• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTEN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service Animals and Guide Dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bonefish Grill Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kiku - Japanese Steakhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Paramus Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Applebee's Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit complimentary open parking lot with ample parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0018

Stay at One of Most Convenient Hotels in Paramus, NJ

With a fabulous location in the heart of Paramus, the Crowne Plaza® Paramus hotel exceeds expectations and offers the best in quality and service. Surrounded by major businesses and attractions, our accommodations are the perfect home away from home for travelers.

If you're in town for business, you may like to know that UPS, IBM, Movado and AT&T are only a few miles from our hotel's location. While in Paramus, NJ, you'll have
View More

Stay at One of Most Convenient Hotels in Paramus, NJ

With a fabulous location in the heart of Paramus, the Crowne Plaza® Paramus hotel exceeds expectations and offers the best in quality and service. Surrounded by major businesses and attractions, our accommodations are the perfect home away from home for travelers.

If you're in town for business, you may like to know that UPS, IBM, Movado and AT&T are only a few miles from our hotel's location. While in Paramus, NJ, you'll have no problem staying productive with free Wi-Fi access and a well-equipped Business Center.

You'll find some of the best shopping in the country right here in Paramus, NJ. Our hotel's location puts you within three miles of four major shopping centers, including Paramus Park Mall across the street. We are also just minutes from the exquisite Westfield Garden State Plaza. It's easy to visit the Big Apple while you're here, because we're within walking distance of a New Jersey transit bus stop, which takes you into New York City.

We provide the amenities you need, from a Fitness Center to help you stay active to the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program that helps our hotel's guests rest. In Paramus, NJ, you'll find numerous great restaurants, including an on-site Bonefish Grill that serves fresh fish to filets with a modern twist and the Crowne Cafe, which has a delectable breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
When you stay at this Crowne Plaza® hotel, you're sure to get a blissful night's sleep. We provide a cozy bed, plush duvet and sleep amenities, benefits you won't find at other Paramus, NJ hotels.
Announcements
Please be advised that starting Sunday, August 3rd through Friday, August 8th, Bonefish Grill will be closed for renovations. Any member of our front desk will be happy to help you find alternative
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that starting Sunday, August 3rd through Friday, August 8th, Bonefish Grill will be closed for renovations. Any member of our front desk will be happy to help you find alternative dining options during your stay.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice hotel with great staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Clean updated bath with good shower, makeup mirror and hairdryer and nice product line for soaps, etc. Comfortable bed with 2 different pillow style choices along with iron May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by '64 Class Reunion Week at Crowne Plaza All services were excellent, including helpful, pleasant front desk personnel, except for the following. 1. Would have liked oatmeal and granola as breakfast choices each day. 2. Heat/Air Cond. control not responsive to occupants 3. Phone was not functional.. Front desk agreed to send maintenance up but no one ever showed. Later was told by another guest that phones needed to be unplugged and then reconnected to "reboot." The phone should b working when the room is ready for occupancy. 4. We ended up in the "quiet zone,' but only after we complained about being on the highway side of the hotel. When I first asked for a quiet room, I should have been informed of the quiet zone possibility. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recent stay This is a wonderful hotel and they were very pet friendly and welcomed our Great Dane as we were in the area adopting another Dane, I would highly recommend this hotel and will return. Kenn May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and comfort, but... The facilities and people were great. However, we drink a lot of purified water--the only way to get any (other than by using the very overpriced fancy bottles in the room) was by buying slightly over 1-pint bottles from a vending machine at $2 each; there was no way to get larger bottles; very, very inconvenient. I wanted to use the safe in the room, but it didn't work and, despite asking, it was never fixed. The phone in the room occasionally didn't function properly. I had to guess how to turn on one of the lights--there was a button on the floor. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pococarante Details details. Light on makeup mirror was inop. Hair dryer was missing. Had to call for one. Replacement kept shorting out. Mirror above kitchenette sink would have been nice since bathroom had only one sink. No towel racks in bath. Had to use the makeup mirror support as a towel rack. Room had no feng shui. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I spent four nights at Crowne Plaza Suffern during my class re-union. The whole time I was there all I saw was smiling faces from the staff, They were extremely helpful! My wife had injured her knee right before we arrived and had difficulty walking. The hotel staff had a wheel chair that I was able to borrow which greatly contributed to my wife's comfort and ability to attend functions. I was quite impressed with this hotel! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Black tie Affair We stayed because we were attending a formal event. After check in we went to the lounge and had a light lunch that was delicious. Had French Onion soup and a burger with bleu cheese. We then attended the dinner which was Filet Mignon and Chicken Breast. The filet you could cut with the side of your fork and the chicken was wonderfully juicy and tender. I actually called the matre'd over (Diego) and told him "What ever you are paying your chef, it is not enough". The food was excellent. We then took advantage of the breakfast bar and once again the freshness of everything on the bar was amazing. They even had a belgian waffle machine to make your own and they kept pace with quality and taste. All in all, room was nice and clean, but the quality of the food made our night. thank you May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Comfortable stay with awesome ambiance, courteous staff May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor communication I'm not one to tell elaborate stories, so here are the details: - Booked my room (a king bed) in November for the following May - When we arrived, they told us kings were sold out. So we went to our room and I checked my reservation again to make sure I reserved a king. I did - I walked back to the counter, and when I mentioned this a king room magically appeared - We went through with the change, and walked to our room to find out that the room had no windows and opened up to the main lobby/bar area where they were having an event that night. - In a hurry to get ready for a wedding, we just stayed in this room. Overall, the quality of the hotel and room are very acceptable. However, the overall communication was not up to par for a Crowne Plaza. If they had given us an option, explained the situation, not magically "found" a king room, or just communicated any of these issues to us prior to, it would have been a much better experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean - very friendly staff - very good service Excellent place to stay and would recommend Crowne Plaza to everyone. My only compliant - if it is a complaint - I didn't care for the pillows (could be I just "missed' my pillows). But overall I very nice hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In a little annoying At check-in the clerk swiped my credit card and told me it was "declined" which I knew was not correct. When I asked him to try again because it must be the card reader he rather curtly replied "It is not our equipment" , did not retry to swipe my card and handed me the phone telling me "that I needed to call my card company" and then proceded to ignore me. The fact that the people in front of me had had their card also "declined" should have made him suspicious of the equipment. After 15 minutes on the phone my card company confirmed what I had already said and this time when he tried the card reader it went through immediately. I had been traveling all day, had a really bad headache and just wanted to get to the room; not stand for additional 15 minutes at the desk unnecessarily. Rest of my stay was fine but the initial reception did sour my first impression. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff has been very friendly and efficient at check-in, even at busy times. There are, however, not enough towel racks or hooks in the bathroom. In a regular room, there are only 2 hooks and no towel racks at all. That is not enough to hang bath and hand towels for 2 people, not to mention a robe, washcloth, or bathmat. That seems interesting since they are trying to promote going green, and not having the housekeeper come in every day or change sheets/towels. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I am a frequent traveler. I have stayed at this property multiple times and each time I find the customer service is awesome. In fact all the staff is very good and Kimberly in particular is exceptional. The rooms are very nice and clean. I love their breakfast especially the egg station where you can get the eggs prepared to your choice IHG members are well recognized and I really like it I would strongly recommend this property. Great place to stay April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place and Staff was a nice place to stay at.I thought better then advertised,local to the conference,I was pleased,Staff was great. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Was there for a conference, food was great and room service was great also. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and had a great stay. The room was extremely clean, the bed very comfortable, and the decor was very nice. Additionally the front desk staff were great! Overall a very good experience. My only feedback is the bathroom vanity needs to be bigger. Obviously it was not designed by a woman :). There was not enough room to for all my toiletries which was inconvenient. Other than that, no other complaints. I definitely will be considering Crowne Plaza in the future. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior in every way Always enjoy my stay. The hotel is upscale without being stuffy. Employs excellent staff that are very customer service oriented. Lobby spaces are beautiful and comfortable. There is a very good restaurant on site, and a nice casual bar. Room is very well decorated, and comfortable. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel, staff is lacking This hotel, as an establishment, is a very nice, enjoyable stay. The staff, however, was very lacking in professionalism and in number. After checking in, I went to my room and opened the door to find a man standing in front of a mirror. He said, "You have the wrong the room." I closed the door and went back to the front desk. When I explained to the staff that I had been given the key to an already occupied room, the attendant merely said, "Oh, ok" and proceeded to give me the keys to a different room without even apologizing for the mistake. I very much doubt the attendant apologized to the man I interrupted either. There is no excuse for a mistake like that. I dead-bolted my door every time I entered my room just in case someone at the front desk gave someone else the keys to my room. Absolutely ridiculous. One night of my stay, my co-workers and I ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. We were seated fairly quickly and attended to without much delay. After we received our meals, however, the dining room filled up and the staff could not keep up. I saw only TWO staff members in the dining hall. These TWO people had to seat, serve, deliver plates, fetch drinks from the bar, clear tables, bring checks, and cash out all patrons. Of these TWO staff, only one was seen regularly. The other would disappear for long periods of time. While eating, I watched couples wait 20 minutes to be seated. Once we finished with our meal we had to track down one of the TWO staff to get our check. Once receiving the check, we waited for 45 minutes to be cashed out. We eventually got up from our table and stood by the cash register in order to gain enough attention to be attended to. While we were waiting by the register, another group got so tired of waiting on a table that they cleared one and seated themselves. In great contrast to this dinner, I ate breakfast at the restaurant every morning of my stay and saw AT LEAST FOUR staff members working the floor. I don't care how many servers call in sick, miss their alarm, or get caught in traffic, you should never have TWO staff attending to a full restaurant floor. Have back-ups on-call. If they can't come, get the front desk staff to help. If the front desk is too busy put management on the floor. Get somebody to fill the gap. A simple meal in a hotel restaurant should not take two-and-a-half hours of my evening. Period. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Upgraded w/o even being asked as a Platinum Member. Wonderful food & service in their restaurant. Free parking too. Excellent hotel and would recommend to all! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We booked two rooms for the Outdoor Expo and the Rockland CC. Rooms were very nice, seemed very clean, beds were very comfy. Restaurant was nice, food was good, maybe a little pricey. Only draw back was our rooms weren't together, one on the main and one on the third floor, mostly just a bit inconvienient, but not a big deal. The room on the first floor was a bit loud as they had a band or something playing in the bar area, but they shut it down usually by 11. Overall, we had a great time, very nice hotel, and we'd definetely stay there again if we do the show next year. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quite room Stayed here one night for the WHUD dance the room was great and the breakfast was delicious .The staff was friendly and helpful February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at the Crowne Plaza Suffern several times a year for business meetings in the area and alway look forward to staying there. The front desk is always professional and helpful/ Although the rooms are a bit small, the furnishings are elegant and the bed is comfortable. My only complaint is that the shower doesn't have door, it has a glass partition that requires you to reach in to turn on the faucet and either freeze or get burned. The lack of door also allows the floor to get soaking wet. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place in town Great value. Full service hotel with great food and drink. Bill the bartender always makes me feel welcome. Restaurant is great and the rooms are more than comfortable. I've stayed here four times and always been satisfied. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel, hands down I continue to come to the Crowne Plaza in Suffern because of the comfortable beds, great room service, delicious breakfast and the attention tht I receive from the staff is incomparable. It is very affordable and close. When I need to get away, I go to Crowne Plaza in Suffern. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive for the quality Room needs update. Got stuck in room 45 minutes because of a broken lock. Check rates when you book online very easy to fool yourself and book wrong package (breakfast). January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good location and comfortable rooms. Disappointed that our advance reservations were cancelled for unknown reasons, had to rebook at full price, no compensation from hotel. Could have offered advance reservation price. Were lucky that rooms were still available. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed here for New Years and enjoyed the stay very much. Great looking and clean property. Friendly and accommodating staff. Wonderful interaction with the bartender on the evening of New Years Eve. Would definitely recommend this property. I know before the place was rennovated, there was a pool. It would have been nice to still have somewhere on property, but that's ok. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience was mostly good Twice a year my husband and I come to the Suffern area to visit family and we always use your hotel. We have always had a pleasant experience and this time was no exception. My 2 small complaints are indeed small ones but I do want to mention them. 1) The coffee served at the hotel was AWFUL. 2) The Keurig in our room didn't work well. On previous visits the coffee was fine so I know something has been changed. It tasted like the coffee served on cruise ships, which is very bad. What is wrong with good old automatic drip coffee? January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight get away! I have been staying at the Crown Plaza Suffern for the past 5 years for scrap booking events and it is always a great home away from home! The food is always very tasty...breakfast omelettes made to order are fabulous! One weekend we were snowed in at the hotel and the staff was great and helped us all clear our cars of snow! The beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean and functional. I look forward to heading to the Crowne Plaza for the weekend! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We stayed one night and it was very comfortable. The hotel was decorated for Christmas with gingerbread houses, beautiful Christmas trees, and poinsettia trees. We paid $10 extra to have the breakfast included. It was well worth it. It was buffet with plenty of options and someone making omlettes to order. All in all it was a beautiful hotel and we would DEFINATELY stay there again. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Crowne Plaza Paramus
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Paramus Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Arriving at the Crowne Plaza! Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Paramus Park Mall The Shops at Riverside Nearby! Paramus Park Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading