Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst for customer service I've experienced the worst customer service at this hotel. I was made to wait for almost 2 hours to check-in because we arrived earlier than hotel's check-in time of 2PM. They made us wait in the lobby with no courtesy to come around and inform us when the room got ready. I had to visit the reception frequently to check myself. We needed some amenities in the room and were told that its hotel's policy to replenish them once a day only.. Seriously this was the first ever time I heard such a statement. Hospitality to its lowest which takes away the otherwise positives of the hotel Never again at this hotel.. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Rekka70 This was our second time in Paris and our first and last stay at this hotel. The service is poor, value for money is poor and I would recommend that if you are yet to stay here but you have stayed at a good hotel in Paris before, stick with what you know and give this “B&B” a miss. On arrival, we had our bags taken from us and placed on a trolley whilst we checked in. After checking in we waited around the trolley for the concierge to return but he didn’t so we removed the bags and took them to the room ourselves. My issue with this is not having to carry my own bags, but that our bags had been taken from us giving the impression that they would be taken to our room, but then left in the foyer unattended and completely out of our view. The internet service advertised only caters for the business traveller, yet it fails to advise of this when you subscribe to it. I could not get facebook and this “high-speed” service was severely slow and cumbersome. I complained to reception and was advised at this point that facebook is not available through this service. The Sky UK channel was also frozen and could not be fixed, limiting the number of English speaking channels available. Due to the TV and internet issues the hotels solution to was to change our room, to a room that had the same issues. The entertainment package is overpriced and third rate by comparison to other hotels I have stayed in. Given the modern gadgets that a lot of travellers have (we travel with an Ipad) and only having a cable for a laptop available in the rooms and not wi-fi is archaic. We ate at the hotel once, however we tried three times. We decided to have breakfast on our first morning, hoping to take advantage of the advertised breakfast we saw on a poster in the lift for the bar, only to find that the bar was closed and had clearly not been nor was it close to opening. When we went to the restaurant, there was only the choice of a buffet breakfast. The only time we were successful in eating at the hotel, was a bit of an exercise too. We had been attempting to call the restaurant for over one hour to ascertain if we had to book or if we could just turn up but the phone was continuously engaged. In the end we just turned up, and had to endure two staff members discussing if we had to book or not? The restaurant was barely half full. We could have been saved this embarrassment had the phone been working/on the hook. All that said our waiter was very good once we were seated. I have stayed in hotels all around the world, but I have always felt that a Crowne Hotel would be a safe bet for a nice relaxing comfortable stay. I believe that by choosing this hotel, my opinion of a safe pair of hands is somewhat tarnished. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Paris Very kind staff, very good service, nice rooms and a beautiful location in Paris. I definitely recommend this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company Meeting We were a group of 25 in meeting for 2 days at hotel. Excellent stay, good meeting room with daylight and great pro active staff. Buffet lunch could be a bit more contemporary on content of cold section (very classical but tasty). Rooms very nice, quiet and happy that works on Place de la Republique are not disruptive to the hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Meeting-Location Ein phantastisches Hotel im Zentrum von Paris. Ausgesprochen freundliche und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter sowohl an der Rezeption als auch im Conference Bereich. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet. Mittagessen und Kaffeepausen der Tagung hatten wir im herrlichen Innenhof. Sehr zu empfehlen ! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful people first time in Paris for my children, it was a short break so needed to be perfect to make it special - the Crowne Plaza was perfect... ...your staff could not be more accommodating and made us feel very welcome thank you April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and great location We were really impressed by the friendliness of staff, who made sure we had all the comfort we needed to enjoy our stay (travelling with our 5 months old daughter). Breakfast buffet is great, offering a vast choice excellent location within walking distance of le marais and next to major subway lines. very functional room and super comfortable bed April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for city trip We had a great time at the Crowne Plaza: comfortable room, delicious breakfast buffet, nice staff and excellent location close to public transportation. Highly recommended! April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break In Paris Great location. Not up to the usual standard of Crown Plaza hotels: - Platinum member yet no upgrade. - Club room says cocktails but only wine and beer, and breakfast was minimal. - parts of the hotel bordering on shabby. - staff were curt and officious. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, concierge and great breakfast! We just spent 8 nights at Crowne Plaza Republique and were very pleased. Great location, metro and bus right there. Clean, friendly, helpful concierge, and fabulous breakfast to get us started..Would definitely return!! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay, great location, friendly staff and best Mojito in the bar! We stayed with 3 couples in the hotel and 2 baby's. Great service with little bed and everything ready in the room! Absolute perfect location by foot everything is very near and you have a big metro station just next to the hotel with numerous lines who get you almost everywhere in town. We discussed with the concierge and he reserved restaurants for us without making any problem with us being with 2 babys. We also had a great 'apero' in the bar with great Mojito's and even the virgin one was superb! Breakfast service was busy but even with alot of people we had our pancakes, eggs made a la minute with a smile. Great coffee at breakfast aswel. In short we had a great stay, ty very much! April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Paris - Republique Over the last 3 months I have stayed in a Crowne Plaza 4 times on business, I was looking to take the wife somewhere special having been away traveling for several months., Paris being 2.5 hours from London looked ideal. I booked a club room at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique and expected it to be on par with the Crowne Plaza Helsinki and the Inter Continental Budapest where I have been staying recently. Location was perfect but the room & service fell well short of expectation based on recent Crowne Plaza experiences. Maybe it was a busy period & I just got a room not usually in use? The quality of the room fell well short of what I have become accustomed to with Crowne Plaza. Overall very disappointing especially having paid extra for a club room and anticipating a quality experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 ,设施陈旧 酒店位置非常好,离地铁出口很近。但是酒店内部设施过于陈旧了。房间太干了,一夜起来后喉咙很不舒服。而且窗外就是工地,周末的早晨也很吵,睡不好。早餐很一般。 April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Our room was terrible- a tiny "queen" bed in what appeared to be an attic room. Two people cant really sleep comfortably there. When they asked if I needed one bed or two, I said it didn't matter because I thought they'd be normal sized beds. They were over-booked, so my usual upgrade was out of the question. So why the four star score? Because the front desk addressed me by name, gave us free lounge access for a day with unlimited drinks and some snacks, a 1000 extra point coupon for eating at their restaurant, the concierge was incredibly helpful, and they were very good about giving me the daily wi-fi password for the lobby. I wish they gave us complimentary lounge access for at least 2 days, that would have brought the four star review to five. Car parking availability is the worst I've seen at any hotel- be aware of this if you bring your own car (which I actually recommend to properly see Paris). March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference! Hotel in a very central location => Metro in front, restaurants in walking distance Nice building => lot of atmosphere Experience with the staff was excellent => everybody working at reception during our stay was open, friendly and helpful! Very good! Breakfast => everything good. Nothing to complain. Only downsight: When you arrive by car....parking is a nightmare! Not possible on hotel premises. Car park near the hotel....full (for 32€ a day). Next car park 10 minutes walk away (for 44€). But to be fair: It was our choice. Arriving by public transport would have been definitely easier. All in all: Can recommend the hotel for a romantic getaway with cultural sightseeing. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The standard rooms are dull and reminded me more about a private hospital room but I was upgraded. The clubroom is much nicer and more worthy for Crown Plaza. I would rather recommend Holiday Inn Opera-Grands than Crown Plaza's standard room. The location is good for Paris and as far as I know there are not many other hotels more central in this price range. It is a good price and standard for Paris but in comparison with many other cities, it is expansive for the normal standard rooms and the club room which is nice but not what you would get for the same price in many other hotels. The greatest thing with the hotel was the management and some of the receptions (some were rude and unthoughtful - you do not just ask the clients to sit down and wait and wait, you apologize and maybe offer something at least), but some of them were really nice, funny, flexible, creative and helpful in any way. A big minus is 24 euro for internet for 24 hours. As a club member I got one hour free usage of internet during a whole week! Thanks, but that I can get in any cafe in Paris also. And more. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club room and business service The hotel is located in a convenient location although it is a little far from the city center. Many little fashion shops are in walking distance. Strongly recommend to stay in the club rooms. We got upgraded to a mini-suite. Everything is well arranged and comfortable in the room compared to the one we just stayed a couple of days ago (intercontinental hotel) in Paris which is a five-star hotel. The reason we moved to this hotel because it has well-equipped conference rooms for small groups. We enjoyed to the club lounge service although the interior decoration needs to be improved. The breakfast and snacks services are reasonable. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service I disqualify this hotel due to lack of free internet access. I find it unaccaptable in the 21st century. The prices charged for a cable internet in the rooms were outrageus. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I was very pleasantly surprised by Cowne Plaza in Paris. A great hotel with great staff. The location of the hotel is also fantastic, 20 minutes of walk takes you to literally any interesting place in Paris worth paying a visit. Highly recommended! March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Wifi & beware of Internet Charges & Noise... Wish I could write something more positive: The concierge and Front Desk were terrific. But the hotel lacked in-room Wifi-- something that was not disclosed when I booked. So you had to go to the lobby, which is pretty minimal. They promised Wifi for april but that did not help me. In general, the hotel is safe and clean, but considering the Holiday Inn club association, I expected a room with more English-language TV channels, and a little more decor. Bottom Line: If you need to be near the Place de la Republique, this is your best bet. Otherwise, keep looking. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An Extremely Disappointing Stay at the Crowne Plaza Republique My family and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights. After a long delayed flight from Canada, we arrived at the hotel only to be checked in by a rude and unfriendly receptionist. Upon checking in, I asked her if we were able to access our room earlier. Her rude response was "Not with that type of room". I asked for clarification on the comment but she did not answer and only indicated that we could check our bags for the day. I was totally shocked at the discourteous treatment of myself and my family. Not a positive first experience with the hotel. The only saving grace was the smiling face of Anne Louise, the concierge who was able to get us on our way to enjoy the sights of Paris. Our room was satisfactory but the toiletries in the bathroom were not replaced on a daily basis and the room was very dusty. The shelves above the fridge had not been cleaned or dusted in quite a while. On March 12th a snowstorm hit Paris and the trains were cancelled. The gentleman concierge was not helpful in the least in helping us to find out the information we needed. He was never at the desk to help. The bellboy that was there offered more help to us then the concierge. The concierge would not phone or access the internet for us to enquire about our train status. His solution was go to the train station and find out. We found out more information from the hotel patrons then the concierge. Upon my return from the train station and getting the information that I needed, I attempted to see if a room was available for my family. I asked the receptionist who was a gentleman if he would match the price of the room that we had the last 3 nights. Once again in a rude and discourteous manner, he handed me a internet access code and said "Book it online." The lack of help and service from the staff at this point was unbelievable. My girls were shocked at the lack of customer service provided to us. As a result, we left the hotel to stay elsewhere for the evening. I am utterly shocked and disgusted in the customer service provided by the such an international hotel chain and how they treated my family. Thank goodness Anne Louise was the concierge for 2 days as she was the only redeeming factor of the Crowne Plazaq Republique. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This time we had an excellent stay at the hotel. Very nice room with view to Place de la République, excellent staff and service. No problems with breakfast, as was the case two years ago. Actually, it is difficult to find anything to complain about. You even arranged for nice weather. We will certainly be back. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We were very pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and attention of the Crowne Plaza Republique. Everything met our expectations. It was quiet, pleasant, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I will return! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Had a great stay at Crowne Plaza in Paris. Will come back soon. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel Having stayed in this hotel for the first time for a weekend break, we were truly amazed by building, location and the hotel itself. Conveniently located at Place de la Republic, there are four metro lines just in front of the hotel, getting you almost everywhere in central Paris in a few minutes. Although the place de la Republic is currently remodeled, this did not trouble me as a hotel guest. Metro is open, restaurants around the hotel are open, instead of crossing the place overground, simply go underground. If you do not want to spend money on the minibar, go to the Monop' store around the corner. The minibar even has space to cool your own drinks. Staff was very helpful, genuine and attentive, also during breakfast unlike other travelers reported. Thanks to the advice of one front desk clerk to see Sacre Coeur around the blue hour late afternoon. The view if the building and the city was marvelous. And please: you are in Europe and Paris, do not expect your room to be a mansion. Conclusion: Yes, I will go there again! February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A quick weekend We decided at the last-minute to go to Paris for the weekend. The reservation staff easily handled a last minute request for an additional, joining room when we decided to take the kids along. The Concierge made a great dinner suggestion for a Taverna directly behind the hotel which was authentic, open to kids, and an easy walk. Only issue was an unexpected 38 Euro charge on the room for a TV and internet package. It is an automatic charge so I thought the kids must have pushed the wrong buttons on the remote and ordered it by mistake. When I disputed the charge, i found it had been ordered from my own room. We were in Club rooms which already have free internet. I stay in a lot of hotels. I stay in a lot of Crowne Plazas (Platinum Elite Status) and I didn't consciously order the Internet package. Over the manager's strenuous objections i insisted the charge be removed which the manager finally obliged. However, the ease at which an automatic charge can be added unknowingly to the bill is a problem. Great location. Good common areas (Club lounge was a little sparce). Rooms are small and in need of a some renovation but good for central Paris. Great Concierge. Good reservations staff and Ft. desk Managers. Just watch out for the automatic charges. February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My reservation was changed My reservation was confirmed by e-mail, but it's changed as the differenct types of rooms with changed confirmation number as I was checking in. I don't know what happened, and even hotel front couldn't explain about it. It makes me anxious if the internet reservation is reliable. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming! Great staff - immediately made welcome upon arrival and continuously throughout our stay. Convenient location - spacious rooms with comfortable beds and plenty of lights throughout the room. Breakfast buffet very good - special thanks to the young lady with a beautiful smile and a lovely personality who welcomed my wife and I each morning. We would be happy to stay there again next visit and recommend this hotel for your consideration. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUR STAY IN Paris-République OUR STAY WAS PLEASANT BUT WE WOULD LIKE ESPECIALLY TO POINT OUT THE CONCIERGE GAVE US AN EXCELLENT SERVICE. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, VERY EFFICIENT AND VERY POLITE AND GENTLE. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superfriendly reception What an excellent and charming service at the reception, a pity I forgot her name ;-). It was a while ago that I visited Crowne Plaza in Paris, last week in cold and snowy weather I rally enjoyed my stay. the bar was cosy and nice staff. The club room was really comfortable and spacy. The cook made every eggplan work I will definitely be coming back, Marc, the Netherlands January 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>