Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here Very comfortable bed - room was nicely appointed with everything we needed (sofa/microwave/refridgerator) - staff was helpful and polite - location was great for visiting friends and very easy to locate November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont give them your email I stayed at this hotel once and now they won't stop sending me spam emails to give them a review. So very poor, would not recommend this place to a hobo. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and value Wonderful stay and the staff was very helpful. I will stay here again and recommend to everyone! November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still dated after renovations The furnitures were dated, and the sofa armrests were dirty. The bed was not comfortable. The thermostat light was a beacon at night during sleeping hours. Not happy with the stay but glad it was only one night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fragrance-free, no-chemicals excellently accommodated This is a rave review. I have multiple chemical sensitivities, aka chemical injury, aka Gulf War Syndrome. When I called to make the reservation, a woman named Devorah listened carefully and typed into the computer all instructions I gave for ensuring a chemical-free room. When I arrived, the congenial man at the front desk looked me up, and reread all the instructions. What a relief that it traveled down the chain of command, especially to the wonderful housekeeper, Therese. People with this condition will know what I mean... they even took down instructions and relayed them to the proper personnel to make sure the sheets had been washed in unscented detergent. No sprays were used in the room, no aromas of any kind. It was superb. The second day someone put those "plug-ins" in the hallway while my friend and I were out, the only glitch, but we removed them and told the housekeeper the problem with our getting sick from these, and she removed them completely. Luckily, they weren't in long enough to do much damage. As people with MCS will attest, this cooperation went above and beyond normal accommodating of people with this disease. Usually, these chem-free requests backfire, mainly because the disease is so poorly understood. Just for the record, it is an inability of the body to manufacture the necessary enzymes that will detox chemicals. Essentially, we with MCS become just like bugs on pesticide: our nervous systems, digestive, endocrine, respiratory systems---all go into overload. The body's natural defense pathway usually makes our olfactory systems much more sensitive to the chemical smells, so that other people will not even detect what, to our noses, is painful and horrible---immediate headaches and burning airways. So, we're talking real poison here, and because others simply can't detect what we detect, we are so often not believed. That's why the people at the Crowne Plaza, and I mean all of them, were so exceptional. They didn't need to understand the mechanisms, and yes, because it's hard to explain quickly, I let them believe it was "allergies" ... but this forum was where I intended to explain the problem we have a little further... and to thank everyone, expecially Devorah and Therese, for exceptional service. Nowhere in my travels have I ever had the experience of asking for a chemically free environment be so kindly and easily accommodated. I hope the above won't be edited, because I really need people with MCS searching for suitable accommodations to be able to hit the search buzzwords of fragrance-free, chem-free, MCS, etc. Thank you again. Karen October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Because I did not specify that the 2 rooms needed to be on the same floor, it took about 2 hours for a 2nd room to be cleaned. Word to the wise, if you need connecting rooms or rooms on the same floor - make your request when you make your reservation. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Enjoyed our weekend trip. Clean comfy room.I would stay here again. Thanks ! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean. Those are the two things that are most important to me at a hotel. I usually stay there because it is convenient to St Joseph's University and find this is the best value and arguably the nicest of the hotels on City Ave near campus. The hotel is also very consistent. My experience has been the same each time. You will hear sounds outside the rooms especially talking in the hallways. The doors lack sound proofing. The rooms are dimly lit especially the space just inside the room near the closet. The bulb is too dim to use the full length mirror on the closet door. The rooms have a flat screen TV which is a plus. However, changing the channels is a slow process. I would return to this hotel as I have in the past when I'm in the area. Again, cleanliness and a friendly staff go a long way. But, higher wattage light bulb would be a great improvement. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel/Awesome Staff I was staying at the hotel for an event in Manayunk. We got there early so our room wasn't ready. The staff at the desk was very friendly and was able to give us another room on a different floor so we could get to our event. The room was clean and comfortable. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Review No surprise. Everything about out stay was as expected: excellent! Fairly close proximity to the airport and a number of nearby restaurants to choose from completed the enjoyment of our stay. As always, the staff are friendly and accommodating. Thanks, Crowne Plaza! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting one night stay It was a little hard to find with my GPS but once I got there it was good. I found the hotel and staff very pleasant. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Loved the pillows. The gym had good equipment and I felt safe, as you needed room key to gain access. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay the price is right, the rooms are clean & comfortable and sitting around the indoor pool is enjoyable with new furniture & excellent light October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit We had a great time and really appreciate the convenient location of this hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been five star but Everything was well done except room service. The staff was friendly and prompt with the order, but it had to be corrected - both a late evening order and breakfast. The staff called to ensure I had the right breakfast order after the correction. That was appreciated. I would stay again, but probably not order room service. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance The hotel was ok,nothing to write home about,I have stayed at better. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, poor amenities Very comfortable and pleasant room. If you are looking for a nice bed to sleep in, this will serve its purpose. In room internet was so slow it was worthless. I could not access numerous web sites because the connection would time out before the page loaded. If you hope to get any work done in your room, do not plan on having good internet access. I was here for an onsite conference. The sound system failed at least twice during presentations and required hotel personnel to come in and assist. The food served at the group functions was mediocre at best. Nothing tasted like it was freshly prepared. It tasted like the top end of frozen dinners. Bottom line is if you want a nice bed in a convenient location, then this is a reasonable place to stay. If you want high quality facilities outside the room, look elsewhere. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was at the hotel for an annual meeting, which made it more affordable. The room was very nice, as were the staff. The food was good. My one reservation: I'm pretty sure I left an hdmi cable in the TV (I was using my computer to watch netflix), and when I called back, they didn't have it -- not unusual; if you leave something in a hotel room, typically it's just gone. . . . but frustrating all the same. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was comfortable overall and well located to the Amtrak station . Shuttle service was excellent. Only drawback were the pillows on the king size bed: too large and not very comfortable for sleeping October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Felt run down The location was great for our needs. However, I felt the hotel felt "old" and run down. Needs a facelift. Didn't feel the price of the room matched the quality of the facility. Overall: OK I probably wouldn't stay here again. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service was poor at best Dirty glasses not picked up. Did not wash the glasses or cups in the room. Did not replace the paper coffee cups, in the room. I had to report a leaking toilet at the base on the floor. The sink drain was plugged up. Both items were fixed, but should have been caught ahead of time. People stuck in the elevators. The rooms are dated and need a remodel. Making your guests go to another floor to get ice is unacceptable ! On the positive side. Your Staff was very friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center and Jacoozi both nice options Business Center and Jacoozi both nice options. Rather expensive for the size of the room. They were unable to upgrade me even though I am a Platinum member. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Experience The staff was less than friendly. The workout room had cobwebs in the corners. The room was filthy - the window had smudges everywhere, there was an unused bar of soap in the shower, the carpet had not been vaccumed and the sheets/bed pad on one of the beds was too big (wrong size) and by morning had slipped off the bed. Overall, not a great experience.... September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I enjoyed my stay. The exclusive women's section was great. I would recommend to any single female traveler to stay in this section. The special amenities were great! September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good experience The hotel can easily be found next to the Schuylkill Expressway and there is a lot of parking space available. The staff at check-in and check-out was very friendly and helpful. The room was good. However, the doors are quite thin and one can easily hear other doors closing or people walking along the corridor. The pool was mediocre but ok for a refreshing dip. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room for the price Nice Room for price paid and in a location that was excellent. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job We travel from Michigan every 3-4 months to bring my daughter to the Shriners Hospital and like to stay at this hotel because it's close to the hospital, has an indoor pool and a great breakfast buffet. The hotel staff is very accomodating. The room was clean but seemed to smell a bit musty. The beds are rock hard, which for my husband was great... but not for me. Worst nights sleep ever! We had one problem during our stay. My daughter wears a torso cast and she gets it removed for one day before having the next one placed. During that ONE day of cast free time we like to let her swim since she stays in the cast for months on end. The one day she got her cast off the pool was closed for maintenance!! We complained and explained the situation to the front desk and they were able to open the pool for us... thank goodness!!! Despite the uncomfortable bed, we plan on staying here for more of our trips solely because of the pool. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We recently stayed due to a medical trip with our Daughter. The Crowne went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. We also dined at the in-house restaurant and found the food to be excellent...even room service which was a pleasant surprise. We'll be travelling to Philly again in October and we will definitely stay at the Crowne :) September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a series of mistakes We've stayed before and it is a nice room and facility however on our first stay the check in clerks were unable to find our reservation and were going to send us away. It turned out that they had spelled my name with a c instead of a k. They did check us in but were unable to change the spelling of the name causing us to be unable to get any telephone messages. On our second stay I made a big point of correcting the spelling of my name and it was still a c instead of a k which they were unable again to correct. They then gave us room keys and neglected to say we needed to use them to get the elevator to move then they didn't work in the elevator and had to be replaced and then didn't work in the room causing us to have to go downstairs and start all over. No one ever thought to comp us a drink or anything for our trouble. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean Staff was friendly. The room was very clean, which is a priority for us! Bed was comfortable. Despite busy atmosphere, the room was very quiet. Perfect location, 5 minutes from family. Great access to shopping and food. Worked out perfectly for our visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Party next door At 3:00am we were awakened by a very LOUD party next door. Apparently there had been a wedding and the guests filtered into the room next door to continue celebrating. After 1/2 hour we called hotel security and four visits later the noise stopped. Later there was loud banging on the door as someone came back to find keys he left in the room only to find the room vacated, but he continued to bang anyway. The next day we found out that the guests had been asked to leave the hotel. We were given a credit for a glass of wine. I stay at this hotel often as my daughter attends philadelphia university. I will probably look elsewhere next visit for a hotel that does not allow large parties in the rooms. We woke up exhausted with a six hour drive ahead of us. August 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>