Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand

Hotel Front Desk: 1-850-4333336

Hotel Fax: 1-850-4691417

Hotel Email: info@pensacolagrandhotel.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Pensacola International Airport (PNS)

- Distance from hotel: 5 MI/ 8.05 KM South l

- Our airport shuttle is available from 6am 10pm only From the airport follow Airport Rd west to 9th Ave Turn left S follow 5 miles Turn right on E Gregory St STAY IN THE CENTER LANE the hotel is on the right

Train
New Orleans, LA

- Distance from hotel: 200 MI/ 321.87 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- 362 parking spaces. Bus parking is available. Security patrolled and security cameras in parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 206 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

not good for business

By

August 16, 2014

platinumelite

Everything about the hotel was very nice. Staff was attentive and polite. I was in town on business. A serious problem was encountered when there was no internet access
I could log on but not stay on. Data was lost. This was extremely frustrating. The signal strength is just not enough. Many guests were complaining. I had to sit in the lobby to use my computer. The staff was polite but insisted this had never been a problem before which is difficult to believe
. The office where we were working told me other out of town consultants had complained about this at the Crowns Plaza. The issue needs to be addressed. I would not want to stay here again for business. The hotel was charming.
Interesting that low ratings would not stay in the system and promptedissing data error.

Read More
Read Less

clean, historic feel

By

August 15, 2014

club

easy in, easy out. Quiet, comfortable room. nice view of lake. Breakfast was quick and adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, suberb staff.

By

August 15, 2014

I always stay here when I am in Pensacola on business. Location is within walking distance from several great restaurants and awesome place to walk or run through the historic district.

The bright spot here is always the staff. Everyone from housekeeping to front desk is professional and pleasant.

Had the chance to interact with Biko and Brittany at the front desk. Both are very professional and helpful. They really make this location stand out compared to other hotels I stay in. Kudos to both for a job well done.

I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting Pensacola.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful hotel

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

great hotel, very comfortable and quiet. very convenient location close to the beach, historic downtown and the naval base.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

August 13, 2014

club

The location was amazing! It was a perfect place to stay as we were attending a wedding on base at the Naval Chapel followed by a reception at the officer's club. We just wish that we were able to stay longer to enjoy this beautiful hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

August 13, 2014

club

I was working on jets at the Navy base and often came in after 1100 pm. I was able to order food at the bar and never had a problem with security or staff coming that late.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Pensacola

By

August 13, 2014

club

My wife and I feel that this is the place to stay in Pensacola. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for both the location and ambiance. Great value as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 13, 2014

club

Wonderful room and great view of the city. The room was very clean and comfy. I did not care for the pool area, I felt it was overcrowded and not very pretty. Was a great stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Not the beach

By

August 12, 2014

club

Loud train right by your window. Long walk to the parking lot. Adequate is the best I can say.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice atmosphere

By

August 12, 2014

club

Very clean and in a good location. Close to the Seville Quarter and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room but spotty front desk service

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

Overall this hotel served its purpose well. The room was comfortable and clean. Location was great, in the downtown area making restaurant access easy, despite the need to drive. It was very noisy at times outside, but that was outside the control of the hotel. On one of the evenings, about 5 hotel guests stood in the hallway about 2 doors down from our room and proceeded to talk and laugh very loudly at 10pm. I called down to the front desk to report the noise. The front desk receptionist stated that she would send security but sounded annoyed and hung up on me. Additionally, at check out time I was told everything was settled and that I would be emailed a statement for my stay. The statement was never sent even though I called the hotel asking that they send it. Again the receptionist at the front desk sounded annoyed that I'd called, when it's well within my right to ask for a statement of the room charges. Overall the hotel served its purpose for my stay but it wasn't a mindblowing experience. I'm in no rush to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 11, 2014

club

Stayed for three nights. Everything was great! I really like the fact that I can stay there and be 10 minutes from the beach and walk to the great shops downtown. All for half of what staying on the beach cost.

Read More
Read Less