Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West

Hotel Front Desk: 1-215-4770200

Hotel Fax: 1-215-4735510

Hotel Email: info@cpphilawest.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Philadelphia International Airport (PHL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South West l

- Take Rte. 291 North to I-76 West. Take Exit 339 (will be a left exit) and get into far left lane. Take left at light at Presidential Blvd.; hotel will be on right.

Train
30th Street Station

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM South East

- Take I-76 West to Exit 339 - exit will be on the left. Stay in the far left lane and take a left at the light at Presidential Blvd. Hotel will be on right.

Subway

30th Street Station

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM South East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Registered hotel guests and meeting attendees can utilize our complimentary self-parking. If guests cannot find parking in the front of the hotel, there is also ample parking in the back of the hotel, along with a separate entrance to the hotel lobby.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 424 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good Value, Pleasant Accommodations

By

Май 22, 2015

club

Good value for the money. The rooms are a bit dated but the staff was friendly and breakfast was fine.

Posted by HotelStaff
Май 22, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your stay. Our team is always pleased to be of service. We are happy to share that we are in the planning stages of an entire property renovation. We are looking forward to having a brand new product for our guests, and we hope you will be able to join us to enjoy it when we have it completed.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Confortable room

By

Май 20, 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay during a college graduation weekend. The staff were very friendly and efficient, both before arrival and during our stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would have loved a minifridge and microwave.

Posted by HotelStaff
Май 22, 2015
Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure having all the families and friends for graduation weekend. Our staff is thrilled to be of service. We do have refrigerators and microwaves available for rent, and we are in the planning stages of an entire hotel renovation. We will certainly keep your comments in mind as we finalize those plans. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Just Ok

By

Май 18, 2015

club

We have stayed here many times when we travel to Philadelphia for medical care for my daughter, and this stay was not the greatest. First, they increased the room fee for the Shriner's Hospital rate from 119/night to 124/night. We like this hotel because of the indoor pool and breakfast buffet. The pool was dirty and had obviously not been cleaned in a few days. Our room was clean except we never got our room cleaned or beds made or even clean towels. I had to get clean towels from the front desk. When I mentioned not receiving these amenities at check out the clerk was apologetic and did credit my account. The breakfast buffet was ok, it's been better. The service is very friendly but slow. We probably will stay here again because of the pool. But if I can find another hotel with an indoor pool I would try it before coming back.

Posted by HotelStaff
Май 22, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. We would like to sincerely apologize that your last stay with us what not up to your expectations or ours. Daily housekeeping service is a service we provide. I have shared what occurred with our Director of Housekeeping, and he will be taking action with his team. Missing service on a room is unacceptable. We also have our Director of Engineering looking into what occurred with the pool. Our maintenance team checks the chemical level and pool cleanliness on a regular schedule throughout the day to ensure it is in optimal condition. I would like to assure you that our team is dedicated to giving your family a comfortable stay. We understand that you do have other choices, and we truly appreciate having you with us.
Read More
Read Less

very nice staff

By

Май 18, 2015

club

The front desk staff was very helpful to our needs of dining out, cabs, bus routes, shopping spots, and sight seeing that we inquired about. The car rental agency attached to the hotel made renting a car for one day a breeze.
We only ate lunch in the hotel restaurant one afternoon but it was delicious.

Posted by HotelStaff
Май 18, 2015
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear the you enjoyed your stay and happy that we were able to help you enjoy the city. I have shared your comments about the restaurant with our chef and his team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less