Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 327 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice spot in Palo Alto

By

August 07, 2015

The staff was very friendly and inviting. I was very impressed by the food truck idea and really enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments on our staff. The food trucks are here every Monday evening and provide a more diverse offerings for our guests. Hope you enjoyed your meal from one of the trucks. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

August 06, 2015

club

Good experience to stay at Palo Alto , We used the conference room , Bar , Swimming pool and restaurant, all of the facility is good and people there is nice , Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2015
We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay!

By

August 05, 2015

club

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet so we had a great sleep with the addition of the aroma therapy items.
The staff was nice and the afternoon cookies and fruit infused water were delicious! Wish we could've stayed her longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We wish you could have stayed longer too! Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - great pool!

By

August 03, 2015

Stayed at the hotel with friends for a concert at Shoreline. The staff was excellent, the rooms were nice and the pool was great. We stayed by the pool all day until it was time to go to the show. The staff arranged for a taxi and off we went. The bar later that night was fun and lively. Finally, the beds were comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
We are glad to hear you liked your stay and our pool. We do have a large pool area that makes weekends especially a fun place to hang out!
Read More
Read Less

Phish Summer Tour 2015

By

August 03, 2015

Great Property! Can't wait to come back. I'd stay here again, and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and people.

By

August 02, 2015

club

Enjoyed our stay and will be back soon. Next time we wilk stay longer and bring our kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back with your kids! I'm sure they will enjoy our large pool area.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Dining Room

By

August 02, 2015

club

Dinner in restaurant. The food was poorly cooked and service slow. Chicken leg was tough.

Expensive food especially for poorly cooked food.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
We sincerely apologize for your dining experience. We have discussed your comments with our Manager and Chef. This is not typical of our service and food. We normally get great reviews. We hope you will give us another chance to show you an excellent dining experience.
Read More
Read Less

A Nice Stay

By

August 01, 2015

club

This hotel was a good room with nice bedding and good shower. It was a quiet and enjoyable night. I would really enjoy coming here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable night and will be back!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Experience!

By

July 31, 2015

club

We had nothing but top notch service at the Crowne Plaza Palo Alto, including a complimentary room upgrade, food truck party in the parking lot, lovely pool, and very clean and comfortable room. The service was very thoughtful, including the breakfast maitre d' remembering that I drank my coffee half decaf.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments on your stay! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Reunion Event

By

July 31, 2015

club

We reserved a block of rooms a year in advance for our out-of-town guests at great rate for our reunion weekend. The Friday night reception was held in the courtyard with appetizers and cash bar. The weekend stay and the reception were both perfect. The patio space was beautiful for gathering with old friends and got our weekend off to a great start. Other activities were held on the Stanford campus but the hotel was home base. The guests were also very pleased with the shuttle service available to get them to their weekend activities.
I live in Palo Alto so didn't actually need a room but we stayed at the hotel anyway and were very glad that we did!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear the reunion went well. It is especially gratifying to hear from a local that stayed with us and hopefully you can recommend our hotel to their friends and relatives.
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous High School Reunion Location

By

July 30, 2015

I organized my 40th High School Reunion with Marisa of the Crowne Plaza and it really couldn't have been better. We booked the Cyprus Room and the attached Sun Deck. They put a stage in for our band and a dance floor. Catering was good and we had a cash bar on the deck.

The overall hotel is very good, beautiful pool area!
STaff was excellent!

Room: very clean and spacious, but two things need to be improved:
1) the mattress was uncomfortable - put in pillowtops!
3) the air vent system was terribly noisy, whistling, clunking. Kept waking me up every time the ac turned on.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
We are glad to hear our staff was excellent and your reunion went well! Our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer have read your comments. We are sincerely sorry for the two inconveniences. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, great atmosphere, wonderful staff and dog friendly!

By

July 29, 2015

Very pleasant and comfortable stay! The staff were professional, courteous, and friendly. We were pleased to learn they would allow us to bring our dog (who is extremely well trained and obedient) Our over all stay was great and we would recommend this facility for friends, business associates and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We strive to provide the best possible service for our guests.
Read More
Read Less