Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center and Jacoozi both nice options Business Center and Jacoozi both nice options. Rather expensive for the size of the room. They were unable to upgrade me even though I am a Platinum member. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Experience The staff was less than friendly. The workout room had cobwebs in the corners. The room was filthy - the window had smudges everywhere, there was an unused bar of soap in the shower, the carpet had not been vaccumed and the sheets/bed pad on one of the beds was too big (wrong size) and by morning had slipped off the bed. Overall, not a great experience.... September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I enjoyed my stay. The exclusive women's section was great. I would recommend to any single female traveler to stay in this section. The special amenities were great! September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good experience The hotel can easily be found next to the Schuylkill Expressway and there is a lot of parking space available. The staff at check-in and check-out was very friendly and helpful. The room was good. However, the doors are quite thin and one can easily hear other doors closing or people walking along the corridor. The pool was mediocre but ok for a refreshing dip. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room for the price Nice Room for price paid and in a location that was excellent. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job We travel from Michigan every 3-4 months to bring my daughter to the Shriners Hospital and like to stay at this hotel because it's close to the hospital, has an indoor pool and a great breakfast buffet. The hotel staff is very accomodating. The room was clean but seemed to smell a bit musty. The beds are rock hard, which for my husband was great... but not for me. Worst nights sleep ever! We had one problem during our stay. My daughter wears a torso cast and she gets it removed for one day before having the next one placed. During that ONE day of cast free time we like to let her swim since she stays in the cast for months on end. The one day she got her cast off the pool was closed for maintenance!! We complained and explained the situation to the front desk and they were able to open the pool for us... thank goodness!!! Despite the uncomfortable bed, we plan on staying here for more of our trips solely because of the pool. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We recently stayed due to a medical trip with our Daughter. The Crowne went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. We also dined at the in-house restaurant and found the food to be excellent...even room service which was a pleasant surprise. We'll be travelling to Philly again in October and we will definitely stay at the Crowne :) September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a series of mistakes We've stayed before and it is a nice room and facility however on our first stay the check in clerks were unable to find our reservation and were going to send us away. It turned out that they had spelled my name with a c instead of a k. They did check us in but were unable to change the spelling of the name causing us to be unable to get any telephone messages. On our second stay I made a big point of correcting the spelling of my name and it was still a c instead of a k which they were unable again to correct. They then gave us room keys and neglected to say we needed to use them to get the elevator to move then they didn't work in the elevator and had to be replaced and then didn't work in the room causing us to have to go downstairs and start all over. No one ever thought to comp us a drink or anything for our trouble. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean Staff was friendly. The room was very clean, which is a priority for us! Bed was comfortable. Despite busy atmosphere, the room was very quiet. Perfect location, 5 minutes from family. Great access to shopping and food. Worked out perfectly for our visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Party next door At 3:00am we were awakened by a very LOUD party next door. Apparently there had been a wedding and the guests filtered into the room next door to continue celebrating. After 1/2 hour we called hotel security and four visits later the noise stopped. Later there was loud banging on the door as someone came back to find keys he left in the room only to find the room vacated, but he continued to bang anyway. The next day we found out that the guests had been asked to leave the hotel. We were given a credit for a glass of wine. I stay at this hotel often as my daughter attends philadelphia university. I will probably look elsewhere next visit for a hotel that does not allow large parties in the rooms. We woke up exhausted with a six hour drive ahead of us. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bells and whistles here My stay was average. The beds weren't very comfortable and there wasn't enough lighting in the room with lamps on. The doors slammed on their own so if you didn't treat the door like a new born baby it caused unnecessary noise throughout floor As people were coming and going from their rooms. Unfortunately that night there were some rowdy guests staying in the room next to us (not hotels fault, just my bad luck) so front desk had to be contacted as it was a disturbance leading into late late night. Considering other hotels surrounding the area I probably wouldn't stay there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive staff and poor rooms We will not choose to stay at the Crowne Plaza again. Our room was without basic toiletries ( shampoo, soaps, etc) and lacked trash receptacles. On our second day in Philadelphia we returned to our room at 6pm to discover no one had been in to clean the room. No toiletries, no towels. We called the front desk who assured us someone would be right up. Two hours later we still had not seen anyone. We then made a face to face request with the front desk staff and finally received fair service. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable room and service. The entire hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel amenities including front desk. amenities in meeting rooms and restuarant/bar were first rate. The hotel location adjacent to well established restaurnats as well as to road access to major roads and interstates is a plus. The only negative observation for me was on the day of checkout(Sun) the room cleaning staff was noisy in the hall area and I received a tap on my door 2 hours before check-out. Though she apologized, one can easily conclude there appeared to be a rush to do their cleaning early enough to avoid the next pool of hotel guests being delayed for room check-in. This should not happen for sleeping guest who have long road travels and/or morning flights. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a great stay for a wedding weekend. Staff was very cool. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left feeling like fools Was lead to believe by staff that breakfast was included in our over night stay. My family and I requested to go containers, as we were headed to church and then found out it was not included. At 14.50 a plate, we left feeling like fools. Including myself we were a family of six! We walked in and were told all you can eat and started piling food up and then were told there was a charge. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond At first glance this hotel would seem average. That is until you ask for help. This is where this hotel shines. The staff did their very best to go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. One night I had forgotten my son's milk. It was late and most stores were already closed. I asked at the front if they had a vending machine that had it. The host did mentioned that they did not have a vending machine with the product, but he did have a Executive pantry where milk was stored. He promptly made a an access card for me. The executive room was full of goodies, including milk. Not wanting to abuse the trust the host offered, I took the small carton of milk and nothing else. I returned the card to the host and gestured to pay, where the host told me that it was complementary. Little things like this kept cropping up during my stay, great restaurant service, great room service, complementary parking, area information, complementary news paper, etc. I'll probably not remember the room or the bed, but the service was indeed exemplary. Thank you. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super time in Philly Great service and professional staff,at thhe desk, and restaurant. Great leadership! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Recommended by CHOP I really had no idea what to expect as I am not from the area. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and attractive. The pool was excellent. Room service was tasty and on time. It made our visit for something not so pleasant into a retreat from the worry. Thank you!! Will stay every time we visit CHOP! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm at 4:15 a.m. We had been having a terrific stay until early Wednesday morning. We were awakened by the horrible fire alarm siren and announcement, repeated over and over for at least 20 minutes, both in our room and in the hallways. Once the alarm was turned off (finally!), there was no follow-up announcement telling us all was clear, etc. I could not get back to sleep and the memory of the alarm sound still gives me the shakes. When we checked out later that morning, there was no mention of the event until I asked at the front desk. We were offered a very small compensation, once again because I asked. It would have been a most gracious gesture by the hotel to offer us at least 50% off or even an entire credit for that very frightening night. Yes, the alarm does accomplish its goal of waking up the guests and that is good. But a little follow-up by the hotel management, even a note under the door, would have been greatly appreciated. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and bath, much privacy. I truly enjoyed my stay and extended it an additional day. The staff made this very easy and extremely helpful. The room was clean, excellent view, great location near elevator. The staff was very helpful. Security was highly visible and effective. I did have concern with the fact that I called for security at 4:00 a.m. to walk me to my car in the parking lot. I waited for him while the front desk staff paged him. He never arrived and I had waited 10 minutes. I left , took my bags outside, and rolled them to the car. I did not take the chance of lifting the trunk at that time of night alone in the parking lot. I just threw it in the back of the car and jumped into it and locked myself in. I would only rate the one security guard who was on the night shift at 4:00 a.m.as ineffective. Outside of that I would rate the entire stay as EXCELLENT! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average- good for a short stay Very basic hotel. I was expecting a little more from crown royal brand. The lobby is decent. The staff is very friendly. Rooms and hallways are dark and a little depressing. The light bulbs in the room use flourescent lighting that is very factory like. The restaurant has a great buffet breakfast that was included with the stay and play package we purchased. I would stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room with comfortable bed. Overall nice clean proprty with pleasant stsff. Plumbing in room needed work like bathroom sink very slow to drain and shower needed more pressure. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel staff were very polite and professional. I requested a refrig and microwave for my room and it was delivered promptly to the room. The only problem I had was the internet service was not the best and the internet provider was not very helpful. I would call the support line and only get a recording telling me to leave my name and number and somebody would call back. This is not what you want to hear when you need an internet connection to complete your daily work. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer We are enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We especially enjoyed the Executive Lounge on the 8th floor. That was a surprise. My husband loved the bed. It was so comfortable. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. I was very impressed with the room and how comfortable the beds were. It was very comfortable and the room and bathroom was nice and clean. My only complaint is the Keroug machine was not working. I need my coffee. It was very convenient to the places I need to go. All in all it was a very nice experience. I will be staying here again, when I visit Philadelphia, Pa. Glo58 August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service I was very impressed with my room and service at this hotel. My room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and all accommodations were excellent. My only complaint is the Keroug machine in my room was not working. All in all, it was very nice. Thank you for a pleasant stay. GVB. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Very good and nice bus or big truck bad turn around in parking lot August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay. We were there for eye surgery for my husband and your housekeeping staff does a great job keeping everything clean and comfortable. The only thing we were not pleased with was our inability to get an in-room refrigerator until the end of our second day. I had called earlier on the day we were checking in and was assured that a refrigerator would be put in our room. When we checked in we were told only a certain number of refrigerators were available and since they were all spoken for, we would be put on a wait list. I would have expected that a hotel of your size and reputation would certainly be able to have more refrigerators available. In a time that almost all hotels/motels have small refrigerators in all rooms, I would suggest that you try to do the same or if we call to reserve one, it should be held for us. On a better note, one of your housekeeping staff, Ralph, went above and beyond to help me with a problem I was having with one of the vending areas. All of your housekeeping staff were very pleasant, but Ralph was super and I would like to commend him. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romm Comfort We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. We were there for a family reunion and the staff did a wonderful job setting-up and displaying the food. The food was wonderfully prepared. Our room was fantastic. Not only was it welcoming, it was clean and so beautifully decorated. We definitely will stay there again when we are in the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no consideration for the guests Room not ready on time. You pay for an executive room and are offered a standard one upon arrival. Tiny bathroom. Doesn't meet the standards of a Crowne Plaza August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>