• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. Please inquire with our concierge about local kennels for your pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Please Touch Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Independence Hall
Distance From Hotel:7.3MI
Attraction:
Liberty Bell Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:7.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered hotel guests and meeting/event attendees can utilize our complimentary self-parking. If guests cannot find parking in the front of the hotel, there is also ample parking in the back of the hotel, along with a separate entrance to the hotel lobby.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:337
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:159
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:178
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:337
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0391
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms,
View More
Located minutes from Center City and the Historical District, Philadelphia’s only Crowne Plaza is the perfect location for those looking to explore everything that Philadelphia has to offer.

Guests enjoy the value of well-lit free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel. Female travelers can upgrade to our Dedicated Women’s Traveler Wing. This key card access-only area features rooms that offer extra amenities such as vanity kits, robes and slippers. We also offer Executive Level rooms, with 24/7 access to our Executive Lounge, where guests can grab a light snack or beverage. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program.

Our 100% non-smoking upscale property is just a short drive to the PA Convention Center, and minutes from Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, the Barnes Foundation, and all local historic landmarks - all of which are easily accessible via public transportation from our hotel as well. All of our 337 guest rooms feature new bedding and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program – custom-made to ensure a great night’s sleep when you travel.

We completed renovations on our 7,000 SF of flexible meeting space in January, making it the perfect spot for your next event. Avenue Grill, our restaurant and lounge, is open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service.

Make your next stay in Philadelphia a memorable one by choosing Crowne Plaza Philadelphia.
View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free parking at our suburban Philadelphia hotel! Easy access to the PA Convention Center, Please Touch Museum, St. Joseph’s University, Independence Mall, and other local attractions.
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events:
Bassmaster Elite at Delaware River - August 7 to 10
Made In America - August 30 to 31

Also, starting
View More
Announcements
Join us at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West for the upcoming events:
Bassmaster Elite at Delaware River - August 7 to 10
Made In America - August 30 to 31

Also, starting Sept. 1, our hotel will begin a project to upgrade all of our elevators. One of our elevators will be out of service at a time, leaving two functioning elevators.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value I had stayed here a few times several years ago and was pleased to find that the quality of the rooms and service was on par with prior visits. It's a great location in Center City and close to many excellent restaurants. The parking garage which is operated by a separate company is a bit awkward but not an obstacle to returning if I need to stay in Center City again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff - GREAT location Midtown is where we wanted to be - and you can't get much better than this hotel's location. The staff was top notch, the rooms were very nice - the beds were comfortable - the overall experience was a good one. I will definitely return for another stay! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great size room and view of the city. The room was very spacious with lots of sitting room. I truly enjoyed the view of the Ben Franklin bridge. The complimentary breakfast had a fantastic variety including fruit, eggs and sausage. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and confortable bed The location was excellent and the room conditions also April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in the heart of the city We stayed one night on April 6, 2013. Everything was perfect!! Location was the best, able to walk everywhere for dinner , drinks etc. The room was large and very clean. Staff were welcoming and hospitable. Parking garage was reasonably priced. Breakfast was amazing, better than most hotels. Delicious cinnamon buns, omelets bagels, bacon, fruit, cereal and much much more!! We will definitely stay here from now on while visting Philly!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for the fine accomodations!! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly The front desk employees were very helpful and kind, and were genuine when talking with us...not snooty as if they didnt care if we were there or not. The room was great and the breakfast was awesome. This is not a drive by...you have got to stay here. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Great This hotel would have been great except for noise. The walls are paper thin. We could hear people talking in the next room and their tv. Turning on the fan blocked some of it. The room was big and comfy. Food was average but plentiful. The staff was great. Especially the women at breakfast. If the room was sound proofed I would give this hotel a perfect score. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but be sure car headlights r turned off if parking The parking valet parked our car, we tipped him, the next day the battery was dead! The valet was very nice and helped us find jumper cables to start the battery... but didn't seem to realize that HE should have turned off the headlights. Check your headlights! Other than that, the breakfast was great, room was comfortable, & this is a great location for some of our favorite museums. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Here Again! I anticipate the warm welcome I recieve each time I stay here. The staff is always upbeat and willing to visit. I always enjoy my stay here. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly staff. Gave us great directions and very patient with us. Breakfast very nice. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything acctable but nothing great... We spent 4 nights in room 2007. Comfortable but with three important problems.... 1) the bathroom door lock didnt work 2) the water pressure is awful 3) you can hear your neighbors at all times as if they were inside your room. The Hotel is in a great location.... Good restaurants around and walking distance from every historical place in town and main attractions. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Over night stay was full of failures Starting with our arrival we found that our truck was too high to be allowed to park in the parking garage (6" 6" was the maximum height) that being said we were told we could park in another outside lot and the front desk could barley provide us directions. After being told to make a number of left and right turns we had to find it ourselves. Once we located the EASY Park lot (which was less than 100 feet from the front door of the Inn just down the street to the left of the building..) It would seem some training should be given to the front desk to be able to provide quick and easy directions instead of I'm not sure try these... Next we were given cards for our room which opened the door for the first and last time during our 19hr stay. We were unable to get into our room (804) aided by security for the rest of our stay. Almost 4 different times we tried and needed the help of hotel security. Even the next day when we were leaving we still couldn't get into our room to get our bags to leave without calling Security. We wanted to check out as we were told if could get to the parking lot before 10am we didn't have to pay for another days stay. Due to the door/lock not working properly we were 20 minutes late (10:20am) and had to pay an additional $18.00 for parking! We were informed that the battery to the door lock was the problem and it would be fixed sometime after we left. I just don't think this situation was handled properly, and allowed to go on much to long. I would make a recommendation that if this happens in the future (and if possible) a room change should be made. We did NOT enjoy our stay and feel that we were taken advantage of by not fixing the problem quicker... Thanks You for listening March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for the Weekend I stayed here over St. Patrick's Day weekend to celebrate with friends. It was walking distance to some great places to eat, and most importantly, an IHOP across the street to nurse our morning hangover. Easy check in-service with helpful (and funny) staff, modern rooms, flat screen TV, comfy bed with pillows of all firmness. Hot shower with good water pressure, good heating/cooling system in the room. Can't really ask for anything more for a decent rate. If I am ever back in town, I will likely stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at this Hotel 4 times now, love it Excellent Service. I forgot my charger and they mailed it to me! Rooms are dated, but clean, large and well furnished. Great Value. Will stay again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding concierge, Larry! On check out day, March 10th, I checked my bags for the day while I enjoyed Philly for the day. At breakfast in Old City, my daughter noticed an earring of mine was missing. It was valuable, a gift from my husband. We walked slowly back to the hotel scouring the sidewalk for it. No luck. We got back to the hotel and asked to go look in our room. No luck. I was mad at myself and showed the remaining earring to the desk starff and asked if they found the other one to call my cell phone. Larry, the concierge who had checked our bags, overheard me and asked what was wrong. I told him about the earring and his eyes opened wide and he said I think I swept it up. He went to his garbage bag and fingered through the garbage. There, at the bottom, of the bag was my earring!! I couldn't believe it!! What a better way to end my trip. Thank you, Larry, for noticing what is on the floor and caring enough to ask me what was wrong. He is a rare find in hote staff today! March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and all you need This hotel has a very convenient location, with walking distance to many attractions in the center of Philadelphia. The staff is friendly and it gives you all that is offered. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff This hotel has the friendliest staff!! Great city location also! March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff was welcoming and very helpful. The Front desk staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome. We would come back another time. Very good downtown location and excellent value. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Philadelphia - Midtown This is a very nice Inn. The staff was excellent. The location is excellent. The room included tickets to the Flower Show. The breakfasts were great, we look forward to the special cinnamon buns. Although we didn't report the problem, there was an issue with the room heater. It came on quite often, but just for a short period of time. OK during the day when we were at the show, but a little disturbing in the evening when we were trying to sleep. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This HI has a great location in Philly. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The greatest asset is the staff. They are the most helpful and friendly hotel staff we have encountered anywhere. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our hotel of choice in Philadelphia We stay here regularly when we visit our son and have always had a positive experience. Last time we were there we commented on the slow wi-fi and it seems to have been upgraded because it worked great this stay. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - staff excellent If the rooms were up to the efficiency and likability of the staff, then the hotel should get all excellent. However, our lavatory was horrible. We had a small sink and vanity area and then the door opened into the area with a step up and almost into the tub. The tub was actually smaller than anticipated. The bathroom was actually uncomfortable to be in and was claustrophobic. The rest of the room was very nice. We got to the hotel extremely early and when I asked if we could possibly check in early, immediately the woman at the desk said "Let me check to see if there is a room available for yo now:, There was and that was a fantastic way to start off our stay in Philadelphia for the flower show. We even were able to partake of breakfast. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed here while family member was in local hospital. Staff very kind and accomodating. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service This staff from the front desk to the room attendants were very congenial and helpful during my entire stay. They're pleasant personalities made you feel at home. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and even better customer service From the minute you arrive to departure, the staff makes the stay enjoyable and is always responsive. The rooms are large but the bathrooms could use some updating. The location, however, makes up for it with most sites easily walkable. We had a small problem with our television and the front desk immediately moved us and I was pleasantly surprised to receive a call from the general manager after returning home checking in on my stay and apologizing for the inconvenience (it was a very minor inconvenience). She also followed up with some bonus priority club points. In retrospect, I shouldn't have been surprised as everyone there was so helpful throughout my short stay. Great gym access at private gym around the corner! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I only spent one night but the staff from the time you walked in were friendly and knowledgable. All the cleaning and maintenance staff were very pleasant and personable as well. The rooms were immaculate and had a nice fragrance to them. The bed was very comfortable also. The only thing I was confused about was the parking. I was handed a green key card that I was told could be used to go in and out during my stay. What I wasn't told was that I needed it to leave the parking lot when my stay was done. Maybe if the reception desk would explain that one last step of needing to have the green card to leave, it would be less confusing. I had to run back in the hotel and get another card, since I left that one in my room, then proceed back out to the garage to retrieve my car. This was a 10 to 15 minute delay in me being able to leave. Other than that it was a great place to stay! March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but the room was not really handicapped accessible The room was advertised as handicapped accessible. But my 91 year old mother who is in a wheelchair and I had difficulty maneuvering the room. Here are a few things that could be improved: 1. Room door could have a door stop to kick down by me so I could get the wheelchair in the door. The doorway was wide enough, but the door had to be maneuvered by me and was a struggle to get in and out. NEED DOOR STOP TO HOLD DOOR OPEN. 2. The toilet seat was too low, and need more bars to hold on to. There were bars on two sides (behind the toilet and to the left, but nothing on the right to hold on to). 3. The sink was too high for a wheelchair and too long from chest to faucets. Couldn't reach the faucets without able bodied help. 4. Arrived in the parking lot to find there were chains over the entrance to pull up to the space to unload handicapped person. Had to go around the block, pull in again, leave mother in car, ask at desk. Should always have one space free for handicapped access. 5. Closed captioning on television. Had to get manager upstairs to figure out how to do this. Housekeeping lady was wonderful but it took about a 1/2 hour to figure this out. So all in all the room really was not great for handicapped person. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by February 2013 Weekend Visit The room was a nice size and clean. All of the furnishings looked up-to-date and in working order. The bathroom was rather small and there is no bathroom fan, but it was clean with the towels also clean and neatly folded. The bed pillows were a little more lightweight and pliable than what I would prefer, but the mattress was good. The hotel was mostly quiet and there were only a few moments of noise from upstairs neighbors (kids running, jumping and bumping about). The complimentary breakfast was reasonably varied and adequate (pancakes, bagels, sausage, eggs, cereal, doughnuts, etc.). The taco-shaped egg and cheese omelettes were cold in the middle. The orange, apple, and lemonade juice machines could never seem to mix the right amount of syrup for drinks (either too watery or too syrupy). All of the hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. Parking is a bit pricey. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good stayed one night on weekend. staff was helpful and nice. Our toilet ran very loudly most of the night which was annoying.. they did repair it as soon as I called. Also the water in the shower backed up and that was not pleasant. Beds were comfortable. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hustle and Bustle Optional! My first experience with this hotel...I was dragging my feet through the doors, I had such a long and draining day and everything had gone wrong. When the staff member was checking me in and asked how my day went, I was honest and she immediately responded with genuine compassion. The staff here is friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and helpful. The rooms are neat and clean and the location is within walking distance of some of the most amazing restaraunts and great shopping. The location is pretty busy but when checked into your room, you are not disturbed by the outside noise at all. It's as if you're sleeping in a cloud! Whenever I'm in the Philadelphia area I stay at this location! Also they have the best goodie bags for priority club members! February 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
Select to close.
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby at our Suburban Philadelphia Hotel Enjoy Your Stay in our Upscale Philadelphia Hotel
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading