Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive staff and poor rooms We will not choose to stay at the Crowne Plaza again. Our room was without basic toiletries ( shampoo, soaps, etc) and lacked trash receptacles. On our second day in Philadelphia we returned to our room at 6pm to discover no one had been in to clean the room. No toiletries, no towels. We called the front desk who assured us someone would be right up. Two hours later we still had not seen anyone. We then made a face to face request with the front desk staff and finally received fair service. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable room and service. The entire hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel amenities including front desk. amenities in meeting rooms and restuarant/bar were first rate. The hotel location adjacent to well established restaurnats as well as to road access to major roads and interstates is a plus. The only negative observation for me was on the day of checkout(Sun) the room cleaning staff was noisy in the hall area and I received a tap on my door 2 hours before check-out. Though she apologized, one can easily conclude there appeared to be a rush to do their cleaning early enough to avoid the next pool of hotel guests being delayed for room check-in. This should not happen for sleeping guest who have long road travels and/or morning flights. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a great stay for a wedding weekend. Staff was very cool. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left feeling like fools Was lead to believe by staff that breakfast was included in our over night stay. My family and I requested to go containers, as we were headed to church and then found out it was not included. At 14.50 a plate, we left feeling like fools. Including myself we were a family of six! We walked in and were told all you can eat and started piling food up and then were told there was a charge. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond At first glance this hotel would seem average. That is until you ask for help. This is where this hotel shines. The staff did their very best to go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. One night I had forgotten my son's milk. It was late and most stores were already closed. I asked at the front if they had a vending machine that had it. The host did mentioned that they did not have a vending machine with the product, but he did have a Executive pantry where milk was stored. He promptly made a an access card for me. The executive room was full of goodies, including milk. Not wanting to abuse the trust the host offered, I took the small carton of milk and nothing else. I returned the card to the host and gestured to pay, where the host told me that it was complementary. Little things like this kept cropping up during my stay, great restaurant service, great room service, complementary parking, area information, complementary news paper, etc. I'll probably not remember the room or the bed, but the service was indeed exemplary. Thank you. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super time in Philly Great service and professional staff,at thhe desk, and restaurant. Great leadership! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Recommended by CHOP I really had no idea what to expect as I am not from the area. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and attractive. The pool was excellent. Room service was tasty and on time. It made our visit for something not so pleasant into a retreat from the worry. Thank you!! Will stay every time we visit CHOP! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm at 4:15 a.m. We had been having a terrific stay until early Wednesday morning. We were awakened by the horrible fire alarm siren and announcement, repeated over and over for at least 20 minutes, both in our room and in the hallways. Once the alarm was turned off (finally!), there was no follow-up announcement telling us all was clear, etc. I could not get back to sleep and the memory of the alarm sound still gives me the shakes. When we checked out later that morning, there was no mention of the event until I asked at the front desk. We were offered a very small compensation, once again because I asked. It would have been a most gracious gesture by the hotel to offer us at least 50% off or even an entire credit for that very frightening night. Yes, the alarm does accomplish its goal of waking up the guests and that is good. But a little follow-up by the hotel management, even a note under the door, would have been greatly appreciated. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and bath, much privacy. I truly enjoyed my stay and extended it an additional day. The staff made this very easy and extremely helpful. The room was clean, excellent view, great location near elevator. The staff was very helpful. Security was highly visible and effective. I did have concern with the fact that I called for security at 4:00 a.m. to walk me to my car in the parking lot. I waited for him while the front desk staff paged him. He never arrived and I had waited 10 minutes. I left , took my bags outside, and rolled them to the car. I did not take the chance of lifting the trunk at that time of night alone in the parking lot. I just threw it in the back of the car and jumped into it and locked myself in. I would only rate the one security guard who was on the night shift at 4:00 a.m.as ineffective. Outside of that I would rate the entire stay as EXCELLENT! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average- good for a short stay Very basic hotel. I was expecting a little more from crown royal brand. The lobby is decent. The staff is very friendly. Rooms and hallways are dark and a little depressing. The light bulbs in the room use flourescent lighting that is very factory like. The restaurant has a great buffet breakfast that was included with the stay and play package we purchased. I would stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room with comfortable bed. Overall nice clean proprty with pleasant stsff. Plumbing in room needed work like bathroom sink very slow to drain and shower needed more pressure. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel staff were very polite and professional. I requested a refrig and microwave for my room and it was delivered promptly to the room. The only problem I had was the internet service was not the best and the internet provider was not very helpful. I would call the support line and only get a recording telling me to leave my name and number and somebody would call back. This is not what you want to hear when you need an internet connection to complete your daily work. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer We are enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We especially enjoyed the Executive Lounge on the 8th floor. That was a surprise. My husband loved the bed. It was so comfortable. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. I was very impressed with the room and how comfortable the beds were. It was very comfortable and the room and bathroom was nice and clean. My only complaint is the Keroug machine was not working. I need my coffee. It was very convenient to the places I need to go. All in all it was a very nice experience. I will be staying here again, when I visit Philadelphia, Pa. Glo58 August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service I was very impressed with my room and service at this hotel. My room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and all accommodations were excellent. My only complaint is the Keroug machine in my room was not working. All in all, it was very nice. Thank you for a pleasant stay. GVB. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Very good and nice bus or big truck bad turn around in parking lot August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay. We were there for eye surgery for my husband and your housekeeping staff does a great job keeping everything clean and comfortable. The only thing we were not pleased with was our inability to get an in-room refrigerator until the end of our second day. I had called earlier on the day we were checking in and was assured that a refrigerator would be put in our room. When we checked in we were told only a certain number of refrigerators were available and since they were all spoken for, we would be put on a wait list. I would have expected that a hotel of your size and reputation would certainly be able to have more refrigerators available. In a time that almost all hotels/motels have small refrigerators in all rooms, I would suggest that you try to do the same or if we call to reserve one, it should be held for us. On a better note, one of your housekeeping staff, Ralph, went above and beyond to help me with a problem I was having with one of the vending areas. All of your housekeeping staff were very pleasant, but Ralph was super and I would like to commend him. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romm Comfort We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. We were there for a family reunion and the staff did a wonderful job setting-up and displaying the food. The food was wonderfully prepared. Our room was fantastic. Not only was it welcoming, it was clean and so beautifully decorated. We definitely will stay there again when we are in the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no consideration for the guests Room not ready on time. You pay for an executive room and are offered a standard one upon arrival. Tiny bathroom. Doesn't meet the standards of a Crowne Plaza August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible,Horrible Customer Service I stayed at Crowne Plaza West for over a week because I am a traveling nurse so I work all over the country and my most recent assignment is what lead me to this hotel. The room was clean and recently renovated but very basic ie,no fridge,microwave etc...,I requested a fridge for medical reasons and was assured by "management"that I would receive it the next day and "never" got it!!! Staff at this hotel only "pacify" the guests with false promises yet never or rarely follow through.Housekeeping is not thorough and majority of the housekeepers do not speak nor understand the English language so communication is impossible.The common areas of the hotel like hallways clearly were not renovated in awhile hence look dated.Also,do not waste your money on "room service" because it is disgusting and expensive so you would be better off ordering or eating out and do not dine at the only restaurant in the hotel because I had breakfast there and that to was disappointing because the food offered was limited and I saw guests picking up pancakes with their bare hands because there was no utensil available I was very disappointed with this hotel because hotels of the same caliber and price offer many more amenities and staff professionals not cheap labor like this hotel and in this economy I feel that your business should be valued especially when there is a well known hotel just down the street. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We wanted to be in the City Ave area of Philly. The room was nice and comfortable. When we arrived back at our room 530pm, it was not cleaned. A simple call to the front desk resolved the issue August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff From the front desk, restaurant, bar and housekeeping there was always a smile and willingness to help. Made for a very pleasant stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An ok hotel but tired This is an OK hotel but it is worn out, all worked fine and the staff are good but the place needs renovation, August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service The staff is focused on customer satisfaction. Housekeeping was especially friendly and efficient as were the servers in the lounge/dining room. Our king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel was under renovation but that did not impact service. Our room had an older bathroom which I would hope would be included in the renovation. We did have new furnishings/bedding. Our room was very comfortable. Having free parking right at the hotel was wonderful. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service We were there for three nights. We probably maxed out Trish's patience in the bar Saturday night. But she was very pleasant and took care of everyone's needs. My best friend, even before we checked in, was Dane at the front desk. He juggled, cancelled and reserved rooms for me without missing a beat. And took care of the few things we needed while we were there. He made our stay very pleasant. David and Kim Haddam, ct August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Integrity Two main issues with this place. First, their website shows that complimentary continental breakfast is included with a room in the executive floor. After I had already made reservations on the executive floor, I asked about that at check-in and they simply replied that it's not available and that the website is wrong. Secondly, I made my reservations for 3 adults and it charged me an extra $10 per night ($50 total) which I was fine with at the time anticipating 3 adults. We ended up with only 2 adults and I told them this at check-in. The lady told me that's fine and they're figure it out when I check out. Long story short, they wouldn't credit the $50 back to me at check out and said due to me booking early for a special rate, there's no refunds. I understand that's the policy but I bet if I made the reservation with 2 adults and showed up with 3 or 4, they could have easily added the charges, just not the other way around. That's not an honest way of doing business in my opinion. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room. This hotel had the amenities we needed for a short stay. Conveniently located and the staff was friendly. The bar was a little overpriced for cocktails but the free breakfast was great. Would recommend. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We Loved the Crowne Plaza! I recently had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza, for 3 nights! The hotel is easily accessible, right off of a main highway. Our first encounter with Tamika, at the front desk was excellent. She told us that we had been upgraded to the dedicated women's traveler area. I had seen that on the web site, but because we were getting a group rate, I did not know if that would be available to us, so it was a very pleasant surprise and we were glad they thought to do that for us. The room was great - very clean and had all the comforts of home... small refrigerator, microwave, lighted make-up mirror and curling iron. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet which made for a nice restful sleep. Every single employee that we encountered over our 3 day stay, was friendly, helpful and courteous. Everyone seemed to really enjoy their job and it showed in their attitudes. We did not use the pool and hot tub, since it was very hot while we were there, but it looked lovely and others seemed to be enjoying it. The Avenue Grill which is the restaurant/bar at the hotel, was fantastic! We ate breakfast and dinner there almost every day. The breakfast buffet was amazing - the usual breakfast fare... fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, muffins and then there were scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausage, for those that wanted a hot breakfast. There was someone there who make omelets to order, while you waited and they were incredible! He would also make you eggs any way you wanted them. Or if you wanted, you could order breakfast from the menu. I had Loaded French Toast one day - it was delicious and enough to feed a family of 4. Our dinners at the Avenue Grill were very enjoyable. The restaurant is very quiet and even with the bar right there, you could enjoy your meal in a peaceful setting overlooking a lovely garden. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay, just outside of the city and who doesn't want to pay the high prices to stay in the city July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Best staff ever. My wife and I had a great experience at the hotel from the moment we checked in until the day we checked out. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was awesome. They were friendly, cheerful, courteous, and went out of their way on several occasions to make our stay enjoyable. The best example was when we first arrived we were running late to get to a Groove for Thought concert downtown so I called the front desk to see if they could get us a cab asap. They sprinted out front and put a cab on hold specifically for us and called me back after I had barely just hung up and said come down whenever you all are ready we have a cab waiting just for you. I love their restaurant. It has a nice atmosphere with big windows looking out on a garden. They have a breakfast buffet every morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, pancakes, and made-to-order omeletts. They also have muffins and bagels, cantelopes, melons etc. So basically anything you would want. The restaurant staff was great. Service was fast friendly and professional. Sunday night they had a family night all-you-could-eat bbq for a really good price per person. It was absolutely delicious. The hotel also has a wonderful indoor pool and huge hot tub spa next to it. Their gym has every kind of workout machine you could imagine. Overall we highly recommend the hotel, and would go back in a minute. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Jack, the gentlemen who greets, meets, and makes everything better is the BEST ASSET this hotel has. His concern for my safety, his attention to detail, his "let me take care of things for you" attitude made my stay bearable. The property seems "tired" and needs a thorough cleaning. While the location is okay, I could not recommend this. My hope is that Jack gets a position is a better spot where he is truly appreciated. July 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>