• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. Please inquire with our concierge about local kennels for your pet.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered hotel guests and meeting attendees can utilize our complimentary self-parking. If guests cannot find parking in the front of the hotel, there is also ample parking in the back of the hotel, along with a separate entrance to the hotel lobby.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:337
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:337
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0391
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms,
View More

Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms, with 24/7 access to our Executive Lounge, where guests can grab a light snack or beverage. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program.

Our 100% non-smoking upscale property is just a short drive to the PA Convention Center, and minutes from Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, the Barnes Foundation, and all local historic landmarks - all of which are easily accessible via public transportation from our hotel as well. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program – custom-made to ensure a great night’s sleep when you travel.

We completed renovations on our 7,000 SF of flexible meeting space in January, making it the perfect spot for your next event. Avenue Grill, our restaurant and lounge, is open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service.

Make your next stay in Philadelphia a memorable one by choosing Crowne Plaza Philadelphia.

View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free parking at our suburban Philadelphia hotel! Easy access to the PA Convention Center, Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, Independence Mall, and other local attractions.
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov.
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events: Made In America - Aug. 30 to 31 Terror Behind the Walls - Sept. 19 to Nov.8 City Bisco - Sept. 25 to 27 ASN Kidney Week - Nov. 11 to 16 Also, starting Sept. 1, our hotel will begin a project to upgrade all of our elevators. One of our elevators will be out of service at a time, leaving two functioning elevators.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I wanted a hotel in the city, but I did not know how well located was until I got there. You could go walking to many of the historical places and there were many restaurants close by. Also, the breakfast was bettter than expeceted. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best location and great service As a part of our family vacations we spent two days in Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Midtown. We lived a great experience. Almost everything is in a walking distance, the zone is safe and with many restaurants and a convenience store in front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room very comfortable. Beside there's a heated swimming pool that my kid really enjoyed. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff The staff at the hotel were SO helpful and friendly. They answered all our questions about the city and the hotel. We were greeted every time we passed the desk. The extra friendly service makes the difference! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience The hotel was clean and comfortable. I had a great view of the city and the hotel was convenient to the entire area and attractions. A short walk anywhere, or a subway ride to the Eagles stadium, where we saw the Taylor Swift concert. I forgot toothpaste and the desk had some for me. Breakfast was great, including omelets. We had a great time and will stay here again. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice weekend My niece and I, were in town for the weekend, not sure what to expect being center city Philly,, Well let me say.. This hotel was VERY CLEAN, the staff was AMAZINGLY helpful and very courteous !! I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel ,, I am glad that I chose to stay here, The check in process went very smoothly and the check out was simple, The beds were SO comfortable and the bathrooms were immaculate !! What a NICE place especially for the price.. The only thing i didn't like was the pool closed earlier than I had expected... other than that ... NO COMPLAINTS :) July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just OK. I would have preferred an onsite restaurant/room service, instead of having to order take out. No fitness center onsite either. For the price, I could have done better. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Checking in takes long time. I had to call 3 times to ask an extra blanket. Incredible!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed this time around I want to preface this by saying we stay at this hotel often. It is our go-to downtown location. But, we were rather disappointed this trip. Not only was the carpet in our room horribly stained, the toilet seat cover fell off, and the toilet malfunctioned, the overall room was really in a very tired state. I really hope that this is not indicative of a downturn in the hotel's condition. We usually have a great room, but this time, it just didn't reach our expectations. That being said, we will give it another shot. The staff are great and the location is perfect. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff needed to check in early and staff was very helpful. I asked for things to do in philly and the staff gave me plenty of choices. room was very nice and clean. I will use this hotel again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! This hotel is clean and perfectly located for a stay in Center City. The Hotel staff are what sets this place apart from the rest. Everyone introduces themselves, greets you, makes you feel like you are staying at their home! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I would like to Thank both Brie and the lobby manager whom both gave great directions and advise as to eating and museums near to this hotel. All were very on with exact details. It really helped us, for we had never been to this city. We spent most of our time away and found this hotel to be a very nice place to retire for the night and get rested for the next round of seeing the city. You made our trip very enjoyable. I would recommend any visits to your location as it is center for many shopping and eating within walking distance. THANK YOU July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service upon check in . Hotel manager Aubrey and her staff made this a excellent vist to Philadelphia . I stay in plenty of Holidays Inns and I have to say Aubrey is the hardest working manager I have witnessed in any of my stays . July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The best thing about this hotel is the location. Everything that we wanted to see and do was within walking distance, which is a good thing because the parking situation is a nighmare. If you want to self-park, the parking attendants aren't very helpful at best and in some cases are rude. The hotel shows its age but all-in-all the room was clean and comfortable. There are tons of places to eat and shop along Walnut Street or just around the corner. The front desk staff was courteous and professional. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great like always This is my 3rd time staying at the Walnut Holiday Inn Express. It has the perfect location, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Room is OK but the bathroom is very small. Carpet was dirty and with stain. No refrigerator in my room so I could not put drinks in. It is at a convenient location downtown so still recommend it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everyone here was so friendly. The room was huge and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Most sights were a 10 block or less walk. My only complaint is parking. We couldn't get to the 15 min check in parking and ended up being stuck far away to haul in loads of stuff for 2 kids. Then we had trouble accessing our car the next AM to get out the stroller for sightseeing, and to pack up our things as we were leaving that evening. We were forced to use valet service. You have to pay before getting your car, and by the time we got to the car after paying when we were ready to leave,and unloaded half the trunk to get the stroller back in, our payment had "expired" and we had to explain to the manager of the parking structure (which is not owned by the hotel) our situation to get out of the lot. If you don't have to park there, I advise not to. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast lots of choices, great location, wonderful staff We had such a wonderful time in Philly and staying at this hotel just made it better. We do a ton of walking and this location let us walk in every direction and we saw so much more of the city. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great location The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, the staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of plenty of shops and restaurants, as well as the local attractions we wanted to see. Walking in to the lobby, the hotel had a very upscale feel to it, without the premium price. Good value, great location, excellent service. I would recommend to anyone. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at location Great place to stay for leisure at the price and location July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Wonderful service, comfortable room....wish there was a refrigerator in it. Walking distance to family, good restaurants. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Philly New city for the family. The location was perfect - in the middle of everything, about a half mile from the historical sites and a mile walk home from a great cheesesteak at Campo's near Penn's Landing. We were greeted with waters and snacks at check-in as Priority Club members. The room was incredibly spacious for a city, the pool on the 6th floor rooftop was great after a long day and breakfast was the best of any we've had. The only downside - a room wasn't available for early check-in so we had to leave all of our electronics and medical supplies in our van in the attended parking garage which actually worked out just fine for us. Can't wait to go again! July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bate and Switch I paid for a room with two double beds for 3 adults and one child and when I got to the hotel they only had a room with one bed. Holiday Inn refused to give me a refund. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We only stayed 1 night. Our room and the hotel staff were great! Jarred at the Front Desk was friendly and helpful......he is definitely the kind of person you want at the front desk greeting you! First impressions are key! No complaints from us! :) July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit The staff was excellent. One staff member, in particular, took her time to show us around and suggested places to eat. she even went back downstairs to get us a map of the city. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff, outside noise friday night staff and service great at all times of the day. clean rooms, comfortable. parking garage too full all the time and tight. Horrendous noise from 13th street on weekend nights. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Had a great experience at Holiday Inn Express MIdtown. Couldn't beet the location & price. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION We loved this hotel! The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. We had arrived for very scary medical appointments and decided to put a positive spin on it by staying an extra day to do some sightseeing. The staff was very understanding, accommodating and cheered with us when we got good news from the doctors! It was lovely to return each day to be greeted with a smile and by name by folks who seemed genuinely interested in what we had done during the day. Heck, the maid left a handwritten thank you for the tip we left the first day! In this day and age, where friendly service is hard to find, this was a stellar example of why we prefer IHG hotels. We count on them to be clean, organized and friendly. The only issue we had was that they air conditioner was quite noisy. If that's the worst of our problems, we consider ourselves blessed. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and vey comfortable We were concerned staying on the 8th floor right by the elevator. We heard NOTHING. It was great and so peaceful. Everyone was very friendly and we had no issues. My son lives in Philly now and we will be back to stay at this hotel June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Located in the heart of Philadelphia down town. Very friendly and helpful staff June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and location. The room was very clean, the bed was ridiculously comfortable, and the woman at the front desk was possibly the most pleasant receptionist/clerk I've ever done business with. Wonderful stay, thank you! June 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby at our Suburban Philadelphia Hotel Enjoy Your Stay in our Upscale Philadelphia Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading