Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Night Stay As always, my over night at the crown plaza was restful and rejuvenating, preparing me for my following days agenda. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I had a pretty good two night stay. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Room service was quick. Bed comfort was ok--nothing like home (but what is?). Only complaints were wifi was terrible, elevator wait time was hit or miss, and even though we were on 6 the floor, noise level from street was kind of loud. I would recommend this if someone was looking to stay in this area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at a great cost! My friend and I recently stayed here for a Philadelphia event. The staff offered us a late checkout when I told her our plans which was wonderful! We also loved the free parking. Makes up for the cost of transportation. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel accomodations The hotel entrance, lobby and the bellmen, hospitality and clerical staff were excellent. I don't believe the cleaning to all the rooms, was a lousy as mine. The first day of cleaning, they didn't vaccum,. the second day was terrible. The cleaning staff replaced my lotions, shampoo, conditioner, with used products. Didn't replenish towels that we used, left dirty glasses in room, iron sat in floor our entire stay. The front desk did come forward and appoilgized for our poor service. Rebecca supervisor of housekeeping did leave me a message, expressing her disappointment in here staff. I am sure all rooms couldn't have received the attention of mines....or your hotel would be empty. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly your stay was comfortable.room was clean .comfortable bed. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!!!!! NIght parking a HUGE problem!!!!! Our family enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The rooms were clean and well serviced. The staff was wonderful especially front desk and maid servives!!! My only issue was the evening parking nightmare!!!! With so many restaurants sharing common parking facilities, it created problems if you wanted to go out in the evening. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Philly week end Nice hotel to stay at for the week end. Very good value for the area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and total comfort! The staff was wonderfully accommodating and top notch in customer service. The beds were comfortable and the women's section is a great idea. The pool was clean and a welcome treat during our snowy stay. Best breakfast Buffet have ever had in a hotel. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Philidelphia west. The only two downsides were, no handicap parking close to the door and a bit pricey compared to other properties in the area. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I stayed for three nights while on business. Great that they have free parking and free Wi Fi March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations The hotel was fine, the staff was very friendly. We had the buffet breakfast which was delicious. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by microwave and refrigerator Very pleased with my stays at the Crowne Plaza. The only complaint is that there is no microwave and refrigerator in every room. The eighth floor has both microwave and refrigerators in every room but I rarely stay on that floor. Please consider equipping every room with both a microwave and refrigerator. I know that I would not be the only one to benefit from those amenities. Thank you. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Visit Too bad hotels can not do a background check on people that stay there. We had a great room and the staff was helpful, but New Year's Eve was not a restful night (lots of yelling until 4AM). Breakfast was really fresh and well kept! February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Crowne Plaza we've stayed at so far We expected more. We've stayed at many Crowne Plaza hotels and this was not up to par - mainly the bathroom. Toilet did not flush (chain was broken, not just slipped off), had to crawl under the sink to reconnect the bar to the drain so it would open, tub/shower was somewhat clogged and we stood in standing water, found an M&M on the floor by the curtains from some previous guest, only one styrofoam cup to drink from (we won't drink from glasses or mugs anymore since seeing 20/20 and know maids wash them out in the bathroom sinks), very cold air coming in from the outside through air conditioner. I put a pillow on it to keep it out., and lastly the elevators (there were 3) took forever. we never saw the middle one open during our entire stay. Many people waiting in lines bc they were full when they got to the floors. HOWEVER - there were good points. Good restaurant, good staff, good job cleaning the parking lot after snowstorm, good late checkout time (very accommodating). February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by outdated hotel Needs a complete remodel. Staff members were nice. Hotel was very dirty. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was shocked! Great Beds! Great Happy Hour! Hope to return. Only neg. Was the reservations desk was in Manilla Phillipines. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grace Under Pressure As soon as the power went out after that last major ice storm, I had a feeling that it would be wise to book a room for a couple of nights. I am so glad I did, because this location was sold out within hours. In almost no time at all, the staff was inundated with family after family, nursing homes and other facilities who needed warm rooms to ride out the storm. Under all of this, the staff at the Crowne Plaza successfully maintained such high standards of courtesy, empathy, and infinite patience while dealing with very stressed, sometimes agitated hotel guests. The rooms were kept clean, the lobby was constantly monitored, and the restaurant consistently served quality food. Another storm is heading our way, and I hope the power stays on. But if it doesn't, I know where we will be treated well. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I had a great overnight stay at this facility. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again without hesitation. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, food needs improvement The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. I like the flat screen TV. A couple of items on the menu were very good - New York strip steak and the apple and ice cream dessert. Most of the other stuff tasted cheap and greasy. The salads are ok. The breakfast included with the room has too little available for such a large hotel. Pay per view movie prices are more than the cost of buying a DVD - crazy expensive. The staff are all friendly and polite. I had to wait at reception several times while staff had long conversations with other customers. They were being more than polite they were having long chats while myself and others stood there waiting to check in. The walls are really thin. You can here your neighbours talking and people in the hallway. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY VERY CLEAN COMFORTABLE BED GREAT SERVICES LOVE TO STAY HERE AGAIN. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE! Everything was top-notch. Siva (one of the managers) took great care of us. It was like having an angel taking care of us the whole stay! I asked for a room away from the elevators for quiet (ahead of time), and although they said they didn't have any she came through. Someone wrote to ask for a room on one of the top 2 floors for quiet. We were on the 7th floor and the room was very quiet. The walls are thin, but there's nothing the staff can do about that. I was worried about the bed firmness and pillows, as I have a bad back…had the best sleep ever! Also, no plumbing problems as someone else wrote. I swim laps and there was a rope across the middle of the pool. When I asked someone at the desk if it could be taken down she didn't think it could be. (???) I asked her to check further and they took it down. The gym looked excellent, but I didn't have time to try it out. I had also read that the water can be very cold. It was perfect temp; there was a medical convention in town, so when there's enough people occupying the rooms, they heat it to a higher temp. Don't order the nachos at the restaurant--terrible, no taste. Tell TGIF to make sure the food is hot enough (lukewarm). Wifi was fine, no parking fees. Don't hesitate to book here! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, Great Staff I stayed at Crowne Plaza Philly West for a few weeks for a business trip. The concierge clerk, Jack, was more than willing to help assist with bags, restaurants and acquiring transportation. A nice warm welcome on a snowy day in Philly was the first good sign for this hotel. The staff behind the counter was just as kind and helpful. I was bumped to the executive level, which meant my room had a frig and microwave, which was nice for leftovers from the nearby restaurants. Tricia and Jason ran the Avenue Bar & Grill, the hotel's bar, which was usually pretty lively due to the numerous conferences and meetings going on. They both were very helpful, kind.and where a pleasure to talk to. The food was pretty decent as well. The strip steak was cooked to perfection at medium rare and the salmon with crab meat was refreshing. I had the breakfast buffet in the morning and it was better than most breakfast buffets I've had. Bagels, Toast, omelets, potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage and assorted were everyday items. The breakfast food was OK but completely outdone by the service. Server's remembered my name and my drink selection most mornings. A little something that goes a long way. Once again, cannot say enough about the service. Even had a mix-up with the payment at the front desk that the manager quickly resolved. The rooms were a bit smaller and outdated with wall paper and popcorn ceilings but the amenities were all new and nice. King size bed was extremely comfortable, nice big shower head, 42in TV, and new wood desk and chest. Mostly clean. SLOW elevators, took the stairs many times. Has digital thermostats and a hot tub. Location was close to a few fast food restaurants which made the long work nights easy but if you wanted a good bite you'd have to head to Manayunk (8min cab) or Center City (20min cab). Also close to Target which came in handy a few times. Overall, this is a pretty good good with an excellent staff. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, Friendly Staff Staying at the Crowne Plaza was fine for the first time in Philadelphia. I needed to be close to Philadelphia University, and Manayunk so it worked well in that aspect. The cleaning staff was nice, and they picked-up my room everyday, but the sheets were stained and carpet seemed as though it had never been vacuumed and/or cleaned. The bathroom was in the same condition. Everything was picked up nicely, but the tub needed a good bleach, new tub mat, and mop to the floor. All-in-all I would stay again if needed mainly because the staff was friendly! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please touch museum package We had a great stay the Crown Plaza and a great time at the Please touch musuem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. We all enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. The Please touch musuem package was wonderful. It included breakfast for four at the hotel, tickets for four to the museum, and also discounts for parking, food, and the gift shop at the musuem. Overall it was an enjoyable experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going to Philly This was a very nice hotel. The room was great, clean, comfortable and the bed was super comfy! The staff at check in was wonderful . The concierge was a great help. My only complaint was breakfast. I ask if there was continental breakfast and told yes. I was told breakfast was from 6am to 10am. It wasn't until 6:30 that I found out it was table service and then hit with a $15 plus tip per person bill. It put our group travel way behind schedule and over budget. Unfortunately the assistant manager on staff was a bit snippy and condescending. So.... ask specific details regarding food. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating Customer Service Experience, nice hotel First off, let me say that the front desk person who checked me in was very helpful in fixing my room rate when it was incorrect. She didn't make a big deal or require ridiculous amounts of proof that the rate was not what was promised. Other than that, almost every customer service experience I had with the front desk was frustrating, unhelpful, and unapologetic. Second, the bellman and shuttle operator were both very helpful in trying to overcome the lack of customer service I experienced from the front desk. The bellman was quick, friendly, efficient, and expressed concern that I get the help that I needed to get where I needed to go. Between myself and a friend, we paid for 5 nights of lodging at the hotel. We specifically chose this hotel based on the fact that it was listed as a marathon participant hotel and based on answers to questions we called about. Where did the hotel fall flat? 1) no race day shuttle - which we believed would exist based on calls to the hotel, and should be provided for any hotel that claims to be in partnership with the marathon. They weren't even willing to start the existing shuttle early on race day. The first shuttle on race day was an hour after the race began. 2) no race day food - again, standard with marathon partnership hotels. Simple bananas, apples, bread, water and coffee woudl have been enough. 3) downtown shuttle - I asked repeatedly about how the shuttle worked, and was told "every hour on the hour". Never was I told that the shuttle had to be reserved in advance. So I found myself in the lobby with 8 people from 11:55-12:15 waiting for the shuttle. When I asked the front desk when the shuttle was leaving, I was told "There is no 12:00 shuttle, you have to reserve it in advance, you can reserve the 1:00 shuttle". No apologies, no offer to 'reserve' the 12:00 shuttle with my existing party that had been waiting for 20 minutes ... nothing. 3a) The shuttle never makes trips from the city back to the hotel ... really?? 4) Late Checkout - when making our original reservations, we called to ask what time late checkout was, and were told 2pm. Based on that, we figured we would be able to come back and shower at the hotel. For one of our rooms we asked when making the reservations to have this late checkout. Upon arrival we were told that no rooms had pre-reserved late checkout and that the latest available was 1pm. Our hotel selection and entire plan for the day was built around being able to return to the hotel post-marathon so that the runners could shower. Upon expressing concern we were told that we'd just have to see what the manager said on the day of the race. 5) A hotel this expensive should really have a mini-fridge in the room. While the hotel was nice, and the breakfast was good (on the one day we were able to have it) - the entire experience ended up costing me easily $200 more than I expected simply in cab fares because of problems with the hotel shuttle. Given all of that ...a little bit of attitude change and attempt to be helpful from the front desk would have been greatly appreciated. I can't recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Philadelphia if they intend to go into the center city, and it was an abysmal option for the marathon. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best experience ever. Bed was new, room was spotless. Front desk was so courteous. Highly recommended. Best experience ever. Bed was new, room was spotless. Front desk was so courteous. Highly recommended. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay always a pleasurable stay This is our 3rd stay here, We usually stay in the Philly Area every 6 months .We are always welcomed As a platinum member. The rooms are wonderful We stay on the executive 8th floor the room has a big flat screen mini fridge and access To the executive lounge which has snacks Coffee tea juice soda and bagels Danishes and fruit They did miss a wake up call one night and there policy is If they miss a wake up call the room is free Since we pay with points they credited all out points in full The manager call me on my cell and explained the error and what Was done th rectify it the staff is very friendly This hotel is located near TGIF's and Target And also close to center city an all the hospitals about 4 miles or so. There are many other places around the area And all the tv and radio stations are near by as well I HIGHLY reend this hotel and doubt we would stay anywhere else When in the phill area the restaurant is also wonderful and food Is delishous they have a full bar as well and a indoor pool Definitly check this place out if you can November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here Very comfortable bed - room was nicely appointed with everything we needed (sofa/microwave/refridgerator) - staff was helpful and polite - location was great for visiting friends and very easy to locate November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont give them your email I stayed at this hotel once and now they won't stop sending me spam emails to give them a review. So very poor, would not recommend this place to a hobo. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and value Wonderful stay and the staff was very helpful. I will stay here again and recommend to everyone! November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>