Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Crowne Plaza Republique Clean, well maintained with good service. Steps from the Metro. Perfect for my family's vacation to Paris. The room was on the small side by North American standards, but this is Paris so it was not unexpected. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Paris Great location. Lots of Metro lines at one stop was very convenient just in front of hotel. Breakfast buffet had lots of options and was very good. Our room was clean and modern. The bar and lobby area have an outdated 70's vibe to the decor. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable short stay The hotel is an impressive building overlooking the Republique square. Our room was at the top of the hotel and overlooked the hotel's courtyard - very quiet. spot. Staff were friendly and helpful. The family room we had was a good size and clean and well presented. Only negative point was that storage was rather limited - would have benefitted from more drawer space. .Breakfast was fine but could be a bit chaotic at times if there at a busy time. The hotel is located near the metro station which is very handy for getting around the city but be aware of scammers in the area pretending to be helpful metro staff! Advise purchasing tickets from official desk rather than the machines if unsure. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location An excellent location for our short trip to Paris. The hotel was extremely friendly with very helpful staff. We walked around the wonderful sights of this city every day and a visit to the Club Lounge and a cold beer was very welcome at the end of the day. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location room is small, but clean, Bed also a little small, but I think it`s quite common in paris. Location is very good. However the check in is slowly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and value for money Location was good for a family break in Paris in a family room August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room changr As soon as I saw the room, i knew it wold not be suitable as it was one small room with one small bed. We are two single women, so I asked for another room with two beds and got it immediately - in the back area which was quiet.. The bellboy was so helpful in doing this.! August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub Paris Sehr schönes Hotel, leider zur Zeit Bauarbeiten an der Fassade. Zimmer haben gut gefallen, Innenhof war nicht erreichbar, wurde nicht genutzt. Leider völlig fehlender Service. Zimmerupgrade nur für letzte Nacht. Bei Frühstück fehlte stets etwas am Buffet: Teller, Tassen, Brot. Teller wurden nicht abgeräumt. Service zu allen Frühstückszeiten katastrophal, egal ob besonders früh, Hauptzeit oder besonders spät. Rezeption war bemüht, jedoch ineffektiv. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic central hotel with brilliant staff who care loved the feel here, from the moment of arrival - it ws clear that staff care, they are always on hand to help nd nothing was too much trouble. Great location fo rthe metro August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel I spent three nights at this hotel. The first two days, hotel front desk staff were terrible. They just don't give a thing to anything. However the last morning before I leave the hotel they got different shifted staff. Those staff were helpful. I think in this hotel it just matter of lucky which staff u are running into. Defiantly not worth the money I am paying for. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Spent 5 nights at the Paris-Republique and had a wonderful time at this hotel. It is conveniently located next to the subway and you can get anywhere very quickly. The staff were very nice and the concierge assisted me in some excursions to Versaille and Paris Disney for me and my family. Would definitely stay here and again and highly recommend it. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My disappointment mainly stems from this facility's non-participation in the rewards program. First, I erroneously booked three rooms versus two. Emailing immediately, I requested cancellation of the third only to be informed it was not possible to do so. This was FIVE months prior to our arrival date. Second, as an Ambassador, we were expecting a few perks. Guaranteed Room Upgrade? No. Fresh Fruit and water waiting in our room(s)? No. Complimentary Pay-TV Film? No. The hotel also did not disclose that they were undergoing extensive external renovations. I do have to compliment both housekeeping and one concierge, Bruno, for their exemplary service. The hotel is in an ideal location with multiple bus and Metro lines literally steps away. All in all, this was not what I've come to expect from my history with IC and cannot consider it a good value. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Construction and Managers who don't care... My first concern was upon check-in when the entire front of the hotel was covered in scaffolding - and there was no report upon booking of construction going on. My concerns compounded on Saturday nght, as a mechanical noise awoke us at 4am and continued for a good few minutes, then stopped. It unfortunately started again at 7am, then 8am then 9am.... At 9:30, someone just walked into our room - we assume repairing the noise problem, but no knock or anything and as soon as they saw us in bed they just kind of ran out. I alerted the front desk staff and upon checkout I asked to speak with the manager. The manager didn't even apologize, she just said 'Thank you for reporting it....' She offered no apology or anything. That was the worst night sleep I have ever had at the Crowne Plaza Republique or any IHG Hotel. I had lots of family with me and had multiple rooms and stayed multiple nights during this trip - and it just really was disappointing to pay for a nights sleep that was interrupted 5 times not due to my fault - especially since it was a suite I was paying way too much for.... August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great location for exploring the delights of Paris August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service Enjoyed this hotel very much. Great location, very central with subway just minutes away. Staff were very friendly, courteous and efficient and attended to any problems immediately. Early check in was an issue though, and while you may request it, it is highly unlikely you will get it. Breakfast was superb in the club lounge. Could have done with more toiletries in the bathroom, but again staff responded promptly when we requested same. Complimentary water and milk for coffee etc would be great as these were in very short supply in the room. Will definitely stay here again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Nice, comfortable rooms Very happy with the choice we made on where to stay in Paris. The hotel was easly accessible through the metro. Plenty of cabs availabe nearby. Lots of choices to eat at. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Responded immediately when we had an issue with the bathroom to fix the problem August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris with Grandson My wife and I took our grandson to Paris as a graduation gift because he had completed several years of French in high school. The hotel was a perfect introduction to a quality of life experience. All the services were very professional and our needs were met completely. Coincidentally, a music festival was going on in the square across the street from the hotel. This kept our grandson busy at night when we had run out of gas. Overall a very memorable experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel, great location really enjoyed recent stay here with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. very friendly and helpful staff, great location and lovely room. only fault would be price of breakfast (25euro)-far too expensive. i know its a buffet but not everyone wants this. perhaps another option would be good eg. mini breakfast for 7 or 8euro. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 night stay in Paris family of 4 (two teenage children). Room was very large in comparison to other Paris hotels where I have stayed and 4 of us were very comfortable. Room was clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great at Place de la Republique with 4 or 5 metro lines 100 feet away. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation with mixed rest My family and I were travelling from the US to Paris for the first time. We liked many features of this hotel, but the 1 difficulty for our sleep was the room position overlooking the public square in front of the hotel and a set of free summer rock/pop concerts in the public square. We had a 9 year old who we usually attempt to put to bed by 9 or 9:30 PM, but to our surprise the music started at like 8 PM and ended at 11 PM. The room facing the street vibrated. Although we asked to move on the first 2 days of the stay, the staff explained that there were no rooms available meeting our needs. Luckily on day 3 of our stay and the public concerts, a manager was able to find a room away from the street and our sleep on the final part of our stay was much better. If I did not have a young daughter, the music would have been OK as it was actually decent, but lack of sleep sets a family exploration/a day of tours a step back in terms of energy and enjoyment. Otherwise, the front desk and concierge were bilingual in English/French, the hotel is a beautiful building that is well maintained, the breakfast buffet package delivered a good start to the day, the concierge is knowledgeable and helpful, you are surrounded by restaurants (note, French restaurants tend to open only at 7 PM for dinner at the earliest) and you have easy access to the Metro (Subway system) that was truly convenient as it was less than a 50 yard walk from the front of the hotel. If we had arrived on a different day without the loud concerts or if we were given a room away from the street at the beginning of our stay, I would say this was a wonderful place to stay as the lower score of sleep or rest was directly on the concerts and the inability to move rooms for 2 days. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very conveniently located hotel Very good Hotel, walking distance from Bastille, Le Marais and Temple area and very close to Gare du Nord by tube (3 stations) July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 房間大且乾淨,很適合家庭居住,交通四通八達,到每個景點都非常方便,非常值得推薦!!下次到巴黎我還會選擇這裡住宿~~ July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for thr price. This hotel was more than we expected after reading the reviews. We stayed in a Club Riim with 2 double beds. The space was fine for Paris and the beds were comfortable. AC worked fine for Paris, but we left the windows open to the court yard most of the time. The Club room provided light breakfast, snack and drinks daily making the $ well worth it. The pillows were too thick for our liking and we did not use the most of the time. The Movie channel had a few issues, but we were refunded with no problem. All of the staff receives a 10 in our book. They were always very nice, polite and bent over backwards for our needs! 4 out of 5 due to the pillows and the area is not the best, but 2 women and a child survived just fine! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run business class hotel Visited Paris for three days with the family and chose the Crown Plaza for its reputation and location to a metro station (Republique). Easy to get to from CDG using the RER and one other train. Looks like a old fashion Parisian apartment from the outside but the interior is updated and very modern. The lobby is neat clean and very nice. The bar and Club lounge are immaculate and well run. Even when we had problems with printing our boarding passes for our flight the staff was very helpful and got it done on the spot. The staff will direct you tot he nearest restaurant for what ever eating preference you prefer and will not discourage you from going to a local Monoprix or Franprix for goodies or drinks. The central courtyard is large and well lit for evening snacks and drinks. As a plus they will allow your kids to skateboard there when the evening drinks are done. The building must have been old Parisian apartment since the wide carpet lined staircase is still there and the large windows that face the courtyard. The fitness center consists of two treadmills, an elliptical a stationary bike and single circuit training machine, worked for me, no complaints. With a family of four the room was just right, 12 foot ceilings give massive height to the room. Our room was neat and tidy upon our return everyday. Everything was in working order, more than enough hot water and supplies such as bath gel and Q-tips were always more than enough. As a plus the room had a built in step down transfer former/110V outlet! Made charing cameras and tablet EZ! Would I return to Paris again, YES. I would I stay here again, most definitely yes! If you do plan to stay in the summer, note that a summer concert series occurs rain or shine in the Republique plaza so make sure with the staff when you book if you have a street side room since it can be quite noisy and the concerts last until midnight. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a weekend getaway in Paris as well as for a business stay We booked a double room for 2 nights. The nice charming lady was new but did a faboulous job at check in. We got a room facing the quiet courtyard which was excellent for having a peaceful night even though the hotel is located so central - we could walk from gare de l'est to the hotel and la place de la republique is very busy. Breakfast was great, providing a huge choice of all kind of fresh and delicious food to start the day with. I would definitely come back here :-) July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average club lounge club lounge is not regularly staffed and therefore when the coffee machine stopped working (very frequently), no one was there to fix it. Snack is only served for 2 hours in the evening whereas other Crowne Plaza hotels have a more generous offering Front desk turned down request for late check out right the way without even asking how long did I want or checking what rate I booked on (which guaranteed late check out). Only when I went down and spoke to another staff to explain that all I needed was one extra hour did he accommodate the request The very same staff which turned down my late check out request was not very friendly when I checked out having waited 10 mins as he was the only person at reception and not even a "thank you" but simply hand over my receipt July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great service This is ideally located and just next to subway. Services of this hotel is fantastically pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is near perfect - customer service is far from perfect!! The central location of the hotel overlooking Place de la Republique is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike. From the outside the hotel looks teases you with its’ imposing and beautiful facade and, on entering, it is a little disappointing to say the least. The interior looks tired and dated. My room overlooked the main square. However, there was a music concert taking place each evening and the noise was simply unacceptable and unavoidable. If you don’t want noise then I would check that there is no music concerts booked to play in the main square. The bed pillows are very firm and there weren't any alternatives to choose from – unusual in my experience. I did feel that the staff were a little remote at times and the ‘customer service’ one comes to expect with the Crowne Plaza brand was simply not demonstrated. In essence, I felt some of the staff were a little rude without reason. I suggest that a little customer service training might be necessary! I would recommend this hotel for the location and the location alone. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We arrived July 6th when a series of open-air concerts were being held in the place de la république. This meant that quite a bit of noise was heard in the rooms between 21:00 and midnight but this was unavoidable. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly and the bell-boys were also very helpful getting luggage to/from our car. The locations is excellent for discovering Paris with lots of local restaurants providing a wide choice of dining. Would recommend this hotel and hope to come back in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Good location for touring with easy access to metro. Family friendly atmospher. Excellent help from concierge July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>