Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 598 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    42

Another good stay

By

February 12, 2016

club

We stay at Crown Plaza at least two times a year as our son attends Saint Joseph's University. It has an excellent location for the school and other activities. It is undergoing a much-needed renovation now and we look forward to seeing the remodeled hotel soon.

Read More
Read Less

Old property shows its age

By

February 12, 2016

Rooms are dark, bedding is old and beds are spent. More like a motor inn than a Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

February 10, 2016

Enjoyed everything about hotel from staff to food. Tamika, Trecia, Rebecca, and Gabrielle made my stay comfortable as possible with the renovations going on.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 10, 2016

platinumelite

Based on my stay there at the Crowne, the location was ideal for me. The facility is easy to access. The customer service is professional and very accommodating. Although I did not use the pool, fitness and business center, they all are in good working condition. Nice drinks at the bar for a night cap!

Read More
Read Less

Informed Consent when Construction is taking place

By

February 08, 2016

It is unfortunate, that what we considered a 5 star hotel experience in the spring of 2015 turned out to be a disaster winter of 2016. When traveling to a location for a funeral or leisure no one want to encounter loud construction banging and sawing during the early morning hours. Needless to say we were not informed by the call center when we made the reservations. I was very disappointed, because I personally ask about several accommodation that we are accustomed to when visiting the crowne plaza. I do not recommend anyone staying at a facility that is under major construction while they are mourning. The loud noise just heightens the process.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

February 03, 2016

club

Convenient, cleanliness, and caring...
The hotel was conveniently located to services and historical sites.
The room was very clean and our concerns were quickly addressed.'
Thank you...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Guest, We truly appreciated having you with us during your trip to Philadelphia. Our team is pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable visit. We are dedicated to serving our guests and exceeding their expectations, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, can't wait for the pool to open!

By

February 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed here on a business trip recently. Our only disappointment was that the pool area was closed for renovations when we got there. I apparently missed the disclaimer on the web site when I booked it. We still had a great time! We even made use of the complimentary shuttle to take us over to Manayunk for a night on the town. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. We are currently undergoing an entire hotel renovation, and we are so excited to have the property completed. We are looking forward to having you enjoy it with us!
Read More
Read Less

OK but not Excellent

By

January 29, 2016

club

This was our first stay with the Crowne Plaza- with a daughter at Medical School nearby, We'd give this a try. Here are some thumbnail impressions
Poor signage indicating entry off City Ave.
Tried to add breakfast to the room 10$ for two is what the internet offered, but the clerk offered us a 15$ per person- declined
Excellent parking- free and in easy proximity to entrance
No pool even though the website had pictures of it-- the clerk said there was a blurb about the renovation and the pool being out- but we didn't see it --
Internet slow and it died along with the cable the next day-- clerk said the cable company was responsible
Refrigerator and micro are nice to have but looked silly on top of one another with no cabinetry
After awhile it struck me that this was at best mid-grade hotel- more - the Crowne had me a bit fooled, but I cannot consider this a first class place to stay, although I understand renovations are forthcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize that your visit was so disappointing. The hotel is currently under renovations. We do have notes on the site indicating that the renovations are underway, and the pool is not listed as an amenity offered by the hotel. We will continue to work with IHG to take every step possible to ensure our guests are aware of the project when they book. I would like to apologize for the confusion with the breakfast rates. The breakfast inclusion rate does fluctuate based on when the inclusion is added. I would also like to apologize for the outage of the internet and the cable. The cable provider did lose service due to a fire near one of their lines, and we stayed in close contact with them until they had the service restored. We are very excited to have our new rooms and the rest of the property completed. We truly appreciated having you with us, and we hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again when our renovations are completed.
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

January 26, 2016

club

Very nice employees. Great rooms!
Everyone at the hotel was kind and helpful!
I had internet connections problems during my visit and their IT department resolved the situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure having you with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to be of service during you stay. I would like to apologize for the challenges you had with the internet. We understand the importance of having reliable service, and our IT team is always ready to help. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Excellent Rooms

By

January 24, 2016

platinumelite

As always with the IHG hotels this one had an outstanding and friendly staff that makes you feel welcome from the moment you get there until you leave. The rooms were immaculate. Plenty of places to eat right outside the hotel. The only place I stay when in Philadelphia for work.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure having you with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and our team is always happy to be of service. Thank for you taking time to let us know about your experience, and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Construction ongoing

By

January 22, 2016

club

Noisy inside and outside the hotel with construction. Would not recommend staying here if you want a restful sleep until construction is complete. They start pounding early in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance from the renovation. We are redoing the entire hotel, and are focused on minimizing the impact of renovation on our guests. The work is currently limited to day time hours on the weekday, and we will certainly continue to evaluate the timing of the projects. Thank you for bring this to our attention, and we hope you will have an opportunity to come visit our brand new property when the renovation is completed.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, easy access

By

January 18, 2016

Ideal location just off the expressway and access to local shopping. Adequate parking and guest friendly staff made it a pleasure to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West during your trip to the city. Our team is so happy to hear that we were able to be of service. We are dedicated to providing our guests with an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less