Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I couldn't believe this is a real Crowne Plaza Hotel This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The room had a very bad smell including black fly animal. I left the hotel 36 hours before time and I will never get back to this place. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paramus Great hotel and staff. Too much noise and traffic from the Fishgrille Rest., especially on Fri. and Saturday night. Cannot say enough great things about the staff, very helpful!! November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I was on a business trip. My room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. The staff was very pleasant and efficient. Buffet breakfast was great. I have stayed here before and have always enjoyed my stay. The only downside is the lack of an elevator if your room is on the 2nd floor because of carrying luggage up and down stairs. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and Poor Service Bed linens were a very poorr quality - my first impression of your staff was negative (the young man was entirely unhelpful although the young woman who checked me in was very helpful) - the outward appearance was outdated and why can't there be a ramp going from the parking lot into the entrance of the hotel. Now that we have luggage that rolls a ramp is more a less an expectation. Very poor quality for the price I paid. I had hoped to enjoy a nice getaway with my wife but spent a great deal of my time convincing her to not go back home. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator, older property No elevator? I'd expect to walk stairs in a Best Western but a little surprised that a Crown Plaza would not have an elevator. Only two floors, but carrying suitcases to our 2nd floor room was not ideal. Front desk was extremely helpful, even taking a bottle of wine we had to the restaurant for them to open. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly suitable for the quick stay No major issues. Everything was clean and organized. The staff at the reception were wonderful. *IPerhaps this is a rare complaint, but the pillows are FAR too soft and nearly suffocating. It was easier to sleep entirely without the pillow than to use it. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overall a nice experience. Comfortable King bed and pretty large room. Bonefish Grill is connected to the hotel and the food was very good. The ice machine on the 2nd floor did not work and would have preferred if the room had a mini fridge. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom When you first walk into the room it looks like an ordinary nice clean room I was very disappointed when I got ready to take my shower and there was hair in the shower that was not mine. This is not my first stay at an IHG hotel but I have never encountered what I did on this trip. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way overdue for an update The exterior and interior of this hotel are not what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. Everything looks dated and worn out. There is no elevator available. Breakfast was good bu the service was less than average. The hotel staff were friendly and allowed me to check in early without hassle. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Room I enjoyed my weekend stay at your hotel. I had no complaints regarding the service and cleanliness of the room. I would definetly stay their again. The food at the Bone Fish Grill was Great. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security & Access I stayed on the second floor in at the far end from the front of the hotel. There was a back exit that was NEVER locked in the two days that I was there. The sign next to the door said to use your key -- but I never needed to do so. Also, I think you should make it very clear that there are no guest elevators. I am not handicapped but if I'm rolling a suitcase because it's too heavy to carry, I don't want to carry it up stairs. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff/ service and comfortable beds! Highlights: front desk staff, general friendliness and comfortable beds. But, breakfast was NOT included. I ordered the continental which included truly fresh cut up fruit. My room was small, but that was fine. Bathroom also smallish but nice counters. Decor pleasant. Comparable to other similar hotels but slightly more expensive. Downsides: I was on the second floor which was a little stuffy in the halls, smelled faintly like smoke (perhaps someone broke the rules?) and there was NO elevator. Normally, I love taking stairs,but I had a lot of baggage to carry. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW 3 day stay, first floor room 115. We were in town for our daughters wedding. From the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful. The rooms were spacious and laid out very well. the bed was very welcoming and comfortable. The House keeping staff were what made the stay extra nice. the rooms were spotless the staff friendly and helpful. each time we arrived back to our room you would think no one had stayed there before. thanks to everyone GREAT JOB October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most helpful staff The staff that I dealt with were very helpful , made my difficult tasks for the stay very easy, have been a customer for over 10 years and this was the best in services over the time. My first choice in Paramus area, and usually all over the US. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating SERIOUSLY Staff is excellent. Very nice breakfast. Hotel is in serious need of updating. Hallway carpets are very worn and stained. Ceiling tiles are stained. No elevator. LOUD heating/AC units. No microwaves or refrigerators. Bathroom tiling needs regrouted & resealed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a good choice since it was close to a location we needed to get to. But we also found out how clean it was, with a very personable staff, from maintenance to front desk. Like to point out specifically Maggie at front desk who was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and on return, look forward to those light but yummy pancakes. No prompting needed. This was a good choice. --AS September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, great value Highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Paramus. It is in a very convenient location, the bathroom vanity space is a bit small but other than that the accommodations are outstanding. The Bone Grill is top notch as well! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great for shopping and dining Just a walk from the Paramus Park Mall, and attached to the Bonefish restaurant. From the Garden state parkway south it is a breeze to find right off the ramp and straight in front of the hotel. The restaurant is very popular on Saturday night, if staying over parking is a hassle, but gone by 10PM. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HELP ME DURING A HARDSHIP The Crowne PLaza at Paramus NJ helped me for 2 nights , last minute , when I had a fire at my apt and was not able to live there. The staff was comforting, personable, professional and always smiling and asking if I needed anything. The rooms were spotless and very accomdating. The night I arrived , after the fire, the staff helped get me food and I THANK YOU CROWNE PLAZA AT PARAMUS NJ FOR YOUR HELP. I immediately signed as a rewars member and would recommend the this hotel to everyone! While I am still without a place to live, I am a caregiver, 5 nights a week and will be able to stay there but the other 2 nights I am looking for a place to stay. I am hoping the Crowne Plaza can help me till I find a new home to live in. Linda September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We had a wonderful stay at Crown Plaza Paramus. I have stayed at a lot of hotels but I found the staff at Crown Plaza to be among the top. The are very friendly and helpful even found a lost earring that they got back to me. Really liked having a great seafood restaurant (Bone Fish) attached to the hotel had several great meals there. The breakfast buffet was very good I liked that it stayed open longer hours then most. I am not a morning person so I often miss out on the breakfast buffets. The host of the buffet was a really nice gentleman that was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny. I visit NJ once a month and this is where I stay. Everything is great except for my last visit, there was a broken shower head that drench me with water.Anyway I would still recommend. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Easy on and off garden state parkway and Bonefish restaurant in same complex. Paramus park mall just a few feet away. Very convenient! August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not worth the money I was extremely disappointed with our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Paramus. I have stayed at Crowne Plazas before and have always enjoyed my experience but this hotel was not up to par. The rooms were small, not very clean, and dated. Although the location was convenient for where we were going, it was not worth the price. Also, stay away from the Bonefish Grill at the hotel! It was overpriced and terrible. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need a lot of work ... every where I book this hotel for a familiarization business trip in the near area. For a Crown Plaza this is just to old, they need renovations every where in this hotel. i book for two night, but can not stay for the second night, when request check out early in the morning the front desk clerk (spanish lady) was very unprofessional. Wilson Betances August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dreary room, dirty bathroom floor The on site restaurant was closed for repairs after a 12 hour ride to get there no place to sit quietly have a meal and drink. The closet runners are rusted and terrible looking. The room is not cheery at all. We were supposed to be in a block of rooms for a wedding every one was scattered between 2 floors and long dark hallways. Would not recomend to anyone. The bathroom floor had spots all over it. No extra covers, the bed spread looked like a cutain panel. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No frills, great location. I stayed here with my son. We used it as our home base while traveling into NYC. It is in a safe neighborhood next to a nice mall with many eating options. Room was fine and decently clean. Slight urine smell, but nothing unbearable. Bathroom and bedding were clean. If traveling into NYC and don't want to drive, stay here and park at the Glenrock NJ train station. It's an easy ride on the train into the city! August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing crown plaza Crown Plaza represents a normally high standard for hotel stays and is my usual preference when available. The Crown Plaza in Paramus seemed more on the calibre of a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings ample, but the noise level was horrible from passing customers and the hotel was located next to a mall- not my choice for a good hotel. The staff was very good and breakfast was much better than usual in hotels. This is not a bad place but simply doesn't match to my previous experiences. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Clean, quiet, comfortable. Wonderful bed & linens. Staff are especially helpful, informed and accessible..I noticed a staff person greeting guests as they came and went and felt the staff really wanted to help me and other guests. We needed travel directions for getting into NYC via public transportation and the staff person was clear and accurate. We had a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant . I enthusiastically recommend this hotel! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, close to Paramus Mall The staff was wonderful and the breakfast buffet suited all our different tastes and needs. Rooms were comfortable and I loved how close this Hotel was to the Mall. Truly, it is a stone throw away. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and relaxing The relaxation kit at the end of the bed was great after a long weekend involved in a basketball tournament. The only thing we would change is having breakfast available earlier as we had to get on the road each day before the restaurant opened. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We don't usually stay at the Crowne Plaza, we will definitely visit again. We even joined the Priority Club during our visit. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>