• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service Animals and Guide Dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Garden State Plaza
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Van Saun Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Applebee's Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Meadowland Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary open parking lot with ample parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0018

Stay at One of Most Convenient Hotels in Paramus, NJ

With a fabulous location in the heart of Paramus, the Crowne Plaza® Paramus hotel exceeds expectations and offers the best in quality and service. Surrounded by major businesses and attractions, our accommodations are the perfect home away from home for travelers.

If you're in town for business, you may like to know that UPS, IBM, Movado and AT&T are only a few miles from our hotel's location. While in Paramus, NJ, you'll have
View More

Stay at One of Most Convenient Hotels in Paramus, NJ

With a fabulous location in the heart of Paramus, the Crowne Plaza® Paramus hotel exceeds expectations and offers the best in quality and service. Surrounded by major businesses and attractions, our accommodations are the perfect home away from home for travelers.

If you're in town for business, you may like to know that UPS, IBM, Movado and AT&T are only a few miles from our hotel's location. While in Paramus, NJ, you'll have no problem staying productive with free Wi-Fi access and a well-equipped Business Center.

You'll find some of the best shopping in the country right here in Paramus, NJ. Our hotel's location puts you within three miles of four major shopping centers, including Paramus Park Mall across the street. We are also just minutes from the exquisite Westfield Garden State Plaza. It's easy to visit the Big Apple while you're here, because we're within walking distance of a New Jersey transit bus stop, which takes you into New York City.

We provide the amenities you need, from a Fitness Center to help you stay active to the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program that helps our hotel's guests rest. In Paramus, NJ, you'll find numerous great restaurants, including an on-site Bonefish Grill that serves fresh fish to filets with a modern twist and the Crowne Cafe, which has a delectable breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
When you stay at this Crowne Plaza® hotel, you're sure to get a blissful night's sleep. We provide a cozy bed, plush duvet and sleep amenities, benefits you won't find at other Paramus, NJ hotels.
Announcements
Please be advised that starting Sunday, July 27 through Thursday, July 31, Bonefish Grill will be closed for renovations. Any member of our front desk will be happy to help you find alternative
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that starting Sunday, July 27 through Thursday, July 31, Bonefish Grill will be closed for renovations. Any member of our front desk will be happy to help you find alternative dining options during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, convenient location Overall good hotel at reasonable price. Dinner was good and bar had nice craft brew available. Very convenient off I 87 with great access to Northern NJ and Route 17 shopping. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in particular, provided by Front Desk manager, who fixed a head office reservation mix-up cheerfully and enthusiastically. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to highway Easy off and on from the New York State Thruway. No discernible traffic or other noise. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The staff were friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is just beautiful. Restaurant is very nice with good food. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms, beautiful atrium and a great stay for a wedding reception held there. Beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza- Suffern, N.Y was a nice experience overall, rooms were very nice,well appointed , updated décor, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Hotel Our stay was short but for the short time we were there we were very pleased. Staff for the most part are very nice, very clean rooms, beds are very comfortable, lots of pillows on beds. If you are an awards member you get free soda/bottled water and pastry/fruit in the morning. If you have children and need for a frig the rooms do not have one. I do think having a frig in the rooms are helpful for parents that have babies or children that need some kind of frig for bottles, yogurt, etc. So if you need a frig bring a cooler and fill it with the icemaker on your floor. Also this hotel does not have a pool. That would be a nice addition if you have children or if you just would like to relax after a long drive. If you are driving to West Point the drive is very easy from this location, even at 7:30 a.m. Also I realized at 11:00 p.m. that I forgot my daughter shoes. Walmart no more than 5 min. away. Over all great hotel. I hope to get the chance to come back and spend more than just the night there. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay at Your Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Suffern. The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean with lots of amenities. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night while in town for work. The hotel is in a very convenient location and is easy to find. Check in was easy and Priscillia at the front desk was very nice and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable. The gym was also very clean and larger than most hotel properties. I also really liked the indoor court yard and the koi pond. I would not hesitate to book at this hotel the next time I am in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place very comfortable room We stayed over night for a late night wedding. The room and bed were very comfortable. We were given a special "wedding" rate which was an excellent value. Thank you. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown 1 No other comments on this hotel. However I notice your group is charging more points for a free points stay than previous years. I may have to cut my travel to your hotels back some because your points system is not competive with La Quinta or Comfort inns'. This needs to be addressed, Thanks, I am out of time. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Great staff and rooms, very clean, nice bar, made to order omlettes June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service! Great overall! Will be back in a month for our son's wedding. Wanted to make sure the hotel would be up to par for our guests and it more than met our high standards. We are sure our guest will enjoy their stay. Very pleasant experience and a helpful, courteous staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Only place to stay in Rockland County When my husband and I visit NY, the only the place to stay is the Crowne Plaza in Suffern. Most hotels in Rockland County are old and run down. In the Crowne Plaza, however, the rooms are really, really nice (and spotless), and the amenities (shampoo/conditioner/lotion) are top class. Accessing WI-FI, or using the hotel-provided computers, is a breeze. The front desk staff are genuinely friendly, as are the bartenders. The gym is clean, with hand sanitizer, cold water and towels provided. If you go online and join as an IHG Rewards Club Member, there is a "reception" for about an hour in the beautiful lobby that provides some snacks (fruit, cheese and crackers, etc), as well as wine - all for free! KUDOS Crowne Plaza! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend Overall, we were pleased with our 3 nights. The front desk staff was wonderful...pleasant and helpful with a few necessities we forgot at home. We only had a few things to be improved upon. The bed pillows were on the hard side, and the shower design caused the water to splash onto the floor, drenching the shower mat.. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the omelet bar was a pleasant surprise. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for West Point visit We stayed here for six days for the West Point graduation, along with with my sisters and their families. We enjoyed the large open area in the center of the hotel with all its comfortable seating when the family gathered at the end of the day to chat or play cards. The staff responded promptly to all our requests, and followed up to make sure we had what we needed. This hotel had the most comfortable mattresses ever! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone was attentive to my three young children and we had everyhing we needed when we asked for it. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic. I was only in town for a night to visit a friend and the staff was not only helpful but FRIENDLY. Even with a small line at check-in, everything went smoothly and quickly. The staff recommended restaurants in the local area and took care to make sure all my questions were answered. The tiniest disappointment was no pool or hot tub. This location is highly recommended. I will absolutely be staying here in the future when I'm back in the area! Job well done! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice hotel with great staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Clean updated bath with good shower, makeup mirror and hairdryer and nice product line for soaps, etc. Comfortable bed with 2 different pillow style choices along with iron May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by '64 Class Reunion Week at Crowne Plaza All services were excellent, including helpful, pleasant front desk personnel, except for the following. 1. Would have liked oatmeal and granola as breakfast choices each day. 2. Heat/Air Cond. control not responsive to occupants 3. Phone was not functional.. Front desk agreed to send maintenance up but no one ever showed. Later was told by another guest that phones needed to be unplugged and then reconnected to "reboot." The phone should b working when the room is ready for occupancy. 4. We ended up in the "quiet zone,' but only after we complained about being on the highway side of the hotel. When I first asked for a quiet room, I should have been informed of the quiet zone possibility. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recent stay This is a wonderful hotel and they were very pet friendly and welcomed our Great Dane as we were in the area adopting another Dane, I would highly recommend this hotel and will return. Kenn May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and comfort, but... The facilities and people were great. However, we drink a lot of purified water--the only way to get any (other than by using the very overpriced fancy bottles in the room) was by buying slightly over 1-pint bottles from a vending machine at $2 each; there was no way to get larger bottles; very, very inconvenient. I wanted to use the safe in the room, but it didn't work and, despite asking, it was never fixed. The phone in the room occasionally didn't function properly. I had to guess how to turn on one of the lights--there was a button on the floor. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pococarante Details details. Light on makeup mirror was inop. Hair dryer was missing. Had to call for one. Replacement kept shorting out. Mirror above kitchenette sink would have been nice since bathroom had only one sink. No towel racks in bath. Had to use the makeup mirror support as a towel rack. Room had no feng shui. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I spent four nights at Crowne Plaza Suffern during my class re-union. The whole time I was there all I saw was smiling faces from the staff, They were extremely helpful! My wife had injured her knee right before we arrived and had difficulty walking. The hotel staff had a wheel chair that I was able to borrow which greatly contributed to my wife's comfort and ability to attend functions. I was quite impressed with this hotel! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Black tie Affair We stayed because we were attending a formal event. After check in we went to the lounge and had a light lunch that was delicious. Had French Onion soup and a burger with bleu cheese. We then attended the dinner which was Filet Mignon and Chicken Breast. The filet you could cut with the side of your fork and the chicken was wonderfully juicy and tender. I actually called the matre'd over (Diego) and told him "What ever you are paying your chef, it is not enough". The food was excellent. We then took advantage of the breakfast bar and once again the freshness of everything on the bar was amazing. They even had a belgian waffle machine to make your own and they kept pace with quality and taste. All in all, room was nice and clean, but the quality of the food made our night. thank you May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Comfortable stay with awesome ambiance, courteous staff May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor communication I'm not one to tell elaborate stories, so here are the details: - Booked my room (a king bed) in November for the following May - When we arrived, they told us kings were sold out. So we went to our room and I checked my reservation again to make sure I reserved a king. I did - I walked back to the counter, and when I mentioned this a king room magically appeared - We went through with the change, and walked to our room to find out that the room had no windows and opened up to the main lobby/bar area where they were having an event that night. - In a hurry to get ready for a wedding, we just stayed in this room. Overall, the quality of the hotel and room are very acceptable. However, the overall communication was not up to par for a Crowne Plaza. If they had given us an option, explained the situation, not magically "found" a king room, or just communicated any of these issues to us prior to, it would have been a much better experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean - very friendly staff - very good service Excellent place to stay and would recommend Crowne Plaza to everyone. My only compliant - if it is a complaint - I didn't care for the pillows (could be I just "missed' my pillows). But overall I very nice hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In a little annoying At check-in the clerk swiped my credit card and told me it was "declined" which I knew was not correct. When I asked him to try again because it must be the card reader he rather curtly replied "It is not our equipment" , did not retry to swipe my card and handed me the phone telling me "that I needed to call my card company" and then proceded to ignore me. The fact that the people in front of me had had their card also "declined" should have made him suspicious of the equipment. After 15 minutes on the phone my card company confirmed what I had already said and this time when he tried the card reader it went through immediately. I had been traveling all day, had a really bad headache and just wanted to get to the room; not stand for additional 15 minutes at the desk unnecessarily. Rest of my stay was fine but the initial reception did sour my first impression. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff has been very friendly and efficient at check-in, even at busy times. There are, however, not enough towel racks or hooks in the bathroom. In a regular room, there are only 2 hooks and no towel racks at all. That is not enough to hang bath and hand towels for 2 people, not to mention a robe, washcloth, or bathmat. That seems interesting since they are trying to promote going green, and not having the housekeeper come in every day or change sheets/towels. April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Paramus Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Arriving at the Crowne Plaza! Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Paramus Park Mall The Shops at Riverside Nearby! Paramus Park Mall
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading