• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel at a fee but they must be kept on a leash in public areas. Vaccination cards are required. The hotel must be notified at time of booking. We recommend that you bring their baskets and hygiene bags.
Pet fee amount  50.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Palais de la Découverte
Distance From Hotel:5.2KM
Attraction:
Georges Pompidou National Center Art and Culture
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Les Catacombes
Distance From Hotel:5.1KM
Attraction:
Picasso Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:328
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:137
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town.

Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris. Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8,
View More

Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town.

Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris. Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8, 9, and 11) will take you directly to the must-sees of the city, like the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Elysées or Notre-Dame.

By choosing Crowne Plaza Paris – République, you will also discover the totally re-newed Place de la Republique and its surroundings like Le Marais and Canal St Martin, some of the best kept secrets of Paris. Trendy shops and restaurants overlooking the canals are 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

This full service property offers comfortable rooms recently renovated, fitness, bar, restaurant and 18 meeting rooms overlooking an inner courtyard which gives you the opportunity to work or relax during your business trip or weekend in Paris.

Stay in Crowne Plaza Paris – République and ensure you receive the best service in one of the most centrally located hotels in Paris!

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique's location in the city's historic heart means you are just a 5-minute walk from the tree-lined Canal St Martin with its picturesque bridges and cafes. You can follow this canal until La Bastille and reach the marina of the Port de l'arsenal. Then, browse fashions, antiques, museums and book shops in the atmospheric narrow streets of Le Marais via the Place des Vosges.
Announcements
By ordinance of the Paris City Council, we inform you that the hotel’s façade will undergo a thorough facelift beginning on June 23rd 2014

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quick access for the Airport and good service. Good experience with this the Holliday Inn at Charles de Gaule Airport. I stay there when ever I am in France for the return trip home. They have a great location good services in all areas and very clean and updated decor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable The staff at this inn was exceptional. Every person working the front desk went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. They were flexible, especially when one in our party got ill and we needed to make changes to our plans. A 3 minute walk puts you into the delightful little village of Roissey - eat at the Brasserie d' Village! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Safe Bet I was at the D-Day celebrations over the 06 June at Juno Beach in France with friends. They stayed but I had to return home due to business. I left them late and returned by rented car at the Ch De Gaulle airport at around 9pm. I had no accommodations booked and had no idea where I was going to stay for the night as I was flying back to Canada in the morning. But I am a long standing Priority Club member and I figured there must be a Holiday Inn near the airport. I information booth at the airport contacted me with Holiday Inn Reservations and I was quickly booked in to the airport Holiday Inn. There was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel where I was booked in quickly and the staff were friendly and I was given a very nice clean and comfortable room. The restaurant was open till 11pm and it was 10:30 pm when I went there after a hot shower and getting cleaned up after a long and tiring long day. They were polite and did not make me feel bad ordering food at this late hour near closing time. The meal was good and appreciated. The room was excellent and I had a great sleep. Check out was quick and I grabbed the shuttle to the airport for my flight back home. I was in a country far from home and I had no idea where to stay for the night. But I knew the standard of Holiday Inn and if I got there I knew that I would be ok. I was not disappointed........ June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position Stayed here for 2 nights before we left for Australia. It was great to relax, take the shuttle to the airport to catch the train into Paris for the day before we left. Dinner each night was great with fast and friendly service. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for purpose Convenient, comfortable with A1 staff. In this day and age, free WIFI throughout the hotel should be a given - only downside. A message board indicating time of next shuttle at airport pick up point would avoid a lot of grumpy guests - grumpiness rubs off on others waiting. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to CDG Airport Located very close to CDG Airport with convenient airport shuttle. A short walk to the quaint village of Roissy. Nice park and grocery stores help to stock up snacks, wineetc. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinent hotel and courteous staff Our family of 4 stayed for one night in two different rooms. The only reason for the reduced sleep rating was that one room was not properly cooled. The AC ran but the room did not reach a lower temperature. It was too late and we were too tired to contact services to move us to another room. Otherwise, we had a nice stay. The shuttle service is very convenient. We did not have to call the hotel for a pick-up at the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by france trip this ws a very nice hotel for the 3 nights to rest before the return flight to the US west coust, the staff was very nice to my mother who is 87 years young , when i needed something special they were right on it. Bathroom chair for the tub, bannanas for her and extra water in the room. the hotel is right next to the air port so very hande, when asked for a taxic tfor the airport we got a very nice van for the wheelchair and bags and front door pickup It is still a european size room but that s ok its clean and quite. Overall i would stay again here. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Convenient We stayed here one night before leaving for Bordeaux. The only complaint was the lack of directions to get tot he hotel and it took a while for the shuttle bus to arrive. However, once we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The little village (within walking distance from the hotel) was quaint and we found a very nice restaurant. Food was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. The comfort of the room is great. Food at the restaurant was excellent. The only negative experience was with shuttle and taxi service. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Our party of four stayed for four days, going in to Paris each day. The hotel shuttle was very convenient, the staff and facilities first rate, and the restaurant food superb. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the airport shuttle ran often, and the rooms were great. If you need to stay near the CDG airport, I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations Room was comfortable with good design. Staff at front desk were professional, courteous, and helpful. Recognized my platinum Ambassador status and gave me appropriate attention even though I waited for my room - I was early arrival. Restaurant food was good and selection good, service was less than average. Convenient bus to/from airport. Fitness room is no where near adequate - could not use. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but bad pilows The hotel was great, the bed was great, the facilities were clean. The only problem being that they had four small pillows in a king bed! I had a terrible night's sleep which is such a shame as the mattress was wonderful! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE STAFF!!! Great manager = a happy great staff. You can tell that the staff likes working there. In addition, you can tell that they like one another. This is refreshing. This is reflected in the cleanliness and the upkeep of the property. The hotel is located near a beautiful village with restaurants and food marts. There is a free shuttle to a large mall. Wi-Fi was fast and free of charge. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent food. Loved the soup and the food in the resturant. Room was comfortable and quiet. Very nice way to transfer back to the US after working in North Africa. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great friendly staff Worth considering if you need to stay near CDG Airport. We found the staff particularly helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is fairly basic in terms of amenities, but the rooms were comfortable and the location is convenient. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location serving CDG. Excellent service, the staff exceeded expectations helping me with a couple of problems. (Problems were not related to the hotel) May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for first day arrival in Paris area The Holiday Inn Express at Roissy is an excellent place to stay when arriving at CDG before venturing into Paris, or other points in France. It allows you to relax after an east-bound overnight flight from the US, and get into Paris by train with no trouble (shuttle to CDG train station). The small village of Roissy has everything you need (restaurants, bakery, market, etc.) in walking distance from the hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and free shuttle to airport As above, the hotel was in a quiet neighborhood near CDG and was chosen for its convenience. The only food we ate there was the breakfast which was good value. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Near airport/ free shuttle. Very quaint town located behind hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Everything about our stay was first class save for the comfort of the pillows which were too firm. There should be an option available to guests for softer pillows. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FOR OVERNIGHT STAY AT CDG, CLOSE TO A1 AUTOROUTE This hotel is very convenient if you are flying invia CDG airport Paris or transiting Paris via the A1 autoroute, its only 5 minutesfrom the autoroute. I use it regularly when driving from the UK to south west France Its comfortable with secure parking under the hotel and is located in Roissy en France which is an attractive small town with parks and restaurants in walking distance. Very attractive for an airport location and very different to most such locations, especially Heathrow April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No unpleasant surprises We always prefer holiday inn hotels because we want standard quality and never disappoints us. Perfect bed clean room pretty close to the airport April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor customer service No hot water in my room. Staff didn't do anything about it and offered no alternatives. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Paris Excellent service from check-in to check-out! As a platinum member I frequently stay at IHG properties and found this one convenient and absolutely worth the price. I cancelled a reservation I had at another hotel for the following week and returned to this property instead. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy and convenient this is a good choice for a short overnight stay. use it for being close to the airport as coming in late with the flight April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roissy Stay My stay in general was good.. The hotel is perfect for a business trip. Not noisy, rooms are clean, affordable rate, food is good, perfect location. One of the staff really went the extra mile when I needed to send a package urgently by post. He showed fantastic customer service.. Thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nught before a Morning flight Fast Check in,room clean,welcome with smile,i recommend this Hotel before a Morning flight,quiet room April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect antidote to cheap airlines Excellent and professional reception, great room and condition of the hotel. An oasis. Relaxation was an app click away - After a day of taxi/train failure and stereotypical cheap airline queue here to miss the flight. Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely. The downside? Shuttle bus at 07:45 was already 80 % as it pulled up. Standing room only. April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Courtyard Hotel Lobby Terrace 'Cour Napoléon III' View from Hotel Entrance Parisian Style Reception Eiffel Tower Republic Statue Sacred Heart Basilica Main Entrance Main entrance by night Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading