Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a not so happy retrun We have been a couple of times at this hotel. on our present stay there were some problems we had not been accustomesd to before. Despite our Elite member status we did not get an upgrade, but we were told the hotel was full booked, so we just accepted it. But for the first time the room service was not very good. We had to ask twice the renewal of the empty bottles of shower gel, We drank coffee in the room but the cups were neither washed nor changed, and despite letting the empty toilet paper very evidently on the sink, we had to expressly ask for a replacement. Quite a disappointement for a hotel o this category and comparing to what we were used before. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed there for more than a month ... Great staff... Large rooms ... Comfortable beds.... Central location .... March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Centrally located, nice architecture hotel. There was some confusion around where to take the continental breakfast (in the restaurant, where there was a buffet breakfast ?) or in the bar ? The Manager on Duty was called; her intervention was efficient. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! Great hotel at a great location. Easy to reach as there is a main metro station in front of the hotel. Big room with a great view on Paris. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was not comfortable, T.V. channales was not good, only one ice machine in each floor and hotel is too big As a platinum member, No welcome letter was put in the room, No newspaper was provided, No fruit bascket was provided in the room as done for me during my previous stayes in the same hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Stay My first trip to Paris was made so easy during my stay at Crown Plaza Republique. The location of the hotel is excellent. Various links to the Metro which made it so easy to get to all the tourist places we wanted to visit. The staff at the hotel were very happy to help with directions and information if required. They were always very polite, pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a square which is surrounded by many shops and restaurants so all tastes are very well catered for and you don't have to worry about getting back to the hotel too late from central Paris, you can dine on the doorstep. The only negative was the noise from outside the hotel. There is a large square at the front of the hotel which is used by skateboarders and there were a few 'street singers' which can be quite entertaining if they didn't start singing so early !!!! Also the tea/coffee facilities in the room. For a room sleeping four, we were left 2 milks but, if that is all I can find to complain about then, I can't grumble. I would definitely recommend the Crown Plaza for location and friendly staff. I will certainly be going back in the very near future. Many thanks to all for making my first stay in Paris a fabulous one !!! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No lounge access Great hotel - my only disappointment is as a Platinum member and an Intercontinental Ambassador they wouldn't give me access to the lounge. Pretty strange policy given how much I paid for the room. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Declining Front Desk Customer Service The front desk personnel are not adequately trained to provide the level of service one would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. Nor are they fully trained to examine and propose the advantages and or upgrades one ought to receive as a premium rewards member. Additionally, could you please explain your rules for access to the club lounge. Thank you. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extras- my 5th stay in this hotel but,. this time with different rules We enjoyed our stay overall but with one issue. On arrival we found several items in the room to include 2 regular tea bags and 2 small milk cartons. A supervisor called round to see if the room was ok and did we need extra tea bags etc. We were given a few extra of each as, after a hard day travelling, it was nice to have tea and then a further cup the following morning.When the room was serviced the next day we were left again with 2 tea bags and 2 small milk cartons, the maid having removed any extras. When we returned from sightseeing we made tea with milk.. I telephoned reception to see if we could 2 more of each for the following morning and was told that we had to pay for them. Bearing in mind that we didn't need the hot chocolate and couldn't drink the coffee as there was no milk to put into it, how much exactly would we have needed to pay for the 2 tea bags and 2 cartons of milk that myself and my 75 year old husband required? A silly, picky hotel rule. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but nothing special I have stayed here twice now. Last June with my husband for our first wedding anniversary and again last weekend with a group of friends. When I was with my husband we reserved a double room and it was the size of a postage stamp with a view of a wall. It was not nice so we asked to move rooms. The hotel said they didn't have any other rooms available at the time but to leave our bags packed in our room the following day and they would move us. We were moved to a much better room with courtyard view so it was quiet too. The hotel clean, is in a good location for gar du nord and the louvre and for these reasons I stayed again last weekend with friends. We had rooms with two double beds in and they were big and clean. Bathroom could do with an upgrade. Again the hotel was clean and staff were friendly enough apart from the time when we came back late night/early morning. the bar was closed which was fine but we were not allowed to even sit in the bar area with champagne from the mini bar. Instead we sat in a hallway drinking Moët!! (We didn't want to disturb the friends that had gone to sleep). Overall I would recommend this hotel but it's nothing special so don't pay full price!! February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room. Great location for access to all the sights of Paris. Close to Metro and RER. Surrounded by good restaurants and cafés. Room comfortable with in this case two large double beds. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room / Airconditioning Making Noise In short - I was put in a very small room. The air-conditioning made a lot of noise Had to change rooms, and lost almost one hour in the process on an already too short night February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new Club Lounge & most welcoming late check-in I arrived very late and appreciated the check-in that ticked all the boxes - status recognition, upgrade to an amazing Club Room, all the necessary info for the WiFi, and a lovely smile. Club Lounge breakfast next morning proved perfect, and allowed for a very early meeting with a colleague in a classy environment. Too bad it was just one night this time! January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stadt der Liebe Sehr zentrale Lage, gute Verkehrsanbindung. Unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel, leider nicht so schön wie der erste. Frühstücksraum durch den Wegfall des Wintergartens leider zu klein, dieser wurde auch noch für eine Reisegruppe abgeteilt! Unzumutbar!!! Keine Würdigung meines im letzten Jahr noch bestehenden Platin-Status! Freundliche Mitarbeiter in der Bar. Standartzimmer mit Blick auf den Eifelturm, grandios. "Gast ist Gast" allerdings wurde für einige Gäste auch der ein oder andere mal nicht so freundlich zur Seite geschoben. Wirklich sehr Schade, aber wenn der "Rubel" rollt...... January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Crashing after a long day of travel, the night before an all day important meeting, this hotel worked. Overall nice and well configured. Staff and physical plant were okay. Most importantly, got in, got key, got room and got sleep. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The service and the hotel is pretty good and the service was very good. The internet connectivity was atrocious as it kept going up and down. It was a paid internet connectivity so I expected it to work. The hotel did refund me the internet charges for one day which was the worst. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Delay checking in after 4pm very disappointing. Hotel looking tired. The check in time was given as 4pm, which itself is late in the day. We turned up at 4.15pm having spent the day walking around Paris. All we wanted was our room but they hadn't prepared it & we had to wait. Not a massive issue, but shouldn't happen. The room was adequate if rather noisy; the hotel is looking a bit tired. Breakfast was satisfactory. All told, the price being on the cheap side for PAris is pretty fair. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed dated decor The stay at this hotel was comfortable although the shower was difficult to operate and curtain not secure. The pillows were over stuffed but the room a good size and clean. Décor is outdated but staff were friendly January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spent Christmas Here The building itself is beautiful and is set just across the city square, it was decorated with beautiful lights and is near two metro stations. The hotel staff were very polite and recognized my status and immediately provided four welcome drinks for my two daughters, wife and I. The room was smart with comfortable beds, nice bath tub and descent amenities. However, there was only one small bottle of water that was not for charge. This was inappropriate in my opinion since we booked a family room. This is where my review focuses on why I will select another hotel in the future. This was my third time in Paris and as it is my favorite "world" city this was not my first rodeo. Our very first night the power goes out in the room for two hours. I call the front desk and they asked me if I used a converter. Indeed I had, it is the same one that I've used all over the world and was appropriate for this location. Once the maintenance person arrived and checked all of the outlets he unplugged their lamp. Well we would have a little less light in the "City of lights" but okay. The lights went out again and he checked the hot water machine that comes with the room and then just resets the power. To make a long review short, this went on for a total of three days. Once they turned on the power it not only fried my converter but it NUKED it. I asked if they had any converters for hotel customers and they replied yes but only for sale. I spent €10 for something that would cost $3 bucks in Korea. My biggest issue was that it was a great inconvenience and the staff kept asking us what were we doing wrong when eventually they finally fixed the problem. They even said they would switch our room and that our luggage and everything would be moved for us (on Christmas Day). We returned and waited 45 minutes only to find out that it hadn't been done. Never did it cross the management's mind to compensate us in some way for our inconveniences, not with breakfast or a drink or anything. For this reason alone I did not feel truly valued as a long term loyal customer. I will use my points and then no longer support this chain. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to trains. Clean room and comfortable bed The Crowne Plaza Republique is within steps of the Republique station which has trains 3, 5, 8 and 9. It is an excellent location. Most sights in Paris are within 1-2 trains away. We had a wait on check-in as the rooms were not ready at 3pm. The hotel allowed us to leave our luggage with the doorman and upon our return we were able to move to our rooms. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable (lots of pillows). The hotel provided a hot pot with biscuits, cocoa and tea replenished daily, ample closet storage with an ironing board/iron and a safe. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No VIP experience The Crown Plaza Paris- Republique is ideally situated for exploring Paris and can be used as a base with knowledgeable concierge staff and polite bartenders. However the Fitness room is a real let down and could be so much better but worse of all is the Platinum guest being told by the reception team to pay for access to the club lounge which is unheard of in any other IHG hotel I have visited in the UK, EU or global for that matter. There should ALWAYS be a consistent approach to your so called VIP members so for me to check-out of the CP Heathrow feeling that I have been rewarded for my loyalty to then arrive in Paris and be told I will have to pay extra for the VIP experience is outrageous and completely against your promise to treat your Platinum customers as VIP's. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Paris I wanted my two daughters who are currently in college to experience a fantastic Christmas abroad. I selected the "City of Lights" as the ultimate Christmas vacation; it would incorporate culture, beauty, adventure and wonderful food. To make sure things were perfect I booked a week at the Crowne Republique, I am a Platinum member, the hotel is centrally located and at least in the US this hotel chain has a good reputation. The building itself is beautiful and is set just across the city square, it was decorated with beautiful lights and is near two metro stations. The hotel staff were very polite and recognized my status and immediately provided four welcome drinks for my two daughters, wife and I. The room was smart with comfortable beds, nice bath tub and descent amenities. However, there was only one small bottle of water that was not for charge. This was inappropriate in my opinion since we booked a family room. This is where my review focuses on why I will select another hotel in the future. This was my third time in Paris and as it is my favorite "world" city this was not my first rodeo. Our very first night the power goes out in the room for two hours. I call the front desk and they asked me if I used a converter. Indeed I had, it is the same one that I've used all over the world and was appropriate for this location. Once the maintenance person arrived and checked all of the outlets he unplugged their lamp. Well we would have a little less light in the "City of lights" but okay. The lights went out again and he checked the hot water machine that comes with the room and then just resets the power. To make a long review short, this went on for a total of three days. Once they turned on the power it not only fried my converter but it NUKED it. I asked if they had any converters for hotel customers and they replied yes but only for sale. I spent €10 for something that would cost $3 bucks in Korea. My biggest issue was that it was a great inconvenience and the staff kept asking us what were we doing wrong when eventually they finally fixed the problem. They even said they would switch our room and that our luggage and everything would be moved for us (on Christmas Day). We returned and waited 45 minutes only to find out that it hadn't been done. Never did it cross the management's mind to compensate us in some way for our inconveniences, not with breakfast or a drink or anything. For this reason alone I did not feel truly valued as a long term loyal customer. I will use my points and then no longer support this chain. Please fix room 466. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location of this hotel is great with many food options nearby. If you like walking, it is walking distance to most of the famous destinations in Paris. Good hotel overall. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but poor service. I think this probably is a nice hotel in a good location, but my experience was terrible. Specifically: 1) Noisy room. 2) Restaurant closed. 3) Fire alarm test that we were not forewarned about. 4) Staff seem unable to deal with a simple request for extra milk cartons (there were only 2 in the room!). 5) When I complained at the check out the very helpful lady said that she couldn't resolve the issue there and then as I'd pre-paid but took my email address to get back to me.....which she did but only with another apology. 6# After complaining again, I was told that I'd be given 10,000 reward points #not much use to me, but something i guess) - when i looked this morning only 5,000 have been added! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in a very good location We had a fantastic memories in Paris not just because of the place but also with the hotel. Since we stay with this hotel for 3 nights, we just feel comfortably at home. This is a home away from home. Thanks for the warm welcome of the staff, they are all helpful and kind. The buffet breakfast is also amazing and really makes our day right, good value for money too. The room we had is 2 double beds which is good for family with 2 kids. Location wise is very convenient as metro is just in front of the hotel. There are lots of restaurant and supermarket around. Overall our stay is very good and memorable. We will definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Average. Yet SHOULD be Above Average I am a IHG Platinum. In general, I would consider the Crowne-Plaza brand to be above average in comparison to other IHG brands, yet this hotel was a little bit of a disappointment. Customer service lacked as a whole. To be specific, I did not feel like a "guest" but rather a "customer." This is a big deal in understanding this term in the hospitality industry because a guest is treated with honor and courtesy and a customer is typically treated like an inconvenience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Stay! The Crowne Plaza was amazing! Both my wife and I loved the space in the room and the comfort. The kids also felt at home in our room plus the friendly staff made it all the better. The room was clean and plentiful, the staff was great and very knowledgable of the touristy attractions. They had complimentary umbrellas and also held our luggage before and after check-in. I thought the location was great! The hotel is right in front of Le Republique Square and a few steps away from the Metro. Great eateries and more local spots around the block within walking distance. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I visit Paris! The only negative is that you have to pay for internet :( besides that, great wi-fi reception. (use the metro, cheaper & easy) December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to everybody in this hote. Although they didn't upgrade my room and I am a Platinum Member but good hotel and good beds. The value for the room is average. Baths need more attention. Regards December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night for business Love this location, lots of restaurants around and easy access anywhere in Paris Great staff as well December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room was decent. We were upgraded to a club room because of our platinum status. Convenient location right in front of the subway station. Everything was fine except that the doors to every room slams. Basically we were woken up every time the door slammed at night or in the morning. December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>