Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area Pool area appeared to be sorely in need of renovations and the jacuzzi was only "half working.": July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Overcharged credit card, had to call the next day to get it resolved. Breakfast buffet food was fair at best. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome! clean & comfortable. Clean, well equipped rooms, comfortable beds, close to nearby Philadelphia attractions; restaurants/Target within walking distance; stayed during hot July days & ice water with lemon or strawberry that was provided in the lobby was a refreshing treat. All staff were helpful and pleasant. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual It's always a pleasure staying in a clean and comfortable hotel with a great location. Thanks to all the attentive staff and their kind assistance. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza West good place to stay. Check in was easy room was clean. I felt it was in a good location parking was very difficult.Rooms were very quite we didn't hear any noise from guest. Lots of dinning options in the area and if you don't mind taking a ride you can find lot's of restraints shopping in the area no more than 10 min drive away. I will say this if you decide to stay close for dinner walk over the bridge to Jo's Crab Shack food is good, Stay clear of TGI Fridays unless you like loud crowds and loud music also there were armed cops working security we were thinking of eating there while we waited but we couldn't even hear each other talk to decide so we went across the road to Jo's Crab Shack. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The hotel stops serving breakfast at 10:30 on weekends. This is really stupid and the reason I won't go back. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/ Clean Rooms We were very happy to have picked this hotel for our stay in Philadelphia. The staff went out of their way to assist us in any way they could. Even the people who were training were very knowledgeable and helpful. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room as food in Philly is expensive. Other then that I have no complaints. The staff went above and beyond when I sprained my ankle and found me an urgent care that was close to the hotel. (This accident did not happen at the hotel.) Any travel questions as far as how to get somewhere and how to use the transit system they were able to answer. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff did a great job maintaining the room for the 5 days of our stay. The access to a computer and internet service was a great amenity. We would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. While this was no vacation for us, this was great for our needs. The location made travel back and forth to Children's Hospital of Philadelphia very easy (as long as we picked good travel times due to traffic). It was very quiet during the day so I was always able to sleep while my husband was with our child in the hospital, the same goes for being quiet at night for husband to sleep when we switched from hospital. We will certainly stay again should the need arise for more care at CHOP. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Points for staying Love the place and the staff. I stay at this hotel due to work, which the company pays for the room. Was not aware that we did not get to accumulate points for staying there. I travel for business and know that two of the other large hotel chains still allows us to accumulate the points even thouogh our company is paying. I was informed that I received 250 points for being a member, which I was not even informed of the first couple of times I stayed at this hotel. My personal opinion is that it should not matter who is paying the bill, if I still am a customer of your hotel and should qualify for all the points. Thank you. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spiritual Retreat My husband and I recently have a very nice overnight stay. The Location was great and close to shopping and restaurants. To our surprise, because we are use to staying in quality timeshare resorts, we were very happy to fine "Crowne Plaza" very befitting! The staff was very curtious at the front desk and they even supplied fruits along with their beautiful smiles and hospitality. The entrance of the hotel lobby was nice and spacious. The rooms were professionally cleaned and fully equipped with everything we needed. I must admit the resort beds have nothing on Crowne. We wanted to sleep another night but time did not permit. Definitely for a quick stay, we recommend this hotel for more than one night! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay wonderful room nice and clean comfortable bed great service from everyone great food I wish I could of stayed longer July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Value Amenities galore for an overnight stay: from the complimentary apples at the front desk & adjoining rooms to an emergency sewing kit & shaving needs. In between was a weight room & indoor pool w/ hot tub. Only downer was the rollaway bed--not worth the surcharge when you wake up w/ a sore back June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I have been a Priority Club member and frequenting Holiday Inn properties since 1986. I must admit that residing at this facility was one of the worse experiences I have ever had at a Holiday Inn site. All I can look forward to at this point is not having to ever stay at this location again! For anyone planning on staying here in the near future, please be prepared to pay for "free" coffee and check your receipt closely upon checkout for "room charges" errors. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old outdated This used to be a Holiday inn, its old and dated not even close to being up to what I think should be Crowne Plaza standards. Would not recommend this to any one. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice outside of Center City Hotel Very nice updated rooms. Would stay again. Friendly staff. The Platinum level lounge is a great touch. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone is great !!! We have stayed many nights and have NOT had a bad one.We will keep coming back . June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goog visit Our room was very comfortable. We appreciated the refrigerator. The complimentry breakfast was amazing, the best we ever had on the road. Not only was it a full hot breakfast but they made us omelette to order, so good. The room price was high even with military discount. Staff was friendly and helpful.. Location was central to visiting and hopping onto expressway into Philly. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food experience Although everything was clean & comfortable, could have used a small refrigerator in each room. Breakfast buffet was really good. Lunch & dinner menu leaves much to be desired. The mushroom soup had a horrible aftertaste to it. Like someone put old Limberger cheese in it. My steak salad: salad itself was good but the steak pieces were chewy & tasted like they've been sitting around for a while. They could have had a better menu selection with more choices on it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great room, and great people i work for the railroad and travel a lot. I have stayed in quite a few hotels along the way. Crown Plaza has to rank right up there on top of all the hotels I have stayed in. just wish the railroad had us stay at a Crown Plaza everywhere we went. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Even Better Staff Had a wonderful stay. Would like to give praise to Dean and Allison, they really have a great staff at the front desk. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Stayed here last weekend for 3 days- it offered a place to sleep and that was about it. Rug in room was soaked on one side of bed(near A/C unit). Called front desk immediately after check-in at 4:30. On return that evening at 11 was advised that it was addressed and that I could call front desk if we wanted to move rooms. Called front desk but never received a call back. We decided to just not walk on that side of the room. Stayed on the Club level floor (all that was available). The "snacks" and "complimentary breakfast" we're pretty bad. Not so much the offerings but the whole set up seemed to be an afterthought. No napkins, knives....ever! Would only stay here as a last resort.... June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again Our room had several problems which I separately communicated to the hotel as well. Our floor in the room was very wet, the tv did not work very well (grainy picture and remote didn't work), and the fan in the bathroom did not work correctly (gave a high pitched sound). And for the price, I was surprised that we did not have a fridge and microwave in our room. Lastly, my wife had coffee she wanted to heat up, and the front desk staff made her go to the 8th floor to heat it up, which in my view is horrible customer service. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Bellman was excellent. Everything else was subpar The worst part was the lack of access to handicapped parking. The security staff locked the gates on Friday night and we had to wait for a half hour to get access. On Saturday night, tour buses blocked access to handicapped parking. The security staff played like the three blind monkeys. We finally got access when I told the bus driver that he was violating Federal Law and threatened to call the police. When I complained to the Security guard, he said he did not know about the problem. When I complained to the desk, they said they would tell Security. The food in the breakfast room was cold when served two days in a row. I also had to go back to the bar to get a spoon for oatmeal after it was requested ten minutes earlier. The room was dirty. On Saturday, the bathroom was not cleaned and finally at 5:00 P.M. only the bed was made with no other cleaning done We had to request coffee and water refill from the main desk on Saturday night. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service We stayed for 3 days and the card keys foe the locks to the rooms never worked. Heard several others staying there say the same thing. Hotel staff had to open our door several times with their master keys. We had 6 different card keys made during our stay and not one of them worked correctly. Also, the afternoon of the day before we were to check out, we received a notice the water would be off after 10:30 p.m. Until 7 a.m. or later. Hotel staff told me thy just received the notification the day before from the city of Philadelphia that they need to do emergency repairs to a water line in the area. Because of our experience with the keys, I called the city water department and was advised businesses in the area were given two weeks advance notice. My guess is the hotel management was afraid customers would find other places to stay if they were told in advance so they waited until the afternoon before the repairs were being made to advise their hotel guests. When I asked about all of the issues , I was offered two free drinks from the bar! Very generous of them considering neither my wife or I imbibe! As a result I asked for one night free stay at a Crowne Plaza in the future. We have stayed many times at Crowne Plazas but probably never again. Hotel staff advised me they could give us 1000 points on our rewards card. Pretty generous considering it takes 36000 points to get a free nights stay. Our most previous stay at a Crowne Plaza in Minneapolis also went poorly. We had a confirmed advance reservation but when we arrived their computers were down and the didn't have us on their paper guest list. And then they tried to tell us they were fully booked. Fortunately I had a hard opt of our reservation and they miraculously found us a room when I produced this for them. It wasn't what we had reserved however we at least had a room. Just very poor customer service and no willingness at either location to even try to make the situation right with us. If I operated my business like this, I would have been out of business a long time ago! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Demand Problems The on demand menu for movies is obtrusive, and counter intuitive. If you try to input a channel number once the television has turned on (in this case 22) your directed with no warning to some pretty raunchy adult film title screen shots. The more you press any of the directional buttons, the deeper within the menu you go (without ever clicking OK). There should be a warning or acknowledgement that pressing a certain key on the remote will result in viewing very adult previews. I've stayed at several different IHG properties (Platinum Elite), and never had this problem. The software rnning the On Demand menu needs to be changed/updated. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Disappointed that there was not a mini fridge in the room. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems encountered in our room. 1. Right bedside lamp was not operating. 2. Bedside clock could not be set. 3. Desk lamp broken bulb. 4. Electrical outlet in bathroom would not retain male plug from electric shave. 5. Could not operate hair dryer because of the above problem. 6. Called desk, they sent some up and he got hair dryer to work. 6. Desk offered to fix the other problems but we elected not to have a worker in our room when we were not there. 7. Upon departure we provided a list of the problems we encountered. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very serviceable hotel on graduation weekend The hotel and area was full up with graduation at SJU. The hotel was quiet and comfortable - no kids in the halls, no parties. The bed was firm and nice pillows. Sheets were a little unusual - with a suede like finish that stuck to the pjs but overall, a good place to stay. Refrigerator was delivered to our room ahead of time, as requested. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with the hotel ans security At around 23:00 group of people arrived after some wedding. There were drunk, screaming on the floor and hallway trying to find their rooms. It continued on and off until 2:00 -2 :30 a.m. I had to call front desk twice to demand to do something. Even though that was going on on the second floor and front desk personnel definitely heard the noise and didn't take any steps to quiet them down. Only after I called around 2:00 a.m. they sent security. Who really didn't do much because those guys were still talking loud and cursing for another 5-10 minutes and finally went to sleep. If hotel personnel knows there's going to be late guest from a wedding, why don't they put them in the rooms closer to the elevators so they don't need to walk through the hallway and wake everybody up.?? May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant This was my first time in Philadelphia and stayed at The Crowne Plaza West. The rooms were excellent and the staff was outstanding. The morning buffet was excellent as well. Good location to walk for shopping and food. Would stay there again. Price is a bit higher than I am used to but as I said , my first time in Philly so it may be average priced. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend. April 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>