Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience This was our second time staying and the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. We go to Philly a few times a year, and have stayed at other hotels in the past. We will likely always book this hotel in the future because the location, food and accommodations are very well suited to our needs. The hotel staff is very responsive, and we have enjoyed our stays there. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Our car broke down and ALL of the staff at the philly west was so much more than helpful!!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service improve rooms Great service. Rooms need some work, wallpaper was falling off. When arrived for the first night there was hair in bathtub and floor. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Well Maintained This is an older hotel in great location for my business. The rooms are well maintained and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff My three day stay at the hotel was great. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Rooms were nice and the breakfast food was delicious. I would definitely stay again! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied I have stayed here many times. The beds are wonderful. The lobby and front desk staff warm, gracious,friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and atmosphere Everything was wonderful! The pol area was nice. Will be coming back soon! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience! The purpose of our trip was to visit the local Shriner's clinic with my special needs daughter. It was just the two of us traveling and the staff made the experience much easier. We were provided a complimentary refrigerator when I asked about it. That was a tremendous help to know that I didn't have to get her out for every meal. We were always greeted with kindness and big smiles. Although the rooms appeared mildly outdated, they were clean and had what we needed. The mattresses and bedding were very comfortable and allowed for good rest. We will be make many more trips to Shriner's hospital in the future and will definately consider staying at the Crown Plaza when we come. I can and will recommend this hotel to other Shriner's families when they come to Philly with their kids! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Rooms and great service We were very pleased with this hotel, it was newly renovated and the customer service was excellent! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Hotel front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Great customer service and friendly. Very easy and quick check in and check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly and helpful staff! Very conveniently located to Saint Joseph's University. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wasted my reward point I stayed there with my girl friend for birthday dinner... after 10PM, there was very loud noise from hallway and other room across the hallway... I called front desk to complain about the noise but they didn't do anything... people were still talking in the hallway until 2:00AM, i was not able to sleep well, but i needed a good sleep that night, because next morning, i had t drive 2 hours to go other destination. and because i had lack of sleep during the night from hallway noise, i almost fall a sleep while I am driving... Dangerous...!!! i want my reward point back...!!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I had a nice stay at the City Line Crown Plaza for one night August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West are just wonderful. We stay there every month and everytime we are there we are treated so well. Thank you to all of you!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meal at dinner much too salty. The food I had at dinner (specifically the mashed potatoes) was much too salty. That's saying a lot because I like to use salt. This is a minor complaint compared to the excellent experience with the entire hotel otherwise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and gave excellent service! Hotel was clean and very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and prompt staff Staff were promt to address problems identified with the dranage of the bathroom sink. The shuttle service provided was very helpfull, and so was the shuttle bus driver. The reception staff was also helpfull is proving guidence. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel low internet in rooms The hotel is very comfortable and accommodations are great except the internet in rooms is very weak. Ice is located on ODD floors. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Chose this hotel for the price and close to enter city since they provided a shuttle. Everyone was great, professional end pleasant. Room was clean with plenty of room. Upgraded us to the executive floor and lounge where snacks and sodas/coffee were free. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation rate change I had a printed and showed the desk staff a copy of my confirmation with the rate stated. However, when I arrived at the hotel, the staff did not honor to the agreed rate. No one from the desk staff could describe why I had to pay the new rate and they were not in the position to change new rate back to original rate which was clearly stated on my confirmation letter from the hotel. I did not have the time to argue this dispute with the desk staff because no one knew why so I had no choice to but pay the new rate which I did not agree to when I made the reservation weeks earlier. It was disheartening. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best. Service. Ever. While I encountered a few very minor issues at this hotel the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. Everyone was always smiling, eager to help and worked quickly and efficiently. I can not say enough good things about how amazing each and every employee we encountered was, from front desk to sales to maintenance and engineering. Holding doors, grabbing elevators, carrying bags, each service performed with a smile and proactively. The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms appeared to have been updated but the carpet looked worn. The bathroom could use some updates but was clean and orderly. The room did not have a microwave and refrigerator and I wasn't aware that they were available upon request. During my final night I had trouble getting into my room. Tanika replaced my key and offered to escort me to about stay. I told her everything had been amazing but we missed having a fridge and microwave. I also told her it was our last night and everything else was awesome so it wasn't really even an issue. Shortly after, my room phone range. The caller was Tanika to inform me that a fridge was on it's way up. I told her it really wasn't necessary but she insisted. I also wish the hotel offered breakfast. The restaurant on premises was ok but not worth the price. $14 for a mediocre breakfast buffet was a real disappointment. Again, the friendliness and service helped offset the price. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel on City Ave Great hotel. Convenient location. Awesome Staff. Comfy Beds. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience I forgot a backpack right on the front desk right while checking out. When I called back to ask for the backpack the help and support I got from the hotel personnel was way bad. The impression I got is that none at the hotel cared for the item I lost and all I got from the personnel was the usal check at the housekeeping department and the lost/found area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perks As an IHG member, my request for early check-in was honoured. Without requesting, we were upgraded to a better room and given access to the Executive Lounge which made our stay very lovely and quite convenient. Prior to check-out, we had a continental breakfast in the Lounge, checked out and headed home. No stopping for breakfast needed which sped up our journey home. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK I would have preferred two things: To be informed of a cheaper rate room (I paid another 100 over the reservation price, after taxes and a movie (movies, ALL, should be free), and To be informed where the temp adjustment dashboard is, rather than to be figeting with the conditioner itself, when the adjustment is on the wall. Otherwise everything was fine. No rush to checkout. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best staff from telephone reservations to in hotel were unresponsive to my situation. Jacuzzi was broken, pool was cold and food service was poor. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service and excellent food. Front Desk was so accommodating and room was very nice. Extra perks including chocolates and aromatherapy was a very nice touch. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room made up for the lack of service The girl at the front desk was clueless. She told me they upgraded me to the executive suite floor (which was great) because I was an IHG Rewards member. She said we had a complimentary breakfast in the morning but never gave us the coupon to get it so that caused a ruckus in the morning when it came to breakfast time. The girl that checked us in also took the "incidental" fee (because the room was prepaid) from my boyfriend in cash but never bothered to record it on top of my credit card being charged for the "incidentals" so when we went to check out she had to be called at home to make sure we really gave her the cash. On top of that, because my credit card was charged the incidental fee as well and I wasn't expecting it, I bounced 3 checks and had to pay those fees. Very frustrating as far as the front desk staff go but the room was nice and so was the restaurant. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice to visit Saint Joseph's U We will absolutely return. Great service, nice room, all the amenities of home. Clean and easy to access. Very good hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When on a Budget... This is the stop when you have a limited budget and want most of the amenities of a full service hotel. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>