 7,000 square feet of space and standards such as a Crowne Meetings Director and a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call. Our Orlando hotel's location is near the Orange County Convention Center, Lockheed Martin, Darden and the University of Central Florida.

Orlando is synonymous with family fun and our hotel is perfectly located in the midst of everything. Be sure to hop on the I-Ride Trolley that stops at key spots like City Walk, Islands of Adventure, Universal Studios, Aquatica and Sea World. Our hotel's location is also convenient to Disney World®, Hollywood Studios and the Mall at Millenia, where you can shop at great stores like Bloomingdale's and Neiman Marcus.

As a certified green hotel on Universal Blvd, we're already a top place to stay, but we also offer a large outdoor pool, spa services, a gift shop, Cafe Del Sol and Elements Bar & Grille. Make your plans now to visit our hotel in Orlando, FL to enjoy the best stay possible.

View Less
Features
You can also benefit from scheduled transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure featuring SeaWorld, Aquatica and the Walt Disney World theme parks and save money on meals for children under 10 with Kids Eat Free program. Located in the world renowned International Drive area, The Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal is the Place To Meet when visiting Orlando, Florida.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stayed at this hotel for family disney vacation our daughter first disney visit. Hotel is very clean the staff is friendly quiet place to stay room was very clean close to many restaurants and attractions. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this hotel! I travel to Orlando frequently on business - have stayed at this property several times, each time it is better! Always exceptionally clean., A little noisy, but that is to be expected in a tourist area. Staff is always helpful and courteous. Why not a perfect score? 1) Breakfast - I miss the suasage gravy at breakfast that is a staple all all other HIE. 2) Newspaper. Not placed by the door for priority club memebers (was told "We don't do that here"). Perhaps if you asked the platinum or gold elite members if they want it at the door? Would clearly recommend. - great property. Already have my reservations here for my next stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for the Parks So we needed a place to stay whilst we hit both Disney and Universal and this hotel proved a great please to do that from. It's position on the International Drive also allows you to walk to the wide range of eating places, but set back far enough not to hear the noise and lights of surrounding buildings. Only 3 complaints and they did not spoil our stay. There was a large group in over one weekend that made breakfast and noise levels an issue. Second not enough washing machines for the number of people wanting to use them. And we had very slow wireless access but were at the end of the corridor. Otherwise would go back August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stay at the Hotel every time I am in Orlando The rooms are always clean. The staff is very helpful August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room, good breakfast, excellent staff This is the best relation between price and comfort that you will get in a Orlando area hotel. Just as that. I spent 10 day at the King Size room, with the jacuzzi, and the bed is awesome and the room was always very clean. The staff are amazing, gentle and very efficient. The breakfast are good, but it repeats itself every other day. I greatly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great room in a nice budget. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the nicer HIE We have stayed in. Very clean , which has become a problem in the last two years. Great place to stay Will recommend to friends. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all ok, but breakfast (and staff) needs true improvement We stayed for almost a week, let's start with the biggest disappointment: breakfast. Every day the same, except a banana no healthy options. Also no variety. Bagels were hard and not fresh, bah! Staff in breakfast area absolutely not friendly! Exactly at 9.30 am the employee started cleaning the place and he turned off the light. Not very customer friendly... Please also fix the lock on the outside wall when coming from the poolarea. Front desk should not tell guest that they know it's broken. They should fix it!! Further I am happy with the front office staff, the room, beds and roomsize. It' s a rather new place and dispite the two comments I can still recommend it. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vice President of Sales - Hispanic Market Wonderful staff, Comfortable bed Good meeting space August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Orlando Thought this was a great hotel, after choosing it for my family and I for our short vacation to Disney World and Universal Studios for our son's birthdays. Felt the location was perfect....not too far from any of the major tourist attractions and not too close either. Plenty of activity around the hotel itself too, but the hotel is set back from the street a bit, which keeps things mostly quiet there. Hotel was very clean and looks like it had been recently renovated/updated, as everything looked quite new and modern in style/design. Staff at front desk was friendly and breakfast was actually pretty good each morning. Beds were really comfortable and I have to say they had the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on in a hotel! They were awesome and I have slept on A LOT of uncomfortable hotel pillows.... All-in-all, i would highly recommend this location for your next trip to Orlando. It is located relatively close to Disney World and just around the corner from Universal Studios. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favorites I travel to Orlando for business frequently and this is my hotel of choice. The property is fairly new and has a great location. Plenty of dining choices, entertainment close by and easy access to I-4, the Turnpike and the Beachline. I would like to see HI Express update their breakfast selection. Not just this location, but for all. The std selection is getting old. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacations Excellent service!!! The best personal! The best location!! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, I will be back. Ok for a business travler - I've stayed here before and will stay here again. From a vacation/tourist perspective, this is an outstanding property. From a business perspective, it's crowded and noisy. Clean rooms, good air conditioner. Hot water. comfortable pillows and bed. Parking is crowded. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room When we entered our room we were met with a clean, fresh scent and the room was up to our standards with clean fresh linens and well maintained housekeeping. It's always nice to have a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed when traveling. The queen bed provided room for two and support for a comfortable night's sleep. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overall I really enjoyed the hotel I loved the location it was in walking distance to area restaurants. The hotel was bright new and very inviting. Thanks IHG I definitely stay again in the near future. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about this hotel stay was so very excellent, looking forward to staying there again. Hey, we visit this hotel and all of our family just loved it and the kind staff, from the front desk, to the dining area. We really enjoyed our stay, and looking forward to coming back when visiting Orlando Fl.. The beds were excellent just everything, we take our hats off to you guys. EXCELLEENT, EEXCELLENT, EXCELLENT. THANK U J.TURNER FROM:SLIDELL,LA July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding as usual. I have stayed at this particular hotel at least 20 times in the past year but this was my first time back since February 2013. Things haven't changed Mary and her staff provided their usual outstanding service. Specifically, I would like to recognize Robert, John, and Silvio for their outstanding service. The room was clean, everything was there and working. A change in the variety of breakfast items available would have made an Excellent rating in all areas rated. It was a minor thing when you look at the number of times I've stayed at the hotel. Someone who hasn't stayed there as much might not notice it all. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel very comfortable beds This a very very nice hotel,It is in a very good location to store ,restaurants ,free shuttle take us to the parks and it was free.The people at the front desk was very freindly and breakfast food was very good.The rooms was very clean anything you need they got it for you. If you need a hotel I adivise you pick this one.we was there a hold week very goog location. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice newly built hotel with modern ammenities. Comfortable beds. Good free breakfast choices. Friendly staff. Close to attractions. Reasonnable rates. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service I have stayed at your location probably about 6 times, and my experience has been always one of complete satisfaction. Your hotel is more satisfying than many higher priced that I have used in the past. Keep the good work. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super hotel great hotel clean , new, upscale great location yoo bad i was only there 1 night July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great customer service We stayed for 10 days at the Holiday Inn express at international Drive and the service exceeded our expectations. The room was always clean and ready for us to enjoy. The front desk people always went the extra mile to meet our needs. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best i've experienced. The hotel staff would always greet you with a smile and took the time to ask us about our day. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Awesome staff by far, my best experience yet. the hotel is beautiful, the staff really cares about the guests. 10 out 10 July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by About what you would expect Location is close to the parks, Breakfast average. Room was nice. But and here it the BUT. Called Holiday Inn and spend 45 minutes on the phone tracking down a room with a seperate living room and two queen beds. Finally got this location through them . Got to the room late because we were at the park all day and sure enough 1 king bed not two queen beds. We had our bags in the room and were to tired to make a change at that point. Such a simple requst, such a simple request. Mentioned it to the front desk in the morning and it was not big deal to him. Not sweat off his back. I guess that's because he didn't have to sleep on sofa couch that had only 3 inches of mattress. Oh and an annoying side note. After reserving the room they patch me through to a telemarketer trying to sell me deals to NC and a couple of other locations I wasn't interested in. WOW., WOW. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I brought the family here for vocation and we had the most wonderful time. the staff and everyone we came in contact with was just so helpful and made our stay most enjoyable. We had a few problems with noise and running down the halls, but the staff handled it with perfection. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay. The rooms our so clean, the breakfast area is always well stocked, and the general manager is always so polite and helpful, and is the center point of the reason why this hotel I would in my eyes recommend as one of the best hotels I have been at for a long time. So next time you are in Orlando just don't take my word for it, see for yourself why this hotel stand out from all the rest. From: Joe of Cleveland Ohio Room 610 July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Good location between Universal Studio and Magic Kingdom. Sufficient fast food restaurant within walking distance. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and room was very confortable!! The plumbing in bathroom was very bad. Ask for the supervisor none was working on sunday. Toilet took long to flush. However, the breakfast was awesome!!!!! As well as the couch. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the elevators were very slow. We usually took the steps, but for some senior citizens this could be a bigger issue. If you get the elevator situation corrected, I would give you 5 stars. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and comfortable beds Stayed in June 13 for 1 week rooms are good and spacious and comfortable beds. Had a quiet room at front of hotel.Breakfast is basic but good. Would have liked Bar and Dining option but now know the Holiday Inn Express do not offer this. Hotel well located and free shuttle to parks is good. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great price Room was fantastic across the board. Great rate, especially with proximity to OC Convention Center. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hariprasad Holla Positives : In a clean and calm location and one can have a peaceful stay. Negatives : Poor wifi connectivity, Same/repeated breakfast menu, Bed cloth wasn't changed for one long week. July 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Entrance Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Courtyard MCO Hotel - Dragon Challenge MCO Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel- Universal Studios MCO Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal - City Walk Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal - Discovery Cove Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Lobby MCO Hotel Mezzanine Crowne Plaza MCO Hotel Atrium Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Atrium Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Lobby Crowne Plaza Orlando Universal Mezzanine
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading